Corecon Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Corecon

Corecon's estimating solution is a robust tool to help you win more bids. Track job opportunities using Leads and document the status using stages (eg. bidding, bid submitted, award). Distribute drawings and specs to vendors using the ITB feature. Quickly build Estimates for Leads and Projects. Estimates can have up to a 4-tier work breakdown structure with markups at each level. Plus, RFP Packages are fully integrated with Estimates and can be used to request and analyze vendor pricing. Learn more about Corecon

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Maria L.
Finance Accounting Administrator
Facilities Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Great tool when working. It has great potential.”

OverallIt was very useful.
ProsPO/Bill entry and conversions were seamless. Being able to customize your reports to business needs was awesome. Payroll processing was as easy at it comes. I believe that this software has some amazing potential which is why I would love to see the finished product. I think that is definitely user friend as long as you aren't afraid of software. The customer service is great outside of the IT department. They could use some patience for there customers. I will say that for the most part, they do have a lot of self help options so make sure you utilize your resources before you call. They do have software the exports to most accounting systems which I thought was super useful. We used Quickbooks.
ConsBecause Corecon is still under contruction, you can run into a lot of issues that only one who pays attention to detail will notice. - Reports requiring date spans would pull the day before and the day after the selected dates. -Importing time sheets would not import on the right dates. - After one of the updates in November, you could not copy a PO or Bill to a different project. - If you enter bills dated with future months, it would apply the expense to whatever month the expenses were entered versus what the invoice(bill) date was causing the budget reports to be incorrect. -Error code from Links to QB don't have an index and you have to google them most times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Reid A.
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Outstanding Project Management Software”

OverallWe purchased Corecon for two reasons: 1) It integrated with Quickbooks, and 2) It had over 90% of the project management features we were looking for. The wealth of reporting data that we are able to get from Corecon helps us with timely & accurate billing, scheduling, workload projections, and much more. When we find a report that isn't readily available, their custom reporting tool can typically get us the info we need within 20 minutes or so of tweaking some numbers. If we hit a dead-end, their support team is timely and extremely knowledgeable about the product. Above all of that, the project management functionality is great. It takes some time to develop a system that works for your specific company, but the program allows for a good amount of customization and has really improved our efficiency in managing jobs. Overall, this product has improved our reporting abilities, the look of our documents, our project management abilities, and our interoffice communications. Couldn't ask for much more!
ProsHuge amount of features to improve project management capabilities, and reporting possibilities are endless.
ConsIt's a bit clunky to use at times, but it is always improving. That said, on-boarding new employees isn't always the easiest thing.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Jesse W.
PM, Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2018

“Corecon is powerful.”

OverallBest value for money if you are willing to put the time into setting it up.
ProsWorks with Quick Books, and has a good all around PM tools from estimating through to project completion.
ConsNew interface is a bit confusing, tried to be more friendly and pretty but actually made it more difficult to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Source: GetApp
May 6, 2017

“Okay project management tool”

ProsThe Employee time ttracking, the project setup, basic HR setup and employee information. It is straight forward to use.
ConsLimited ability to make the software work for your particular processes. Link to Quickbooks, US based does not work particularly well with Canadian taxes. We have to correct for rounding errors manually.
Source: GetApp
May 6, 2017
Sahel K.
COO
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2016

“Construction Management using Corecon”

ProsThis system provides and All-in-one solutions for Construction. It provides leads & bidding, estimating, project management, documentation and collaboration, and financial analysis of your project health..
ConsMany part of the system needs to an overhaul such as Estimating, scheduling, bidding & ITBs. Although these features are there but they are not as effective or efficient as competing systems.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for a seamless transitions of your bidding/estimating to project management/collaboration/documentation and to the financials then this a pretty good solutions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2016
Edward N.
President
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2016

“Project management software”

ProsIt was comprehensive. It handled 4 major projects at the same time. My subcontractors had access to just what I wanted them to.
ConsIt is time consuming and challenging to learn. There has to be a daily time allotment. If you don't use on a daily basis you will lose the know how.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have multiple projects it is worth while. I would definitely look at this software. The interfaces are great and the graphics are nice looking.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 7, 2016
Thereasa S.
Office Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Great product for small business”

OverallOverall we have been very please with Corecon and their customer support. The product works well.
ProsThe customer support is top notch. There are a ton of tutorials and weekly webinars and also the availability to purchase one on one support. There is a lot of versatility to make it fit your company needs and is one of the few construction project management type software products available for smaller companies.
ConsNot especially intuitive to use. Set up is lengthy and can be complicated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Brandt E.
COO
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016

“Corecon provides all of the functionality we need for the right price”

ProsVendor offers a well thought out product that helps us manage our construction projects. Menus are easy to use and intuitive. Corecon offers us the ability to set users for full functionality or limit access to specific tasks.
ConsI would like the help to be a little more accessible. For instance, some sort of tool tips associated with buttons inside the menu would help us to better understand what a particular field or parameter is asking for.
Recommendations to other buyersFind software that fits your needs and don't purchase functinality that you don't need.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016
Luke M.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2016

“Comprehensive features, ugly and awkward interface.”

ProsWe tried half a dozen vendors while searching for the best one for us. This is the most comprehensive construction management software I've tried. The Request for quote system is the best (ie simple) of all we tried. Most required every trade/vender to create an account - this sends out the email with the unique link to the job files. Almost everything we wanted to be able to do, this software does.
ConsIts an ugly and awkward interface - and most of all, the app is difficult to use. This was the main reason we couldn't stick with it. Its hard enough to get site staff to use an app, this one was difficult to navigate - so the guys wouldn't use it.
Recommendations to other buyersIf this vendor spent some time redesigning the interface (to look more like Construction Online and the app to be more like BuilderTREND), then this program, in my opinion, would be the best thing (in this price bracket) on the market.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 27, 2016
BBP .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 28, 2014

“Top notch software!”

OverallI've been using Corecon as my primary estimating and project management software now for five years. Corecon is an ever expanding and improving product that stays current with the industry demands. Its ease of use and user friendly format allows you to accurately and quickly manage all aspects of your project with great accuracy. The subscription is reasonably priced and the product itself is reliable and consistently delivers. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to improve their management process.
ProsEasy to use Clean and clear viewing platform No downtime Accessible from any computer, tablet and mobile device Professional reports
ConsI have not experienced any real "cons" to the software.
Source: GetApp
February 28, 2014
Ryan D.
Project Manager
Construction, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“Corecon Lifer”

ProsI have used a few CM software and Corecon has been the easiest to navigate so far.
ConsCorecon comes with several templates, which is a good thing. The difficulty has come when uploading our own templates or when editing existing templates.
Recommendations to other buyersIf your budget is the main constraint when buying a CM software Corecon is your best option.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Nancy A.
coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018

“Still you need to get involved in all the steps which is not good”

ProsIt organizes your project management related works like shop drawings distribution and SI/RFI log ..
ConsNot all the steps are automatically done, you get notification that a shop drawing has been reviewed but it doesn't send it to the next approver which is really time consuming
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2018
Carl A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2010

“Robust estimating software”

OverallWe use the product for project management, contacts and estimating. It is very robust and we have not yet found any limitation to what we wanted the product to do. The team workers have accepted the product after a relatively short training period. The web-based delivery makes the maintenance and update very smooth.
Prosbreadth of features accessible pricing for a mid sized construction business Microsoft products and QuickBooks integration
Consbecause of the breadth of functionality it takes some time to assimilate, specifically for estimators new to online estimating tools
Source: GetApp
November 9, 2010
Carmen H.
Owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016

“Not satisfied at all”

OverallThe program does not do what the sales told it would and what we wanted from a system. When we call for tech support, we are met with rude individuals (On every occasion not just a couple) and were NOT helpful at all. We were on our own to figure out the whole system which we were told we would have support. The system is NOT user friendly and with the upgrades and bugs not worked out before implementing it - we spent alot of time and money backtracking. We have went with another program system that works the way we want it and is user friendly.
ProsTaught us what we don't want
Recommendations to other buyersNo advice to others. Each has to figure out what they want and will settle for.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2016