Simplisys Service Desk Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Simplisys Service Desk

Simplisys is a leading cloud-based help desk software built to develop better customer relationships. Designed with an easy-to-use interface it enables organisations to close incidents rapidly. Join our growing UK customer base such as Sue Ryder, Tearfund, Crossreach, Branstons and Church of Scotland who are using Simplisys to lower their support costs, raise productivity, and increase customer satisfaction. Learn more about Simplisys Service Desk

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert K.
Senior Infrastructure Engineer
Religious Institutions, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2019

“Simplisys Service Desk”

OverallThis gave us the ability to communicate out to the great church which we did not have with our older system.
ProsIts cloud based so I have nothing to patch and look after. It ties into Active Directory nicely and everything can be done from a single pane of glass. The ability to log quick calls is nice and I do like the reporting side of things. We managed to roll this out seamlessly without very little issues at all, to all to the whole of The Church of Scotland. The support we have received from initial contact has been great. So much that I am trying to roll this out into other dept's.
ConsIt doesn't have all the bells and whistles that products like Service Now, or Freshdesk or Manage Engine have. However what it does have is UK support. No remote control for Apple Mac's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2019
Tony J.
Director
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2019

“Great Product met our needs”

OverallGreat functionality and ease of use. The support guys were extremity helpful when needed.
ProsIt performs the core functions extremely well; Data entry, Data Management and Data Output. All underpinned with a very easy to us Business rules Engine to drive automation.
ConsIf I had to be picky, then too many standard reports out of the box.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 4, 2019
Lauren J.
PMO Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019

“Outstanding”

OverallThe people i deal with have been amazing !! We have a great laugh on the phone there friendly and help you with what ever issues you have straight away. They a funny but professional at the same time. Its nice to have someone friendly on the end of a phone or email
ProsIts very easy to use and very customisable to suit the need of your business. It can be as complex or as simple as you want it. I love the whole traffic light system and dashboards you can create.
ConsThere isnt anything i can think that i like least
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019
Simon B.
IT Manager
Consumer Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019

“Great Product with Integration”

ProsThe software is so easily customisable out the box to fit with our requirements. We have had a bit of custom work to integrate it into our Employee management system so that all the names get updated on a daily basis. The support and extra help from them is amazing and even provide up to date training for my team when needed.
ConsNot much other than the ability to customise the theme to match the corporate colours would be nice
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019
Valon F.
Application Support Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019

“Simplisys Ticketing System Review”

ProsIt can be customisable to your business needs or make it as simple as you wish - complex or simple can be achieved without any problems. Traffic lights are very useful for a quick glance and it is very adaptable to all system process.
ConsDashboards and reporting can be improved to have a newer feeling and faster response rate. Saying this, they do make changes to the system when needed to improve the end user's experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019
Chris L.
Service Desk Team Lead
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019

“Service Desk”

ProsSimplisys has great functionality and is really easy to use. The support guys are extremely helpful when needed and always go the extra mile to assist me with any issues or upgrades
ConsReporting is the thing that I like the least, it holds all the data I need but is sometimes a little clunky to extract. Pete has always assisted me with any requirements and even wrote reports that I needed Ad-Hoc
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019
Heather C.
Service Delivery Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019

“Ticketing System used by Retail and Healthcare”

OverallGenerally very intuitive Customisation available
ProsComplete ITIL suite with Incident, Problem and Change ensuring we can track any issue all the way through. Robust platform that is reliable.
ConsChanges done for one company potentially affects all using the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019
Jim L.
Operations Director
Computer Networking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019

“Great Product at a realistic price”

ProsWorks really well for what we need without overly complicating things. Is very customisable with us able to turn off sections which we are not yet ready to use. Implementation was straightforward with assistance all the way from Simplisys
ConsNothing to report, works as we want to use it
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019
Geraint A.
Service Desk Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019

“Great product and service”

OverallAlways at the end of the phone to resolve and issues or quires, Always there for support and configuration
ProsThe ease of use and the functionality of the whole package :)
ConsThere are no real issues with the package everything works as it should
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019
Ceri B.
Consultant
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019

“We spent a long time reviewing the market looking for a product to meet our needs....”

OverallIt has been a very positive experience, the support we have received from initial enquiry through to implementation and ongoing enquiries has been fantastic.
ProsWe found it! SimpliSys meets all our needs and some we didn't even know we needed! It's cost effective and has a fantastic support centre in the UK. Due to its functionality and easy customisable feature we would highly recommend it.
ConsWe haven't found anything we don't like, its very easy to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019
Charlie F.
IT Manager
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019

“Great system for businesses looking for simplicity and good support”

OverallVery simple and quick to deploy. This was our first helpdesk systems so it's ease of use really helped us get started quickly.
ProsEasy to implement backed up by a great support and account management team.
ConsThe reporting and dashboards could be a little slicker, but I know they're working on it and improvements are coming soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 31, 2019
Berni B.
Head of Service (IT)
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019

“Easy to use and great expertise and experience shown from company when helping us set it up”

ProsThe help the team gave setting it up was invaluable as we didn't have the time to implement this in-house alone. The previous system we used had very poor reporting so having the huge number of out of box reports was fantastic and a time saver. Nothing was too much trouble for the team when they received one of my many calls for assistance.
ConsMoving around between areas could be cleaner maybe with home buttons rather than lists The dashboards could be a little clearer but overall I don't really have any issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2019