Tempo Planner Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
3.8/5

About Tempo Planner

Tempo Planner is a simple tool to streamline the management of teams and resources. With Tempo Planner, you can quickly find available resources and easily plan and approve work or request time from other teams. Centralize the management of teams and their tasks and maximize resource utilization with real-time reports. The capacity report details the allocation and availability of each team member. Learn more about Tempo Planner

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Pawel K.
System Manager
Translation and Localization, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallWe were looking for the software that can be used for planning especially in context of development resources. With Tempo we can easily book a resource for a specific task or project and anyone can see that the resource is already booked. The second way we are using it is for out of office (vacation/training/sick leave etc.) planning that gives transparency to everyone in the organization so it's easily to check who is planning to be off on a specific time.
ProsYou can plan any task in JIRA with Tempo planner, it's easy to see the overall plannig per team or individual user, planned time can be easily reported.
ConsSometimes confusing UI, especially if you like to see the planner from reports engine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2019
Peter F.
Business Process Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019

“Could be good but”

OverallThe ideas behind seem fairly sound but the implementation is poor. Also, you have no idea when the plan on fixing the problems in the software since there is no communication about roapmaps or coming features.
Pros* The integration with Jira was the main selling point. * A web interface was also something we were looking for. (We only plan on the "project" level. Planning within individual projects is handled by PMs on Jira project.)
Cons* The software is confusing (several similar views that do different things) * Administration is a *nightmare* - really, I seen nothing as bad as this for several years: we have 25 teams, 250 "Internal" users and 200 external. Admins need to be added to each individual team (no central permissions) and if users are to see plans from other teams the 25 teams need to be updated manually each time we get a new user. * Each user has a workload scheme - but if a user's scheme i M-F: 8, 8, 8, 8, 5 and you add a 37 hour task for Monday, Tempo plans 7,4 hours per day showing the first days as under allocated and the last over allocated. Come on??? * Seems buggy. We have had a number of issues where we could not work out what we were seeing, reported a bug to Tempo - just for issues to magically disappear after a day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019
Adam H.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019

“Effectively plan time on Jira”

ProsTempo Planner is great for planning time in Jira. With seamless integration with the excellent Tempo Timesheets this is a fantastic addition to the Tempo family and vital in planning time for your software development team. Supports water fall and agile working methods and provides lots of tools to help your teams understand what they should be working on.
ConsCurrently lacks google calendar integration on the Server version which would be really useful in syncing meetings and planned work programmes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019
Stefanie K.
Researcher
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019

“Tempo Planner - usefull”

OverallIt is OK and it provided partly what we need but sometimes it is a little frustrating - especially since you can't change the availability of a person during the year.
ProsI like that you can plan the time for everyone working at the Company and I like that it interacts with JIRA. Everyone can access there available hours and what project they are working on. It is nice that Tempo Planner knows the public holidays and that it can provide an estimate of the hours people should be at work for.
ConsWhat I really don't like is that Tempo Planner is not very flexible. If people's daily working hours change during the year, Tempo Planner can't deal with that. You can't provide e.g. Person A works full time from Jan-Mar and only half time after that. Once you put in full-time, you are stuck with it and Tempo Planner will calculate the total hours per year based in full time. Also, if plans change, the already planned time cannot be edited, rather needs to be deleted and newly entered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019
Jan P.
Managing partner
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019

“Very good tool...but we found the limits...”

ProsEase of use, the overview and the rich reporting features, as well as the integration in all Jira issue features. Very good to make detailed plans on a daily or weekly basis.
ConsThere is no change history. Often things get messed up, accidently. Then there is no possibility to investigate what happend to learn from, or to restore. Also user permissions are fairly poor - at least too poor for our team. No option to plan on a higher lever/portfolio planning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019
Patrik G.
IT Service Manager for IT Management Tools
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019

“Not the optimal tool for us, but still useful”

OverallWe are trying to use it for keeping track of the workload for our personnel, but we are not fully there yet.
ProsEven it is not so intuitive to plan the resources, the overview of planned time and utilization is nice.
ConsAs we do not plan our time in so detailed manner as the software seems to be designed for (we plan resource not on an item level, but on a Project level, and Resources do not only work in on JIRA Project, but maybe up to 5-6 different ones) it has been a bit hard to get it working, both due to bugs (now solved, I think) and limitations in the tool. As the title says, we could have wanted more from a tool like this, but still useful, and value for Money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019

“Keeps on improving”

ProsIntegrates well with core jira to allow us plan work across our teams
ConsThe reporting suite isn't especially good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019
Akash S.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019

“Nice Planned app”

ProsAbility to plan staffs within a team. Daily time management
ConsIt doesn't work well with estimate from JIRA. So have to re-enter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019
Marco d.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019

“We use Temp Planner”

OverallIt is good to have planning and time writing from within Jira. Luckily the API gives a lot of data for us to use in an external system and to make the data for us.
ProsWe use the planner for planning holidays and general stuff like that.
ConsThe setup and onboarding was not as easy as it could be. There was a lot of searching for how to do this or that ..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019
Rogelio M.
PMO Manager
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019

“Capacity vs Utilization ”

OverallSo far the overall experience has been good. We have been able to gain visibility into capacity vs utilization at the program, team and individual levels.
ProsI like the way that you can plan out an individual or team's time allocation to a particular project. I also like the fact that no matter how many teams a specific individual is on, the tool shows you the hours that they have already committed to other projects and or objectives.
ConsThe buy in from the teams has been a bit harder to obtain as it does create an extra step for them do take.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019
Ramiro G.
CIO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2019

“Ok but tedious”

ProsIt's easy to setup work plans for my team and see time available
ConsThe product is ok, but the planner is tedious to use. When using the planner, it would be nice if the tool would automatically fetch the estimated time. On the issue list, it would be nice if time planned was displayed (as it was before) Some basic reports would be nice, i.e: plan vs. actual log times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2019
MATTIA F.
Team Leader
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2019

“Good but not enough”

ProsHis synergy with tempo timesheet to understand the difference from what you plan and what people do
ConsThe difficult to plan the issue of a SPRINT. The impossibility to see a real capacity
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2019
Bianca L.
IT Manager
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019

“good option when not have much money”

Proseasy for use /good calendar tasks and reports
Conshave many actions manual for management hours of people
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019
Alexandre D.
VP
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019

“Cool & simple JIRA plugin to manage ressources allocation but it's administration could be improved”

ProsSimple to use/plan ressources allocation & integrated to JIRA
ConsDifficult administration and reporting could be more visual
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019
Mohsin S.
Software Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019

“Great tool for project managers to manage their team and generate reports”

ProsThe ability to view reports for management to show the progress of project, as well as planning team members work.
ConsWorks with separate tool, Tempo Timesheets, to let developers log in their work. It should have been an all in one package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019
Cho Mun L.
Professional Services Practice Head
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019

“Tempo Planner”

ProsEase of use Quick at a glance overview of schedules
ConsGlitches here and there - Schedules sometimes just come out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Craig D.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019

“Tempo Planner Review”

OverallReally good.
ProsEase to use and implement. Integrates well with other applications.
ConsNothing really. I am not at the stage of use of finding any limitations or gaps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2019