Ultra Charts Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Ultra Charts

Built on over 34 years of experience, the Ultra Charts Cloud or Client Server system is the ultimate tool for improving efficiency and increasing revenue stream. This easy-to-learn, easy-to-use, fully integrated, completely certified system is the perfect solution for practices of all specialties nationwide with its built-in customization options and cross module data integration. The Ultra Charts system includes Appointments, Billing, Electronic Medical Records, and a Patient Portal. Learn more about Ultra Charts

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Beth H.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Down-sizing Office Hours While Optimizing Patient Interaction”

ProsThis type of software system was merely brought into the play for a Physician on our Board of Directors who is gradually getting ready to retire from active practice. Trying to properly communicate and execute his administrative duties in rural Virginia from his diverse travel agenda--for both leisure and Board of Director engagements was distracting on all fronts. Our IT team took the initiative to recommend this software after we had to rearrange Board Meeting Agendas again due to his need to trouble shoot missed appointments and needed prescriptions. Our Chief Information Officer took the lead and directly focused on the e-prescribing. It has been a good eight months now and only minor glitches. Going paperless is a hinderance and naturally causes anxiety for certain mindsets. Seeing and utilizing active patient portals on the other hand, sold him on keeping the system mainstream as he finds suitable recommendations for his remaining patients. Now that his secretary has inputted all billing maters into the system she can now seamlessly work from home. As time draws to an end, billing will not be a mystery left for collections to figure out. All outstanding matters are clear. The secretary has also started to take advantage of the integrate office work flow scheduler and has dedicated her open time to the administrative needs of a new doctor.
ConsThe main complaint back to us was the cut off only 5 computers under the small business plan. Now that the founding doctor is going into full retirement but will be still acting as a mentorship or emergency needed basis, the office has a need to included 7 full-time PCs. The other draw back issue was desire for using in a iOS device for with a current imaging system. Unfortunately, the two cannot run on the same device.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen testing the effectiveness of patient management software programs, create full complete history's from actual examples the doctors and administrators will recall. This ensures the data and codes translate correctly, the user and system align with billing matters and most importantly the user will trust the system to hold all patient information if a concrete historical sample can be shared. Do not waste time testing the WebBased version errors will occur that the user will never encounter. When you go paperless the system needs to live in a secure PC.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Robert B.
IT manager
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018

“Once software was installed and we had our initial training, I never had to call support again.”

OverallWhat a great software product
ProsEasy to use and easy learning curve. Enjoyed heading up the training department in our company because of the easy learning curve.
ConsThe only possible thing I can even think to say is a con about the program is at times it seems to bog down when there are multiple users on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018
Tara G.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015

“AMS is a great EMR software and their staff is very friendly!”

OverallI have been using AMS in our pediatric private group practice for almost 4 years now. AMS is a great EMR, it is pediatric friendly which is very hard to find in an EMR. The templates are customizable which was a great plus for our practice needs. AMS has everything we need from scheduling to the EMR to the billing and practice management system. The IT help is great, the people who answer the phones are very friendly and personable which makes dealing with issues fairly easy. As with any EMR we have had issues; however, AMS is always willing to listen and do what they can to fix any problems we might run across. I have sucessfully attested and received payment for Meaningful Use for the past 3 years using this software. We love it and would highly recommend it to anyone searching for EMR software.
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015
George L.
owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 13, 2017

“Update on previous review”

OverallI want to update my review which was admittedly written during a very stressful morning. After a long discussion with AMS my gripes were addressed. To give credit where credit is due - the software gets the job done for sure. My biller likes it very much and it is easy to learn. I am more than happy to endorse AMS and can even be reached if necessary. Lexington Medical Associates, NYC, NY.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 13, 2017
Jamie W.
Administrator
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2014

“AMS: Amazing Practice Management Software”

ProsAMS has amazing customer service. Not only is their product great, but the support they provide us is outstanding. They are always available to walk us through something in the system or troubleshoot an issue. We love the reports that can be created.
ConsSome of our providers feel that the e-scribe module is down frequently. It would also be extremely helpful to be able to track RVU and WRVUs in the system.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are looking for software, you can stop! AMS is it! They have appointment scheduling, EMR, and an outstanding Billing Module. If you can think of a report, AMS can create it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2014
Jamie W.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015

“The best software you can buy”

OverallAMS is hands down the best software you can buy. We love the reports that it gives us. AMS allows you to see your practice at all angles and the billing module one of the best in industry. As a billing agency we have worked with many softwares. We have had many of our practices switch to AMS and they increased their revenue by being able to better manage their receivables. If you have a question, the customer service support is phenomenal. You never have to worry when you call as you know AMS will work to answer your questions. I can not say enough good things about them!
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015
Fotina S.
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2014

“Easy and effective”

ProsI like their accessibility and knowledge of their product. They are very helpful if you're having a problem making calls and getting answers to your situation.
ConsThe only problem is the wait time on answering phones. However, it's worth it, because they spend the time to fix your problem when it's your turn.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it and experience the ease of billing and coding. It's very simple and works for our practice.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 6, 2014
Suzette H.
Billing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015

“excellent customer service, easy to learn and use”

OverallMoving from a previous software that was not very friendly with no support, over to AMS, was like night and day. Easy to use and the customer service, or tech support is friendly and very helpful. AMS MEDICAL MANAGMENT SYSTEM (BILLING MODULE) has made my life a whole lot easier.
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015
Debra C.
RN/office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015

“We have been using this software since 2009.”

OverallThe software is easy to use and the support from AMS is great.
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2015
Koutaiba D.
Industrial engineer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016

“Amazing product”

OverallHonestly with its inventory control system you can't go wrong with this product.
ProsInventory control advantages
ConsLearning curve
Recommendations to other buyersTake the time to understand the product before judging it's capabilities
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 8, 2016