Knowledge Anywhere LMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Knowledge Anywhere LMS

Knowledge Anywhere is an elearning company focused on providing flexible, modern training solutions that enable organizations to harness the power of an engaged, knowledgeable workforce. Designed to be a sleek, user-friendly addition to your training program, our LMS will grow with your team, connect to your favorite tools, and customize to match your brand. Our proven LMS, combined with our expert team help you create and expand your learning and development initiatives. Learn more about Knowledge Anywhere LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Donald K.
IT Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“It is more than just software - it is adding a team of experts to your staff!”

OverallIt has been an integral part of our business model for nearly 10 years. In providing education, this software has been the mode of delivery to users on many different platforms and devices over the years. The reliability of the software and hosting has been crucial as our students need to have access to the software on demand.
ProsWhat I like most is less about the software and more about the culture and adaptability of Knowledge Anywhere. They helped us with the architecture of our Learning Management System from Day 1 almost 10 years ago and have always been more integral as a part of our team. This family culture has always carried through in that we always work with the same people who know our product and understand our needs. As we have needed new features and even technology outside of their normal scope of business, they have made it happen! Needless to say, customer support and communication is top notch! I highly recommend working with Knowledge Anywhere and their first class Learning Management software.
ConsWhat I like least about the software has less to do with the product offered and more to do with our own design. Because Knowledge Anywhere built on our own custom design over every year, we painted ourselves into a corner with our product. We have been unable adapt our software to take advantage of their latest technologies. Their strength has been our weakness.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Tony F.
eBusiness Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“An excellent experience to date and look forward to continued success”

ProsThe software product does what it claims and is progressing forward improving itself and not standing still. The magic dust behind the software is the team at Knowledge Anywhere as it's the people who make this level of product happen.
ConsThe feature that is currently least favorable is the reporting capabilities. Although it is supposed to get getting an upgrade soon!

Vendor Response

By Knowledge Anywhere on July 31, 2018
Tony, thank you for taking the time to review us. It is our pleasure to continue providing your team with excellent software and the magic dust that makes it happen! You are correct that we are in the process of upgrading our reporting capabilities. We are excited to have the new features in our LMS as soon as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Timothy C.
National Wine Educator
E-Learning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017

“I have been working with Knowledge Anywhere since 2007 and have enjoyed excellent service”

ProsEase of use, intuitive, flexible. Our materials look great in all formats. The administrative functions are very comprehensive and easy to use, providing useful data for reviews and incentives.
ConsSometimes there are problems with connectivity when running the video.but this could just as well be on the user's end. As systems and connection speeds have improved, so has the video function. Also, sometimes problems with audio sync to video, but again, this could be a connectivity issue.

Vendor Response

By Knowledge Anywhere on May 24, 2017
We are glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with our product, and that our team has been able to meet your expectations for customer support. We are happy to have you as a customer!
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2017
Charles O.
AVP, Learning Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Truly excellent company to work with.”

ProsThe ability to customize this to our needs. We have been able to customize this to suite our needs and the ability of the company to mnake the changes as required is what we love about the company.
ConsNothing really to be disliking. I can't think of anything to dislike since we really bought this so that we could heavily customize it which we have over the years. It is exactly what we want and as our needs change we modify it to suite our changing needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Irma A.
Office Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015

“The best implementation and a valuable product”

ProsThey know what they are doing and how to get it done. They interviewed us and then all we did was provide what they asked for. They set up a timeline and helped us stick to it. They made me look good. The smoothest project I ever managed. On time and on budget.
ConsWhen there is a glitch, sometimes it takes a while for a response. I don't have much experience with a help desk if there is one - I am referring to when I email our account rep direct.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider Knowledge Anywhere because they know what they are doing and will help you put the project together
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2015
Laura C.
Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2018

“A great LMS solution!”

OverallWe were able to create a great training solution using Knowledge Anywhere with a user friendly, comprehensive experience. The team is very reactive and quick to turn around changes. Overall great experience to build out this tool in a quick time frame.
ProsRep and team were wonderful to work with and very attentive to questions. The design team was quick to turn around designs and changes. They were able to push their interactivity further and accomplish what we had asked.
ConsBack end reporting needs help. This feature is very limited and we have added in some manual workarounds to compensate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2018
Anand B.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015

“Good product for company's online training”

ProsGreat customer support and follow-up
ConsThe technology is not very flexible. For example, there is a bug that if a user creates a password with special characters, they get errors when they try to access videos in the training. I reported this bug over year ago, and it still has not been fixed. Due to this bug, I'm always having to get back with partners who face this error. We have it on the web page for the user to create a password without special characters. But no one follows the instructions, and then I have to always go back and reset their password. Reporting and searching reports from the admin view is average and not great.
Recommendations to other buyersInitial costs are high, but in the long run, it is very valuable. Changing content is a hard and expensive process. So it is not very dynamic. Make sure the reporting features are really easy to use and meets needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 22, 2015
Avatar Image
Jim P.
President / CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Excellent customer service. Took time to clearly understand goals and objectives.”

OverallKey component in a blended learning solution. Allows for tracking of various learning methods including instructor facilitated.
ProsGraphic User Interface and ease of use. Intuitive to use and deploy. I cannot say enough about their customer care.
ConsAt this time we have not encountered any cons. The software is much easier to use than many of the other systems we have seen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Brent F.
Training & Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017

“LMS has become common language in our dispersed organization.”

ProsThe Knowledge Anywhere staff support has been outstanding. As with any new software we bring into the organization, there are bound to be bugs and usability issues. KA has been extremely responsive to every bump in the road that we've encountered.
ConsThe Course Builder software is too basic for any experienced content developer. More functionality would be preferred.
Source: Capterra
June 2, 2017
Cyprie R.
Communications Manager
Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Flexible features and the best support I could ask for”

ProsKnowledge Anywhere is very easy to use both in the back end as well as the end user platform. Changes can be made almost instantly and the support team is always available to help.
ConsNone, I would recommend this service to any company needing to train their teams, suppliers, and clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Deborah K.
Director of Skincare Knowledge Programs
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“This software makes learning easy. Even if you've never created a learning platform before. ”

ProsThe software is intuitive and easy to load courses into. Pages are clean an uncluttered and reporting is easy.
ConsWhen you manually add someone to the system, you have to add them, save them and then go back and edit the profile to add key components like department, role, etc. Also, there is no gamification which can make learning that much more fun.

Vendor Response

By Knowledge Anywhere on July 24, 2018
Hello Deborah! We are excited to have you and your team onboard. I am happy to let you know that we just made it possible to manually add someone and all their details in one place. You will be able to use this feature in the next month. Thanks for the great feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Hugh L.
Food & Beverages, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 13, 2015

“We've used QT as our online learning vendor for over two years”

ProsIt's easy to work with and is a straightforward system with a clean interface. It's very cost-effective and simple to use. There's no additional software needed on my end or for learners. It's web-based training at its best.
ConsCreating assessments can be tedious, as there are a number of clicks and actions.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck other vendors for price vs value, and you'll see that QuestTrack is a real bargain.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 13, 2015
Victoria C.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 13, 2015

“Super helpful”

ProsI am able to get in contact with support quickly. They are kind and responsive.
ConsWe only use Knowledge Anywhere for a few courses.
Recommendations to other buyersReach out to them and get their resources to make a decision. I do not use this software extensively enough to proffer an opinion, but our Project Coordinator is wonderful, and I believe they would give businesses the information needed to evaluate this option.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 13, 2015
Gary R.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2015

“Director of Training”

ProsI like the ability to customize it for our needs.
ConsSome customization seemed like it should have been part of the product feature set.
Recommendations to other buyersBe very clear on your strategy and needs for an LMS and then determine if this or any product is the right solution. This was the right product/solution for my needs/strategy.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 12, 2015