EntityKeeper Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About EntityKeeper

EntityKeeper helps you manage entities, track filing dates, and organize corporate data in one secure solution. Never miss a filing deadline with custom notifications of important dates. Create and view organizational structure across your entities in one easy to navigate chart. Streamline compliance activities across your organization with one single point of truth. Our customer support team is here to help you every step of the way. The onboarding process is quick and easy. Learn more about EntityKeeper

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Martha Z.
Executive Assistant
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2020

“Organization at it's best”

OverallEntityKeeper has been very helpful in organizing our entity documents and helping to remove processes that I had to complete manually. It's a terrific central location for document management and tracking of our entity structures. Their customer support is great and very responsive to any questions or help I have needed. Overall, EntityKeeper has really helped streamline processes across our company while giving me a better solution for managing our entities.
Pros: I really like how EntityKeeper offered all of the features we needed at an affordable price. The software is easy to use, and we were able to implement it into our company quickly. When we need to share or access entity information, we can easily do that from EntityKeeper instead of our "old system" that caused me more work and ate up a lot of my time. Organization is key for me, so even though I had a system in place for everything, I was able to migrate that over to EntityKeeper and access my documents quicker. Having one location for all of our entity documents, making sure all of our employees are accessing the correct information and setting custom notifications of filing dates has been awesome.
ConsThe one thing I would like to see improved on the software is the organizational chart builder. Overall, I'm able to build an organizational chart much easier than I was before, but the layout isn't standard for what we use. When I try to print or save the organizational chart as a PDF, depending upon the size of my chart, it can be difficult to see all of the information. I'd also like to add more information to my organizational chart. It would be great to see additional details that our company needs, like ownership percentages and entity information. It would be helpful to be able to use a different layout and be able to add more information to my charts or at least select what I want to see. When I asked their customer service if this was something that could be fixed in the future, they already had a solution in place! I've been very impressed with how open they are to my feedback and how quickly they respond with a solution or take my feedback seriously. While I know the changes I need can't happen overnight, I really appreciate a company that "hears" me and is open to listening to their customers about what's not working for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2020
Emmie L.
Administrative Assistant
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Multiple Entities ”

OverallOur goal at our company is to be able to access information from outside the office, and this is working very well.
ProsIt is very easy to input data and to access information.
ConsWe have so many entities that our charts have to be in very small print to get on a page.

Vendor Response

By EntityKeeper on November 19, 2019
Hi Emmie! We appreciate the kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that EntityKeeper is working well for you all. It's always humbling to hear how we're able to make our customers' jobs easier. We completely understand that printing with lots of entities has been a challenge and in the next few months we are going to be rolling out a new org chart builder to address this issue. If you have suggestions on other improvements we would love to hear them. Have a great day, and thanks for the review! The EntityKeeper Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Dawn H.
Director of Asset Management
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2019

“Great Product to Organize and Automate Entity Maintenance”

OverallEntityKeeper helps my team quickly access and organize our complex entity structures in one simple tool. It was easy to get started and the customer service team is great. It works very well for our entire organization and gives employees access to important documents in and out of the office. We find it useful to have all of our entity information located in one place so that employees in multiple offices have access to documents in a secure location.
ProsWe have found EntityKeeper to be extremely easy to use and navigate. The unlimited document storage, custom notifications, and reports were exactly what our team needed. By integrating EntityKeeper across multiple departments, we eliminated many manual processes and create a cost-effective approach to important administrative tasks. The customer service team is quick to answers questions or requests and they helped us get our account setup quickly.
ConsNo concerns. The software meets our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2019
Stephanie S.
President & Paralegal
Legal Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Great Idea and Customer Service But Needs Some Work”

OverallI foresaw that Entity Keeper would be a good compliance calendaring system for the many entities that I manage across a broad group of clients, but I'm not yet convinced its a tool I will continue using. I would like to see some changes that will benefit a corporate law practice.
ProsI like have a repository of my clients information and the ability to calendar events and get email notifications of those events. The cost is also reasonable.
ConsIt is not geared toward a corporation law practice -- one size does not fit all. It does not allow for the many different types of business entities (corps, LPs, LLCs) - only corporations and uses titles and options that do not fit all types of business entities. For example, LLC's have mangers and members, not directors and officers. Also, there should be the option of using percentage interests when documenting the owners of LLCs. Also the email of upcoming events is nice, but until you realize how to create an event with all necessary information, you get an email with little to no information - and it's next to impossible to figure out what you were emailed about. The "support" button should be up on the tool bar - it blocks information. When I use Entity Keeper, it feels like someone who does not have a lot of experience working in law firms and with multiple entities from multiple different clients nor does it feel like this was someone that used any of the compliance calendars that registered agents have available to clients (i.e., CSC, CT Corporation/NRAI, Registered Agent Solutions, Inc.).

Vendor Response

By EntityKeeper on November 19, 2019
Stephanie, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry that you don't feel that EntityKeeper is geared towards corporate law. Our software is designed to help many different clients of all sizes and industries and we made the executive decision to move towards a more generic naming convention and we have tried to solve pain points of many different users. I believe that in the start of your subscription we were trying to set up a time to hear your input, and if you'd still be interested in this we would be glad to set up time to discuss. We want to make sure your voice is heard as we continue to improve, and hope you won't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to make this better. All the Best, The EntityKeeper Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Francisco V.
Governance Analyst
Market Research, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019

“Entity Management Made Easy”

OverallWe've been slow to incorporate, but the outlook is promising
ProsThe ease of use for newcomers in entity management. As a veteran user of the the high end entity management applications, EntityKeeper fills that nitch witch most privately held enterprises need to keep track of the businesses. EntityKeeper ease of use is great in its simplicity and design, combined with the responsive customer support, makes the introduction painless
ConsWish users could customize ("add") the data field ourselves, and design the report writing as the user deems necessary

Vendor Response

By EntityKeeper on November 19, 2019
Francisco, Thanks for your feedback on EntityKeeper. I'm thrilled to hear that the simplicity of EK is able to help you keep track of the entities quickly and easily. I believe that you mentioned the other day that you would like to be able to sort owners by name or percentage ownership that's great feedback! We really appreciate it. Your feedback is extremely important to us! Kindest regards, The EntityKeeper Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2019
Lisa B.
Director of Property Management
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019

“Great Product- Easy to Use!”

ProsIt provides all the information I need at a glance.
ConsI would like even more industry-specific modules so I can recommend it to clients that are in highly specialized fields.

Vendor Response

By EntityKeeper on November 25, 2019
Thank you for the review Lisa! We appreciate the insight on the specified modules, that great feedback! Please let us know if you have any other insights. Kindest regards, The EntityKeeper Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019
Angie O.
Acct Mgr
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Review of software”

OverallI was a new employee that needed to learn all of the legal entities for the firm and create work charts. This software for instrumental in getting the information to accomplish that task.
ProsI really like the way all the legal documentation and information for a legal entity can be placed in one location and linked to the multiple levels in the legal structure.
ConsThe ease to change your search is not user friendly. You must return to the home screen to place in the new search. It would be helpful to have the search feature available at any point in the screens.

Vendor Response

By EntityKeeper on November 19, 2019
Angie, We appreciate the kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that EntityKeeper is working well for you all. It's always humbling to hear how we're able to make our customers' jobs easier. Thank you so much for the suggestion to add the search feature to all screens, we will add that to our list of improvements. Have a great day, and thanks for the review! Kindest regards, The EntityKeeper Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Daniel D.
Principal
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019

“Great product for a great price”

ProsGet organized fast and out of spreadsheets.
ConsParts of UI need to be updated, but the tool's software functions exactly as needed to manage complex entity structures and filing requirements.

Vendor Response

By EntityKeeper on November 22, 2019
Thank you for the review Daniel! We appreciate the insight on the UI, and are currently working on those improvements and hope to launch those early 2020. Kindest regards, The EntityKeeper Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2019
Chrissy H.
Executive Assistant
Farming, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2019

“Does what I need it to”

OverallCustomer service is superior.
ProsSomewhat customizable and a lot of data packed into the program.
ConsThe organizational chart arrangement -- horizontal instead of traditional vertical.

Vendor Response

By EntityKeeper on December 3, 2019
Chrissy, Thank you for your feedback on EntityKeeper. I am glad to hear that your experience with our customer success team has been superior. We have been working hard to add new features and functionality that our customers have requested. I am very excited to let you know that there are many improvements being made to our organizational charts among them is the ability to arrange the entities vertically. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we would love to give you a glimpse of what's to come and hear your thoughts on the new features. Kindest regards, The EntityKeeper Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2019