Nucleus Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Nucleus

Church website builder & next steps platform. See more next steps and more life change at your church. Learn more about Nucleus
  • "One of the best experience with Nucleus has been the ability to create a form for people to respond & sign up for events, etc."
  • "The platform is very easy to set up and use. The people behind it are super supportive and truly focussed on what is best for Church ministries."
  • "It's been such a great experience with Nucleus. Being able to run all our signups through it has saved so many headaches."
  • "Also, our church has saved hundreds of hours of time because we don't have to create all of these beautiful items from scratch."
  • "A no-brainer for churches with limited resources."
  • "Those concerns are already being worked out by the team, though so no worries."
  • "As a small church (nonprofit 501c3) ...We desperately needed to connect with culture in an unforseen and uncharted way. We did not have the budget to add a media team or even 1 singular media "person."
  • "This is a minor downside when you consider the clean, modern, and simple user experience. Something that is missing from most church websites."

Pros

  • "One of the best experience with Nucleus has been the ability to create a form for people to respond & sign up for events, etc."
  • "The platform is very easy to set up and use. The people behind it are super supportive and truly focussed on what is best for Church ministries."
  • "It's been such a great experience with Nucleus. Being able to run all our signups through it has saved so many headaches."
  • "Also, our church has saved hundreds of hours of time because we don't have to create all of these beautiful items from scratch."

Cons

  • "A no-brainer for churches with limited resources."
  • "Those concerns are already being worked out by the team, though so no worries."
  • "As a small church (nonprofit 501c3) ...We desperately needed to connect with culture in an unforseen and uncharted way. We did not have the budget to add a media team or even 1 singular media "person."
  • "This is a minor downside when you consider the clean, modern, and simple user experience. Something that is missing from most church websites."

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 82 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 82 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jennifer S.
Communications & Technology Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Watch your church engagement go through the roof!”

OverallWe replaced our mobile app with Nucleus as soon as it launched because it better fit our mission of being a church for those not here yet. The mobile app required an installation...um...not guest-friendly! Our engagement and signups are through the roof and we use a lot less paper. Cannot recommend Nucleus enough...for any size church!
ProsNucleus makes it so easy to keep all next steps information at the fingertips of our congregation. Engagement and signups are through the roof!
ConsI don't understand this question...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Luke P.
Ministry & Marketing Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“A no-brainer for churches with limited resources”

OverallWe had multiple problems we were trying to solve when looking for a website. We needed an easy to use yet robust site builder. We needed something that integrated with Planning Center. We needed something that looks beautiful, is easy to use, is easy to keep updated, and is priced well. Nucleus met and exceeded all of these needs. In addition their incredibly friendly customer support, regular updates, and extensive library of helpful videos and articles help us to feel like we're not doing this alone. They care about our church website as much as (maybe more than!) we do. We are raving fans of Nucleus and it's family of products. They consistently make moves that prove they are not just a company with a bottom line. They are people who care, really care, about the church staff and attendees they serve and they will even sacrifice profit if they can provide a better product or better support to their customers. Everyone on our church staff knows [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] by first name only as we're constantly discussing and implementing his advice and actually seeing results. Nucleus is the best, and we hope to be with them for a long, long time.
ProsEasy to use yet robust site builder. Integrates with Planning Center. Looks beautiful with design that's hard to mess up. Easy to browse, easy to keep updated, and priced extremely well. Incredibly friendly customer support, regular updates, and extensive library of helpful videos and articles.
ConsThere's honestly not much not to like about Nucleus. The framework allows for tons of flexibility. Whenever there is a problem customer support is quick to help. Feedback and suggestions get worked into updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Rebecca P.
Office Queen
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Nucleus is da bomb!”

OverallWe use Nucleus as our central hub for our business. It is used for all types of communications within our organization. From announcements to reservations to sign-ups to general knowledge. We can even use it as our given platform. (Which the nucleus company made sooooo simple)
ProsFrom the moment Nucleus was beginning to roll out, we were on board. It is the perfect solution to incorporate into your business when trying to keep up with today's culture and shift in communications. The plus is that it is easy to use for everyone. From the backend (creating the website) to the front end where are users can easily navigate our website. I love how it is so crisp/clear across all platforms. Finally, we can't say enough about the personal touch. The developers are awesome. If you have a question about anything, their response time is awesome. What company in this day and age, actually responds? Nucleus does. They are one of our team members!
ConsMy own inability to write code. However, if I need one, the team will supply it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Gina A.
Communications Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Great way to have a central hub for your church”

ProsI like that Nucleus is very easy to use and the "card"/ "page" structure is very intuitive. The fact that it was built with mobile in mind first was really appealing, as we occasionally encourage our church members to go on their phones during the service. I also like the sermon engine setup.
ConsI wish there were more features, but the Nucleus team has been consistently updating the platform, which makes me confident that features will improve!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Kyle T.
Youth Minister
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Church related software & support that is ahead of it's time.”

OverallBefore we joined Nucleus, our website was a static page that hadn't been updated in 5 years. There was no reason for our own members to ever check in because nothing ever changed. It was effective at one thing though, creating a sad first impression for newcomers looking for a church home. We will never know how many people came to our old website and were quickly turned away due to outdated information and stock photos. Nucleus has been a breath of fresh air.
ProsThe simplicity is unbeatable. For the price, there is nothing like it. I am one of 2 staff members at a small rural church with little to no budget for anything website or media related. The services which Nucleus offers are constantly improving. Not to mention their incredibly friendly and effective staff that are there to help you every step of the way.
ConsThere are of course downsides to any software. The main thing I have seen is the trade-off of creative freedom in the formatting on the part of the administrator. In other website builders, you will have countless templates, where currently there is only one format for your Nucleus site. This is a minor downside when you consider the clean, modern, and simple user experience. Something that is missing from most church websites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Carla B.
Secretary/Admin Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Nucleus is the best Church Website platform!”

OverallOne of the best experience with Nucleus has been the ability to create a form for people to respond & sign up for events, etc. We also like that it allowed us to create a one-stop site for people to connect with us and us with them.
ProsI like the way the end product looks: we have a functional website that is easy for people to navigate and find out the information they are looking for. The card-based design results in a very user-friendly and device-adaptable format. It is adaptable to almost any situation that we need to either post information or to gather responses. Nucleus is easy to learn to use, and the customer support is fantastic. They are always right there to help us solve a technical issue. We are charter 'members', and have loved it from Day 1.
ConsI don't like that I can't use the Sermon Engine (Library) locations as the link to a Sermon Page/Card - I have to store the audio file off site, copy/paste that URL, etc. Since Sermon Engine is a direct upload of the audio file, why can't it be the source on a Sermon Card. When I post the weekly sermon, it involves creating 3 different web pages: the storage website, the Nucleus Sermon Card, and the Nucleus Sermon Engine. Watching for better integration in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Hardison M.
N/A
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Making a Volunteer Look Like Full-Time Staff”

ProsNucleus makes professional appearance take seconds. In a rapidly growing church plant of 300, we need a robust system, but don't have the ability to have dedicated staff. Nucleus allows my time as a volunteer to create a beautiful and powerful website. The integrations work flawlessly allowing max flexibility. Aside from the phenomenal website capabilities, the media provided allows our reach to exceed far what we could have ever imagined.
ConsI have yet to find anything I don't love about nucleus
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
James E.
Worship Director & Adult Ministry Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Absolutely worth ever penny and then some!”

OverallI am absolutly thrilled, things that used to take hours now take mere moments and look 10 times better. The nucleus social saves me HOURS of work time.
ProsCustomer service, look, feel, ease of editing, sermon engine, social media posts Everything is absolutely fabulous and yet they seem to never stop improving. Our website is used more, and is more functional than ever!
ConsNothing...Anything I have not liked they have improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
David F.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Literally among the best platforms out there!”

OverallNucleus has taken our site and social engagement to levels I didn't think were possible.
ProsSite creation is beautiful and easy. Nucleus is always innovating and staying current with the industry trends and needs
ConsI sat here trying to think of a con...I don't have one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Avatar Image
Peter G.
IT Manager
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Nucleus Blows Everything Else Out of this World!”

OverallOur church has saved hundreds of dollars because we don't have to hire all the staff necessary to produce and maintain the images, videos, and web hosting. Also, our church has saved hundreds of hours of time because we don't have to create all of these beautiful items from scratch.
ProsThere is nothing that compares to Nucleus. It's a 4-in-1 solution for churches. Here is what you get: 1. A cutting edge website builder and content management system 2. A beautiful place to host all of your church's sermons 3. Unlimited downloads to authentic video footage 4. Done for you social media posts that you can copy and paste to your social media accounts
ConsNothing! Everything that Nucleus offers is amazing and the team behind it keeps releasing new helpful features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Dale G.
Communications Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Running w/ a TEAM that is ahead of the curve in the ever changing Social World was the Game Changer!”

OverallThe problem we faced as a company was we kept telling people to visit us, come to us. Nucleus helped us easily ENGAGE with our customers/people/friends & really do what social platforms are intended for us to be SOCIAL.
ProsWhat I like MOST about this software is that it's Mobile first. The company realizes that every user is going to experience its desired destination on their mobile device first. You can see it in every decision Nucleus makes with their services. So not only do they have us in mind as the customer but they also have our target audience in mind as well. That says a lot about Nucleus.
ConsWhat I like LEAST about this software. I was going to say cost at first but with all the services they keep adding on they cleared up the Cons list. Seriously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Graham C.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2020

“Ministry Saving”

OverallSo positive. They have been clear, helpful, forthright, fun and model a sense of ministry that is desperately lacking in the sea of ministry options.It is is so easy to accept what they do not yet have because of the way that they behave and treat us as customers and really ministry partners.
ProsIt is so easy to use. So easy. I have no web site building training whatsoever and have limited time to dedicate to learning. Yet I still, almost single handedly built the site following the very clear tutorials.
ConsIt is still unable to take my thoughts and implement them without my hands. There are features that are not yet available but there are also new items being added all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2020
Jennifer T.
Administrator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Easy”

OverallExceptional. It's simple to use and when we do have a question we have received quick and thorough responses.
ProsIt's super intuitive. It has high functionality and accomplishes our goals as a church.
ConsIt could be a little more flexible in design features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Krystal A.
Discipleship Minister
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Every church needs this!”

OverallMy overall experience wit Nucleus has been positive. I'm Ver grateful to the creators. They continue to add so much value to the platform. It just keeps getting better and better.
ProsI am tech illiterate and I felt confident using Nucleus to single-handedly recreate our church website.
ConsI honestly can't think of anything that disappointed me about Nucleus. Anything I thought could be improved was. They are extremely responsive to what their customers want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Corey A.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Great Product ”

ProsNucleus is by far my favorite web service for my church. We have tried clover, faith life, square space, Wix, and others [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team have done an incredible job! They also have free social posts every month, lots of b-role for sermon videos (free), and a really really good sermon hosting page! Plus they are not done. They keep rolling out features!! The back end of the website is super simple and easy to navigate. You would be wise to go with them for sure.
ConsNo cons we did not experience anything we did not like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Nicholas H.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Vital Growth”

OverallAs a small church (nonprofit 501c3) ...We desperately needed to connect with culture in an unforseen and uncharted way. We did not have the budget to add a media team or even 1 singular media "person". This tool...WEAPON is probably a more pertinent description...Nucleus is the most innovative and relevant "attack" on this gap that exists between a rapidly changing technological culture and the church world that has, at times, lost herself in the shuffle. We are in the midst of the biggest communication shift in 500 years...since the printing press...YOU NEED NUCLEUS!
ProsUser friendly Esthetically seamless Elegant and smooth operation. Best customer service out there. Period... This software has been the single, most important addition to our organization in 20 years without question. By adding this software to our arsenal, it saved 10s of 1000s of dollars in staff and personnel costs. If you don't have this in your toolbelt...if Nucleus vy Pro Church Tools isn't being utilized by your administration...I literally have no idea what you're doing!
ConsTo our organization...there are literally no cons for us whatsoever.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Gabe S.
Director of Operations
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“THE web solution for churches and faith organizations. ”

ProsValue for money: with the recent update adding access to social media posts and stock footage, the value-per-dollar has skyrocketed with Nucleus Professional look and feel: nucleus is polished and doesn't give you a website that looks like it was made in your grandma's kitchen. Usability: your grandma could use this in her kitchen. Difficult to mess up: see above. WORLD CLASS support. I've never left a conversation with the nucleus team feeling unhappy.
ConsBecause it's so new, there are a few features missing that I'd like to see, some updates to forms, and the sermon engine in particular. Those concerns are already being worked out by the team, though so no worries!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Kris D.
Office Administrator & Communications Coordinator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Simple is best!”

OverallFantastic! Excellent customer support with great response times!
ProsThis platform has reduced all the technical and complications that you can come across on other web platforms like this. It is easy to create a website that everyone will love! And you don't need previous web design experience!
ConsIf there were anything that I could change it would be the following: 1) multiple logins and different permission levels available for different members of the team, 2) schedule event cards to be archived so that I wouldn't have to go and manually do so every time an event is over, 3) An easy way for event organizers to track signups at a glance without having to login. These things are minor and if I know the Nucleus team, they are already working on improving their platform in many different ways!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Thayne S.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Best Church Website Provider You Can Get”

OverallWorking with Nucleus has been amazing from the beginning AND they have incredible customer support so if you have issues or questions, they are always there to help!
ProsThis software is extremely easy to use. Also, this format of website WORKS! The team is always updating features as well.
ConsThere are times that I wish it was a bit more dynamic, but then that would contradict studies that prove that simplicity is what people prefer... So I am not sure...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Sammy D.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“A Step Up in Church Websites”

OverallWe love Nucleus - our church website has never looked better - it's designed with churches in mind whereas other similar platforms we've used are not.
ProsIt just works. And it just looks good. yes there is plenty to tinker with - but bottom line is input your content (and do so easily with their suggested pages etc) and boom. You've got a great-looking, functional, mobile-first website
ConsJumping between draft pages and your live website isn't always easy to figure out which one you're in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Scott G.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Great for Next Steps”

OverallThe Nucleus Team is very helpful and has continued to add value to the product. It now includes the sermon engine, nucleus media, and nucleus social.
ProsNucleus is great at encouraging next steps. We are regularly finding new ways to get people engaged with their faith and our church using Nucleus.
ConsIt would be nice to have an integration with Church Community Builder and MailerLite. RebelGive looks promising but doesn't yet play as well as possible with our accounting software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Christopher E.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Game Changer!”

OverallSince getting on board with Nucleus, our web presence has improved and we have the best information available for guests and members.
ProsWhat I love about this software is that it has been developed by people who want to provide a clear and simple way for those who are a part of my congregation to take next steps. It's very easy to use and our guests always talk about how easy it is to find what they are looking for on our website. We are so thankful for the ProChurch Tools team!
ConsThere really isn't anything that I like least about it. The team is intuned with how to make improvements each update is amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Gary A.
Lead Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“The best support and strategy”

OverallNucleus has made it incredibly easy for us to connect with id members and guests. It's makes a super great first impression for newcomers and visitors. Their addition of new product add-ons has been an outstanding benefit and has increased our online social engagement by almost 300%.
ProsI absolutely love and appreciate the strategy and thinking of the nucleus team. Their software reflects their values as a company and is an incredible help for us to accomplish our goals as an organization. Also, their customer service is outstanding. They are always prompt at responding and helping with every issue!
ConsIt is a little industry specific and not as customizable as some way it to be. They are always listening and making improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Jesse C.
Worship Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Hands down best Church Website builder”

OverallVery satisfying. I will continue to be a loyal customer of their products.
ProsHow easy it was to set up and how intuitive it was to navigate.
ConsIt was the lack of customization but I know it was because it was just laying the ground work. And the team has since came out with several revision to add more customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Christopher D.
Worship Minister
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Nucleus is AMAZING”

OverallLOVE IT
ProsNucleus has many options to keep your church relevant in the fast-changing communications world. The website builder alone is super easy to use, attractive, and modern.
ConsThe look of the Nucleus based website took a minute to get used to. It is a card-based website builder that I wasn't familiar with at the time but now I love it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Luke G.
Associate Pastor of Next Generation Ministries
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Amazing product”

OverallThe customer service that I receive is outstanding. They reply quickly and go out of their way to make sure that all of my questions and concerns are answered and problems are solved!
ProsEasy to use, high-quality software, and has increased traffic for our institution by more than 10 times.
ConsThere is less customization then I would like but that also benefits our team because it's easy to maintain. It's not really much of a con
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Andrew P.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“PERFECT CHURCH WEBSITE!”

OverallWe have increased our online presence and interactions by ten-fold.
ProsThis program offers some incredible value! I love that it makes everything so simple.
ConsI really don't like that some things just aren't as customizable without serious coding magic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Edward W.
Director of Youth and Young Adult Ministries
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“A giant leap forward”

OverallExcellent service, excellent help, excellent interface. Very intuitive.
ProsWe updated our website several years ago, moving it from beyond out of date to merely out of date with a different website builder. It was a huge leap forward from where we started, but one look at Nucleus we knew that we had the opportunity to make website a hub of activity that would draw in more people and give them the connections they needed in order to take the next step in their faith.
ConsThe program does not provide help migrating information to the new website design.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Justin W.
Creative Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Nucleus Is The Best”

OverallNucleus has been a great product for us thus far, however we are going to be adding a traditional website as our front-facing page and switching Nuclues to our "insider" portal.
ProsIt literally took me 14hrs to implement. Start to finish. We made the switch from a bulky Wordpress site last year and the process was nearly painless. Planning Center integration is amazing as well.
ConsAs a feature of the simplicity, it is difficult to fully customize each aspect of your site. Not super friendly for those unfamiliar with CSS coding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Ben C.
Worship Pastoe
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Nucleus for a small church website”

OverallThe customer support is second to none! Brady and his team are always helping people through issues that may arise!
ProsThe ease of use! Brady and his team have created a product that helps take all of the guess work out of building a church website that is functional but also visually appealing.
ConsCompared to other options, the price is a little higher. Also, because they do take a lot of the guess work out of the design process, your hands are tied on some customizations unless you are familiar with a little bit of coding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
Dalton T.
Tech director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Amazing church connection website ”

ProsEase of use. This website building does the hard work for you, while also opening the door for advanced code injection for more experienced web builders.
ConsIt can be a little overwhelming with the number of features it offers up front, but the tutorial walkthroughs and basic templates do a awesome job getting you through it all!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Joe W.
Worship Leader/web admin
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2020

“Nucleus for churches”

ProsEase of learning and use, plus customer service is thorough and personalized. Additionally, they created a community for users to interact and share knowledge and experiences as well as to ask questions.
ConsI haven't personally experienced any issues. Other users have pointed things out in the aforementioned community, which have been addressed promptly by admins.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2020
Phil R.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Worth it”

OverallGreat customer service. Solid mission. Highly recommended for teams that don't have a designated web developer.
ProsCost. Very affordable. Usage. Very easy to learn how to use. Sermons.
ConsBecause it's basic drag and drop, it lacks some key features we'd like or have had before in a website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Callum L.
Operations Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Nucleus”

ProsNucleus is so easy to use. We're a medium sized UK church with a small staff team - most of our staff work for our furniture project, and are not directly involved in working for the church - so all things communications and website is down to me (along with a host of other things unrelated to this!). I found Wordpress a fairly steep learning curve, not having been involved in the creation of our site. Migrating to Nucleus has been so simple and easy. Best communications decision we've made yet.
ConsLimitations on design and customisation - it's not bad, it's just very simple and quite static. I know they argue that 'originality' is overrated, and they certainly know what they're talking about, but I never get that moment of opening our site and thinking 'wow. I love how this looks'. Functionality is great, ease of use is great, but the thing I like least is the limitations on customisation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Tito S.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Nucleus.Church is a NO BRAINER”

OverallI am saving SO much time in administering our site. On top of that, our people are connecting and able to maneuver the site and find the forms they are looking for very easily. Also, their HELP section is FILLED with articles that are easy to read and apply regarding troubleshooting. If that doesn't work, their customer service is always there to resolve anything.
ProsOur Church, Tabernacle of God Church, has been only using Nucleus as our website building since week one of 2020 and I am so upset that we didn't jump on earlier. It is SO easy to set up and it's impossible to mess up. It's looks amazing and works so smooth. Our web engagement and our sign ups for first time guests, events, classes, and programs has DRASTICALLY increased! I've used other Church web builders and Word Press, and neither of them can compare. On top of that, the Sermon Engine, Media Clips and the Social Media Program that comes with Nucleus is just not fare. Nucleus is like the 90's NBA Dream Team dominating competitors!
ConsIt was hard to sell our Church leaders on Nucleus because the company seems "new". Besides that, Nucleus has exceeded my expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
David Y.
Pastor
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“ Easiest, simplest website. Ever. ”

ProsEasy to use. For anyone. Focused on the costumer. Always making updates and keeping it relevant. Brilliant customer service.
ConsAt this moment, I really don't have anything that I didn't really like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Ryan H.
Media Specialist
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Definitely the best online church central hub on the market right now.”

ProsI like how frequently the team Nucleus releases updates. They really listen to their customers and give us the functions that we really need. I like being able to do church 24/7 everyday. Everyday, we'll receive notifications of our congregation taking different kinds of next steps online such as signing up for a small group, giving offering, registering for an event, or even simply contacting us for all kinds of requests. It's also very user-friendly from both admin perspective and end-user perspectives. We find it very easy to set up and running; our church members also find it very easy to navigate around too.
ConsI wish they could offer 24 hour support or at least support on Sundays.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Michael A.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Great Investment”

OverallCustomer service has been great, informative, and empathetic. The patience and professionalism with troubleshooting along with a great personality makes it welcoming to provide any question big, small, difficult, or easy.
ProsPerfect for providing the features a church needs for a successful web site and presence.
ConsSome of the template options seem limited but I've seen growth in the platform as it matures from its infancy. The platform keeps improving over the years making the investment worth it every day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Ken S.
IT, Sound, Web, Social Media Ministries
Religious Institutions, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Nucleus ”

OverallA committed volunteer can set-up and maintain a website.
ProsEase of use, anyone with average computer skills can set-up and maintain a website with a giving platform, sermon audio, video, podcast, and notes. Plus you will receive daily social media posts that can be shared with on your social media sites.
ConsThere are less expensive alternatives but after a year of reviewing, trying, and comparing Nucleus to other website builders. We chose Nucleus.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Celia H.
Assistant Secretary
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Saves me time & is easy to use”

OverallI needed to get a webpage up and running quickly and don't know much about designing webpages. Nucleus was intuitive. I created pages and subpages and was up and running in no time. Now, over 15 months later, I have a lot of pages designed--some active, some not. I just wish I could create folders for them and organize them as I want them.
ProsEase of use--you don't have to know a lot about designing a webpage.
Cons-Lack of being able to organize the pages into categories and order that I want (on the administrative side) -Cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Amanda D.
Admin Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2020

“Easy.”

OverallThe best part of Nucleus is that it is starting to move our needed info, our sign-ups, our resources, to our site. Because it's so easy to change quickly, I have often been able to put together a clean and beautiful page at the 11th hour.
ProsThis is crazy easy for anyone to design their website. Content is important, but design, imo, might be more important because good design gets people to your content. Very easy for anyone to go in an edit or change around. Can do advanced widgets easily. Best part - the customer service and help is on point. They are not just prompt and helpful, they can be downright hilarious which turns around a frustrating moment. Customer service that is hilarious? Yup. It's a win.
ConsI don't like that I cannot geo-tag preventing me to go into some advanced SEO tactics. I don't like that the mobile site utilizes swipe rather than scroll. I wish we could pick.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2020
Addison R.
Online Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Great Church Website Choice”

OverallOur website is better. The value for the money is incredible. The customer service is unmatchable.
ProsI love how easy it is. I can hand it off to someone with a minimal knowledge and they can build out a web page. Just this week a new team member built a landing page for her new ministry.
ConsThe customization can be limited in service of functionality when compared to something like Divi
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Jeremy G.
Lead Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“WOW”

OverallAmazing! Such a great experience engaging with this new platform
ProsAs a pastor of a small church... this is the answer I've been looking for when it comes to website and social media engagement. I can't recommend this platform enough. Simple and easy to use, cost effective, excellent customer support, reclaiming my hours back as this product saves you time!
ConsThat I didn't find out about this sooner!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Adam W.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“A Website for the Future”

ProsNucleus is simple to use, clean, and focused. It helps us clearly communicate our mission and vision to those who are seeking. Designed for mobile platforms, it easily adjusts to every size window, looking great on every device. Thanks to its sleek design and easy functionality, we got rid our app. Between the removal of the app and the former website host, Nucleus saves us nearly $150 monthly!
ConsAs a newer product, it still has some limitations in customization. These are things I'm confident they are actively improving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
Larisa F.
Social Media Advisor
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Best custom website building software! ”

OverallWe build our website from scratch with Nucleus. Their examples and templates were very helpful. The prices for their services are very reasonable.
ProsI am so satisfied with their products and service. I am completely new to website building and every step of the way was seamless. They respond within minutes to most requests, help with coding when needed, provide assistance with podcast upload and are always on top of updates and new releases.
ConsI have no complaints, everything I needed help with has been resolved. I see no issues with their services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020
Samantha G.
Communications Director
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020

“Great Website Option for Churches”

ProsYou need very little other than basic technical skills to get a site up and running and keep it updated. Support is efficient and effective. They are very receptive to suggestions for updates.
ConsIt's still new, so there are some kinks to work out. But Support is so receptive that these kinks really haven't been too difficult to manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2020
Tim U.
Director of Communications
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020

“Best software I've used”

OverallOne of the best decisions I made for our church's communications.
ProsThis team has created something completely built around the needs of churches. It's simplicity allows any of our staff to immediately create the tool they need that week.
ConsIt's simplicity sometimes means I can't customize completely, but I've always been happy with my results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2020
Chuck C.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Calvary Baptist Church”

OverallWebsite traffic
ProsEasier to use than Wordpress and to update the website
ConsThat I didn't find it sooner and that it had made my life a mess
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Becky W.
Communications
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Can't Go Wrong”

ProsVery user friendly. Great features. A great fit for our needs.
ConsLittle more flexable on certain things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020
Jason D.
Young adults leader
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020

“Yuge! Best ever!”

OverallNucleus has allowed myself and a couple of others that have little to no skills at website building, create a very functional and good looking website. Along with educating us along the way. Which has been fun and exciting. The Nucleus team is fun spirited and full knowledge and willing to share that knowledge and assists us along the way.
ProsI have worked on a few of other website building programs and of them all I find Nucleus to be the easiest to work and maintain. I actually enjoy working on our website inset was of enduring the pain of having to work on the site.
ConsConsidering my website building skills are slim at best I haven't found cons as of yet. Except the fact I wished I knew more about coding myself. But that is a different story all in itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2020