MatrixCare Ratings

Overall
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.8/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About MatrixCare

Allows your long-term care enterprise to manage the resident, clinical, and business sides of your operation. Learn more about MatrixCare

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Grace M.
Billing Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“After you understand this software inside out, it's such an awesome product.”

OverallI was able to do my job very quickly. It's hard to use at first, but I really loved using it after I understood it well. It's very organized as well. I wish I knew how to make software like this.
Pros- Organized - Flexible in types of reports you want to run - Support team is great - You can use it anywhere as long as you have Internet
Cons- Some of the calculations were incorrect, so you have to make extra steps to make it work properly - Some features, that made it very easy to use, like for rate increases, you need to buy them, otherwise it would take hours to find the residents that are up for a rate increase.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Michael B.
Discharge planner
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018

“Serves its purpose for my field”

OverallGood, serves its purpose, but would like to see an upgraded version, more user friendly with drop down menus.
ProsI used this software while working as a discharge planner in a nursing home. It was easy in terms of documentation.
ConsSome features are not available on the care planning option such as drop down menus. In addition, trying to get specific things narrowed down by category is not easy, or simply not possible on this version. Also, the services would drop more often than should be expected, causing inconvenience while trying to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2018
Kate P.
Director of Accounting
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“MatrixCare has many great features but is not a super intuitive software”

OverallMostly positive. We were with the former AOD that was purchased by MatrixCare. I think they are currently going through some growing pains.
ProsIt is a very robust software that has many features that we are continuing to learn.
ConsFor the accounting portion, the reporting section is lacking. I would also like for them to work on the print function. You have to select a printer before it will build a report....I would prefer to build the report and then get to choose where I would like for it to print.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Susan B.
chief compliance officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“EMR system”

OverallWe have been with MatrixCare for some time now and are very happy with the product and especially the support.
ProsThe system is very easy to learn and teach to others. You can easily get to where you need to go without many different sections.
ConsWhile the system is advanced in technology it lacks some ability to track and manage certain areas of the documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Andrew R.
Director of Business Intelligence
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Used Matrix for our customer billing provider. Does what it is supposed to do.”

ProsHigh availability of the software, minimal downtime for upgrades. They are always current on all medicaid rules / regulations.
ConsSystem is not very easy to customize, and if you need a custom report, it is very expensive to have done. They will not let you self host their platform, which makes data access very difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Lisa S.
HIM Coordinator
Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 23, 2018

“after the sales pitch, very frustrating”

OverallI would not recommend this product to anyone. MatrixCare has taken our facility back 10 years. Normal daily functions are split because very little is able to be accomplished at a corporate level but have to be accomplished facility by facility (we have 7 facilities!!!), so many of our reports that need to be run week by week are taking us 7 times longer.
ProsVery little...but I do have to say that their staff try really hard to fix problems. Unfortunately, most of whom I've spoken with do not have the rights to correct most of the issues that I call in for.
ConsWe are unable to customize to our needs, and if customization is needed, it will happen ONLY if other facilities request the same "customization". Getting and keeping users in the system is next to impossible with the built in requirements by MatrixCare. We have been working with their customer service for almost a year on 2 different problems we've experienced from the start, beginning this past Feb., still working on it. We were promised, not once but SEVERAL times during the sales pitch that updates would be 10-15 minutes and extremely unnoticeable...in less than a year our NOC shift has had over 50 HOURS of downtime because of all of the (4 HOUR) updates. Sometimes updates are run not once, but several times a month, each at 4 hours downtime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 23, 2018
Jennifer C.
Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Userfriendly!”

ProsMatrixcare is user friendly. Very easy to find what you need quickly.
ConsThere's not current ability to sign documents. I think this is coming, but would be helpful with agreements, ect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Healthcare Documentation Review”

OverallIn our line of work, which is healthcare, nurses do a lot of documentation, which is the legal way to do it, but due to the stress of trying to finish their documentation, they forget the real essence of nursing, which is patient care. Quality patient care is not provided when nurses have to worry about documentation and whether or not they will finish charting on time.
ProsWhat I like most about MatrixCare is that you can just answer specific questions that are relevant to your line of work and you don't have to worry about the irrelevant questions. You just save your answers and your tasks are done!
ConsWhat I do not like about this software is that they have to put a lot of questions in there instead of simplifying it --- although we do not have to answer all of them, I think it is a waste of time and effort putting them there in the first place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“A program with lots of potential”

ProsThe program is diverse and is implemented across our campus in various different areas such as nursing dietary and our deli.
ConsThe program could be polished a bit more for the end user. Sometimes problems become a bit complicated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Patricia N.
Nurse Practitioner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019

“User Friendly”

OverallCould enter and take off orders for nursing staff to see
ProsEase of Use-taught myself to use program in one afternoon
ConsNo specific program for nurse practitioner or Physician assistant
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 20, 2019
Elizabeth K.
Nursing instructor
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“I felt ok using this software.”

OverallNo real benefits
ProsThe ability to upload patient pictures made it easier to identify them when giving medication. Especially fror those nurse who did not know the patients.
ConsDifficult to locate what you needed to review. No easy way to pull up just the orders though when you did find them, the order sheets were very detailed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Stacy M.
Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017

“Overall Very Pleased”

ProsUsing this in a CCRC setting, I like the ability to transfer a profile from one level of care to the other.
ConsAlthough a profile will transfer between levels of care, some documentation will not. It means you have to upload some things twice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 5, 2017
Lea P.
Social worker
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Matrix”

ProsIt's mostly self explanatory and has a lot of information
ConsNot visually pleasing and it's very busy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Liz M.
President
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016

“Not for anyone who needs financial reporting!!!!!!!!”

OverallSelected this product for an Assisted Living property. We were very excited to sign on for the product with its drill down capabilities etc but had nothing but problems with the financial reporting. Warning! Do not plan to use this for financials. Everyone was very nice until we said the product wouldn't work for us and were cancelling. Then it got ugly....
ProsIf you are a family owned business and don't need to provide good financial reports, this could be good system for you.
ConsReporting
Recommendations to other buyersAfter countless interviews with "experts" on staff we were not able to fix our problems but were told they would still enforce our contract. An expensive mistake for us! Don't make the same mistake. This is definitely a buyer beware vendor!
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2016
Liz M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Not for accountants”

OverallI have been implementing systems for 25 years - 10 years in Senior Housing. Tried this software with a client on the advice of others. I was concerned about the financials but thought I could work out the issues. I was wrong. Vendor won't release us from contract and we are stuck with a product that doesn't suit our customers needs. The Senior Living product is designed for a business that does not use accrual accounting or require GAAP reporting. The Senior Living product uses a batch process to update the General Ledger; there is no real time integration with the Matrixcare General Ledger product or drill down capabilities from the Financials. Even QuickBooks allows you to drill down to detail from the financials. I think most users expect this now and wouldn't even think to ask if the capability exists within a product that calls itself fully integrated. The General Ledger product is clumsy to use and fixing errors such as one sided journal entries (common because it allows posting of transaction debits & credits to different months) requires a call in to customer support to get the Daily Password.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Julie T.
Corporate Director of SNF Clinical Practice
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015

“We transitioned from one EHR to MatrixCare. The best transition I have experience in my career”

OverallThe MatrixCare clinical software is very end user friendly and fairly simple to maintain. Good solid advice and foundational work in the clinical build was essential. The reporting capability far exceeds what other products offer in my experience. All MatrixCare staff from the Account Manager, to PM staff, Clinical Education staff and development staff are exceptional in customer service and knowledge of their software resulting in best practices and software design. I do hope that given development on the financial software that we can move to a totally integrated system some day in the future.
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2015