Book-It Membership Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Book-It Membership Software

Providing membership and contact management software with event booking to many sectors since 1995. Powerful yet affordable, with editions to suit all budgets. Easy to use software comes in editions to suit all budgets. Backed up with full data conversion, installation, training and support services. Ideal for clubs, associations, institutes, societies and more. Prospect handling, contact tracking, payment handling, on-line features, targeted mailing, emailing and SMS and much more. Learn more about Book-It Membership Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dave S.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2009

“Perfect for all our Membership and Event Bookings”

OverallBook it has made a very valuable contribution to our business and become fundamental to our success. The programme has so many useful functions, and very 'instinctive' to use. Due to the good long standing relationship and assistance received from Instinctive Systems, including generous support (plus plenty of non Book-it general IT help) we are happy to answer any questions or respond privately.
ProsBook-It has totally transformed our business, creating neat order out of near chaos! The system gives instant access to so much valuable data which was not readily available prior to installing with its invaluable reporting features. A professional service and fully comprehensive easy to use software combined with a personable and extremely patient support team that clearly knows how to communicate with non computer people. A huge array of integrated features and functions, which can be manipulated at both beginner level, or highly advanced, depending on your needs.
ConsCan't think of anything!
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2009
Bronwen E.
Network Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2010

“Review”

OverallThis software has been invaluable in the recording of all our company data. The initial set-up ran smoothly and support throughout has been excellent. I would highly recommend this software.
ProsThe programme works perfectly for our training and network organisation with the different databases giving us the ablity to capture and report on all aspects of our activity. The user defined fields are particularly useful allowing us to capture information specific to our organisation. Initial set-up and support from Instinctive was very good and the ongoing support has also been very good. All queries are resolved fully and efficiently. The system is extremely easy to use, even for the most techno-phobic staff.
ConsThere is no audit trail available which would prove extremely useful. With many members of staff using the system I would definately prefer to be able to know which user amended which records and when.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2010
Des M.
Chief Executive
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009

“The National Pawnbrokers Assocation (NPA)”

OverallWe find Book-It invaluable and are really pleased we chose it.
ProsBook-It has transformed the way the NPA communicates with members. It enables us to email bespoke letters or send out batch letters and emails for routine jobs that took a huge amount of management time and expertise before. It allows us to analyse our membership records in a way that was not possible before and send out subscription invoices on time. We also advertise courses and conferences online and give members the option of booking online via Book-It which saves everyone time. It's a great tool. We have opted for telephone support which is helpful, understandable and usually available straight away.
ConsVery few. Ocassionally the system crashes but we are soon up and running and we have never lost data. We would like to have the ability to generate system invoices with suppliers as we do with members.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009
Nicki B.
Admin Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009

“bookit4”

OverallWorthwhile product for club, networking organisations. Ease of use. SImple format For our networking organisation (WIB) Bookit 4 is invaluable and easy to use. There are so many features that I am still unsure of but would welcome the chance to learn about.
ProsExcellent product - Ease of use once you know the system - Customer support is brilliant
ConsFor ease of use, it is necessary to have customer support and more importanly training. It is really necessary to have training every 6-9 months and perhaps this should be included in customer support. My reason is that the product is so vast offering an excellent range of reports backup etc yet from my own personal point of view there is so much that I don't know yet with training this would become much easier. TRAINING IS VITAL
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009
Lauren F.
Co-ordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009

“Book It by Spice Manchester”

OverallI am relatively new to this type of software and was pleasantly surprised how much automation there was built in when I first started to use it. The support is great and the product makes our job so much easier
ProsEase of use very good Support & availability of support very good Easy to train people to use Implementation of updates very easy + supported well
ConsSometimes can take longer than I would hope to get new features however I have experienced the same with every software provider over my years in business. The support in general though makes up for this.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009
Tim W.
Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009

“useful membership tool”

OverallA very useful tool that helps us run our membership smoothly. It has definitely helped reduce attrition.
Prosthe basic functions are generally well laid out and easy to use, and it has many sophisticated functions for the advanced user. The management of Direct Debits is particularly useful.
Consusers need to be quite IT-literate to run it, and I have found some of the functions a little clunky. I have found the reporting problematic at times, particularly when exporting date fields. Probably my lack of knowledge.
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009
Dominic R.
Mr
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2009

“Bookit”

OverallAs a club/booking software it is good and can be used in many different ways. The updates happen regulalry and items fixed quickly. Have a go with the dummy version for yourself you should find in easy to use and helpful. When the on-line version arrives this will be an exceptional product.
ProsNew features are regular, so good flexability. Solid data base, good customer service.
ConsSystem based and not web based. Is a web based one coming?
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2009
Jill H.
Proprietor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009

“Saves time and effort”

OverallSimple to use, excellent on-line tutorial if needed, but pretty much intuitive and easy to learn.
ProsI can create joining instructions and certificates for training courses in a fraction of the time it used to take before I installed Book-It.
ConsCan't think of any!
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2009