Order Time Inventory Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Order Time Inventory

Try out Order Time Inventory for free! Get inventory control and order management features beyond just calculating your inventory in QuickBooks. You'll be able to better maintain sufficient stock levels, forecast your purchasing needs and make the most of your business. Order Time makes it simple to manage your inventory and connect to the marketplaces you want to sell on, from one central hub with tons of seamless features. Learn more about Order Time Inventory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gail K.
Director of Technology
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Feature Rich, Flexible, with Outstanding Support”

OverallOur business provides merchandise and event services to other companies, and while we have a very good system for placing purchase orders with vendors, we did not have a sales tracking system that could keep track of orders from start to finish. OrderTime makes it possible for us to track purchases from the beginning placement of the order by the customer to the delivery of the product to that customer.
ProsThe best part about this software is the support behind it. Not only does it have extensive features to help with order taking, generating purchase orders, and tracking orders, but when something is missing or goes wrong, their support is responsive and fast. When we first tested OrderTime, we found that our accounting system was not receiving cross reference information for billing and invoicing purposes to track which orders pertained to the bills and invoices. OrderTime jumped on the problem immediately, worked closely with us to understand the problem, and then fixed the issue even before our trial period ended. This is a company that is able to respond quickly to customer service issues - something you do not see from many software companies.
ConsThis is a minor issue, but I would have liked to see more detailed reporting of the changes made during synchronization with our accounting software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Steve B.
Owner/Manager
Furniture, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“The BEST next step for small businesses”

OverallOverall the experience has been wonderful. 1. The solution provided everything I needed and wanted for the future. 2. At one point, I realized there was something that I needed and yes!, they had it already. Because they come from years of experience in the industry. 3. They are especially responsive to my needs and questions. Very high level of customer service.
ProsOrderTime is extremely thorough. In searching for our move from only QuickBooks desktop, I knew what I needed for now and wanted for the future. After researching many, many other solutions, all of them fell short in basic needs in one way or another. Finally I found OrderTime, and it was a great fit. They absolutely met my needs and wants for inventory, sales, and customer management. It was also nice to learn that they were deploying OrderTime as an online version after years of the in house NumberCruncher software. Then, it made sense why they were so good at everything.
ConsIt is not a complete solution, with accounting, so you still need some type of A/R A/P GL plugin. They are so good at everything else, I want this. But, sometimes you do what you are good at so you can be great at it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
David S.
President
Medical Devices, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Order Time MRP For Medical Device Manufacturing”

OverallOverall the product is good and the support is top notch. The platform was built for the cloud from the ground up and we have seen steady improvement in the product over the last year. Any issues have been addressed and fixed often on the same day.
ProsEasy for tracking orders, shipments, and all the activity in between including lot tracking.
ConsSome of the reporting can be confusing to setup for custom output.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Bob H.
President
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Ideal for product-based businesses who need solid inventory control”

ProsOrder Time is an ideal product for businesses like ours who sell products and need to effectively manage inventory. The integration to Quickbooks gives our business a comprehensive business and business management solution. We track prospects, quotes, sales conversions, customers, Purchase Orders, Sales Orders, and Work Orders. We essentially have an ERP - MRP solution at a fraction of the cost when compared to other mid-level solutions. The customer service form NumberCruncher is great too.
ConsThe software met our requirement so I can't think of anything specifically we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Alyson D.
President
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Seamless front end software to run a manufacturing or distribution company to use with QuickBooks”

OverallIt is a wonderful easy way to handle the inventory, multi locations, serial lot numbers, bins, Bills of Materials and all other aspects of a manufacturing or distribution company while still maintaining your financial books and records on QuickBooks
ProsEase of use and functionality. A seamless front end software to run a manufacturing or distribution company while using QuickBooks as your back end. Interfaces smoothly with shopping carts so web orders automatically populate and payments are automatically applied.
ConsMoving from the desktop version, the functionality remains the same, it took a bit to get used to navigating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Andrew L.
Controller
Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Enhance your business operations.”

OverallOrdertime has really helped us in the areas of taking and fulfilling orders. The software is much more user friendly then using just Quickbooks. It has also gave us greater clarity in managing our supply chain.
ProsOrdertime is a very intuitive software to use. It eases the burden of taking and shipping orders. The back end data is also very customizable. We are just scratching the surface with the customizations that can be made to our data. It's great to have the power to make customizations yourself.
ConsThe sync with Quickbooks desktop works, but requires keeping an eye on. Probably has more to do with the limitations in enterprise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Michael P.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Manage Your Business from Anywhere”

ProsOrderTime has a very simple integration with Quickbooks, Quickbooks Pro and Quickbooks Online. All you have to do is upload your QB company file to start. The real advantage comes in the realm of Inventory Management and Lot Serial Tracking for multiple Inventory Locations. In Addition to Sales, Manufacturing, Purchasing, Shipping and Receiving you have a mobile friendly responsive design that allows you to run your business from your fingertips. I highly recommend signing up for a free trial.
ConsEven if you are concerned about the notion of a cloud based system, one thing I will mention is that you can still house financials offline using Quickbooks desktop Integration with OrderTime
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Amanda B.
Inventory Specialist
Plastics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Order Time is a Great Value”

ProsGreat Support Good Knowledge Base User Friendly once it is set up
ConsWish there was a Sandbox trial space to work in as we set up the program initially. Would have helped us learn how we needed to set up the program for our ideal use for less trial and error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Ellen M.
Controller
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Just starting out”

OverallI am able to keep track of all my sign business and also use the kit feature. The CRM is also a great tool to remind me of important taks and events
ProsThe ease of use and the attention I received during the trial
Conssome concepts were difficult in the beginning but after repeated use they all made sense
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Jack M.
Owner
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Excellent Software”

ProsPerfectly captures all my companies inventory/purchasing needs.
ConsI was skeptical about the software at first but after multiple training sessions, I am now comfortable with how the system works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Joe Y.
Sales
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019

“Great software and even greater customer service!”

ProsWorks to better assist my business and has features quick books will never have.
ConsNothing! There support is excellent! always there to help with any concerns we have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2019