Magaya Cargo System Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Magaya Cargo System

The Magaya Cargo System is designed for freight forwarders, NVOCCs, forwarding agents, couriers and warehouse providers who require a complete and accurate warehouse management system combined with a fully-integrated accounting system. The user-friendly interface reduces the amount of work for the user by eliminating duplicate-data-entry. Shipments details are managed with simple workflows. Send important information to customs authorities and generate required documents like the bill of lading. Learn more about Magaya Cargo System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Camilo F.
Coordinador de logística
Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Everything in one place ! ”

OverallI love how easy you can find things and how fast you can filter data. The interface is very visually friendly so your mind reminds what each icon does.
ProsIt's so easy to use that you can see icons and you know what they do. System gives you the option to export data in excel and even in pdf! It's really helpful when you need something fast and you don't have too much time. Also, you can set how much access you want someone to have to the info you are saving on the system. You can have multiple magayas open at the same time :)
ConsSome fields has a limit on the number of characters you can put on it and sometimes everything it's really important to be on it. The integration with the CBP website to declare goods is not that good, it's not really easy to get into it and to download the data from magaya into the ace portal.

Vendor Response

By Magaya on May 6, 2019
Camilo - thank you for the amazing review. We hope you continue to enjoy our software and all it has to offer! You can also submit feature suggestions to your sales advisor or support representative so that we can continue to work on improving your experience. - The Magaya Team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
IVAN S.
Operations Coordinator
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Great tool. Fits perfectly with my operation”

OverallThe main benefit it's can integrated our process (operations, comercial and acounting) under one platform.
ProsIt is friendly. Easy to use and quite customizable. The support is permanent. Es perfecto para integrar bajo una misma aplicacion los procesos mas importante en el negocio de los agentes de carga.
ConsI would like to improve the accounting module for countries other than USA, because this software was designed for US market. In other countries, the accountan regulation is different, reason why it's necesary a bigger Implementation process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Klaus M.
General Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Our experience with the software has been very good from the first day.”

ProsWhat we like most about the software is how easy is to work with, friendly and most important, the system is very reliable. It accommodates to our needs!
ConsWe can't think of what we like least about Magaya simply because it gives us exactly what we need right now, and we are confident that the more we grow the more the software will give us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
ALICIA L.
Audit and Implemention Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017

“It is easy to learn and covers our basic tasks. Technic Support are great.”

ProsIt is friendly to use. It is very helpful we can import or export information in csv and Excel format.
ConsMagaya doesn't manage a lot of package in one shipment due it will freeze For 3PL business, final customers will like to have on their report, only one view for total amount of pieces, and at the same time, primary and second package. For 3PL business, for textil, inventory is by yards, and our warehouse needs it by rolls. It's only considered the perfect escenario, it needs to adapt to some escenario of Panama Market at least. A dashboard will be great. Internal notes only keeps in the part of Magaya when it is typed, and it should be in every step, example, if we wrote an internal note in Quotation, it should be shows in Shipment and we do not have to go to read it all. Content Security cannot be administrative by user creator. Example, we need that sale rep only see their quotation. Magaya could include some alert for KPI accomplishment. Magaya Transactional doesn't work as easy, it will send to all the party involved, instead only the consignee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2017
Alba D.
Vice President
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“Great company , great system and the people that work there are extremely pleasant to deal with ”

ProsVery easy to use, cloud based availability, customization of documentation tech support is ALWAYS available
ConsNeeds a little work in the warehousing and distribution side. The system has evolved to a warehousing and distribution module since it was established as a freight forwarding module but it still needs some work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
PABLO ANDRES D.
Co-owner
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017

“I love it how everything converges and links. Online features and plugins complement very well.”

OverallControl, online presence, personnel cost reduction.
ProsHow interactive is from customers perspective and how everything's linked around the product. Also the accountings are very intuitive.
ConsHas too many options that confuse some users. How it creates bank accounts per currency when is not necessarily the case is some countries.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2017
Glais S.
Trafiic and Logistic department
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“I am working with magaya since 2006 and at long time each update show more and more quality and easy”

Prosthe facility to find to file the sed or ace very easy to find the schedule B and submit and have the answer direct to my shipment
ConsI think the in my case is to find better the shipment or may be the filter for find...I am not sure if I do correct to find the sh ipment
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Ernesto G.
Education Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017

“Best software to automate business processes!”

ProsThe software is great for automating business processes and has accounting integrated in the software.
ConsAt the beginning, the software may be difficult to learn, but when combined with all the Knowledge-base, one can learn much faster.
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2017
George G.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“Customer Service ZERO!!! No accountability or customer support.”

ProsThe software is fairly easy to be used but it is impossible to be expanded, linked or diversified.
ConsCustomer service is non-existence! The monthly bill is always on time, but implementation is a very leghty process with multiple charges and fees. If you try to find someone to answer your phone call after 3:00 PM on Friday, you are truly a lucky man! Support and customer service is not on their vocabulary yet.

Vendor Response

By Magaya on August 14, 2019
Hello Mr. Georgakopoulus. You have been our customer for about 10 years. We thank you and appreciate your business. I reached out to you by phone and email, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. Providing high-quality support is a key part of our service and we welcome your feedback. The customer support department is available by phone Monday Friday from 7 AM to 8 PM and Saturday from 8 AM to 12 PM (eastern time) with an average hold time under 3 minutes. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Christian T.
Auditor
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsMy freight forwarder uses this software to communicate with its customers as to exactly where their packages are. Magaya is so easy to use, there is absolutely no learning curve. The user interface is straight forward with everything at your fingertips. The software also allows for online payment.
ConsI like everything, this is truly a well thought out software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
orlando a v.
president
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“excellent software”

Overalleasy record keeping software, easy of use, inventory solutions, great support, fast and secured cloud access
Prosfriendly interface. easy of use. great communication with clients. great communication and use with USCustoms
Consemail interface. Does not work with Outlook. Need upgrade and allow users to choose their mial software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
JOSE H.
COORDINADOR
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“It's very easy to manage”

OverallSignificantly reduces tracking time per shipment
ProsIts connectivity with INTTRA and the support with other colleagues inside the network. It's sections are very organized (Consolidation, impo, acounting, etc)
ConsTemplates are not so easy to create as they said. The cost for building a template is very expensive because of its programming (javascript)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
Caio S.
Operations Supervisor
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Fast & Smart”

ProsGreat disponibility: when used at the Logistics department of the company, all the efforts to simplify the daily staff were decreased on lower level ever. Fast action of support team.
ConsThere are some tabs on same order which take off the attention of others needful tabs on the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
vincent h.
President
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018

“very bad services of after sale”

OverallI bought their software. we paid full installation fee after two month then we are start to use but they are still not finished what the form of arrival notice that we request until now almost 4 months but they do not fix yet but they are keep pushing for monthly payments
ProsI do not like any their feature any more now every month we must paid the monthly fee even all our request they did not fix for us
ConsFor beginning their presentation for the whole system of cargo management is perfect but using disappointed

Vendor Response

By Magaya on August 12, 2019
Vincent thank you for your time on the phone today. We are committed to your success. As per our conversation, I have assigned a Sr. Implementation Specialist to work with your company and address the pending items. They will contact you directly to schedule the next steps. Thank you for the opportunity. - Nomar Ramis, Chief Customer Officer
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 11, 2018
Juan D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017

“Friendly software but limitated ”

OverallMagaya its a friendly software, easy to learn and operate, really helpful for freight forwarding, not so useful for distribution. In general it is good to start a business.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2017
Linda V.
director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2015

“The user friendly software for Logistics companies and their clients”

OverallThis software has made management of our information and operations very easy and professional.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2015
aman u.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 29, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 29, 2018
Nourdine B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 4, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 4, 2019