Tekmetric Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tekmetric

An all-in-one auto repair shop management software with enterprise level security Learn more about Tekmetric

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mark P.
President
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Best Shop Management System Anywhere!”

OverallTekmetric allows us to run our shops with better communication and access to our numbers. Integration with other vendors is constantly being added and developed. The workflow is great with the product, and not needing anything more than an internet connection and a device is awesome. I can literally teach anyone to use the system in a matter of minutes.
ProsThis is a wonderful well thought out product that takes user feedback and constantly improves. The designers and all the team members are top notch and work very hard to support the industry. I will likely be a lifelong customer.
ConsIt wasn't introduced sooner! Wish I had it years ago!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Christian B.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Fantastic Automotive Shop Management System”

OverallMoving to Tekmetric was the best thing we've done for our business in a while. Our customers love it. It's easier to present estimates and easier for them to review and approve recommended work. The business reporting is easy to use and Tekmetric is steady adding information to the available reports. If you're looking for automotive SMS, then I recommend you stop looking and start using Tekmetric.
ProsTekmetric works. Very intuitive, so even the most UN-computer savvy person can easily learn to use it. Cloud based SMS means that I can access from anywhere and this allows me to serve my customers even better. Built in texting and electronic approvals allow us to communicate with customers without having to wait until they can actually talk on their phone. Digital inspections make it possible to show customers exactly what we see without them having to be at the shop. The entire process from checking a car in to getting it back to the customer is streamlined, simplified AND customer friendly. Complete reporting gives us the information we need to effectively manage the business. Tekmetric has integration with most parts vendors, and other automotive service providers. If they aren't, they'll gladly work to make happen.
ConsThere are just a few features from previous SMS that I really want. BUT the Tekmetric team has already added some of those and is working to build the others in. So the cons are pretty much temporary.

Vendor Response

By Tekmetric on July 31, 2019
Christian, it's always a pleasure working with you and your dad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Abraham S.
Manager
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019

“The most user friendly software”

ProsNavigation is so streamless, from doing the estimate to making it an RO to invoice. At first i didn't like how the estimate number follows it till the invoice, after a while we found its better since you don't have to track multiple numbers. We had previously had an online version of a software, this one by far is more user-friendly. Looking up job history is right on a separate tab, we are now using the digital inspection, even if you only take a picture of the bad part and just send that to the customer via email or tex it makes selling the job much easier. This is the only software that you can have unlimited users for no extra charge, so all the techs have one, every software i know charges a fee after 3 users. The tech support is the best in the industry, no one gets back to you as fast like them. They make updates weekly, by far the best in the industry. They help and suppoort the industry and ask for feedback constently.
ConsReports could have a little more, they are working on parts return part of the software. That update should be coming out.

Vendor Response

By Tekmetric on August 16, 2019
Abraham, Thank you for the review. We do have parts and core return tracking in Tekmetric. Alex will reach out to you today and show you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2019
Matt C.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“No Regrets - Has been a game changer for our shop.”

OverallWe went online with the software and never did the training, it is so intuitive we didn't need to. That's huge. Our customers Rave about it, our employees love it too. The customer support is unmatched as well. Any questions or issues are responded to shockingly fast.
ProsThe deeply integrated digital inspections, estimates and digital approvals are the highlight of the software. The ability to text the customer the inspection and any work that needs to be done and have them approve the work from their phones is unmatched in the industry. My customers love it.
ConsThe advantage of this software is that it is new software taking advantage of the latest tools in the industry. The disadvantage of the software is that it is new software and doesn't have some of the bells and whistles some other products have, although they are closing that gap at an amazing pace.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Chance W.
President/owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Best shop management system out there. ”

OverallI have 2 locations and Tekmetric makes it easy for me to monitor from either location.
ProsI have used this software for over a year now. It does so much and is improving on an almost weekly basis.
ConsCan't really say anything hear. If there's is something that needs changed or improved they listen and fix it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Satish T.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Tekmetric Usage Review”

OverallWe are using the Tekmetric platform to integrate parts ordering, technician tracking, reports generation for shop metrics, marketing to our client base, invoicing for products and services offered, and management in payroll tabulating.
ProsTekmetric's speed! By and far, the Tekmetric SMS is THE fastest software that we have used. Moreover, the platform is robust! The technology team behind the software are engaging, easy to reach, maintain a user's group on social media, and participate in many industry-leading seminars and exhibitions. The need for cloud-based software with driven management was long overdue. Tekmetric's principals hailed from the automotive service industry. Other offerings have management from corporate America; far-detached from the automotive ecosystem.
ConsThe software should have been released 10 years ago lol!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Mark D.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“General use”

OverallThe overall system has been a great improvement from where we used to be. The ease in which it works for us helps with speed and information to our customers. In the long run they get informed when the car is ready and if they need to have extra items done. We do not use the system to its full capacity but what we do use is great.
ProsI found that transitioning from another program to Tekmetric was fairly seamless and the help when we need it is Always available and very helpful. To add and remove items has got easier as the new additions come into play.
ConsEarlier when it was growing we needed things and had to wait until they had an update or suggestion. Some items we are still waiting on but most have been addressed. The calendar is a big item for us and we would like for it incorporate staff info or notes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Eric R.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great software and even better people”

OverallCommunication with customers.
ProsCustomer support is top notch. Very user friendly.
ConsStill missing features, but the team is adding them at lightning fast spped
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Jimmy S.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Innovative and Energetic Company Striving to Change Industry Standards”

OverallTekmetric's SMS is the best bang for your buck and is only getting better as each day passes. Their customer support is amazing to get to know as well! Friendly and passionate about what they do and who the do it for.
ProsThe team at Tekmetric is so very busy making changes for the better with their program daily! I like the fact that they ask for feedback good or bad and are willing to accept and consider the consumers answers. Integrations with other platforms are making our jobs as shop owners/operators easier with building estimates, searching for parts, contacting the customer as well as taking payments. I'm sure there's more to come, and I'm in for the long haul!
ConsI honestly haven't found anything I do not like about the Tekmetric system or team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Juan B.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“The future of SMS”

OverallWe use tekmetric on a daily basis. It is very important for the management of our business. Being able to work on different Repair orders at once has been a big plus for us. They also integrate very well with other programs we use. Customer service is excellent and they are always updating and making the program better
ProsWhat I like the most about this software is that it is cloud based and the ease of use. There is not a big learning curve which is super important when switching from another system
ConsI would have to say it's the reporting. The fact that it needs to be transferred to an excel spreadsheet in order to print. But I'm sure they will fix this soon as they are very responsive and open to suggestions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
MoMo K.
Marketing Director
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“DIB Review ”

OverallIt's been a smooth transition with hardly any hiccups - not everything was transferred over but that's okay
ProsEase of use Constant updates Excellent Customer Service
ConsMissing couple of functionality tools like two way texting , recommendations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Jose H.
Manager
Automotive, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Best Auto software ”

OverallOut of all the software's i have used this is by far the best one i have used it's designed for the Auto repair guy it does exactly what you need it to do , you do not need to be a cpu tech savvy and every month they seem to just get better at adding more features
ProsVery easy to learn the software , love the inspection process in pics and able to send texts or emails,
ConsWould just like option to make a quick estimate with out putting in customer info for giving quotes over the phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Travis T.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Changed our operation and brought is to the 21st Century”

OverallFaster approval process, pictures sell the jobs, customer communications.
ProsLove that Tekmetric is an all in one platform. I can do digital inspection using any number of inspection forms, markup pictures, and get approval from customers with one system. Our customers love this.
ConsNothing. The team has been fantastic to work with.

Vendor Response

By Tekmetric on July 31, 2019
Thank you Travis for the review. We love working with your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Karl R.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“The best shop management software ”

ProsTekmetric is very through. They are always looking to improve, easy to contact. They have thought of things to help run your auto repair store that you would never even imagine. It integrates easily with other software. Easily runs reports, you can text customers etc. In short it's awesome!!
ConsThere is really nothing that I don't like about Tekmetric.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Jason P.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Pure awesomeness”

OverallThe Tekmetric is so amazing.
ProsThe clear ability to see what is going on in the shop both in the bays and behind the scenes.
ConsThere are no cons other than other software companies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Stefan H.
Ceo
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“ Tekmetric Review”

OverallAbsolutely great!
ProsAbsolutely great Support from day 1! Genius features!
ConsQuickbooks integration took very long, but I guess was complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Samir M.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Tekmetric is Awesome!!!!!!”

OverallGreat, honest, easy
ProsIt is very intuitive and the customer support is second to none.
Consit took me too long to buy in. Our old system was outdated and slowed our accounting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Joshua B.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Not looking back”

ProsFunctionality, Ease of use, Constantly updating and easy to work with.
ConsAnything that I have found as a con has either been addressed or will be addressed in a future release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019