PowerHouseWMS Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About PowerHouseWMS

QSSI puts you in control of your warehouse with PowerHouse WMS. Our warehouse management software provides the flexibility and user configurability allowing clients to implement the right solutions for their businesses. Regardless of the size or type of warehouse, PowerHouse WMS modular configuration quickly adapts to your needs. Whether effectively onboarding new 3PL clients or meeting the changing demands of growing your company, we give you the knowledge, tools, and support to be successful. Learn more about PowerHouseWMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Charles R.
Senior Vice President
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Powerhouse WMS”

OverallIt has been difficult to implement / transition from our previous system while trying to stay in business. If you have the ability to shut down your operation for a couple of weeks, then it would be much easier.
ProsFlexibility / configuration - software can support many different business models / workflows
ConsZero documentation. There is no user guide. There is no administrative guide. There is no integration documentation. If there is a question, you need to engage QSSI, wait for a response, and then pay an invoice for support time. There isn't even a help system. The integration documentation we were provided with was years out of date, and not accurate. It is also based on flat file integration when we are using web services. Also, annual maintenance fees are very high (25% of the purchase price every year). Would be a little more tolerable if we didn't also receive an invoice every time we made a phone call to ask a question (almost always because there is no system documentation)

Vendor Response

By QSSI on July 31, 2018
Charles, Your feedback shows that we have not done enough to share what tools and resources are available to your team. And, perhaps in our next conversation I can help resolve some of the perceptions you have regarding costs for support. Go-lives for clients are seldom (if ever) as involved and methodical as what you are experiencing. So, my goal will be to help you appreciate the effort my team is doing to assure your success and I¿m looking forward to touching base with you, soon. Ed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“A very powerful WMS that is highly configurable.”

OverallComplete control over inventory.
ProsHighly configurable without the need to do much customization to the core software product. Using advanced configuration, you can have the system function very efficiently. That being said, the system will only perform as well as the user that is using it.
ConsDifficult for a novice user to navigate. If you are very computer proficient, you can pick up on the system fairly quickly. If your a technophobe, you will be dizzy trying to figure out how the system works in consideration all the configuration options.

Vendor Response

By QSSI on July 31, 2018
Thank you for your comments and compliments! We "get it" that the number of options in the software can be "dizzying." We've considered reducing some capabilities, then get surprised at how often new customers find that configurability valuable. Ed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Thomas D.
VP
Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017

“Keeps all of our warehouses in Sync ”

OverallOrganization is paramount in our business. Each item in inventory is very expensive IE transmissions and automotive electronics. Without a solid WMS we could not be successful.
ProsSoftware is very robust and limitless in its capabilities . As a tier one supplier to the automotive group FCA Chrysler and Delphi respectively we have to be up 100 percent of the time. We have this system deployed in all of our warehouses and our inventory audits are always balanced with physical counts from the assembly plants.
ConsIts takes a little while to really understand all the different capabilities Powerhouse has. However, once learned you can say with confidence to your customer , Yes we can do that.

Vendor Response

By QSSI on July 31, 2018
Thanks, Tom! Very much appreciate the feedback. Ed
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2017
Alan S.
It Director
Warehousing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Honest hardworking and Dependable.”

OverallGreat dependable software that run our business 24 7. Helps us to get product out the door reliably and timely.
ProsVery flexible, they can always tweak the system to handle our needs and adapt to new hardware and operational changes.
Consconstant maintenance of database, updates, and some bugs from time to time.

Vendor Response

By QSSI on July 26, 2018
Alan, Your review title of "Honest, Hard Working and Dependable" makes us proud. Thank you. We certainly enjoy serving you and hope for your continued success. My mission is to assure we can get an even more favorable response for any items that did not meet your needs, 100%. I'll contact you soon so that we can cover those points. Ed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
JIm Z.
CTO
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“CTO”

OverallLong time customer, we are 10 times the size we were 10 years ago and Powerhouse managed to keep pace with automation interfaces and whatever else we needed to grow. That along with the ability to speak directly to a developer is gold.
ProsSolid, tested, working software with great support. Innovation comes naturally to the highly skilled developers
ConsRelies on a third party VIC's EDI component

Vendor Response

By QSSI on July 26, 2018
Jim, We very much appreciate your comments. Thank you for the feedback! Now, what can we do for you to get a perfect score? Ed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Ken M.
Director
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“QQSI PHS gets the 3PL job done”

ProsIt very well thought out and put together to properly manage and monitor your 3PL operations
ConsIt could be a little more flexible on the client setup customizations

Vendor Response

By QSSI on July 31, 2018
Ken, Thank you! And, I¿m sure our team appreciates the high grade for Customer Support. I see an opportunity for us to better understand what you would like to see from PowerHouse and am looking forward to discussing it with you, soon. Ed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Warehousing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Easy To Use”

ProsThere is a very short training curve with this software. Very easy to use.
ConsThe reporting features are poor requiring the use of 3rd party reporting tools.

Vendor Response

By QSSI on July 26, 2018
I just wanted to let you know that we appreciate the time you invested in providing valuable feedback. And, please know that if we know your specific concerns we are ready to act and meet your needs. My team is eager to provide the level of service and product quality you expect, and we can best serve you when you proactively raise your concerns. I invite you to reach out to us as soon as practical so that we can put specific plans in place to satisfy you now and for the future. Ed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
John K.
CXO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“A WMS success”

OverallPowerHouse provides exceptional functionality and has improved our warehouse operations better than we could have hoped for.
ProsHas everything I need
ConsNone really
Recommendations to other buyersKnow what need even though the folks from QSSI will give you good advice.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Himanshu G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2018