Prometheus Platform Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Prometheus Platform

The Permitting and Isolations module uses the Prometheus ePAS solution to drastically reduce the inefficiencies, frustrations, compliance issues, and potential dangers of paper permitting, while also managing isolations/LOTO (lock-out-tag-out), risk assessments, and more. The ePAS Mobile application works online or offline allowing your users to continue safe work practices, no matter what the connectivity. Learn more about Prometheus Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kyla R.
Manufacturing Business Support Specialist
Building Materials, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Great Planning/Scheduling Tool”

OverallNavigator is fantastic. Have made a few universal navigators for new users. Very user friendly tool.
ProsIntuitive tool, easy to use. Gantt feature and capacity balancing excellent. Easy to switch from MS Project.
ConsSome of the cost calculation fields are harder to program with our set up.

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 21, 2019
Hi Kyla! Thanks for taking the time to review the Prometheus platform. We are happy to hear that you find our planning and scheduling tools intuitive and easy to use! We are also excited to hear that you configured the product for different users. We strive to empower planners and schedulers to give technicians the exact tools they need to get their job done quickly and efficiently. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Kevin M.
Project Manager
Industrial Automation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Prometheus Mobile and Planning”

OverallExcellent company and product.
ProsSimplicity and the willingness of Prometheus to adapt the software to our needs. Implementation time was relatively short as well
ConsIt's not entirely fit for purpose for our industry but the Prometheus team worked diligently to adapt to our needs

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 11, 2019
Hi Kevin! We want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Prometheus platform. We appreciate that you are pleased with our simplicity and adaptability. Where our development team really shines is in their ability to take our out-of-the-box solutions, configure them to our client's exact needs and requirements, and keep it all simple and intuitive. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Sara V.
Document & ERP Supervisor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Great Product”

Overallgreat use and heavy user of the software.
ProsThe look of the product is much like SAP and the ease of use.
ConsToo many parts separated as separate purchases

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 10, 2019
Hi Sara! Thank you for taking the time to review the Prometheus platfom. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the platform's similarity to the SAP interface. It is important to us that our users can easily move between the platform interface and the SAP interface (or that of their EAM/ERP/CMMS). We appreciate your feedback with regard to purchasing. By design, to keep our platform highly configurable, individual modules can all be bought together or separately. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Kevin B.
Business Analyst
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019

“Easy to use software”

ProsIt's greatly simplifies the screens that SAP would normally give us for our end users.
ConsIf the field isn't already available, we have to request that the field be added through a development request.

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 31, 2019
Hello Kevin! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Focus on the end-user is key for the Prometheus platform, especially with regard to giving different users at various levels of the organization the exact information they need to do their job. As you point out, this may require configuration from our development team, but it gives our users exactly what they need for their individual use case. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019
lisa l.
logistics specialist
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Training Options”

Overalllove it, learning more daily
ProsLove that the training is very user specific and great take aways
Consupgrades and implementation are not quick

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 10, 2019
Hello Lisa! We very much appreciate you taking the time to review the Prometheus platform. We are also excited that you see so much value in our training options. Our strategic services team works hard to assess our clients' specific processes and needs and design individualized Prometheus platform training around them. We also appreciate your feedback on implementation and upgrades. Due to our solution being highly configurable to a specific customer's needs, implementation and upgrade times are variable between clients. Feel free to reach out to our support team if you need further assistance. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Eviona A.
Product specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“best product we have used for planing and scheduling ”

Overalloverall a great product to use
Prosease of implementation, ease of use, customer satisfaction
Conssetting up security roles as per bayer standard's

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 21, 2019
Hello Eviona! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Planning and scheduling is at the core of our platform, and we take pride in the consistent cost-savings and user-adoption that comes with making ERP/EAM/CMMS solutions more efficient, user-friendly, and adaptable. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Adrian B.
Sr. Process Excellence Lead Plant Maintenance
Chemicals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Prometheus Platform of Tools makes the SAP-PM module much more efficient”

ProsEase of use and ease of integration into our existing SAP platform. The tool aligned with our business process model for maintenance and reliability and utilizing SAP for our CMMS. Prometheus customer service is quick to respond and assist with any issues.
ConsReally cannot think of any disadvantages of procuring this software, it has benefited our organization in the long run

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 21, 2019
Hello Adrian! We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review. Our native integration with SAP sets us apart and makes our platform easily align and enhance existing maintenance and reliability processes. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the quick response times from our support team. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Jared H.
Planner/Analyst
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Easy Peasy Prometheus squezy.......”

OverallOverall I am very please with the support and functionality of this software.
ProsI like the ease of use with this product. I also like the fact that it was developed from users input.
Consnothing that I can think of. Maybe the fact that you need to pay for a license.

Vendor Response

By Prometheus Group on October 21, 2019
Hello Jared! Thanks for your review! Prometheus Group strives to be highly involved with users at every level for our product configuration and implementation. We are happy to hear that the product is easy for your team to use and that you are pleased with our support. Best regards, the Prometheus Group team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Jayson W.
Construction Coordinator
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Work Order Scheduling”

ProsThe features of the software seemed useful in the demos but I was not fully able to test all of the features with our own data.
ConsI was unable to see the full capabilities of the software as the data from our system was not available at the time of the demo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019