ARALOC Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ARALOC

"Kindle-Like" Functionality in a White-label, highly secure DRM Platform. All file types supported, Audio, Video, Docs, HTML5. In use by thousands of schools, libraries, and businesses around the world, No capital investment. Integrates to your content management and e-commerce infrastructure. Own Your Customer! Learn more about ARALOC

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Stacey W.
VP Legal Affairs
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“ARALOC Customer Review”

OverallOverall experience has been good. Data443 has listened to our concerns and made the necessary adjustments in pricing/users in order for us to justify renewing.
ProsAbility to set up users and select exactly what content they can view. The ability to see when and how many times a user has viewed certain content. Ability to limit printing and sharing capabilities.
ConsUsers sometimes have difficulty getting the application to work on their computer. Also, the cost for the amount we actually use this application is a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
LINDSAY O.
EXECUTIVE LEGAL SPECIALIST
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016

“Management Console”

OverallModevity has supported our Board of Directors for the last 4 years. As the person responsible for preparing 27 binders and shipping them to 7 different states in preparation for a board meeting, you can imagine how happy I am to now be able to electronically build a board book and with a few simple clicks publish the material for viewing. Our board members are also delighted that they no longer have to lug their board book to the meeting (I cannot tell you how many BOD members have gotten on the plane only to realize they left their BOD book at home!). Our board consists of technology savvy members and members who struggle to find the "on" switch on their iPad. However, every BOD member simply loves ARALOC. They love the ease at which they can find and view the board and committee material. Our General Counsel is more than happy that the material is encrypted and I am forever grateful that we switched from paper to ARALOC!
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2016
Angela F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016

“User Friendly Software that makes Executive Meetings more Streamlined ”

OverallThe Araloc application is easy to install, has an easy user interface making it a quick learning curve, even for your most senior executives, and provides a secure repository for meeting content to access on the go from multiple devices. As you begin to use it and apply it to meetings or for the objective you have identified this solution can meet, you may get ideas on improvements or added features to provide additional benefit to your users. The team at Modevity is open to the ideas and easy to work with to identify the opportunity to further enhance the application. It has become the tool of choice for our executives for their meetings allowing them to take notes, annotate and view content all within an app on their device(s).
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2016
Bryan P.
EVP & CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2016

“Araloc has been a real time saver.”

OverallAraloc is a true time saver. It's convenient, easy to use, and best of all no more paper meeting packets! Our executives and board members are able to get their meeting packets in a timely, secure manner and have the opportunity to review the board packets in advance of the actual meeting. Updates and changes to the packets are quick and easy. We have expanded our use of the system to include several of our other meetings as well, saving additional time and resources. It has proven to be a valuable asset to our meetings!! Araloc provides prompt, excellent customer service and technical support. Always attentive to our requests.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2016
Patti D.
VP of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015

“We have been using the Araloc secure mobile content management product for approximately 3 years.”

OverallUsing Aralocs product has provided us a new way to help our clients deliver secure content for meetings, events, training and for publication distribution. Our core business is print and the natural progression of mobile content distribution is exactly what Araloc offers- content delivered securely via all devices. One of the best things is that there is also an app for PC and MAC environments. Therefore it truly is a cross platform solution. Also, the data analytics are fantastic. People can now know who is looking at their content from which devices and how often! A marketers dream.
Source: Capterra
December 29, 2015
Ryan P.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2015

“Does everything it says”

OverallNice system. Saves us a lot of time. Very good support.
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2015
Barbara R.
Sr. Executive Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016

“This software is easy to use: both for viewing purposes and loading information.”

OverallMy group has been using this product for over a year - and this is the first electronic version of board meeting materials they've experienced. Members of my board have commented that they preferred the earlier version of the annotation tool, and sharing annotations doesn't always come easy to my users. Overall - I like the tool.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016