CargoWise One Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
2/5

About CargoWise One

CargoWise One is a single source, deeply integrated, and truly global platform designed to meet the diverse needs of the logistics industry. CargoWise One enables customers to execute highly complex logistics transactions and manage their operations on one database across multiple users, functions, offices, countries, currencies and languages. Our cloud-based software streamlines your processes, integrates your business with your customers & partners, and increases your efficiency. Learn more about CargoWise One

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Swati P.
Manager- Logistics
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Thinking of changing your Freight Forwarding Software to Cargowise One ? Pl. consider this.”

OverallCW1 - a story of undelivered promises... Key reason for choosing CargoWise One as the company's ERP, was to realize substantial savings in resources time & cost. However, even after a year of implementation we've seen only costs escalating.
Pros1. It is an end to end one stop software. 2. It has a pretty good customer facing 'Track and Trace' feature. 3. Decent accounting package.
Cons1. Customer Service levels at WiseTech are below expectations. There's no one you can pick up the phone and speak to except during the initial sales. After that you are left on your own. You just have some videos to refer to. If there are issues.. they've to be raised as 'incidents'. It takes a long while for them to ascertain the nature of issues. At times you are just left following up on the issues. 2. The biggest scare is their dynamic & unpredictable pricing policy. While they lure you with attractive discounts initially, they are quick to change their discount structures, the parameters of billing & add new charge heads as they please. Yes ,they give you some notice...but you pretty much have no choice, but to pay. We've already seen multiple pricing revisions so far. Its always been advantage Wisetech. You just cannot predict or manage your ERP/EDI usage cost even if you do not want to expand your business. At times one has to even follow up for billing errors. 3. Cumbersome workflow processes raised to Wisetech in 2017 have been taken up as developments. Neither do they stick to deadlines committed, nor do they give regular updates. 4. Their main selling point is that implementation of this end to end ERP will result in substantial saving of resources, Time & Cost. It's over a year since we implemented ..this is far from the truth. All we see is escalating system costs. There's no guidance on how the "savings" can be achieved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Mike M.
Vice President
Package/Freight Delivery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“System is great, but their support system is horrendous”

OverallI am really torn on this product. The system itself is great. We have seen increases in productivity, and added functionality over our last platform, but it is hard to stay satisfied when the support team is so horrible and unresponsive. I suspect if they don't implement some changes to their support infrastructure that they will begin to lose market share.
ProsThe software platform itself is pretty good. It's robust, has all the features you need, and is updated pretty regularly.
ConsHands down the support team for this product is absolutely horrendous. When you log a ticket, despite telling them what steps you've already taken to try and overcome the issue, they refer you to a training video or generic worksheet on how a given module works. Even if you reference in the ticket that you've already watched the video and read the worksheet. I have one ticket open now for 3+ months that I request an update on weekly and have yet to receive an update. Absolutely horrible support for this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Larry I.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Wisetech's Cargowise One : Lack of support biggest issue”

OverallThe product is getting better, but it takes too long to process shipments, and we need extra accounting staff and ops staff to do the same thing we did with prior software. The worst thing is customer support, or lack of. You cannot call them, you must use the incident system. You create an incident, wait 24-48 hours for a response , than get a question that may or may not be pertinent. Than you reply, and incident s go on for days. Than they close it before your finished. If you do call a support line, they cannot help you, they tell you to open an incident. They also do not know how to answer the phones. They purposely do not give out their names, you must ask. Not sure if this is an Australian thing.
ProsCompliance with U.S. customs is satisfactory.
ConsTrying to create or change a report or document is difficult. Try to find what they call a macro for a field, is very time consuming. You cannot ask any questions about this either, as they point you to an expensive partner . Customer service is about the worst I have ever seen.
Recommendations to other buyersIts better than Kewill, but that is not saying a lot.

Vendor Response

By WiseTech Global on February 1, 2017
Hi Larry, Thank you for sharing your experience here. Sorry that your concerns weren¿t sufficiently addressed While we do have list of eLearning and self support documentation available to all CargoWise One Users, we do have several resources to augment support inquiries: o WiseService and WiseTechnical Partners: provide customer support/implementation, and training in addition to generalized IT consulting services o CargoWise One Community: forums where users share ideas/best practices/solve issues collaboratively (WisePartners and WTG staff review these and jump in with support info periodically) o Relationship and Account Management team: global teams helping with incidents logged in your CargoWise One account, or to recommend WisePartner support options If you have already worked with these resources, please share your feedback (marketing@wisetechglobal.com)and I will forward to our team. Just let us know your Organization code so we can properly review
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Avatar Image
Ibrahim M.
Account Payable Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“Best when provided with accurate data ”

ProsEdocs. Apart from having supportings in shipment/consol level you can actually put your accounting transactions supporting in edocs. For example you just have to click the pettycash transactions to access petty cash request form and receipts. This really saves time when auditing.
ConsI think it does not have a link to provide to your clients so that they can download invoices /statements to themselves.

Vendor Response

By WiseTech Global on March 14, 2018
Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for your review! You may be interested to explore the Web Tracker features and functionality further, as it does allow you to set up customers to view/download documents such as invoices and statements themselves. To view the 1WEB001 and 1WEB010 videos on WiseLearning and get a step-by-step overview of how this is done, Log into My Account within your CargoWise One system. And if you have any trouble along the way, simply reach out to your key account manager, or submit an eRequest to reach them (hit the [F1] key from within CW1). Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Jennifer Sydney, Australia
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“It is a good software but they need better videos for training”

OverallIt offers everything a user would need to run their business for a fair price. It has different functions that you can use when needed and only get charged for the usage. It is user friendly.
ProsIt has a lot of room to grow. Meaning you can make changes to it when you need to use different functions.
ConsThe accounting side needs more training videos. You have to file e-requests and contact call them to resolve and issue.

Vendor Response

By WiseTech Global on March 12, 2018
Hello, thank you for sharing your comments! Our WiseLearning team would like a bit more detail from you in order to identify any possible gaps with our training videos. Would you be willing to send a direct email to my attention at info@wisetechglobal (dot) com with specific area you reference? Many thanks, Jennifer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Nick N.
Owner
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017

“Worst software and complete luck of customer service”

OverallWe signed up with Cargo Wise in hope to improve our operations as we increased our customer base. As we are in a very niche market and do not use import shipments at all, we still are billed for it, since Wise Tech vent from a charge per license to "On demand" fee structure. This is very expensive compared to what we had to pay using other software. What is the worst, we were trying to take care of the issue and hired Wise Tech partner - company that helps you to set up software and to customize it. We pinpointed the problem and gave our resume to CargoWise. Their response? "This charge is being triggered from the In Bond. I have asked and in this case, there unfortunately doesn't appear to be a way around this. A new controller account could be set up to handle admin tasks, but of course that would mean a new Active User charge." Instead of saving we'll have to pay more. This is very frustrating experience and I wish we never signed up for it and wasted time and money. This is why I'm doing it for curious forwarders - stay away from this company and you'll be glad you did.
ProsCapability is unlimited. So many options.
ConsVery hard to maintain and customize. No customer service.
Recommendations to other buyersStay away from this product. Save money and frustration.

Vendor Response

By WiseTech Global on April 19, 2017
Hi Nick, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your negative experience related to billing and want to let you know I am investigating the most recent incident and communications you¿ve had with the appropriate team leaders to ensure you aren¿t being billed incorrectly. I have also notified the WisePartner management team to get greater detail ¿ if you would like to share additional feedback on your experience with the WisePartner, or recommendations for a few alternate WiseService Partners near you please do not hesitate to email us on marketing@wisetechglobal.com or support@wisetechglobal.com.
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2017
Martin S.
Sales Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017

“Order input by custumer”

OverallNew customer would like to enter his orders into our WMS module. We can't limit him to only his customer code. He would get access to all customers which we can not allow.
Prosall modules are combined.
Consspecify restrictions per users

Vendor Response

By WiseTech Global on April 18, 2017
Hi Martin, Appreciate your feedback on CargoWise One. In regards your concern on security restrictions. This functionality is available in CW1 Warehouse since 2009. Please, refer to the http://myaccount-portal.cargowise.com/my-account/Documents/UpdateNotes/ediEnterpriseupdatenote20090507d.pdf materials. Should you need any further clarification, may we suggest to refer to our CargoWise One Community forums or to Relationship and Account Management team.
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2017
Hooman H.
CEO
Maritime, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“Painful, expensive, time consuming. you can go out of business using CW.”

ProsExcellent selling strategies. We thought we bought a revolutionary software. I wish we could go back and chose another software. We have already spent a lot.
Cons1- No customer service. I wish I could forward some correspondences we had with our account manager. You have to see it to believe it. 2- Unnecessary complected procedure to do a simple job : Go to Maersk website, it takes 2 minutes to make a booking. On CW, you need the full day! error after error 3- Cargowise partners charge /hour for CW training . They can't resolve your issues. They always have to get back to you later. And some of them are former CW employees! 4- I am an engineer. there is no logic behind all these unnecessary codes and details. Focus on that and lose business! 5- We all purchase a software hoping to save our time in operation. Cargowise involves the employees on many unnecessary date entries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Owen W.
Compliance Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Good Logistics Software”

ProsA bit complicated and could be hard to use for new users
ConsGreat all in one application for logistics

Vendor Response

By WiseTech Global on February 26, 2019
Thanks Owen. Hopefully with our eLearning and friendly staff, the complication is dissolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
Scott S.
Systems Administrator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Worst TMS system ever. Over complicated. No support. No communication from support”

OverallRun FAR FAR FAR away from this option. DO NOT TAKE IT, unless you like throwing your money and for nothing and not having any support for any business impacting events. We are losing revenue and CW support is doing NOTHING.
ProsIt works....most days... Web based RDP to their environment is very SLOW
ConsWorst customer service ever. Even Microsoft has better customer service. Little to NO communication when reporting issues Advised to read FAQ and watch videos when having issues No way to talk to a live person when having a critical issue. We have had a critical business impacting issue for 4 days and no one at support has contacted us with an update. Just update the ticket and close it out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Ernesto G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2016

“Just plain awful.”

OverallStarting by how slow it is if you're using their hosting service, going through how difficult is learning this thing is to how terrible is their customer service. They won't give you any support at all, everyone here is very aggressive and uneducated and instead of helping you, they will send you a link to their documentation libraru so you figure it out by yourself, they won't even bother with directing you to the right manuals or videos and be prepared to get the same aggressiveness from managers as well. I have spent years loosing my mind and getting angry at them to the point that we seem like a bad marriage, it's probably in our profile there whenever we need to solve anything... did I mention that their documentation won't cover processes with steps? So you don't know how a process should start and end... if you need training, they don't do it anymore themselves, now they use partners that are really hard to book. Wonder if this company is in trouble... by the way they treat their customers, I wouldn't doubt it..
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2016
Charles H.
Operations Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“If I could give Negative Stars I would”

OverallThe experience is you are sold on the functionality by a sales person, who promises the world. Then you get the system and you are expected to do everything, EVERYTHING !!!! Of course WiseTech Global will be happy to tell you there are Learning Videos available. The problem is the videos SUCK. and the system is not intuitive. It is ridiculous. Save your time and find another solution. Find someone who actual provides Customer Service, WiseTech left the CS field a few years ago and it shows. Why must everything "AutoRate" ? We are a small office of 5 people, why must it take 1 hour to perform a simple air export ? Why is everything a Consolidation ? This is the WORST SOFTWARE I HAVE EVERY USED IN 28 YEARS. AS400 SYSTEMS ARE BETTER !!!!!!!!
ProsI liked the way it looked when presented to us. After that it is HORRIBLE !!!!!!
ConsNO C/S. WATCH A VIDEO. COMPLETE AND UTTERLY USELESS. STEAMING PILE.
Recommendations to other buyersRUN !!! DO NOT WALK !!! DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE !!!!
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
robert b.
Owner
Logistics and Supply Chain, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“Freight forwarding software comparison”

ProsDepth of functionaility and integration
ConsTransactional cost cost model and support capability
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Thull P.
Accountant
1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“Where can I post for office supplies/expenses (cash direct payment) ?? ”

OverallFor This soft ware I'd like to use it, but difficult to search how to use it! when I asked something in this system always charged to our company! for eg : I want to know that about office expenses/supplies where have I to post in the correct way in order during we open balance sheet I can see all including office expenses/supplies too, over the past two months ago office expenses/supplies I posted to Cash direct payment but during opened balance sheet I can't see it over there???

Vendor Response

By WiseTech Global on August 1, 2016
Dear Thull, Thank you for sharing this feedback. It appears that we might have someone from your organization already registered as an account administrator. Our Customer Support team has opened an inquiry to reach out to that contact on your behalf and help answer your questions. If someone from your company hasn¿t already gotten in touch with you, would you please submit a request directly through our support site at www.wisetechglobal.com/contact-us, including your contact details so we may follow up with you directly? Thank you! ¿ Paige WiseTech Global
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Difficult to use, not friendly, very little technical support”

OverallIt's the ERP for our company
ProsIt is modal neutral and flexible to customize workflows and milestones It has modules for Freight forwarding and Warehouse managemente
ConsIt is difficult to use and there is very little technical support. There are some documents/videos but they are simply not enough
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Cornejo Alfaro J.
Internal Control Coordinator.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Single-platform solution that puts productivity at the center of your global supply chain!”

Pros1. CRM is great. 2. Workflow. 3. Accounting. 4. Track and trace. 5. GPS and tracking is another grat add.
ConsIn general the system is really roboust and is a great tool If your goal is increase the productivity. It should be a great idea to improve the customer service part when you are operating. But is a great tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Bernardo K.
Ocean Import Specialist
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Very Good! ”

ProsAll the utilities, and features that this system can provide are awesome. It really makes the day to day operations so much accessfull, efficient, and easy.
Constakes a little while to get used to it, and actually learn all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Jose L.
IT
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Sloppiest System Ever with Worse Customer Service Ever”

OverallNightmare, complicated, frustrating. No one at wisetech seems to care about small businesses. They appear to pander to large corporations.
ProsAbsolutely nothing about this system has any cohesion. They took a bunch of advanced features and slapped them together with glue basically. The company does not have a live support team, so you are forced to send messages to a team that for the most part does not carefully read your messages and spit out general knowledge base articles repeatedly even after you tell them they are not working.
ConsThe support team from wisetech is abysmal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Brandon R.
Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Freight Forwarding Dream! ”

ProsGreat for organizing, automating, and managing tasks for moving freight
ConsPrice is high, but they are huge player so...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Jorge S.
Lead Developer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“A must have for any company with a supply chain ”

OverallIt's great for any mid/large size company.
ProsIt's really easy to track the product in each phase of the supply chain, allowing each stakeholder to improve their internal processes.
ConsThe software has a lot of features, which makes it a little bit complex to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019

“One stop shop for increased productivity”

ProsI enjoy how this application is a single platform allowing for increased productivity throughout a range of teams and departments.
ConsI do wish the application was a bit more user friendly and had a more in depth user guide.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2019
Ben O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017

“This was a very expensive mistake”

OverallThe company is very big, has a very big name but also a very big ego. It is all about what they cannot do, what everything costs.
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2017