Quick Bid Ratings

Overall
3.6/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.3/5

About Quick Bid

On Center Software's Quick Bid (QB) solution enables estimators to be more thorough and productive by automating manually performed processes. Bids can be adjusted easily and quickly, allowing last-minute addendum changes to be recalculated. With QB, quickly generate new estimates to increase the chances to win more bids and add on to profits. Learn more about Quick Bid

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“I don't usually gush over a program, but when I do it's Quick Bid....”

OverallWonderful. I don't priase software companies very often, or to such an extent, but OCS deserves accolades on this. Let's see if they can keep it up now that they are part of a MUCH larger company (Roper Technologies). I'm a lifer and deep into this program. I've set up 3 different companies that I've worked for. A fully portable database helps a lot...
ProsJust about everything. Fully functional (maybe TOO functional!) and fully customizable, to a fully trained estimator this program is a pleasure! It allows me to get as granular as I need to, yet it's as easy as pulling a takeoff in OST to get a price if you have your pricing already inputted. Also service! Their service is the BEST! Great techs, great account reps, everyone is always willing and eager to help! Never had an issue they couldn't solve. Also, they are very receptive to new ideas and features and uaully try to incorporate them quickly into the software
ConsIt's getting bloated, and it's beginning to hang up on starts. Too many 'general exception faults' on startup now. I hope they get this fixed, it's time consuming and would think it embarrassing to OCS
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Karen T.
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“More powerful tools available”

OverallThis software is a good tool to aid in estimating. There are more tools than we are really equipped to use.
ProsFlexible for our needs
ConsGetting help if something goes wrong requires putting in a help request and waiting for an appointment with a specialist.
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Sean L.
Estimator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016

“Another let down customer”

OverallUsed the program for a few years It is a good program for doing take offs .mpaid just under $4k for the licence so it is fairly pricey than similar systems on the market. Fairly dumb program in that to do a complete build up estimate you Either have to pay another 4K for quick bid or develop a excel spreadsheet and live link the data which is sometime temperamental . Back up service in Australia is poor referring you to a contact in Brisbane which is pretty useless when your in Perth. Diassaponted in paying just under 4 k for the program and then receiving a email a few months ago saying I need to purchase a new licence as they are no longer supporting the dongle security versions . Would have expected a longer life out of this program will be looking at other software such as costx which is cheaper and offers more functionality .
ProsEase of use
ConsCost versus life span disappointing
Recommendations to other buyersLook at other alternatives that provide a more comprehensive take off and quoting tool in a more cost effective package .

Vendor Response

By On Center Software on August 26, 2016
We apologize for your negative experience. Numerous phone calls and emails regarding the change from dongles to activation codes have been attempted but it appears that the phone number we have on file is no longer in service. Please contact Crystal Barger, Client Services Manager, to update your contact information and to upgrade to your free On-Screen Takeoff version that utilizes activation codes.
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016
Kevin E.
President
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016

“SHAME ON YOU - ON CENTER SOFTWARE”

OverallThey will leave you hanging if you don't purchase the very expensive support. You must have a windows based computer. Also the have the ability to shut down you software and leave you high and dry. I tried my best to stick with them for over 20 years and remained frustrated the whole time.
ProsI trained myself and never used any other programs so I cannot compare to others.
ConsI feel like I was deceived and lied to. They contacted me with a free upgrade and then told me it would not work with my system with the new software. I had to make a report the BBB to get out of the $6000 upgrade cost.
Recommendations to other buyersSHAME ON YOU - ON CENTER SOFTWARE
Source: Capterra
June 28, 2016
Vanessa M.
Admin. Asst
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“It has been difficult to learn, but it is getting easier the more I play with the program. ”

OverallOur company benefits with putting bids together faster and creating a proposal with the cost and scope of work there.
ProsIt calculates the amount of labor cost, payroll cost and material cost. It also has Units of Measure that comes in handy when working on a bid. I also like that I can create a proposal and send a breakdown of cost for the material for each project or field.
ConsThe codes and sections are the most difficult. I have had to create different codes for the same type of material with different styles because the cost will not adjust to the style. Although there are Units of Measure there is not one for tons. And our company works with tonnage but substitute it with EACH.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Vanessa M.
Admin. Asst.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“We bought this software for estimating projects. It hasn't been the easiest for our company to use.”

ProsCustomer service is awesome! After getting the proper training it is easier to use and there are plenty of videos to help if a problem arises.
ConsYou only get one license, it is very confusing if there is no training, it is not user friendly, the cost is very high and to maintain the software up to date is costly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Vanessa L.
Admin Assistant
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“It's alright ”

ProsI like that I can create my own codes and cost codes..
ConsIt can be confusing and I can't create a tonnage cost code.. and that's the most important one that I need..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Bruce C.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: GetApp
June 13, 2017

Source: GetApp
June 13, 2017
Paul B.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Has really speeded up our activities”

ProsThe ability to produce estimates much more accurately and quickly has been useful
ConsSome team members found it took them a while to adapt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“not very user friendly”

ProsThis software is a good tool to aid in estimating. lots of useful tools and accurate, with various costs being consolidated in a timely fashion
Conscustomer service is not A+. could use some work. not very user friendly. hard to train new trainees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018