Checkbox Survey Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Checkbox Survey

Checkbox is a professional survey tool for individuals and teams/enterprises and is available as a hosted subscription or on-premises (installable) software. Create beautifully branded surveys, deliver and track invitations, and analyze results from any standard PC or mobile browser. Customize Checkbox further with advanced developer features, API access, and optional source code. Trusted by leading companies, government organizations, and academic institutions since 2002. Learn more about Checkbox Survey

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jaimee B.
Marketing Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2010

“Completely Meets Our Needs”

OverallCheckbox survey software completely meets our needs. It was easy to learn and any questions I have are always promptly and clearly answered by the Checkbox support team. I can get surveys out very quickly and the response rate has been so high and the feedback so helpful that I would highly recommend this product to any company that values its customers.
ProsWe struggled with client-vendor communication for years before Checkbox. With customers all over the country it's difficult to determine what everyone's needs are without asking them directly. Our goal was to find a product that would allow us to quickly and easily touch base with and collect feedback from these clients. We achieved that goal using Checkbox. The interface is extremely user friendly. I find the variety of question types to be more than adequate, which enables me a lot of flexibility when creating my surveys. The charts and graphs in the reports are great for presentations and I've even used some of our statistics as selling points. The open responses are the most beneficial to us and we've found that nearly all of our customers have something to say, which we never would have know without Checkbox.
ConsThe only con I can think of is the template choices. The template manager easily allows you to incorporate your branding into surveys and the template we use works great for us, but I can see how some companies might like to see a few more ready-made options.
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2010
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Survey Made Easy”

ProsCustomizable templates allow us to quickly set up our projects to provide unique client experiences
ConsThere has been very little to complain about
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Value for the money”

OverallOverall, it has been good. The support has been decent and they are coming out with a new version that may provide a better interface and faster response. It does what it purports to do, so we are satisfied so far.
ProsThe price on this versus other survey software was a big factor. some of them are very expensive, so if you are unsure of whether you will get responses and results, making a smaller investment is wise. It has the same features as the others, but was several thousand dollars less annually.
ConsThe web interface is a bit klunky, and can be slow. Also, the way security is set up is strange, because you set it up on a folder, then an individual survey. It is not the most intuitive interface, but once you get used to it, it gets the job done. If cost is a key point, you should check it out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2019

“Version 7 was not an equal product or upgrade”

OverallNo longer ideal. I am still waiting on follow up after a lengthy discussion of issues.
ProsCost efficient existing familiarity by users/ ease of use
ConsMany tabs/ screens, maneuverability required to create survey. Version 7 upgrade came with many bugs and lack of full functionality ( PDF'ing surveys), fidelity, speed, accessibility. Lost market share of responses due to change to domain name creating need for users to manage access themselves, very low communication, customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 19, 2019
Leslie L.
coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015

“SLOW”

OverallIf you are not in a hurry, this is great. Surveys are nice, data collection is wonderful but it is sooooo slow you will pull your hair out creating a survey! The university I work for bought this and we must use it over survey monkey.

Vendor Response

By Checkbox Survey on April 6, 2015
Hi Leslie Thanks for your feedback. Checkbox version 6 should actually be quite "snappy" compared to earlier versions, especially with the caching enhancements we've made in the last few updates. Since your installation is self-hosted, if you are having performance problems you may just not have enough server resources available for the size of your database. I would encourage you to reach out to our support team for suggestions on tweaks you can make or recommendations on server setup. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2015
kalyn H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“Clear and organized analytics”

OverallWe conduct surveys to measure our progress in all aspects of our nonprofit. A checkbox has helped us maintain accurate records of college students (our scholarship recipients) academic progress. We've been able to track event attendees option of different fundraising aspects, helping us to improve next year, as well as learn about our supporters.
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016