Lighthouse.io Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Lighthouse.io

Lighthouse, powered by TEAM Software, is a mobile workforce management platform for service contractors with field-based teams. The Lighthouse solution enables complete visibility of distributed teams and provides mobile forms, workflows and powerful reports that improve service delivery and drive operational efficiency. Lighthouse adds time- and money-saving capabilities that complement TEAM Software's back-office solutions to help view, manage and automate operations in the field. Learn more about Lighthouse.io

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Lighthouse internal positioning system”

OverallVery happy. Their support teams are top notch and we get the support we need right away. They actively ask and engage for what we want to see in the suite. Their implementation team did an excellent job helping us get it up and running. They have been great to work with and we are looking to deploy it further into the businesses sites to meet the needs of our clients.
ProsIt is an excellent suite of software that does 'just work', once you have it setup. We have our staff using it and it reducing the touch points they would have had to make manually, saving them time and providing a real time update to our clients on their efforts. It is a very 'pretty' package which helps when we are presenting it to clients on how we can use this too to meet their requirements.
ConsThe reporting is a little light at the moment, and we have implemented some PowerBI solutions to address that, however they are actively working on enhancing that component and it is looking pretty good so far. The API also needs some attention, again they are working on that actively and soliciting requirements as to what we want it to be able to do which is outstanding.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 17, 2019
Thanks for the review and feedback. It's great to hear that you and your clients are getting value out of the platform. We're working hard on improving the depth of our reporting and are pleased to let you know that we'll be releasing a range of new dashboard modules soon. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Hussein Z.
Contract Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018

“A powerful platform that helps me better manage cleaning services on a daily basis. ”

OverallLighthouse.io provides a powerful platform that helps me better manage cleaning services on a daily basis. I can identify issues in real-time and the reports give me a really good understanding of how we're tracking against KPI's
ProsTime is the most critical asset. Lighthouse.io gives me the ability to track, optimize & analyse how time is spent by our workforce.It simplifies our timesheets, tasks & reports. Front line staff find it very easy to enter their time, report issues, report rotations & completing tasks. Lighthouse team provides an excellent customer support & always listening to their customers.
ConsAs a workforce management platform I found Lighthouse.io very adaptable to business needs, finding management solutions across a variety of different sites & different services. I would like to see an expansion to cover more HR management & recruitment process.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on June 22, 2018
Thanks for the review Hussein. We've really enjoyed working with you and the team to improve cleaning service delivery for your customers. We'll take on your feedback regarding expansion into more HR and management processes. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Kevin J.
Vice President, Eastern Region
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Working with the LH.io tool and team has been great. ”

OverallThe biggest benefit is that the software gives PEFS an extra level of transparency to provide with our service line. Not many of our competitors can show real-team reports on tasks and progress of day to day services.
ProsThe software allows us to provide an extra layer of transparency to our service offering to our customers. The new GPF function takes the tool to the next level!
ConsThe con is training out teams to take full advantage of all the software has to offer. However, it's a game changer for our teams when used correctly.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 17, 2019
Thanks for the review Kevin. Training end users is always a big investment and is critical to get right when introducing any new software product into a business. We're always happy to setup additional training sessions if needed - just get in touch with your Customer Success Manager. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Kylie M.
Quality Manager
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Highly Recommend Lighthouse.io”

OverallI would highly recommend Lighthouse.io. The team is always available and happy to assist. The software system is the most advanced system that I have seen, the technology is amazing. They are always working towards bringing improvements into the system. Lighthouse have really simplified the system for the end user, they understand that not everyone is technologically savvy. This system has had a positive impact on our business and our clients.
ProsThe Lighthouse.io system is so easy to install and use. Even staff members that aren't use to using a 'smart' phone technology are finding the system easy to use. We also love the 'live mapping' and 'heat map system'. It provides you with a quick summary , you can quickly identify areas that need attention immediately.
ConsThe area that we wanted improvements in was automatic reporting - which Lighthouse.io has just brought in. We are now receiving daily reports across our sites

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on January 18, 2019
Hi Kylie, thanks so much for your review. We appreciate the support and feedback you have provided since becoming a Lighthouse customer. We look forward to building an even stronger partnership in 2019! Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Darren L.
Cleaning Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Overall adds significant value to the business, and drives cost reductions in public liability. ”

ProsEnables us to manage our public liability exposure by recording instantly and they happen. Also provided us with the ability to track and manage our staff while on shift
ConsThe back end system is sometimes difficult to get the type of reports we wanted. However Ben and his team have allways developed and implemented what ever reporting we required

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on June 22, 2018
Hi Darren, Thanks for writing a review. Happy to hear that Lighthouse adds significant value and helps reduce PL costs. We're working hard on making improvements to the back end system and we've recently released performance dashboards to help with this. We look forward to continuing to work closely with Spotless to build out the features that you need. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Peter A.
State Manager NSW
Security and Investigations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Lighthouse application at a Five Star International Hotel”

OverallThe customer service has been exceptional, as has the follow up, both by email and phone. Lighthouse has been committed to all stakeholders from installation through to ongoing support.
ProsSimple UI interface - the colour scheme and display menu and options/tools Easy navigation Customised templates Real time reporting and the running of the reports The live tracking of points Heat map functionality
ConsBattery drainage due to constant GPS usage, whilst logged into the application. This has been managed on site Some functionality, heat map in particular, unavailable during system/version upgrades

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 17, 2019
Thanks very much for the review Peter. We're glad you are enjoying the product and customer service. GPS can be a challenging one to manage in terms of battery life, though our customers typically get through an entire shift without any issues. We do have the capability to modify the sensitivity of the GPS and thereby reduce impact on battery life. It's best to discuss options with your Customer Success Managers as it should be an easy one to resolve. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Angelic S.
IT Business Analyst
Security and Investigations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Review”

OverallCurrently, we are solving accountability issues. The real-time device markers (both GPS and QR code scans) have assisted greatly with all clients currently using Lighthouse.
ProsUser-Friendly App Available Open API Various Tracking options Interactive Map Customizable Reports
ConsUnable to create geofences and locations (have to request it) Unable to create working QR Codes/Zones Unable to do a real-time rewind (select a time and watch movement up to the present or selected end time) Unable to load in PDF files (such as Post Orders) for employees to easily access

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 15, 2019
Thanks for your review Angelic. We appreciate your support and feedback. You'll be pleased to know that customers can now create their own locations, geo-fences, beacons and QR codes from the web portal. We have also recently released the ability to upload files including PDFs to tasks and issues. Please contact your Customer Success Manager if you need any assistance on how to use these features. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Don H.
Director of Security
Security and Investigations, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Great team to work with!”

OverallWe have had a great experience with support team. Their product has been extremely beneficial in assisting us in collecting data from our security patrols, reporting and with our Key Performance Indicator Reports to our clients.
ProsThe customer service is fantastic, they have responded quickly to all our questions and needs. They are always asking us for input and improving the product.
ConsThe original product had some issues however, they worked hard and fast to overcome those deficiencies and now have a great product.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 17, 2019
Thanks for the review Don. Glad to hear you're enjoying the customer service - it's something we take pride in. Looking forward to continuing to work closely with you to evolve the Lighthouse product and deliver even more value! Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
William S.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Excellent service with an outstanding product. ”

ProsThe fact that the Lighthouse team are always developing and moving forward is what really adds to this product . They're great to deal with and have always responded promptly to action. The app is growing and ever developing to tailor to its clients needs. This is really turning out to be an A+ product and look forward to its growing use.
ConsNot much to dislike honestly.. From time to time it may take a moment to login, or the syncing might take a while longer than normal - something we encounter with most software anyway.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on June 22, 2018
Hi William, Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you think we have an A+ product. You've brought a number of great ideas to the table over the past 12 months and we look forward to working closely with you and the team to build them. Thanks for being a great customer! Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Ryan O.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Very good thus far, easy to use product with a wide variety of features. ”

ProsIncorporating Lighthouse.io has been a positive step forward for our business. It allows us to provide verifiable proof to clients that our staff are attending client sites and carrying out all required tasks. As field staff use Lighthouse.io through a mobile device, the ability for them to simply and efficiently check what tasks they need to complete at each site has been a massive improvement to how we operated previously.
ConsThere are some administrative tasks that require a member of the lighthouse.io team to carry out behind the scenes, which they do in a prompt fashion. It would be beneficial to us to have the ability to do this ourselves, this is something we have identified as a feature we would like to see added.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on June 22, 2018
Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear that it's helping you prove service delivery for your customers. We appreciate that there are some improvements relating to administrative tasks and we're working hard to address these for you. We look forward to continuing the strong relationship with Quad Security and building out the features that you need. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
valaria r.
Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“great gadget ”

Prosefficient when checking on workers and their location. and how long they have been at certain locations
Consafter loading a task sometimes it takes too long for submission of task to load and go to next issue. Workers sometimes have to off phone and reload then it works. This process takes too long

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on June 22, 2018
Hi Valaria, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's pleasing to hear that Lighthouse is helping you better manage your team. Thanks for your feedback regarding task submission. We've passed this onto the Customer Success team who will look into it for you. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Magdalea O.
Office Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Very helpful product and great customer service”

OverallMost impressed with their service, appreciate their efforts to fix any issues and answer any questions
ProsGreat customer service, quick response and follow ups to make sure that we are happy with the outcome
ConsI'd prefer you could move things up and down in the template as currently it's a matter of copy & paste.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on January 17, 2019
Many thanks for your review Magdalea. We look forward to working closely with you to improve the product further and drive even more value for BCCS in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Ian D.
Chief Operting Officer
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Feedback on LightHouse.io”

OverallWe have found the Lighthouse.io product has added significant value in respect to Task Management & Client Reporting.
ProsClient Reporting and Data Management functionality Easy to use
ConsScanning QR codes sometimes difficult, possibly the quality of our hardware contributes to this issue.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 17, 2019
Thanks for the feedback and review Ian. You are correct the quality of the phone/camera can impact QR scanning. I spoke to our Customer Success Manager about your case and I believe it has been resolved through upgrading the phone hardware which is good to hear. Thanks again for your support. The Lighthouse Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Vipul P.
Project Manager
Facilities Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Product and Functionality”

Overall-Gather good analytical data and increase workforce productivity
ProsEasy to navigate and simple Live Reporting Good Beacon system Good Customer service and Support
Cons- It is best work force management system in cleaning service industry so far. - It can be more automated by scheduling task

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on January 18, 2019
Thanks very much for your review Vipul. We appreciate your support and all of the product suggestions you have provided to the team. Looking forward to building an even stronger partnership in 2019. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“issues with accuracy of employee routes and reporting”

OverallNot great as of yet. Will wait to see what explaination customer service can come up with for this
ProsThat there is such a thing which would make sense.
ConsMy husband has just begun work with a company using this software. Every shift he does exactly what the job requires yet he has had feedback that the app has not picked up when he has made required check and at times registered hundreds of times at the same location when he is not at that location. Clearly the app is not functioning correctly because how can it ping someone at the same location 103 times and 400 times in another and then not pick up when he has done his scheduled sweeps. The security cameras and night manger where he is working can both verify he is doing his job correctly yet two weeks in the company are relying on this app and it's data to suggest he isn't doing his job correctly. Has this happened before? If so can the app developer please let us know what could be at fault and how to fix it?

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on June 19, 2019
Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback, much appreciated. There are few different reasons that location may not be recorded correctly, for example if the app doesn't have the correct location permissions enabled. Please send an email to support@lighthouse.io so we can help get this resolved for your husband. Many thanks, Team Lighthouse
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Michael H.
Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Lighthouse has the made the reporting for our business a breeze which allows us more time for BD.”

ProsLighthouse is changing the way the Security industry is ran. After seeing the way the industry used to be ran, Lighthouse is going to enable businesses a like to provide a much better service to the end consumer.
ConsHonestly, I like everything about the online platform, Lighthouse. We cannot wait to implement in ALL sites moving forward to enable a great customer experience.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on June 22, 2018
Hi Michael, Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that Lighthouse is automating reporting and allowing more time for BD. We look to working closely with the Advent team to evolve the Lighthouse product and deliver even more value for your customers. Many Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Exciting Platform for Patrol Management”

ProsGreat functionality and easily customised to suit individual site requirements
ConsSome areas under active development, so very excited to see this platform expand

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 15, 2019
Thanks so much for you feedback and support. The Lighthouse Team :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Derek R.
Technician, Stagehand
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Lighthouse makes flowcharts easier to look at”

ProsIt makes is so much easier to use for work without having my managers to print out a daily flow chart for room set ups. I can even look up what's in store for work a week ahead of actually being onsite by using the app on my phone. PSAV was smart in buying this software for all regions national and international to help make work easier for those who don't have admin rights to print paperwork.
ConsNothing, it's very helpful, easy and less papers to carry around and end up losing somewhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
E.J E.
Opertions Supervisor
Security and Investigations, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Very detailed and efficient. ”

OverallWe had problems with tracking security guard movements across our sites. Lighthouse enabled us to view movement throughout their patrols. Lighthouse also produces a formatted report which is detailed and well presented.
ProsThat it was accessible by mobile phone, P.C and tablet. The Lighthouse CSM conducted one on one training with me over the phone. This made it easier to ask questions as it was more direct an oppose to online training.
ConsI liked everything about this software hands down was everything I was looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Bryan G.
Chief Operating Officer
Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Lighthouse.io review”

OverallThe Lighthouse team have been fantastic. Any knowledge gaps they are very responsive and have assisted without fuss..... Great product and would highly recommend.
ProsUser interface and the ability to provide transparency to our clients.
ConsLooking forward to some of the new features which will further enhance the product.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 15, 2019
Thanks for your review Bryan. We have really enjoyed working with you and the team to drive value for your business and customers. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Excellent job tracking apps ”

ProsAs a Venue manager I can track my staff, create task, reach our KPI with QR codes scanning. Easily create reports for reports.
ConsTo add after photos when closing a task issue but it has been raised with developers. Should been ready in few Months

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 17, 2019
Thanks for the review! We're pleased to let you know that you can now add comments and images after a task or issue report has been submitted. Thanks, The Lighthouse Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Eddie R.
President
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Great product and great team to work with ”

OverallFantastic program with many labor solutions.
ProsI like working with the team. They are very helpful and develop what you want.
ConsI wish that more of my customers had WiFi so we could implement it in more locations.

Vendor Response

By TEAM Software on February 15, 2019
Thanks for your support Eddie and glad to hear that you're getting value from the product. We're working hard to bring you even more value through the delivery of some exciting new features. The Lighthouse Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019