Playbook Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Playbook

Advanced websites, registrations, statistics, and marketing for your sports league, tournament, facility, team, camp, or membership. Setup registration in 1 minute for any type of program with nearly unlimited customization and deep integrations with advanced marketing and analytics. Includes pages for each team and player with advanced statistics and video for any sport. Leverage over 50 free marketing features and mobile optimized flows to accelerate growth and simplify operations. Learn more about Playbook

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 26 of 26 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sam S.
Director of Marketing
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Great For Youth Sports”

OverallOverall very happy
ProsPlaybook software helps us run and market our youth subscriptions, classes, aau teams, camps, and special events. Its a very simple system to learn to use and it has a lot of great features.
ConsAll of the free marketing tools that are included are a great value
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Garry E.
Director
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“ Call playbook Review”

OverallGreat
ProsLoved the status and registration plus the colir
ConsHow fast it move and plus the style of site
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Chris K.
Training director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Lots of Great Youth Sports Features and Simple to Use”

OverallThey're a great company. They always answer the phone and they're very nice people.
ProsIt has a lot of great features that help us generate more leads while growing our email database faster. it's very easy to use.
ConsIt has a lot of capabilities that are beyond what we need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Miguel M.
Head Coach
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallMy experience has been a good one the stats feature is incredible!
ProsBest software out there I researched a lot and talk to a lot of other organizations and this one is simply the best
ConsI was only worried about switching to a different software but their customer service made everything easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Melissa G.
CEO
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“New User!!”

OverallIt has been great!
ProsFirst and foremost the customer service has been great. I just set my demo appointment for Monday. Because of the customer service I am more intrigued to get familiar with the software. The CS rep mentioned working with the current site I have and fixing as many problems playbook can assist with. One of my biggest problems is having a user friendly online registration process.
ConsI do not have any cons at the moment. I wish that I would have known about the software sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Andie S.
Instructor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Great for Managing Schedule and Booking Classes”

OverallThe software was not too bad to set up. They have a very good support team and they're very responsive to any minor issues I've had. Pretty happy w them.
ProsEasy to post classes , events, and memberships.
ConsI really have had no significant issues with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Rohan S.
Head of Marketing
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019

“A great tool to run sports leagues, tournaments, teams, camps”

OverallThey're a great company. Everything has always been very smooth and professional. Their support is really great.
ProsIt is very robust. The memberships and the master calendar tool are particularly great. The software covers everything we need for s wide variety of programs
ConsWe still use mailchimp. Their email marketing is good for communicating w customers and sending blasts but their email designs and advanced email marketing tools are not as good as mailchimps
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2019
Dicky F.
League Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Easy to setup and use for our basketball league”

ProsSuper easy to use, lots of features that help us manage our basketball league. Our players love all of the stats features that Playbook offers.
ConsNever had any issues with Playbook. They offer features I didn't even think we needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Dom C.
Director
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Playbook Software Review”

OverallPretty good so far, we have not had any major issue and like that Playbook offers everything we need
ProsIts great for our basketball leagues, online registrations, payment reminders, easy reporting are just a few of the feature we use everyday.
ConsWe have not had any major issues with their software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Mike D.
Program Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Very Good Product”

OverallReally like everything about this company. Experience has been solid.
ProsThe Playbook team set everything up for me and catered to our needs. The system is simple to use and it has lots of great features.
ConsIt would be great if it could handle more advanced crm tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Robert M.
Student
Entertainment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“Playbook was so easy to work with and get started”

OverallSuper easy to use, a pleasure dealing with the staff. Overall great experience. Would recommend to any coach or school looking to boost their
ProsThe Playbook staff made it so easy to set uptown website
ConsTheir were almost too many features that our website did not need. However could be helpful for larger programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Nina J.
Treasurer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Transport user”

ProsUsefulness if the product. Helped me function quicker.
ConsLoad times too a little bit of time. Don't have patience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Ernie S.
Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Must Have Software ”

OverallThis company has developed The best software our team has used.
ProsPlaybook software has helped our organization communicate effectively and efficiently with our coaching staff and parents.
ConsAny questions we had were answered by Playbook specialist.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Drew J.
Coach
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Staples Center game experience ”

OverallEasy to register and fill out forms that can be cumbersome otherwise. The parents, coaches and family members all used it and said it was very easy and convenient.
ProsVery easy to use and you don't have to worry about registering at the event. It was much easier and less stressful for parents and game attendees as well.
ConsNothing really, the layout could be a bit more interesting, but it's very easy to use and simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Jessica S.
Head Coach
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“Amazing customer support to go along with an amazing company”

OverallPlaybook made it easy to communicate and coordinate my needs with my team
ProsPlaybook is user friendly and very easy to use!
ConsThere have been no cons that we have yet to encounter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Lisa L.
RN
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Best software!!”

OverallMy experience was great!
ProsEverything was just perfect and easy to use.
ConsI don't have any bad review for this software. Everything was perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Coach Edgar H.
Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Playbook is great!”

ProsVery professional and easy to use one of the best out there
ConsThere wasn't very much we didn't like great company
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Anthony G.
Social Worker
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Call playbook Review”

OverallThe staff were excellent in promoting and administering the softwares into our Barclays Center event
ProsHelpful and informative. The software helped my program
ConsNone. As of now the software has been informative. We are still in the early stages of the program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Isaiah S.
Manager
Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“Playbook Staples center ”

ProsPlaybook turned a simple event into something truly special for my son and his teammates
ConsNothing . It was an experience my son will cherish for the rest of his life. Buying tickets and the waiver system was easy as can be
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Michael A.
Athletic Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsThe software is very seamless and easy to navigate.
ConsNothing I can think of. Haven't run into any issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Alex U.
Director
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“KINGZ basketball ”

ProsIt's very intuitive and easy to use. Very straight forward.
ConsHaven't encountered any issues yet using the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Ronnie W.
Director
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Team elite ”

ProsIt's very user friendly!
ConsThere is nothing about the software I don't like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Robert J.
Coach
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“Call playbook Review”

ProsGreat, easy to use fantastic setting up my team and communicating with team.
ConsNi downside, thought the customer service rep was really helpful onsite.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Kristin E.
Human resources
Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Great experience ”

ProsI like how it makes it easy to organize my events. User friendly
ConsNone that apply at this time. I have been overall satisfied
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Patrick T.
Facilities supervisor
Defense & Space, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Call playbook review”

ProsUser friendly and cost effective when using on the go
ConsWhen submitting edits there is a long waiting period
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Emily E.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Playbook Review”

OverallI have had overall pleasant experiences. It is very easy to use and informational.
ProsI like how easy it is to organize events and communicate through the app and software.
ConsI do not have any issues or complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019