ProdPerfect Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ProdPerfect

For engineering teams hoping to quickly build their test automation coverage, ProdPerfect is a fully autonomous E2E automation system that builds test automation with no effort required by the engineering team. Unlike all other E2E testing technologies available today, ProdPerfect analyzes live user data to automatically build and maintain browser-level regression suites so engineers dont have to. Learn more about ProdPerfect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Matt M.
Head of Product and Engineering
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Unbelievable customer success team meets an incredibly valuable product offering”

OverallThe experience has been extremely positive. Every step of the sales journey and onboarding has been surprisingly delightful: we were offered a free trial for our first month _after_ the tests had been written and integrated into our CI/CD tool, the account manager on our team has been down to Earth and accommodating to some of our shifting needs, and their tech team has been really responsive to feedback on how the integration could be improved and worked with us on testing out new features which we liked. It's also worth noting that ProdPerfect hangs out in a shared Slack channel with us, which has a bot reporting test runs that pass (or sometimes fail, whoopsies). In that channel we can click on a report to view a video of what went wrong, talk to the ProdPerfect team to communicate if it was an intentional change or not, and pretty quick any changes to our tests can get rolled out and we'll kick off another run. It really feels like we have an integrated QA team that has successfully caught a handful of issues for us before they make it to production. Definitely worth it in my opinion.
ProsThe worst part about setting up an outsourced QA team is training them on the flows users go through - simultaneously how users behave and where they are interacting with the product. The highest value proposition of ProdPerfect to me is the tracking beacon that lets them not only figure out what flows to monitor from the start, but as we launch feature changes, ProdPerfect notices the change in behavior and builds out the next suite of tests. It's incredibly hands off but offering us continued and accurate protection.
ConsThe data viz tool to look at how users are behaving on the site could use some tuning. It's a bit information overload and unintuitive to manipulate to make it useful. Luckily, I have never had to actually use it and after talking to the team at ProdPerfect I was relieved to know I didn't ever actually have to use it - and they're working on a better way to represent the heaps of data they have on our user behavior already.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Tom J.
CTO, Co-Founder
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“The no-brainer, cost-effective solution for our QA”

OverallThe pros section probably summarizes it best - but they are high quality tests that are maintained entirely by the ProdPerfect platform that cover our highest trafficked workflows and are kept up to to date. They are integrated perfectly into our pipelines and provide a final layer of safety in the deployment process at a cost that is significantly less than we would have spent to do it ourselves.
Pros- Setup is hands on where you want it to be, hands off where you want it to be. ProdPerfect determined which tests would be the most effective, wrote and delivered them to us, but we got to decide exactly how they fit into our pipelines. - Test maintenance and writing is completely automatic - we know the outcome of the tests that are written but don't need to be involved in the creation or upkeep of them. - Tests are high quality - important workflows have been saved on multiple occasions now from being broken due to the suite catching issues that weren't caught by our unit tests. - Communication is top notch - very professional, quick to respond, friendly. - Multiple times cheaper than doing it ourselves. We would have either had to hire QA or have existing engineers context switch to writing regression tests alongside regular development and unit tests.
ConsThis sounds ridiculous but we really don't have any. We got exactly what we expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Frank S.
Director of Engineering
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“ProdPerfect is our test automation team”

OverallWe have been very satisfied, and our partnership with ProdPerfect has allowed us to move quickly and maintain a high level of stability and quality in our user-facing web applications.
ProsProdPerfect has offered us an excellent hybrid of tools + services. Their data collection 'secret sauce' made it possible for them to quickly develop a front-end test automation suite that covers the majority of actions that our users take with our web-facing dashboards, and to update these tests as our products evolve. Their delivery team has been attentive and proactive, iterating and tightening up the test logic to handle the inevitable flaky tests that come with front-end test automation. The overall effect is that we get wide test coverage, that we can run with every deployment to staging & production, and that enables us to deploy frequently and make bold changes to the underlying software, with ProdPerfect as our end-to-end safety net.
ConsAs with any test automation tool, there are false alarms. But the ProdPerfect team has responded quickly and independently to these, mitigating this concern. It has taken longer than we'd like to bring up new test suites. Part of this is the process of data collection, to build up a map of what real users are doing on our sites. On the positive side of this, they have required surprisingly little direction or guidance in building up the tests, which has allowed us to keep our focus on building new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Justin J.
Sr. Director of Engineering
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“ProdPerfect in a CI/CD Pipeline”

OverallRock solid. The implementation team is great, quick turnarounds, open to working together. It's a partnership - not a product.
ProsProdPerfect is my silent production guardian. We have it installed in our CI/CD pipeline and we run their auto-generated test suite on every commit. When that test suite fails (which means that we have bad code) - it stops our build process and alerts us that we've done something stupid - thus saving us from releasing broken code to production.
ConsIt's a struggle to come up with something that I don't like - instead, I would offer a small suggestion - in the onboarding process, their test suite needs to record how your users use your app so it can generate tests. It would be nice if there was a way their test suite could crawl your app or you could give it something like Gherkin test writeups and it could generate off that. That would get the time to value faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
John R.
VP Enginerring
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Remove regression from your list problems”

OverallProdPerfect saves us an FTE in QA. They're responsive and well-integrated with the team. We ship bugs occasionally, but not in the code that ProdPerfect covers which, by design, is the highest usage parts of the product.
ProsPP removes a class of problem from the list of things I need to "do something" about. Regression is a no-win situation for eng management. Do it well and nobody notices. Screw it up and you never live it down.
ConsLack of UI/visibility. If you deal with regression internally you have the same problem ... that you're doing a lot of work that doesn't visibly contribute to forward movement. Buy ProdPerfect and the only visible indicator of effort is a product that works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Phil S.
QA Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Focused Automation on What Customers Use Most”

OverallWe had a need to run continuous regression automation in the background to ensure site reliability (at a user level). The ProdPerfect team was able to come in, analyze user behavior (at the code level) and create a custom test suite that fit our needs. I now get hourly results and alerts when something appears to be impacting the user experience.
ProsThe test suite developed for our products is based on the features/functionality that our customers actually use. Rather than "automating everything" and wading through the results. We can focus on alerts generated that impact the majority of users. Also, the ProdPerfect team is very responsive to questions and concerns that come up. Response times can be measured in minutes, rather than hours.
ConsRunning the test suite on our local machines is time consuming and there is not a mobile testing option. Ideally we would have a "dashboard" to allow us to easily select the tests we want to run and kick them off with the click of a mouse.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Thorsten H.
CTO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Exactly what we were looking for”

ProsWith nearly no effort, we started end-2-end frontend testing for our application. Test-results are very helpful and we were able to discover some regression without any manual effort from our team.
ConsIt requires installing a tracking snippet - this was a bit challenging to align with our data-privacy regulations, but finally we managed to do ...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Joseph E.
CTO
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Managed automated end-to-end testing that really works”

OverallThe primary problem we are solving is code quality and speed of high-quality software development. By having good end-to-end tests, we identify potential problems with new code before it is merged/can be released, and we catch it at the point that the developer who wrote it can quickly identify and fix it. (As opposed to waiting until it's merged, and then having a developer who may not have written it try to find it/figure it out).
ProsOur developers no longer need to write and maintain the end-to-end tests that made them less efficient. Additionally, the e2e tests from ProdPerfect are better and cover more cases, and they're updated more quickly. Much better than doing it ourselves.
ConsTest updating on weekends/after hours does not happen, so you sometimes get stuck not being able to merge on the weekends if you have changes to interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Chachi C.
CPO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Extra piece of mind”

OverallThe team at ProdPerfect really care. From the first calls until full implementation, they are interested in learning all they can about your product and are eager to help in any way. ProdPerfect adds an additional layer of testing to your suite to help ensure you are always shipping working code.
ProsWith ProdPerfect we can plug our regression testing right into our CI tool so we can prevent shipping our code that has bugs. In addition to automated testing you'll also have a real engineer actively monitoring your tests to ensure they are accurate and up to date.
ConsNothing so far! Everything has been great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Juan C.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Trusted team, working hand in hand”

ProsSuper professional team, great support, and dedication.
ConsNothing really. I can't think of any shortcomings in their service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Andrew M.
Developer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“ProdPerfect has been great for our office.”

OverallProdPerfect gas been quick to respond to any need or inquiry. ProdPerfect testing has made a big difference for us.
ProsRunning the automated tests is easy and bug reports generated are precise and detailed.
ConsWe had some bumps getting ProdPerfect set up for our systems, but they were with us through the entire process to help us get it up a running.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019