TimeTiger Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TimeTiger

Web-based time logging and analysis tool. Provides your employees with a quick, simple way to track their time daily, weekly or as they work. Collected can then be analyzed using powerful reporting tools to answer questions about project profitability, resource capacity, and actual vs. budgeted performance. If you are looking for a better understanding of how your organization spends its most valuable resource, contact us to discuss your specific needs in more detail. Learn more about TimeTiger

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kevin K.
President
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“This is outstanding productivity software”

ProsIt is flexible and easy to use. Employees entering time have multiple ways to do it. Administrators are able to set up projects with as many tasks or subtasks as we would like. This helps us generate meaningful reports. Custom reports are easy to set up, and the data can be manipulated in Excel for inclusion in client reports. We have been using TimeTiger for almost 15 years; we love it.
ConsNothing comes to mind. Over the years we have suggested features that would be useful, or mentioned things we struggle with, and they have always been incorporated into future releases. This is extremely nice - try getting Microsoft to change something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Ian G.
Chief Marketing Officer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Time Tiger Review - Long time loyal customer”

OverallI have been a user of the product for many years (10+). This includes use in startups and multi-billion dollar publicly traded companies. I have use it solo and to manage the activities and project management of teams of employees reporting to me. It is ideal for environments where shifting and moving between multiple projects and clients throughout the day is the norm. TimeTiger is an excellent product.
ProsTimeTime is a great product for those that frequently move between projects and/or clients. It is straightforward and easy to setup, use and gather necessary reports for project or client accounting.
ConsI don't really have any cons on the product. I can manage to multiple users, projects, clients, billing rates, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Steve L.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Project Reporting & Cost Allocation”

OverallMy main focus was cost allocation. I wanted to understand, in more detail, the cost structure of various aspects of our business. TimeTiger gave me the ability to do this.
ProsThe implementation of TimeTiger was quick and easy. Once installed, I was able to define users, clients, and categories and start tracking time against projects and day-to-day operations. TimeTiger is easy to use, which helped with the deployment to the various teams. Within days, I was able to begin project and day-to-day operations reporting.
ConsAlthough reporting is very flexible, I still find a few shortfalls. However, there are usually work-arounds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Carol T.
Account Analytic Services
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“TimeTiger Works Well!”

OverallTimeTiger has worked well for our division. We needed a product that was easy to administer, easy for our field consultants to utilize and easy to run report metrics.
ProsEasy setup and administration of product
ConsWe should upgrade to online host system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Sandra S.
Executive Assistant
Executive Office, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Log Your Time!”

OverallWe used Time Tiger from 2001 to 2018 until we moved into a custom-made program. For most part, it was easy to use and administer as it is not a complicated program. Most people were able to figure out how to use it by the first session.
ProsWas easy to use. Very simple; not complicated and easy for an administrator to manage the program.
ConsOur software version did not have weekly reminders. That could be very useful to remind people to log their time weekly, if not daily. Also, it would have been nice to receive notification of software updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Excellent tool for evidence-based estimates and analytics”

OverallImplemented TimeTiger in small - but growing agency and custom development shop. Required no training. Achieved 100% compliance. Used reports and analytics to support hard estimates.
ProsEase of deployment and adoption Excellent summary and detail reporting Ease of use for devs and project managers
ConsNot crazy about web interface - would have preferred native Windows interface
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018