IQWARE PMS Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5

About IQWARE PMS

IQware is a Global Provider of Hospitality Technology Applications developed to completely satisfy the unique requirements of small to large Hotels, Condo-Hotels, Vacation Rental, Resorts and Multi-Property operations. Our solutions include; Property Mgmt Software (IQpms), Revenue Mgmt Software (IQrates), Asset & Guest Mgmt (IQtrac), e-CRM (IQcontact), Web Site Bookings (IQrez) and much more! Maximize Revenue, Increase Occupancy & Improve the overall Guest Experience with IQware! Learn more about IQWARE PMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Rob D.
Resort Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS PRODUCT! ”

ProsEase of use, cost, and familiarity with the product.
Conslet me start by saying I have used this software for over 10 years and its just gone straight down hill. Support is as dreadful as stated. Stats are off like other reviews have stated, they cant figure out how to fix them. When they tell you its been escalated to R&D you can pretty much guarantee that you will never hear from anyone again. We have been sending emails and contacting every member of their team right on down the line and no body responds. They are extremely unprofessional. Do yourself a favor and move on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Jacob S.
President
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Great Product and Value”

OverallI have been a customer a long time and I think IQWare provides a great overall value and product.
ProsIQWare is a well designed product for everyday use in both Property Management business models and Hotels. We use this product anywhere from making a reservation to sending out Revenue Statements to individual property owners.
ConsFrom time to time it take a considerable amount of time to fix issues with Support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Mike D.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“IQWare runs our entire operation”

OverallWe use IQWare to run our entire resort operation. Reservations, inventory, homeowner management, work orders and everything in between.
ProsEasy to input reservations and get correct pricing. Back end of software is good for homeowner invoicing and commission paying.
ConsMost of the pieces and parts that I feel like we are missing are available in additional modules or add ons that we have not purchased.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
David C.
Operations Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Multi property user”

ProsComplex enough to handle our needs of multi property portfolio
ConsSupport resolution takes longer than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Gene V.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Great Hospitality Software”

OverallGreat service!!
ProsEasy to use, easy to train, great support.
Consgreat product there are really no cons to the software or support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Will J.
Director of Sales, Marketing, and Revenue
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Strongly recommend you do not use this product”

OverallWe don't have any accurate revenue reports in the PMS, and if not for our own external record keeping, we would have no idea how we are performing. We currently have 21 open support tickets, dating back to February. As a team we have to develop our own work-arounds to technical issues, because there is very little chance that support will have a solution. At best, they will send it to R&D and you will never hear from them again.
ProsI don't like anything about it. But the consensus in the industry is that no one really loves their PMS, and while we explore alternatives and seek feedback from other hotels, we have decided it's "better the devil you know" than to move to another PMS that is equally poor.
ConsCustomer support will ignore you completely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Leanna J.
Hospitality
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Once you learned how to use it. Iqware was great!”

OverallVery few.
ProsIt was a lot more updated than our last system. Certain functions were a lot easier to use like posting checks for payments.
ConsRefunding guests and finding authorizations was one of the hardest problems I had with IQ. It also ran slow a lot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Dr. Michael P.
Cheif Financial Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Poor support and response time. Releases untested updates. Does not have 24 Tech support. ”

ProsThe software is inexpensive. There really is not much to like about the product. Should be used in a small hotel environment that does not need many reports.
ConsEase of use. Lack of urgency by tech support. Company does not respond to phone calls regarding software issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Erin D.
Trainer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Simplistic PMS system”

ProsIt was very simplistic and didn't have a ton of features.
ConsIt didn't have a professional look to it. It seemed kind of cheap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Chris H.
Food & Beverage Director
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2017

“DO NOT BUT THIS SYSTEM. IQWARE IS BY FAR THE WORST SYSTME I HAVE EVER USED ”

ConsThe system breaks down on a daily basis. It actually locks you out so that you may not open your own registers or print receipts for your customers it also locks you out of credit card slips. Calling the help line is very slow and usually has to be go up to higher support which takes more time. Support unavailable on Sunday mornings and will not answer before 8 am. The system is slow and tedious for the input of orders. Checking out guests is also a 3 part process. Have had the same problem with this system for over a month now, the IT department tag line is "we are working on the problem". Problems with the sales end of the product with locking sales out. Front desk shuts down for hours and all F&B outlets shut down three to four times a day. IT actually stated that we are too busy for their system and that do to the work load the system will slow down and kick you out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2017
Carlos P.
Sales & Customer Service Manager
Maritime, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Very user friendly”

ProsThe ease of use and reports layout made a positive change to the end of the month financial reviews.
ConsStill having issues sending confirmations tu customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Frank W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2014

“IQware wins hands down!!!”

OverallThe best I've ever seen and used. ease of use and all in one. Only the demo but wow wow wow I'll be upgrading soon.
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2014