Who Uses This Software?

Dealer Management System that provides automotive dealerships with prospect tracking, sales metrics and customer database management.


Average Ratings

7 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Pricing Details
    Contact PBS Systems for pricing details.
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Support
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • PBS Systems
  • www.pbssystems.com
  • Founded 1988
  • Canada

About PBS DMS

On-premise DMS tool that helps automobile dealerships manage customer relationships, prospecting, sales and deal building.


PBS DMS Features

  • Accounting Management
  • Buy-Here Pay-Here Dealer
  • Collections Management
  • Contact Database
  • Document Management
  • Financing Management
  • Lease Management
  • New Car Dealer
  • Service Department
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Website Integration

PBS DMS Reviews Recently Reviewed!


A Joke of a System

Feb 14, 2019
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The fact it is windows based and if you know windows you can figure out how to correct things yourself.

Cons: Customer Service and inability to accurately answer questions about their own system

Overall: All automotive systems have their glitches but PBS seems to be the absolute worst. The system rarely works like it is intended to and to top it off customer service is horrible. If you have a issue get ready to sit on hold for an extended period of time to only be told "I will look into that for you" and not get a call back. It seems most days the staff in our office will try to figure the issue out to avoid having to deal with customer service. There use to be a survey sent after every call but apparently they didn't like what they were being told because they no longer send those out for every call, just select ones.

Vendor Response

by PBS Systems on February 15, 2019

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience with our system. We take customer service very seriously and always strive to provide the best support we possibly can. We have sent a direct message to address your concerns.

Capterra loader

PBS DMS Integration has made the Sales Department happy - Service, not so much.

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: PBS allows me to look up previous customer deals from within their contact information screen. If they had purchased a new vehicle, we can easily determine the warranty start date, finance payment, and any add-ons that were applied at the time of sale. This helps us determine which add-ons the customer would be interested in on their next purchase, as well as being able to find the original sale date to pull a credit application to expedite the finance process.

Cons: The number of steps required to create a repair order requires extra time and attention to detail from our service advisors. With previous DMS systems, we had shortcuts to recreate common repair orders (used vehicle certifications, pre-delivery inspections, etc.) that saved our advisors a great deal of time during the RO writing process. Any improvements to the RO writing process would be well received by our service team.

Not good for inventory management

May 13, 2019
2/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: V10 update gives a bit of hope that the software will try to keep up with "today's" technology. That said, they do have a phone app for V10 users.

Great support

Cons: RDP! Yes, it is remote desktop... in 2019 it is still desktop software :-) get ready to use VPN and RDP.

Inventory management is horrible. VIN decoding, pretty much, gets everything wrong. When you ask them to send an inventory feed to your website, you will get literally 100% messed up feed. Ask them to customize it, and you will need to pay a fee of $ XXXX...

Overall: Overall, it feels like "back into 90-s" :-) However, they do work on updating their software. One good thing is - very good support.

Vendor Response

by PBS Systems on May 15, 2019

Hi Igor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your honest feedback.
A member of our Product Marketing team will reach out to you in the near future to discuss your review.
We would appreciate the opportunity to review some of your concerns and work with you to resolve them.

In the meantime, please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or concerns.

Seamus Grant
Manager, Marketing Operations
seamusg@pbssystems.com
1-800-665-6304 ext.823

Easy to use

Nov 03, 2016
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great to track sales

Cons: the process to use offsite is a little long but understandable to keep it secure

Overall: This program is easy to learn to use on your own and the help section gives great step by step help.

This is an awesome system! So easy to use!

Aug 11, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This is probably one of the easiest systems to use for a DMS that I have come across in my whole career.

Cons: The transition from the previous system. This probably has more to do with personnel than the system itself.

pbs

Aug 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: very easy to use. switched over from cdk and this is very user friendly

Cons: some of the search functions I do not like a whole lot

Vendor Response

by PBS Systems on August 22, 2018

Thank you for the review.

Very user Friendly

Feb 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very user Friendly, simple to use. Easy to navigate and customer service is very helpful and quick when you need assistance.

Cons: I don't like that it is on its own remote screen, hard to use with only one computer screen if you have to use other programs