Who Uses This Software?

TimeClock Plus offers scalable time and attendance solutions for organizations in any industry and any size. From public to private sector, small business to ERP users, we have a solution that fits.


Average Ratings

144 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • DMI
  • www.timeclockplus.com
  • Founded 1988
  • United States

About TimeClock Plus

Flexible and user-friendly - TimeClock Plus v7 provides your organization with a robust time and attendance solution hosted in the TCP Cloud. Automate data collection with seamlessly integrated time clock hardware. Access real-time, actionable employee information with personalized dashboards and reporting. Reduce overtime with automated employee scheduling. Pay your people accurately and on time while minimizing compliance risk and controlling labor costs. Request a Free Demo of TimeClock Plus!


TimeClock Plus Features

  • Biometric Recognition
  • Hourly Employee Tracking
  • Messaging
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Punch Card
  • Payroll Management
  • Punch card
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Salaried Employee Tracking
  • Sick Leave Tracking
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Workstation Tracking
  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Self Service Portal
  • Time Tracking
  • Bills of Material
  • Budgeting & Forecasting
  • Change Orders
  • Cost-to-Completion Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Overrun Reporting
  • Percent-Complete Tracking
  • Production Cost Tracking
  • Purchase Order Management
  • Quotes / Estimates
  • Time Tracking
  • Work Order Management
  • Approval Process Control
  • Calendar Management
  • Employee Scheduling
  • FMLA Tracking
  • Leave & Absence Reporting
  • Leave Policy Management
  • Self Service Portal
  • Activity Tracking
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Expense Tracking
  • Project Tracking
  • Reimbursement Management
  • Time Tracking
  • Time Tracking by Client
  • Time Tracking by Project
  • Automatic Time Capture
  • Billable & Non-Billable Hours
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Employee Database
  • Mobile Time Tracking
  • Multiple Billing Rates
  • Offline Time Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Timesheet Management
  • Vacation/Leave Tracking
  • Budgeting & Forecasting
  • Contractor Management
  • Employee Lifecycle Management
  • Labor Projection
  • Performance Appraisal
  • Recruiting Management
  • Scheduling
  • Skills Tracking
  • Time & Attendance
  • Variable Workforce

TimeClock Plus Reviews Recently Reviewed!


TimeClock Plus - A Mature Option

Mar 19, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As an Administrator of the User side of the TC Plus application, I find that the "Copy" function of User Assignments is EXTREMELY helpful.

There are perhaps Hundreds of Property Settings that may be attributed to a User, particularly Supervisors & Managers.

When I add a Supervisor to an OU (Organizational Unit), I find the "Copy " Profile Assignments from a like Supervisor to be a valuable time-saving function.

Cons: The nesting of various functions is non-intuitive. I recall the first time I attempted to change a Users Password, the difficulty in locating the Form Controls which managed this method were extremely confusion. Also, the "Search" method is a bit confusion, and is not Inherited by all forms as one would expect. Once on an Employee, clicking "Roles", for example, does not display the Roles the Employee has, but defaults to the Role settings within the Organization.

Overall: I found the system one of the most difficult of the 68 Software Systems our IT Department supports. The granularity of the Application is extremely complex. The Context Help is well intentioned, but almost impossible to follow, as the multi-instruction Help Bubbles disappear based on Cursor Context. I have had to hover over the Help content I am seeking, use Greenshot to capture a screen grab, then Paste the content into a Word document, repeating the process until I have what I need. Terminology is also confusing.

Basic way to keep detailed hours of employee timesheets

Apr 23, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, I was able to setup the basics and import new hires easily into the software. Basic demographics of new employees is put into the system and then they are given a double-digit number to clock in and out of.

Cons: If the employee has mistake when clocking in or out, we are not able to fix it right away. They need to contact our administrator and then we can make the changes. But this has caused problems because we have an employee who is worried about their hours and we are trying to serve our customers. Basically, if a problem arises when punching in/out it disrupts the current work flow.

Overall: This integrated with our practice management software.

Vendor Response

by DMI on April 24, 2018

Thank you for the review! TimeClock Plus is happy to help you in troubleshooting your problems with fixing employee mistakes when clocking in. It is a simple change in the setup by giving the managers of the employee the correct access to make adjustments to the employee's hours. Please contact our support like at 1-800-223-9300 and they can assist you.

Saves Time & Easy to use

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The program is amazing! It gives you the option to have multiple job codes for each employee. We calculate overtime based on a weighted rate and the TimeClock Plus system does that for you as well. The reports are great as well! I am able to print off reports showing the overtime and the different job codes. The system is very easy for employees to use as well. They are able to clock in/out with either the phone app,scanning their finger on the scanner located in the break room, or they can use a 4 digit code which is typically the last for of their social.

Cons: I don't have any complaints. Other than the pricing is a little high, however, you get what you pay for and this system has been a great tool for our school district.

Overall: TimeClock Plus been so incredibly beneficial to our school district. We save an abundance of time by not having to manually figure out each employees hours. The system also catches errors which eliminates mistakes we have made entering the time manually. Also, compared to other systems we save time and resources by being able to upload the time to our school accounting system.

Long time Time clock Plus user

Mar 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: From an adminstrative standpoint we find The software flexible and easy to use, reports and data export to our payroll service works great. Managers can easily correct punch issues, etc.

From a user perspective the software has been fine. Easy for our employees to clock in and out. The software and physical time clocks are straight forward.

From an I.T. perspective the software is ready to setup and admin, especially for a local install type package. Setup the server, database, shares and then install at the workstations. Easy install, reboot usually not necessary.

Cons: Our only real complaint is an I.T. issue. Backups are a very manual process. Easy to do but no automation with fail/success reporting. It is using a MS SQL express db so we were able to add that to our existing backup system with little trouble.

Time Clock Plus is Wonderful

Mar 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The most thing I like about this software is how much it offers. We use to use paper time sheets, therefore , being about to track real time is an update. In addition, I really like how we can set schedule to make sure employees aren't coming in early just to gain overtime.

Cons: Depending on how much your company does, it can be a pain to set up. For example, I realized after I already started you needed to do certain things first to make it easier on setting it up. Once I discovered this, I deleted everything I did to start over. It would have been nice to know where to start when setting everything up.

Overall: Overall, the company really enjoys this software and even with the slight issues, everything worked out in the end. In addition, every time I have an issue I call and Time Clock takes care of my issue right away.

Easy to use - lots of features

Jul 16, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Priced very competitively compared to the other big name in time clock software and has handled all of our organizations needs. It keeps up with accruals, vacation, sick, and can also be customized to keep track of specific tasks. We just needed something basic for the ins and outs and vacation/sick and this is perfect, but also gives us the ability to do more if needed. Paired this up with the biometric time clock and we were up and running in a very short amount of time. We are uploading the data into our ERP and it has saved our payroll department hours of time.

Cons: Nothing really off the top of my head. We are using an excel spreadsheet with a macro to import our data into our ERP, but it works.

Overall: Saves hours of time in manual entry over the old paper punch

TimeClock Plus for Public Schools

Mar 22, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a user of this product, I liked the ease of clocking in and out, changing the job code from class time to bus driving, and requesting time off with the option of needing a substitute.

As an administrator/payroll, I like the ease of checking/managing time for employees and printing time-sheets at the end of the month for payroll purposes. Assistance with problems from TimeClock Plus has improved over the last year.

Cons: As an administrator/payroll, I have had difficulty in setting lunch breaks and assigning the options for new teachers to request a substitute. I have not always had the assistance from TimeClock Plus to resolve issues. I would prefer to have an easy-to-use guide that I could refer to when needed.

Long time customer trying new things.

Mar 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We like the easy of use in TimeClock. The HR department can find the information they need easily and our teachers are able to navigate around the parts they need without instructions or assistance. We recently moved to the cloud based option to ensure better protection from web threats. The process was easy and quick.

Cons: The only complaint I've heard is that the cursor doesn't return to the is area when someone clicks in. This makes the next user have to place the cursor in the correct place. A simple tab will place it correctly and most users now automatically do that for the next user.

Overall: It's been very positive. We have been customers for approximately 8 years and have come to rely on its ease of use and always available use.

Capterra loader

Accurate tracking of time in attendance, vacation, sick, and personal time.

Jan 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the self-service feature of TimeClock Plus. All clocked hours are visible over the course of the pay period. Requests for punch adjustments are submitted through the software, as well as requests for use of vacation time, and reporting of sick time used. The software is linked to the workstation IP address, so punches can only be made while in attendance.

Cons: Occassionally time punches are not logged the first click through. I always double check the daily log to ensure each punch is recorded, and sometimes have to click through a second time. If I get rushed and a punch isn't recorded, the approving manager is able to make adjustments.

Overall: I often work alone in the sales office, and my attendance is verified by the TimeClock Plus punches throughout the day. Very accurate reporting of time in attendance, when working without on-site supervision.

Capterra loader

Great and easy way to track hours and payroll

Jul 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use is a great pro. Managers catch on quickly. Easy to fix when people forget to clock in and out. The reports are a great asset and being able to narrow things down by job code is a great plus.

Cons: I cannot figure out how to round the time. This would help greatly. If someone worked 2 hours and 13 minutes, I need it to round, in this case to 2.25 hours. I have gone through the manual and searched through the site and cannot find this as an option. I see it mentioned but no instructions on how to do this.

Overall: The main benefit is doing away with paper timesheets. This helps greatly, especially with the poor handwriting of some people. . . not to mention the poor math skills.

Great Software

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software was simple to install and very easy to use. The reporting gives me everything I need on a daily basis.

Cons: While running reports, the speed is very dependent on your internet connection speed. Before we upgraded our internet service, some reports were taking several minutes to complete when searching a large date range. Since we have upgraded our internet connection, speed has not been a problem.

Overall: We transitioned from manual timekeeping to the TimeClock Plus. It has saved us hours each pay period in manual reentry and has also eliminated mistakes. We chose the hosted option so there was no hardware to buy. The transition was extremely easy and has saved our company thousands of dollars.

Timeclock made easy

Aug 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love this cloud based timeclock, it allows all my employees to clock in and out at thier computer, smart phones or tablet. I exports to Quickbooks and works flawlessly. It also give you a place to conduct and store review information. It will do biometric login or simple login. Works great!

Cons: Well i was going to say if the internet is down your down, however it will allow clok ins and out and when the net comes back it syncs the data.

Overall: Moved from a local version to the cloud several years ago, it cant get any easier, when you export to Quickbooks it done in seconds, i then review the data make any necessary changes and submit my payroll by direct deposit. EASY!

TimeClock Plus

Mar 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use for our employees, the integration into our financial software, the integration of our substitute system into TimeClock Plus and the setup of any employee and their job codes.

Cons: We do not track our absences in TimeClock Plus but we move them into TCP to be able to pay overtime, etc. correctly and I would like to be able to look at the errors without having to dig through all the absences that are showing up as errors.

Overall: TimeClock Plus saves a tremendous amount of time processing payroll monthly. I love and recommend TCP to everyone that I can. My husband's employer used it for their payroll based on my recommendation and it was a construction company.

Makes my job easier!

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software allows for more accountability on the employees end. Tracking hours worked is very important and going from paper to electronic time keeping leaves very little room for error. I couldn't be more pleased with the product.

Cons: Sometimes can be hard to understand the technology piece of it when setting up, but once everything is in place it pretty much runs itself!

Overall: For me, keeping employees honest is the biggest piece. Before Time Clock, I know there were employees not reporting absences and not fulfilling their contract hours. It is still a daily struggle to get them to comply, but now I have it on record and they can't get away with it anymore.

Capterra loader

TimeClock Plus Is great

Mar 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that its cloud based. I like that you can configure the software to fit your companies specific needs. I like that you have the options for physical timeclock or web browser timeclock or even mobile app clocks. The customer and technical support is amazing. Timeclock offers web training events to make sure you are knowledgeable on the platform.

Cons: Learning some of the features can be difficult. It's definitely a learning curve at first but is worth it once you figure it out.

Overall: Moving to timeclock plus has been a great overall experience. I would recommend this service to anyone.

Time Clock Plus

Oct 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use and links well to our church software. It has everything we need and more for keeping track of employees work hours. It has many reports that are accurate and useful. It is easy to navigate through and the performance and speed is quick. The tech support is fast and they are able to easily direct you to a solution.

Cons: There are way too many features that we don't need to use but that are available for those who do.

Overall: Time clock plus is easy to use for the hourly employees and keeps great records. It has many good reports and links well with the Shelby software we use.

Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions. No need to do endless imports / exports of text files.

Cons: Single Sign-On is an added cost, and the company doesn't take it seriously. In 2019, everyone should allow "Sign On with Google" and all the other major services, standard, out of the box.

Some aspects of the product can be more complex than appear necessary, but are often there for larger or more complex installs -- the downside? You're stuck with all those unnecessary complex options.

URL for the hosted instance is dumb; unnecessary long, and the company is inflexible about addressing this issue - they think they know best, I disagree there.

Overall: Leaving Kronos and moving to TimeClock Plus was an easy move. The implementation team was great, and true experts. Seamless Integration with our ERP - Infinite Visions has been a big labor saver. The ease of the use of the product for end users is pretty good, with a modern, well designed UI. We opted for an entirely cloud-hosted option, which makes upkeep even easier.

Just OK...

Apr 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: This software helps our various departments keep up with employee work, sick, and vacation/leave time in an accurate manner.

Cons: I hate that this software wants you to give a 3 day notice when trying to submit sick time. Who really knows whether or not they will be sick three days in advance!

Vendor Response

by DMI on April 30, 2018

Good afternoon Monique. Thanks for reviewing TimeClock Plus. Your concern about submitting sick leave within a 3 day window can easily be resolved by adjusting the company setup of the software. Please have the administrator of the account contact our customer support line at (325) 223-9300 or email at support@timeclockplus.com

Super Easy to Use

Apr 30, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Our organization switched to TimeClock Plus and I am grateful that we did. Employees are able to clock in and out seamlessly, request time off, and even track their overtime hours on a daily basis. The software pretty much does everything in a few clicks of your mouse.

Cons: If you are not an administrator or high ranking official, users cannot edit time off requests. The system will keep the original request in the loop until it is deleted by someone in the administration office.

Overall: Buy it!

Excellent Software

Apr 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like this software because it is user friendly, the Time Clock Plus staff is amazing and very helpful. I get updates all the time and am offered help at every turn. This company goes above and beyond to ensure their product is offering you what you need it to, and that you know how to use it to its fullest extent.

Cons: Sorry I can't think of one thing. I appreciate you all.

Overall: An amazing software with extensive knowledge, and a caring real time staff that is always ready to help.

Thank you.

Superior Time Clock Management

Nov 13, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Personnel record management and flexibility of editing is great!! We are a long-time TimeClock client, and it has been a great partnership. Will continue for them for many years!!

Cons: Wish there was a way to download a local backup and just collect data for those rare times when internet access is not available.

Overall: Time card management has been moved in the the 21st Century. We have very few problems with this software, and when we do encounter problems, TCP tech support jumps in and solves them!!

Excellent software and even better customer support

Mar 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy to navigate even if you don't know much about the software.

Cons: Sometimes the reporting aspect can be a bit confusing, but in defense I don't use it often so my unfamiliarity is really the main cause of that.

Overall: TimeClock Plus customer support reps have been absolutely amazing! I get through to someone promptly, get any issue I need resolved within a few minutes. On top of that, the rep is always very friendly and extremely personable. Overall stellar service! Can not praise enough

Capterra loader

Yep, thats a Time Clock.

Apr 10, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Easy to clock in and out. Most of the time.

- Ability to see leave request approval/declines is pretty nice.

- Sturdy piece of equipment.

Cons: - Sometimes it lags when you're attempting to clock in for the day.

- It has a few bug that should be worked out, such as attempting to punch in too fast after a previous person punches out. I think overtime those will be ironed out.

Overall: It is a good little piece of equipment. It does what it needs to do, even if it has a couple of quirks at the moment. I think the function to view leave requests is great, though I would prefer it not auto pull them up once you attempt to clock in.

Good software

Mar 26, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Home page. We like all the information/data was shown on the home page. We fill it's a great product for the cost.

Cons: It's hard to figure out the vacation time for salaried employees. It does not seem to calculate correctly for us. There is no way to alert us when an employee is approaching overtime unless we are in the system.

Overall: Our overall experience is pretty good. I like the step-by-step instructions that are available.

Cost Effective Solution

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Good value to provide a time clock solution for employees. Can be purchased so we don't have to pay for it every year. Reasonably easy to deploy and maintain.

Cons: Sometimes user clock-ins fail when using the mobile app or computer website to clock in or out. Seems to be random and we just correct as managers to complete the entry.

Overall: Overall we have a good experience with TCP and their customer support is very good.

Great Product!

Apr 01, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love that this product allowed us to do our shift differentials automatically. We have quite complex payroll with how we pay our variable hour employees. This was the only software that worked the closest to what we needed.

Cons: I wish they were a little more flexible on custom needs. I also wish they had a little more documentation on what each of the buttons and checkboxes do.

Quiet Competence

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reasonable price; quality product -- works quietly in the background without a lot of maintenance.

Cons: I would like it to track staff competencies, training, etc. I would like an expanded version.

Overall: TimeClock Plus allows us to track staff hours for payroll & wage/hour compliance. It is a quality product that needs little maintenance and when the day is already busy - to know this will be working seamlessly is important.

Outstanding Company!!

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: TC is really easy to use and interacts with our financial/payroll system perfect. TC is constantly improving features based on customers feedback. Customer service is superb!

Cons: There are some features in leave request I would like to have changed but does not keep me from using it.

Overall: Was a perfect fit when we switched to electronic timekeeping and are always so helpful when I call.

TImeClock

Mar 29, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its user Friendly, great reports, easy to navigate, make edits, additions. great support team to troubleshoot any issues that may arise.

Cons: I don't have any cons to be honest, TCP is a great timekeeping product. the support team is easy to get in touch with and assist with any problems that may arise

Overall: Its been great. I've been using TCP for 3 years and I love it.

TCP

Mar 18, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like it's ease of use to our everyday employees that may not be as tech-savvy. It's pretty user friendly on the day to day level.

Cons: You need a tutorial in pulling employee reports and getting the correct information you are looking for.

Overall: TCP has been a great way for us to track the location of our roving employees and make sure all of our sites are fully staffed.

Easy Tool for Employees

Jan 16, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: TimeClock Plus makes it super simple for us to enter our time worked as well as keep track of leave earned. It is incredibly user-friendly and I love using it every day.

Cons: Working mainly from an employee standpoint (rather than a manger or an admin), I have no issues with the program.

Overall: My employer uses TimeClock Plus to keep track of everyone in our business. It is a simple way for us to request leave, enter time, and keep track of leave accrued. We went to TimeClock Plus from printed, handwritten spreadsheets. TCP has been a lifesaver!

TimeClock Plus Review

Apr 14, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I support the installation and migrations of this product. My users that use it find it very easy to use. They have no issues using it and tell me it's very easy to use whether you are using their physical time clocks or the software on a Windows machine. From a support perspective, their support team is excellent and very thorough. The last upgrade was a large one and their support was very prepared and led us down a great path toward a very successful upgrade with no down time.

Cons: It is expensive. The cloud version was cost prohibitive for my client so they stayed with the onsite version.

Overall: Overall, support is great. The product is solid and my clients like the reports they can generate about their employees time.

Best support of any vendor I work with!

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Hands down, best support team I've ever worked with - I cannot say enough about them, how tentative they are, how professional they are and how much they'll work with a client to resolve issues.

Cons: Nothing negative! I haven't found anything I dislike...

Overall: Very positive! I don't have a negative thing to say about their product or their team.

Timeclock Plus

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that it is easy to use and has reports that can fit what I need.

Cons: The feature that doens't let you see where the employee is when clocking in remotely. If they take off their location feature on their phone/tablet, we can't see where they are clocking in from.

Overall: I have always had a positive experience with the software and customer support.

Capterra loader

Used this at my first job out of college.

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ah the days of hourly employment. This system replaced a literal punch clock at my first job. Allowed for easy clocking in and out and all without the startling noise of punching in!

Cons: We had issues using it to schedule time off. To be fair, that may have had more to do with how the system was implemented than its overall quality.

Review

Mar 15, 2019
3/5
Overall

2 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy for our employees to use as far as just clocking in and out. The mobile app is really helpful for our employees as well. As a Time Clock Plus manager, I appreciate the simplicity of it ... it makes it easier to train and encourage the use of it by our employees.

Cons: Some things seem to require unnecessary steps... The split shift comes to mind, now... If I choose a segment to split, I obviously am requesting to SPLIT that segment, so why do I then have to click the .\. icon again to split it? and why do I need to put in a "Length" under the break column a half hour IS 30minutes... just seems redundant. And why then does that segment show in red and an automatic break deduction, when actually the break is the gap of time between the two segments I just created.

Little things like that become annoying over time. And really I guess there is no HUGE glaring thing that I dislike. And, to be fair, it could be that I havent learned all the ins and outs of it yet.

Overall: Over all I am happy with TimeClock Plus. It is pretty straight forward and easy to use.

Upgrade to V7

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is really similar to V6 (non hosted software). Really user friendly. We upgraded from V6 to V7 and it is seamless with little training.

Cons: Accruals and absence management, it is not integrating with our HRIS both ways.

Overall: This version of the software allow managers/supervisors to utilize the system on the go. Which is a plus for busy managers.

Easy to use and keep track of hours

Mar 16, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We started using Time Clock Plus last year and it has made tracking our hours and vacation time WAY easy. It's simple to use and learn and keeping track of our personal time, sick days, and vacation days. Employees can keep track of their hours and logging in and clocking out is a breeze.

Overall: Easy to use for all employees. I like being able to track my personal time because it makes vacation planning easier when I know how much I have available. It was easy to learn and if we have issues, the customer service is on point.

EliminatesTime Cards and Tracks Accural of Hours

Jun 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is great to help monitor accrual of hours for employees as far as vacation, sick, and personal hours. It is user friendly and if you miss clocking in or out you can edit the segments with no problem. It gives you a selection of what preference that you would like to use for time off.

It even has a option in case you have Jury Duty

Cons: Sometimes editing the segments when missing clocking in or out can be confusing

Overall: Awesome Software and compatible with payroll

Buyer Beware - Auto Renewal with 90 day cancellation

Feb 01, 2019
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 2.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It was affordable and customer support was competent

Cons: Mobile clock in and out was sporadic, field guys complained that at times they couldn't clock in. Had to delete and download the software again. Management interface was cumbersome and software did not integrate into my accounting software.

Overall: Been on TimeClock for years. There are newer software programs that have a much cleaner interface and integrate with accounting softwares for the same price.

Auto renew has a 90 day cancellation. If you don't cancel before the 90 days, you are stuck for another year.

Vendor Response

by DMI on March 18, 2019

Hello,

We're sorry you had issues with TimeClock Plus. Our cancellation policies are meant to ensure we follow strict compliance with employee data retention policies and can put actions in motion to prevent the processing of personal data beyond the contract expiration. With that said, we would encourage you to speak to a Sales Manager about terminating your agreement without penalty. We integrate with 300+ payroll providers, so the combination of us not integrating with your payroll and your trouble with mobile apps causes concerns for us. Unfortunately, this review is anonymous so we cannot reach out. If you can reach out to us and provide more information we'd be happy to help you.

Use of TimeClock Plus

Apr 01, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is so easy -- if I make an error I can correct it immediately.

Cons: There is nothing about this software that I do not like.

Overall: When I request time off, my supervisor can approve it and it will automatically enter my time. The payroll person in charge of TimeClock Plus has provided us instructions for everything and that has made the experience with TCP very easy.

Fits our needs.

Mar 15, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of importing into our financial software.

Cons: We had to do a work-around for compensatory time.

Overall: We were using TimeClock for the employees to punch in and out but then printing out a sheet to enter the data manually into our financial software. When we upgraded, we found out how easy it is to export the data. It is saving us a lot of time and errors.

TimeClock Plus Review

Mar 18, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very user to use. The configuration was simple, and management is also very easy. Tech support is easy to access when needed, and they are quick to fix a problem.

Cons: Honestly, I don't have any complaints about this software.

Overall: We use timeclock plus for daily time accounting and payroll.

Headache no more

Mar 15, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the contract variance report so I can tell who is over their contract or not met their contract.

Cons: When you have to "deselect" all before you can select the employee you are needing a report on.

Overall: Time Clock Plus has been real good about working with us if we have a problem. They are wonderful people to work with!!

Ease of Use

Mar 26, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to import employee data from our payroll software to TC for new employee setup. Import time data from TC to our payroll software. Lots of report functions.

Cons: Wish we code incorporate the employee and user profile to the same area.

Overall: Tracking of hours for ACA and state retirement requirements.

TimeClock Plus review

Mar 15, 2019
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the accuracy and efficiency of TCP software.

Cons: The biggest con is the software's rounded 7 minute rule. Also, how it times out every so often and lose whatever you are working on.

Overall: I have been the project manager over the initial implementation for our division in 2014 and overall we have been happy with TCP.

Product review

Mar 26, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use for myself as the admin and the employees.

Cons: Explanation when customizing a user role. Wish there was a question mark where it would explain what action does.

Wish could have more functionality without needing to pay upgrade fees.

Overall: Great, friendly customer/product support group.

Fast and Easy Way to Log Employee Hours

Apr 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Love that TimeClock Plus is both mobile and desktop friendly. It's a quick and easy site for employees to clock in/out, view their schedules and hours logged. Employees are able to add a note to a shift for manager's review and to this day, we have yet to experience a system failure.

Cons: None to report at this time. Been using this software for a couple of years and have yet to experience any system crashes or slow downs.

TimeClock Plus Review

Mar 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like everything about this software especially how we can add/delete or edit any clock ins missing or added by mistake.

Cons: There is not one thing I dislike about this software.

Overall: Editing staff's errors and or missed clock ins. Adding staff's missing clock in. It has been an overall great experience.

Simple but gets the job done efficiently

Mar 22, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the vew hours section. I need to keep up with my exact work time.

Cons: I have not found a negative yet. I love the interface.

Overall: This is the easiest, most user friendly timeclock system I have ever used. I am IT, and Administrators tell me the management interface is minimalistic, and therefore easier to use.