Horizon Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Horizon

Melton Technologies (MTI) offers US truck fleet owners of 5-500+ trucks the Horizon core trucking Desktop and Cloud software for Dispatch, Billing and Driver Settlements as well as Tax Reporting, Document Imaging. With EOBR integrations, hours of service logging, automatic dispatching with our Circle of Service system, truck maintenance systems, driver compliance modules and more, the Horizon Trucking Software suite can be customized. HorizonGo Driver mobile app also available. Learn more about Horizon

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ty A.
Executive Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“We've had it for a long time. Lots of integration in 12 years. ”

ProsEase of use! Once you learn it - it is so easy from booking the loads and sending it to the trucks. Support team is awesome! They've always been there for us and have helped us in many ways.
ConsSo much data to run through - I wish it was faster. Could be faster on a whole. We have new equipment so maybe we need to archive some data. I will notify customer support for help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Jimmy S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2009

“President”

OverallI really feel there is very little recommendations needed, however it would be helpful if there was some way to have on line training available to make sure all the system is being properly utilized without sending someone to actually come to the site.
ProsConsidering the entire Woodfield operation is my responsibility. My goal is to find personnel and programs that will assist us operating in the most efficient manner. I believe the Horizon products have helped me manage our business from booking the load to managing our equipment and personnel. In my opinion customer support couldn't be better. They have very knowledgeable and courteous personnel to handle our needs. Over the years Horizon has stayed current with the ever changing world of transportation.
ConsOccasionally upon special requests of service (i.e. EDI) seems to take too much time, however, if I have stressed the urgency of a customer, MTI has been accommodating.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2009
Jonathan D.
Process Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009

“Horizon Good Fit for Tindall”

OverallI would highly recommend MTI's Horizon software to any trucking/transportation company that is trying to simplify their overall process while using a reasonably priced customizable software.
ProsAs the title implies the Horizon software has been an excellent fit for us. It has drastically reduced the amount of paper we use as well and simplifying both our dispatch and billing processes. The customer service department is always more than willing to go out of their way to solve any problems we have had. Also the companies attitude towards its customers has worked very well with us. We have customized some of the features ourselves, however, the group at MTI was always there for us when we needed their assistance.
ConsSome aspects of the software aren't very easily customizable. And some of the custom fields were vey difficult to use.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009
Todd H.
Vice President Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009

“Great Product - better upgrade”

OverallWe have used Horizon for dispatch, payroll and billing for over 10 years now and have been quite satisfied and suggested it to "friendly" competitors. We are quite happy with the support and updates over many years
ProsThe Horizon Team has been quick to help us customize their product to our specific needs, we are able to customize at will. We are able to track everything, billing, payroll, equipment locations, you name it. Also the ability to grow as the fleet grows and adapt to new technologies is great. The product has stayed in step with the customer needs/market driven requirements as they have constantly changed over 10+ years.
Consreports can sometimes be tricky to produce and reproduce, but with the new SQL version, this appears to have been cleared up.
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2009
Bill B.
Vice President & General Mgr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2009

“Horizon Software Package”

OverallThis is a very effective, efficient software that I have no trouble recommending to anyone in any type of business.
ProsHorizon Dispatch, Trip Settlements, Billing, Circle of Service, Trip Interface, etc all work together to enhance business applications, to increase productivity, and to minimize costs.
ConsI cannot really think of any negatives.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2009
Joseph M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2009

“Ameri-LIne”

OverallGreat overall product.
ProsBest customer support in the industry.
ConsOnly shortcoming is with the reporting features.
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2009