SmartCompliance Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SmartCompliance

ADP SmartCompliance is a cloud-based HCM compliance portfolio that is as an extension of your current payroll or other business planning technology. SmartCompliance aims to help you reduce the regulatory compliance burden for your organization, with a combination of technology and service. The platform is completely integrated, yet each module can be purchased individually. The goal is to bring you the workforce compliance processes you need now, with room to expand as your needs change. Learn more about SmartCompliance

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rashesh V.
Employee
Farming, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2017

“Good Product”

ProsGood Capital Management Process,Neat Design, a lot of features regarding tax issues (agency upload) and great tracking system for checks and payments.his software has saved me a good amount of time and has helped us get to a paperless environment. Zenefits isn't as hands-on as an in-person agent, so it requires whoever is doing HR to be more knowledgeable about the insurance offerings. It also requires employees to become a little more knowledgeable as well, rather than being Spoon fed information every 6 months about "how insurance works. Simplifies payroll tax compliance by keeping up with regulatory changes and compliance rules across the more than 10,000 U.S. federal, state and local jurisdictions. Backed by ADP's team of tax, government relations and compliance specialists, ADP SmartCompliance manages nearly every aspect of tax filing and remittance to help minimize the risks associated with tax management.Helps companies identify and claim all tax credits available to them to help lower a company's effective tax rate and reduce staff time spent searching and determining potential credit eligibility.
ConsBit typical to understand,It's not really a software issue but if the process for resolving tax problems could be followed up sooner and quick. It'd be much better.Garnishments reports can be downloaded in excel instead of pdf.NetTime is terrible. We are switching to a different vendor.Reporting is underwhelming. Canned reports are okay, but would really benefit from the user being able to customize them. Report builder is unusable (I listened to training webinar twice and still couldn't .More guidance or information around what is typical practice for things like vacation, holidays, benefits, 401(k) etc. would be helpful, especially for those of us who manage this relationship but are not based in the USA. Perhaps a primer on the HR legislative environment.Ability to feed to and from another HRIS would be helpful. Our "HQ" HRIS needs to have all employees globally in it and right now we have to manually make changes to two systems whenever something about a US employee changes.More resources for being able to provide candidates we are looking at hiring with information about the benefits and what it could potentially cost them (and us).
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2017
Amy L.
Payroll Manager
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2018

“SmartCompliance makes it easy for me to track payroll notices”

OverallOverall, easy system to use and for general taxes, it is simple and not complicated.
ProsYou can submit tax notices in bulk in Smart Compliance. It is easy to upload and a reference number is given to you so you can reference the notice. You also get a confirmation through email once you submit a notice and will get another email once the notice has been resolved. You can also keep track of your tax filing SUI and SDI numbers which makes it convenient.
ConsThe time it takes to get a response back is slow and sometimes I need to follow up with them with a call. Depending on the representative, your responses vary as well. I call in multiple times to make sure the answer I'm receiving is the correct one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 22, 2018
Karen S.
Payroll Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2019

“Great software for payroll taxes”

OverallI like the fact that someone else can do our payroll tax filings and pay our taxes which frees me up for other things.
ProsI can process the tax file and they handle paying all the state and federal tax entities our payroll taxes and they file all tax returns as well as creating W2s and mailing them out.
ConsI don't see any problems with the ADP software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 16, 2019
Stephanie C.
HR/Payroll Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018

“ADP has been very helpful in our payroll process and their customer support is outstanding.”

OverallI would recommend ADP for companies that need a good and solid payroll system.
ProsThe software is user friendly but if you run across something you don't understand, The Bridge is very helpful. If you need to call the customer support, they are extremely helpful and will spend as much time with you to make sure everything is perfect before they hang up.
ConsThe hold wait time can sometimes be very long. I know they are very busy so most of the time I don't mind waiting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 19, 2018
JAEHWAN Y.
Payroll Associate
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2017

“ADP Smart compliance review”

ProsNeat Design, a lot of features regarding tax issues (agency upload) and great tracking system for checks and payments.
ConsIt's not really a software issue but if the process for resolving tax problems could be followed up sooner and quick. It'd be much better.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 16, 2017
Christopher K.
HR Generalist
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2018

“Great Platform for Tax Notices”

ProsWe use ADP Smart Compliance to process our tax notices. It's easy to upload in bulk and each notice is given a reference number. It's easy to track and organize the taxes for each quarter.
ConsThe turn around time for the notices varies, but I find that the more detailed notices take time for responses. I also find that when I call, the answer will vary depending on the representative I get on the phone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2018
Josh J.
Operations Manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2018

“Every HR Department Needs SmartCompliance”

ProsEven if you don't think you have a problem in your company as far as compliance goes, I highly suggest you consider this product! It has been amazing for us in streamlining so many processes previously requiring manual reviews and audits.
ConsThe learning curve seemed to be relatively steep for our staff to allow the system to learn our exact needs. Once this was resolved after working with the system it was a smooth transition!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2018
Chelsie B.
Payroll Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2019

“Payroll Coordinator Review”

ProsThe customer service for this product is fantastic. Also, the software is very user friendly.
ConsThere have been times where the software does not work as an administrator, which can be frustrating when dealing with time sensitive items.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 5, 2019
Catherine W.
HR Specialist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017

“Smart Compliance easy to use for taxing needs!”

OverallReally do like the linked system for the Smart Compliance and easy access for updating. The first time going through may take some assistance with the customer service.
ProsThe ability to go in and update your tax information directly from the Smart Compliance is a great tool and easy access to have when you are faced with many challenges and job functions throughout the HR day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017
Tom O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
June 4, 2016

Source: GetApp
June 4, 2016