VisualCron Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About VisualCron

VisualCron combines many features into one product. Through scheduling you can set your Jobs to run on a specific time or event. The Tasks in each Job automate scripts and eliminate human errors. Through various Tasks you can integrate different systems through file transfer and conversion. There is no single way VisualCron is used. Yes, a lot of our users automate execution of batch files and file transfers but solutions are endless and limitless. Learn more about VisualCron

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael J.
CEO
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Incredible time-saving software and outstanding support”

OverallThis has saved us so much time and money over the years we've used it (going on our fourth year now) that it's allowed us to focus on optimizing our company and expand it further because of how much time we're saving on the automation processes. Their outstanding, speedy customer support is also something that is an awesome experience for us. We've not once been disappointed with their support yet, going at 4+ years with VisualCron.
Pros* The almost endless amount of tasks and variable-combination you can create in order to get the automation you need for your day-to-day production and workload. * The INCREDIBLY speedy support-responses we receive whenever we have questions regarding the product, features or anything. Our experience with other companies when it comes to support is ~1-3 days for responses. With VisualCron it took 3 hours at the most. Their average/fastest in our experience is anywhere between 5-25 minutes. That is outstanding and impressive, and it shows that they understand the concept of time=money. *Their affordable price-tags compared to their competitors was something that also drew us in and made us chose their product, as well as their reputation for their great customer support, which is something we value highly. *Their extensive logging-functions where you can chose pretty much how much you want to log, how long you want it saved, how detailed you want it and more.
ConsThere was a bit of a steep learning curve at first as it was a little overwhelming with all the combinations of tasks and variables you can use. It took me a little while to figure out that you can simply press F1 in pretty much any of the active windows within the software and you get a whole in-depth explanation/guide of what it means, what it does, how to use it, the various functions etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Joshua L.
Software Developer
Printing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Excellent Automation Suite”

OverallOur company uses VisualCron for several different kinds of automation. We have several alerts based off of our ERP system that we have emailed to our users. These alerts have frequencies ranging from every five minutes to once a month. We have used VisualCron to automate certain Crystal Reports to have them print at a specific work station at different times of the day. This significantly reduces some labor time and improved our efficiency. We also use VisualCron for more complex tasks such as reading input from a hot folder, scraping some variables off of that file, then running a web macro on a customer site to generate ASNs.
ProsThis software has so much capability, it is difficult to start. A quick review of the available tasks should give you enough insight into the capabilities of this software. What's more, tasks like Execute Command really extend the capability of this. We use a NodeJS installation to execute javascript on the server when we can't find a particular task that solves the problem we are working on. What is better is the customer service. I usually get a response from the customer support team within an hour of the request. They are not afraid to do custom development if necessary to solve a problem. The price of this software does not reflect the amount of capability it can give to an organization. VisualCron could charge 3 times what they do for a single license.
ConsThere is an initial learning curve, as with any software. One thing I do not like is global conditions. In my opinion, conditions should be job specific, but that is just my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Albert S.
Trading
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“You need VisualCron”

OverallGet VisualCron, it's incredibly reliable and does whatever you need.
ProsVisualCron is an amazing tool that has many built in features that allows anyone to set up automated jobs, triggered by files, time events, or called by other jobs. It allows you to run any program, pass any variable, create custom variables, send e-mails, send Slack messages, access FTPs, watch directories for files arriving, changed, renamed, etc... The more you use it, the more functionality and purpose you find. Customer service is quick to reply personally to any question small or big you may have, in addition to strong documentation and a forum of users helping each other with the same service team participating on the forum as well.
ConsBasic functionality is intuitive, other features have a steeper learning curve and some nuance. Cost has been steadily increasing over the years... but it is still a bargain --- but may be harder to get approval if this is your first implementation. Good thing there is a 45 day, full functionality trial!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Dinendra D.
Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Best Automation Tool Available on Earth”

OverallReduced manual work significantly , therefor cost, time, reducing error , faster work process. This is the best automation tool available in market.
ProsThis is the best tool so far , we are using VC to automate almost every IT tasks , starting from simple file copy, downloads, SSIS to complex Web Service, server management and so on. We are 1000+ Job running every day and literally running our business.
ConsNone as such. I have not found anything to dislike this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Robert F.
Web Admin
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Wonderful Product for Scheduling Tasks”

OverallWe have over 10 dedicated servers that run over 600 tasks to support supplemental business critical application functions. We have been using VisualCron for over 5 years and it has been a solid platform for us. The product support team is one of the best I have ever experienced.
ProsEase of configuration, Ease of DEVOPS integration, flexibility of features, Wonderful Product Support.
ConsWould love to see this product support true load balanced environments for fault tolerance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Andres O.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Outstanding too, highly recommended”

OverallExceptional experience for me and all the clients I have recommended it
ProsEverything about the tool is on the "pros" category. If you are an IT manager or run any IT operations you will find this tool fantastic. Fast support as well, I send an email and it doesnt matter what time is in Europe or the US I get quick and accurate support
ConsI recommend this to lots of my clients and the only push back we get is the cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Jean-Marc P.
IS Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Indispendable tool”

OverallWe've been using the product for 6+ years and it simplified our processes greatly; it simply works! There is a gret array of features and support is always available for troubleshooting or for new features requests. Would definitely recommend!
ProsVersatility; vast array of features Great responsive support Great value for the price
ConsNo cons that I can think of; like everything else there is a learning curve for some but nothing too difficult
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Matt D.
System Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“good product”

Overallgreat experience
Prosmakes all jobs viewable in one spot so that all of our users can support them without getting on the servers.
Consno real issues. the upgrade process is a bit cumbersome at this time as you have to update all clients and servers to be able to update the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“User-friendly and handy”

ProsThe ease on how you can build a flow and make it interactive with a lot of kind of feedbacks. Also the speed on correcting bugs from the development team. And from time to time the addition of new and useful functions.
ConsThe number new bugs/problems that it has. It also has some missing functions but the team is going to cover and implement them progressively
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Rinaldo H.
Technical Application Support Analyst
Investment Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Awesome Support! Amazing speedy results and solutions.”

OverallLots of reparative tasks are done in no time! Awesome!
ProsAmazing functionalities. Customizable is done on demand if possible. Nothing is to difficult.
ConsSteep learning curve. But once you know then you know!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019