AnnounceKit Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AnnounceKit

AnnounceKit is a newsfeed with eye-catching widgets. Best way announce product updates, release notes, changelog or whatever you call it. It is powered with email notifications, user feedback, analytics and users segmentation Learn more about AnnounceKit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Adam H.
Co-Founder & Chief Product Officer
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Great value, great product, great support...highly recommended”

ProsI researched all of the products on the market and trialed most and ultimately chose AnnounceKit because it has a super easy editing experience which is the main thing you'll be doing and it has great UX with tag filtering for users to easily find and track updates based on specific product lines or categories.
ConsLots of our update posts were longer and so it was hard to tell visually above the fold when you first landed on our updates page that it was a feed without scrolling. That said, I wrote into Amirali on their livechat support and suggested a feature for a collapsed view to improve usability and literally they implemented it and deployed it within 2-days. Pretty awesome customer service! First time that's ever happened with a software product and made me love them that much more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Avatar Image
David H.
CEO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“For me... ¡THE BEST!”

OverallI've tried other platforms like Beemer and others... AnnounceKit is the easiest of all them, very easy to use and 5 times cheaper than others
ProsVery easy to use Similar to others more expensive (like Beemer) Works perfect at 100%
Cons... I dont know, everything is perfect...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Jon M.
Founder
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“A fantastic Product!”

OverallIt helps keep my users connected and happy.
ProsI love keeping my users informed with AnnounceKit. It's extremely easy to use and my customers love it.
ConsNothing, it's great! I hope they keep updating it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Ovanes O.
Co-founder
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great software, amazing support”

ProsI love the software because it is simple, easy to use and the support is great.
ConsAt the moment I love everything about the software.

Vendor Response

By Restpack on August 1, 2019
Hi Ovanes, Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Craig M.
Software Development Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Simple and Effective”

OverallKeeping customers up to date with breaking changes has been made easier with AnnounceKit
ProsThe product was easy to configure, clean and enjoyable to work with, it handles our announcements beautifully.
ConsCurrently no support for team member roles
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Ozan T.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great for promoting new functionalities and campaigns”

OverallWe've been using AnnounceKit to promote our special offers and the new features that we're experimenting with. Using this product gave our copyrighters and marketers a lot of flexibility by eliminating the their dependency on the developers. Money well spent.
ProsIt's easy to use and the support is very responsive. Much better price/performance ratio than its competitors.
ConsThere could be more customisability in widgets to fit them better into our designs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
mustafa ilker s.
software engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“AnnounceKit is a great tool for the job”

OverallIt is great but it needs improvement in terms of usability and some features.
ProsIt is easy to setup with an already provided React component. The team is eager and improving the product continuously.
ConsThe tool is great but sometimes it lacks features. I think they need a bigger customer base to enlarge their feedback pool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Rafael A.
Singer-songwriter
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Great custom news feed/notification feed for an existing website or web app ”

OverallGreat if you want to add a custom news feed to your existing website or web app. Offers great functionality and features even in the Free plan. Also great, responsive and very polite customer service. Would recommend.
ProsEase of use, lots of features, different style widgets, great functionality and regular feature updates
ConsLack of pre-built in colour customisation for buttons and backgrounds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019