Centricity Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Centricity

Platform designed to help medical practices manage patient engagement, providers, and medical records. Learn more about Centricity

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“EMR with tons of customization.”

OverallThe EMR is highly customizable with 3rd party applications and custom forms. There are often lots of minor bugs that eventually get fixed but not quickly.
ProsThe Centricity software is really a good product but it can be frustrating at times. There are often lots of bugs with each release. This probably happens because this EMR can be customized with lots of 3rd party forms and applications and GE most likely does very little testing. We are a Citrix environment and there is sometimes significant lag through both the fat client and the citrix thin client. Support can at times be sketchy but since it has recently been sold I hope that the product and the support are both improved
ConsSoftware can be very buggy and can often run slowly for end users. This is also not a cheap software and is much more beneficial in a larger practice, it's cost prohibitive for smaller clinics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Carrie K.
Cardiovascular Research Supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Centricity is my least favorite eMR for medical practices.”

ProsI am an end user of Centricity and find it quite cumbersome for what I use it for. I hope it is more useful for the people doing the billing etc with it.
ConsMy biggest complaint is printing. I use this remotely, and the program cannot send things directly to my printer, I have to fax it to myself, with a ridiculous number of steps I have to take to make this happen. Sometimes the fax is very slow to arrive. I also use eClinicalWorks remotely, and can print with one click right to my printer! You also can't print anything that is an attachment. You can laboriously copy and paste things as a picture, which is burdensome and it never is crisp and clear.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Jen G.
RN
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Centricity fetal monitoring”

OverallOverall I enjoyed centricity because of its ears and clear fetal monitoring tracings and ability to charge directly on the tracing.
ProsMy favorite thing about centricity is that it is quite basic and easy to use and easy to teach to others
ConsApparently it is not User-friendly for networking Our facility bought a secondary program called Cerner because we wanted the hospital to be able to communicate throughout, not just in the women's pavilion. So ultimately we have to double chart.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Centricity EMR product review”

Prosfairly simple layout when you get to the patient's information. not a lot of extra buttons that might confuse people. it only took a couple days before I felt comfortabel using the software. The Quick Text function helps with charting so you can type in your own smart sets to make charting quicker.
Conslimited capability for in-depth information. for example, there is no section to put a patient's updated lab values. rather, it has to be written as a document and you have to scroll through the list of available documents to find the labs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Pat F.
Practice Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“Cadillac of EMR Softwares. Completely customizable. User friendly, up to date in all CMS Regulations”

OverallMade all MU Levels. Easy to train new employees, tracks & interfaces with many other helpful products.
ProsCustomization capabilities, ease of usage, customer support through Var Virtual Officeware is top notch, up to date on All regulations. High end nedical software
ConsNot really anything it can pretty much be customized to your liking. It is costly, but you get what you pay for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Centricity EMR”

ProsIt is relatively intuitive to use for the most part. I had never used this particular EMR prior to working at my current practice and didn't have much issue getting the hang of it.
ConsThere is not an option to add "smart phrases." Customer support usually was not able to help resolve issues that came up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Eric M.
Nurse
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018

“Great for viewing and searching for medical images.”

OverallOverall this is a great program which has been used for many years at an orthopaedic clinic.
ProsEasy to find and organize medical images. Great and reliable customer service. Quick and easy to learn.
ConsThis program allows for importing images from a disc but not all disc seem to be compatible with this feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 9, 2018
Shiv S.
Acquisitions Leader
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“very intuitive and easy to use software for physician practice”

ProsThis is an easy to use software for staff and also has the feature to add on what we want to b be successful to use this product.
Consneeds experienced staff to maintain forms and work with bugs. It also takes too many clicks to get to where one wants to go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Linda M.
Service Coordinator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Centricity Review”

ProsI use this software daily and it is easy to use and navigate through.
ConsThough it is organized fairly well, I think they should update their tabs and color schemes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Steve M.
Doctor
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1.5/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2015

“Review of GE Centricity Universal Viewer 6.0”

ProsI can see images. Radiologists seem to like it......
ConsA new embedded "feature" in the Universal Viewer makes it impossible to unselect the initial study selected in the study list. Once in the patient folder you can't unselect this study so all subsequent studies need to be compared to this. Apparently this was done so that dictating radiologists won't get confused and dictate on the wrong study. Unfortunately this makes it very cumbersome for practicing physicians - like orthopaedic surgeons - who need to look at xrays, MRIs and CT scans when someone visits the office. This makes the viewing format/page layout very cumbersome and user unfriendly especially if that person does not have a viewing station with multiple display screens. Also, there is no way to print the report to file (in, say, PDF format) so that you can import it into your EHR system. The printed report does not have the patient's name/ID info on it - just the interpretation. Other systems like Intelliviewer let you do this. Lastly, unless you get IT support to help you contstanly need to have some sort of "MIV." file downloaded. PITA
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure it works for community using it - not just the reading radiologists.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 26, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Centricity EMR In Ortho Clinic”

ProsI have used multiple EMR systems and while this one isn't my favorite, I like that you are able to flag colleagues within a specific patients chart. I eliminates confusion as to what patient you are referring to.
ConsThe thing I like least about this software is that all documents are in the same place and there is no way to search for a specific form/note.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Tracy S.
Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“We used Centricity for our EHR software.”

ProsIt is very detailed and thorough. You can do a lot with it and it is very versatile. We were able to manage multiple patients at once with it as well.
ConsIt took me a long time to figure out how to use all the features. It can be a bit complicated to start out with. It is also more on the pricey side for software and is probably better suited for large businesses/clinics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Chad M.
PACS Administrator
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2015

“ZFP Univerasal Viewer is an answer to many of our dilemas....”

ProsThe best thing about this product is that it does not require any software installs and is easily upgradable. It has many features for a zero footprint viewer and is constantly being improved by GE.
ConsIt uses HTML5, meaning it will work great on any of the modern browsers. Not all of our customers use modern browsers.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are going to purchase this, I would recommend installing a 2nd test VM ZFP server as well. This makes upgrading very easy. Just upgrade the test server and then switch IP, Computer Name, and transfer ssl cert and your are ready to go. Very little downtime.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 10, 2015
Douglas D.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 29, 2014

“Centricity PACs”

ProsCentricityTM PACS with Universal Viewer and medQ RIS is one of the fastest systems at getting images to the screen and has good, learning hanging protocols. It also helps to speed up the radiologist's ability to read cases by taking away the wait time for image load, providing good tools for measurements, and presenting images in hanging protocols in the way that the radiologist last viewed that type of case.
ConsMany products require specific versions of Internet Explorer. I understand this is due to regulatory issues with certification. The Universal Viewer with zero footprint does a lot to alleviate this issue.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for a product that is reliable and secure, provides the images quickly to the radiologist, interfaces well with other systems (meaningful use), and is easy to use. GE IntegradWeb and Centricity PACS meet these needs exceptionally well!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 29, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Great product for patient care”

OverallI was using this product in the day to day office work involved at a medical office.
ProsThe biggest thing I liked about this was the ease of use. This product makes it easy to update and view information about patients.
ConsI have no cons to mention about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Centricity EMR: Basic but functional”

ProsThe EMR system is fairly intuitive. It does not take a long time to train staff on it's use. It is an older program, which is both a benefit as well as a problem. It is fairly stable and works well, but lacks functionality.
ConsBecause it is an older EMR system, it lacks a lot of features that may be available in newer EMR systems. You may find yourself having to manually enter things a lot more then in a newer system that might just let you click a button.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
MARTINEZ A.
Physical Therapist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018

“Robust but Clunky”

ProsIf you are looking for an EMR that can do literally anything, you can almost guarantee that feature is available here. Solid and feature rich.
ConsSlow to learn, hard to navigate, and clearly build by programmers for programmers as opposed to designed for layman use. Had I not had a programming background, many of the "shortcuts" would have seemed nonsensical. Certainly not the prettiest system I have ever seen either.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Office EMR”

ProsDetailed chart view, charts are organized to contain useful information
ConsDifficult to pull meaningful data points over time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“straight forward, but archaic”

OverallNone, if I had my choice I would work with Epic again.
ProsThe software is straight forward which helps eliminate some mistakes by users. The navigation to the right and top the the screen is easy to use and access.
ConsWhile the software is straight forward, it seems archaic the majority of time. It doesn't allow even simple changes to scheduled appointments such as time or length. It also doesn't have a integrated system for charting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“User Friendly EMR Software”

OverallSimple and easy to use EMR software that helped our practice stay organized.
ProsMy favorite thing about Centricity is that it was easy to learn how to use and the software did not feel intimidating. Teaching others how to use it is pretty simple as well, which I really like when training new employees. It provided all of the features necessary for clinic scheduling and accessing patient information. The customization features are great as well. I like the communication feature but it could use some improvements.
ConsInfrequent software bugs can be a problem sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Centricity is a powerful EMR held back somewhat by a fair share of UI issues.”

ProsA lot of the note entering process can be satisfactorily automated. A powerful piece of software with a full suite of options.
ConsMultiple notes cannot be open at once. The UI is frustrating to use at times, requiring you to swap between windows to simply edit the note. Entering and editing quick texts is very difficult, and the maximum character limit on quick texts is limiting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Beverly W.
Marketing
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Centricity is a good, basic EMR”

OverallWorks well for a small office that just wanted a basic EMR - nothing huge - nothing fancy. It's been around forever and is tried and true.
ProsCentricity is a good basic EMR and is easy to use. It has all of the basic features that you would need if you were running a small medical office. It is easy to learn and pretty much self explanatory. It has an easy lay out and can be customized. GE is always trying to improve the produce.
ConsWith so many other EMR products out there - it seems like it has been bypassed and maybe did not keep up. many fields now have their own customized software - whereas Centricity is just a basic generic brand.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Emily W.
MRI Technologist
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“Easy to Use”

OverallCentricity Pacs is a very straightforward program. Interface is easy to understand. Essential features are simple to find and manipulate while any errors are brought immediately to ones attention to fix.
ProsCustomer service and support are quick to resolve issues in a timely fashion.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
Holly U.
Administrator
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2016

“It's fast and keeps the radiologists happy...”

OverallIt keeps the radiologists happy and that's always a positive, plus it loads quickly (relatively at least), but that seems to be the extent to which its favored around here. It has issues playing nicely with others, doesn't have some functionalities we'd like and customer service can be lackluster.
ProsLoads quickly
ConsCumbersome, doesn't integrate with our EHR well, hard for outside specialists to pull up studies
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2016
Eli L.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2014

“GE PACS Review”

ProsIt's easy to use, with great customer service and training.
ConsI have nothing negative to say about this product at all.
Recommendations to other buyersTry the rest, and then see what GE can offer as far as product and service.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2014