Opendock Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Opendock

Opendock is a centralized dock scheduling platform, allowing brokers and carriers to easily search for warehouses and book with them. It also allows the user to access all of their appointments across all warehouses using a single platform. Through this appointment visibility, they can track statuses, edit appointments, and cancel appointments. Learn more about Opendock

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Colleen H.
IT Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Our expeditors love this tool!”

OverallImproved customer service & employee satisfaction, enhanced management analytics.
Pros- Major timesaver for our Logistics & Customer Service Teams - dramatically reduced email/phone calls relating to 2500 shipments/month. - Improved level loading of our warehouse - Carriers very receptive to self serve appointment setting. easy to implement. - Appointment templates have allowed us to tailor our dock schedules by load type, and align manpower to demand. - Improve analytics/performance management. - IDEA manager provides a mechanism to submit enhancement requests, with many of our requests incorporated in subsequent software releases - Excellent people to work with - from Sales, to Implementation, and post launch Account Management!
Cons- We would like to see reporting on exception management (no shows, lates) further enhanced - We would like to see additional time based analytics surrounding appointment duration

Vendor Response

By Opendock on April 4, 2018
Colleen, thank you for the stellar review! It's great to hear that AppointmentPlus has improved the efficiency of your operations. With regard to the feature suggestions you noted, both are already on the roadmap. Thank you again for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
James K.
Materials Planning Manager
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“The tool has helped us streamline our workload and allow us to work higher priority work streams.”

OverallWorkload reduction at a low cost. We estimated a workload reduction for 8 people of about 2 weeks per year. Some of this workload did shift to Receiving and our Local Material Group. Also a benefit to carriers in that they can schedule when we have openings, their choice, just as long as they hit the correct due date.
Prosreduced work load, allows us to closer couple delivery times with the carrier ETA's, reduced dock conflict, low cost of AP, ease of startup
ConsNo connections with SAP and full integration. Not all carriers are using this program, so there is a learning curve on that side

Vendor Response

By Opendock on March 27, 2018
James, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like AppointmentPlus has really helped to streamline your operations and reduce costs. With regard to integrating, we have a very robust API that hundreds of our clients use to integrate to their existing systems. If you'd like more information on how it works, please reach out to us. We are more than happy to help. Thank you again for the terrific review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Keith D.
VP, IT
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Appointment Plus - A great solution for dock scheduling”

OverallWe've used Appointment Plus for over two years to schedule carrier appointments for dock deliveries. Our vendors love it. We've been able to control our warehouse schedule and save on labor expenses since using Appointment Plus
ProsAppointment Plus is easy to setup and easy to manage.
ConsA more updated web interface would be nice.

Vendor Response

By Opendock on February 22, 2019
Thanks for the excellent review, Keith! We're happy to hear that AppointmentPlus is helping you to have better control over your schedule, while also saving on labor costs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Harrison G.
Logistics Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Appointment-Plus Review”

ProsEase of use, custom-ability, and support. Especially the tech support from rep he has helped in many cases where most would just pass it along or simply email instructions. Rep always takes time out of his day to assist.
ConsI guess my only complaint would be to be able to setup the reception of emails to multiple customers easier.

Vendor Response

By Opendock on March 22, 2018
Harrison, we appreciate you providing a five-star review for AppointmentPlus. And, thank you for the kudos to our support team. Also, thanks for the note on how we could improve the system. We like to have input from our clients. Thanks again for the review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Bob P.
Warehouse Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Dock Scheduling”

ProsGives me line of sight as to what's coming in, eliminates my detention fees, and allows me to hold carriers accountable
ConsI really don't have any cons. Allowing carriers to be able to schedule themselves according to our rules has been a life saver.

Vendor Response

By Opendock on March 29, 2018
Bob, thanks so much for the superb review! I appreciate it. Having visibility into the entire schedule for the day is definitely a time-saver. It's one of the components of our system that clients like best. Thanks again for the great review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Brian J.
Plant Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“AppointmentPlus”

ProsAppointmentPlus allows easy scheduling for all incoming and outbound shipments. You can create multiple calendars and give all users visibility to them.
ConsYou have to go into edit shipments to access documents that have been attached. This should be accessible from the main screen.

Vendor Response

By Opendock on July 30, 2019
Thank you for the review, Brian. It sounds like AppointmentPlus is working quite well for FNA. Thank you for allowing us to serve you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Stephen M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Great software, fantastic customer support”

OverallWe utilise AppointmentPlus to schedule medical deliveries to our loading dock. The software is easy to use and fully customisable, and the support is fantastic.
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016