Easy InnKeeping

4 / 5 48 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Historic and independent lodging properties. Ideal for B&Bs, inns, hostels, cabins, cottages, vacation rentals & campgrounds. Full featured software for the independent manager or owner.


Average Ratings

48 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $59.00/month
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • GraceSoft
  • gracesoft.com/
  • Founded 1999
  • United States

About Easy InnKeeping

Easy InnKeeping ASP - the hotel management software that's easy to use! This web based software is ideal for hotels, motels, condos, resort property management, and inns - 100 rooms or less. This mobile friendly software is easy to setup with live support and training included. Synchronize availability and reservations on multiple platforms, including Expedia. Integrate with credit card processing, swipe card module, or POS. Use custom reporting and email marketing to maximize revenues.


Easy InnKeeping Features

  • Catering
  • Employee Management
  • Front Office Management
  • GDS / OTA Integration
  • Group Management
  • Guest Experience (GEM)
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reservations Management
  • Reviews Management
  • Single Property
  • Vacation Rental

Easy InnKeeping Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Just ok

Sep 14, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Server based, works in all browsers, goodnreporting, adding users is easy, room descriptions are nice

Cons: Room blocks are so hard to use and move forward with. There is no consistency between quick reservations and full reservation screen.

Overall: I mean over all it is convenient. If I am at home I am able to review the system without any issues. My team finds it easy to use and manage.

Easy to use and good response time from service dept

Aug 31, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use for staff. Like the color coding option for us to differentiate bookings and situation at our Inn

Cons: How the reservations don't map well for Third Party bookings. Reservations will put guest in different rooms if they are a multi night booking and then we have to move them back around to get them in one room

Overall: Managing our bookings in real time

it makes managing a number of condos much easier

Aug 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: colorful graph=like reservation calendar with multiple options for each reservation so easier to tract what the status is with a renter

Cons: it does not sync with VRBO or the other rental; website I use for listings makes it non friendly for my budget or my time to pay someone to fill in multiple calendars on multiple sights. Is does not print a color copy of the calendars for my staff and cleaning company making it harder for everyone in my employ to follow. Is a bit pricey for what I use it for considering that pricing is coming down on alot of software. I basically use the calendar system, would see alot more value if I used all the functions so my bad to a point.

Overall: it makes keeping reservations alot easier to keep track of.

Vendor Response

by GraceSoft on September 12, 2017

Dear Barry, Thank you for your feedback! We understand your needs, and have interest from other clients as well in VRBO integration. Our team is working on an interface with VRBO, and we will let you know when that is available! Thank you for choosing Easy InnKeeping

Very user friendly site with a great support team. Always able to reach them when I need assistance.

Aug 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software is easy to use. I like the calendar feature to see my availability. The reports are also a big help to plan for upcoming weeks.

Cons: Sometimes difficult to use features on my mobile device. I think a more simple way to block rooms on my mobile device would be helpful.

Never had a problem using Easy InnKeeping since our company has started using it.

Aug 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is really easy to use. Easy to add and delete reservations. Especially months in advance. All updates have also worked great. I don't have any issues with Easy InnKeeping. Everything has worked great since our company has started using it.

Overall: Easy to use for our company. No double booking.

I would prefer more attention to customer service. If I call, it's important.

Aug 28, 2017
3/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that my volunteers, who are often elderly and computer illiterate, can operate the program with relative ease.

Cons: When the new interface came online, I was unable to make changes to the Set Up. One of our necessary reservation letters also began printing on two pages. We send this to all renters and it MUST be on a single page. I have contacted Gracesoft multiple times over about a two week period and the issue still has not been addressed. I can't imagine that a problem with spacing is a major programming task.

Vendor Response

by GraceSoft on September 12, 2017

Dear Martha, Thank you for your the feedback. We apologize for the difficulty in getting a timely response from our team. Recently, our personnel in the office near Houston was out a few days due to Hurricane Harvey, which may have contributed to the delay. Our customer support will be getting in touch with you to address the issue as quick as possible. Thank you for your patience.

Works for my company

Aug 28, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The quick add feature is nice. Additionally, we have enable automatic email confirmations in our system to be send.

Cons: Sometimes the names and emails for the guests profiles aren't recognizable. I have had to submit a few work orders for this.

Overall: Convenience for Owners and staff. Works with our online website to show rooms that are sold out. The staff is easy to use it and the live chat option is great.

Overall it is good

Aug 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Updates all the time. Color coding. Guest functions are easy to setup. Live chat is nice. It is easy to update the profiles.

Cons: Customer support can be difficult sometimes. Some of the functions are not the best. Group bookings aren't easy.

Overall: Easy use for all of my staff. Convenience for ownership. Sometimes the email confirmations are messed up though. Different fields don't read certain email addresses or names so hopefully that will get fixed.

Vendor Response

by GraceSoft on September 12, 2017

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your feedback. We are working on some design changes to make group bookings more user friendly.

OK

Aug 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User Friendly It was easy to set up. It is easy to use and visually easy to understand. For poeple that are not that computer literate, can be used immedately.

Cons: Glitches that do not allow you to perform certain tasks. such as not being able to get all fields in the reports.

Overall: Organize reservations work.

The program isn't set up to handle the way I book for my retreat. But the team customized it for me!

Aug 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Tech support - 9 years ago when I started using the program, I had difficulty customizing it to handle the parameters for my retreat facility. The team was able to give me workarounds that make it work for me!

Cons: Sometimes it doesn't work the way I expect it to - sometimes status on the calendar doesn't show properly. I experience a little bit of difficulty editing the confirmation letters.

Overall: Previous to using EasyInnkeeping, I was using Excel + Quickbooks + Google Calendar. This makes life SO much easier!

Ive been using Grace for almost 10 years

Aug 22, 2017
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Technical support. The team in the support group is very very knowledgeable and always has an easy answer

Cons: It is constantly freezing up or needing to log on again if it sets too long. I then have to log in and lose the reservation that I've started

Overall: Making reservations is easy

Vendor Response

by GraceSoft on September 12, 2017

We are so privileged to serve long standing customers like yourself, thanks for the feedback! Our support team may be able to help optimize your browser settings to assist with your issue in getting logged out.

Never had any issues that customer service did not promptly help to fix.

Aug 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: System is very easy to train new staff on. Reporting and making changes on system is very easy. Love that I can auto generate letters to each & every guest!

EZI is very good for the use that I have for it, a whole different category than just a hotel.

Aug 22, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very good for the use that I have for it. I used it in a different category than what it is actually set up for and so far up to now I have been able to adapt it for my needs.

Cons: Hi the new templates are a little bit confusing to someone that does not have all the technology and up to date features that has been recently installed.

Overall: That I am able to make reservations and send from any of my devices and adapt the software to what I actually need.

Before EasyInnKeeping my business was a disaster. It was difficult to keep track of reservations.

Aug 22, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the fact that I can see everything on one page. There are many features that I haven't used yet, but will be using them because of their functionality.

Cons: One thing I've found that I don't like is that I can't change the name of the guest without deleting the reservation and re-creating it.

Overall: Helps me stay organized. Easy to use.

Very easy to access and use

May 31, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: You can check pretty much everything and status recode etc. Printable. It has also inventory control provisions.

Cons: Not really. But one thing I should really like say that in the of enter the guest information need to click at least 2 times . If it fixed it will be the best software in the market.

Very good

May 11, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is very easy to operate, this is really very useful to run a hotel big or small, this software is printer friendly.

Best Hospitality software I have ever used!

Apr 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: NOTHING!

Overall: Their customer service is amazing and always available! Product is so easy to learn and use. They listen to your needs and making adjustments to your needs.

Recommendations to other buyers: Please dont change its perfect for my needs.

Awesome product and Service

Jan 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything!!

Cons: Nothing

Overall: I have used this product for 7 years and it is amazing! Easy to use and service is unbelievable.. any time and day they will be there!

Recommendations to other buyers: Must have best software I have ever used

Gracesoft Service is on par with ease of use

Jan 24, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and understanding

Cons: Some features are difficult to maneuver for the first time, but once you've done it a few times it sticks

Overall: The Easy Inn keeping system is easy to understand and use. The more I use the product, the more I learn about the functions. If ever a problem, the customer service team is always up for the challenge.

Easy Innkeeping Software

Jan 24, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, adaptability to some of our more esoteric problems like two unrelated individuals in one room, each paying for his own accommodations.

Cons: The learning curve is pretty steep, but once you are experienced, the software is intuitive.

Overall: I work for a small 14-room hotel and we use Easy InnKeeping software. It's not exactly geared to our operation, but the GraceSoft staff have been very accommodating about adding enhancements to help lighten our load. Their help by chat is very, very good, with technicians who are committed to improving your experience and knowledge. I would recommend Easy InnKeeping for smaller hotel spaces.

Recommendations to other buyers: Watch the YouTube instructional videos. They're extremely helpful.

Easy Innkeeping - Gracesoft

Dec 09, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use

Cons: None that I can think of

Overall: We are very happy with this software. Easy to use and the view is easy to the eye. We have looked at other programs and they were cumbersome to use and not eye friendly. I would recommend this software.

Recommendations to other buyers: We had a few features that we wanted and Gracesoft was able to work with us to make the program work for us.

Easy to Easy Inn Keep!

Dec 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User- friendly.

Cons: Too many clicks.

Overall: No trouble at all with the initial use of this product. a few too many clicks sometimes but overall very user-friendly.

Great support

Dec 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: If I have issues they are always available! The mobile version is wonderful as well! I 100% recomend Easyinnkeeping!

Easy to Keep Inn

Nov 30, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use even with little training

Cons: the extra clicks. any changes made to a reservation have to be made one at a time with time for the change to load before making changes in other fields.

Overall: I am fairly new to this software but find it to be fairly intuitive and user friendly. There are some areas (the calendar function for instance) where it seems like a lot of extra clicking.

General Manager

Nov 30, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and mobility

Cons: Improve Direct connect issues to avoid overbookings. Also how multi day bookings get slotter into multiple rooms makes more work for customer and causes some confusion

Overall: Been a good relationship with EZ Innkeeping. Support is good and responsive. Need to fix some elements of Direct Booking to make smoother for customer

Recommendations to other buyers: Add more Third Party companies to the Direct Booking

Great reservation system for the Mirabelle Bed and Breakfast

Nov 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ability to enter reservation via cell phones, iPads, etc. while away from our B and B

Cons: Capturing customer data into excel to perform analysis on my own ... but I have not discussed this
with customer service.

Overall: Uptime is great ... meets all of our needs ... customer support is excellent ... time saver, especially with repeat customers ... love the ability to quickly send a confirmation to our guests. We helped sell your system to another local bed and breakfast!

Recommendations to other buyers: We do not allow customers to see our availability ... the switch is off ... We did not know that we could do this until we had an indepth conversation with a sales person.

Stress free

Nov 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We went from doing all business off paper to turning over to easyinnkeeping which made my life stress free. There customer service is EXCELLENT and always available.

Good for beginners

Nov 30, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: User friendly

Cons: Not being able to produce the reports I need.

Overall: For people who are not computer savvy, this is a good program to start. The challenges: not being able to produce the reports that I need even if I customize it, since you cannot get all categories in the report. Sometimes follow-up have not been the best with the issues I had asked to be assisted.

Great Software for Running Your Guest Lodging/Vacation Rental Business

Nov 30, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Visual view of bookings across units by month.

Cons: Sometimes a bit finicky on my iphone. I use 90% of time on my laptop and use ipad for bookings when I am mobile. The size of the ipad is perfect for the monthly view graphic which is a wonderful way to check availability when away from home.

Overall: I have been using this product for running my vacation rentals and b&b for over 15 years. Although I use a variety of booking services, Easy Innkeeping is my master software for managing reservations, running financial reports and coordinating cleaning services for my properties. Can't live without it!

Recommendations to other buyers: There is lots of flexibility here as we have proven my running very different properties in the same system.

Love Easy Innkeeping

Nov 21, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy of use

Cons: no cons at the present time

Overall: Easy to use and great customer support. I would reccommend Easy Inn Keeping to any one with a large or small hotel.

Recommendations to other buyers: no

Great support team

Nov 16, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Many features including group and packaged reservations

Cons: Somethings require many steps to achieve the end goal

Overall: Benjamin is great and takes time to walk you through problems when they arise. The software has many features that make it easy to run lodging.

Recommendations to other buyers: Benjamin at customer support is excellent

Hostel review

Nov 15, 2016
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: seems slow, especially adding multiple rooms (ie for groups). Other than that I haven't encountered any problems, support is great

Awesome software

Nov 10, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very user friendly.

Cons: Some of the changes that have been made were not made known to the users, so when we tried to make changes in a reservation it wouldn't allow it.

Overall: I moved this little inn from pencil and paper to having software. It has been a great experience getting everything online. The improvements that they continue to make keep making this more and more user friendly. I have recommended it several times and will continue to do so.

Easy to Keep Up.

Nov 09, 2016
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: I have only recently started using Easy Inn Keeping but it is very user friendly and intuitive. Training is easy on this software.

Easy to use software.

Nov 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use. Integrates with our website so customers can book on line.

Cons: When entering data, refresh rate can be slow. For example, when entering a reservation, refreshes after entering data in each field, rather than after the information for the reservation is completed.

Overall: It took some time to set up, but now that it is set up it's an easy software to use. Ties in with our website easily, customers can book directly from our web site.

Church Easy Innkeeping

Nov 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like that multiple users can be in the program at the same time.

Cons: There are some problems that can't be solved without contacting customer support. That's a pain.

Overall: Easy Innkeeping can be a little buggy. That said, I'm not sure our establishment is the right fit for Easy Innkeeping. We have many, many group reservations and they repeat year after year. The program does not seem to be built for groups. We paid for an enhancement for our ease of use that shows the group name when you mouse over a reservation. That improvement really helped. Customer service is good, especially Benjamin. Sometimes it will look like they've answered your chat and a long period goes by before there is any action, or there may be no action at all. One day, I waited over an hour after it said they would be right with me. I gave up and tried to figure the problem out myself. On my wish list: when you mouse over a group, I wish it would show the group #.

Recommendations to other buyers: We have people who stay 2 to a room but pay separately. Definitely use the A&B option if you have that situation.

Excellent Company and Excellent System

Nov 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use. Colors and icons are clearly visible.

Cons: Name field won't allow hyphens or any marks.

Overall: I love most of the system. I bought it years ago because of its ease of use and style. I needed something with icons and pictures that would trigger my memory!
2 small issues.
Guest Name field won't accept anything with hyphens or extra marks. So hyphenated names or names with umlauts etc never work. It's very odd.
Secondly the viewing pain for CC done allow one to use when updating a payment or refunding. I have to pull out a paper to write the number down, then retype it into the field. Seems like there should be an easier way.

Intuitive Property Management

Nov 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Gracesoft Easy Innkeeping is as straightforward as its title implies. Providing comprehensive calendar overviews, direct settlement options, a variety of reservation status classifications, efficient letter templates, and non-taxing performance requirements all but ensure my recommendation of the product to accommodation businesses of any size.

Good software. Some bugs, Great customer support.

Nov 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We just switched to Easy Innkeeping for the cost/benefit of having our OTA reservations managed for us. There have been some bugs but all issues are handled promptly especially by Benjamin Diest.

Great Software

Nov 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It adapts to my particular use.

Cons: The discounts do not work correctly

Overall: I have been using this software for 5 years. It adapts to my particular situation that I work with that is a school curriculum.

Recommendations to other buyers: NO

Good Reservation system

Nov 08, 2016
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Have been using Easy Innkeeping for several years now, pretty straightforward. It took a while to get used to it and to figure out its functions, but it was not too difficult.

Great customer service

Nov 08, 2016
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Overall: I rarely have any issues with easyinnkeeping but when I do the technical support is amazing. They are very knowledgeable!!!

Recommendations to other buyers: No

111 newport

Oct 26, 2016
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I don't like to be forced into providing information or review while I have work to do , locking me out of the program is not acceptable to me ...

I got ripped off - months after I paid for it; the software was stil so full of bugs it was unusable

May 09, 2016
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: These people are very nice on the phone. I paid for a year in advance and months after I paid for it the software was still so full of bugs it was unusable. We tried to get it fixed over and over again. I tried to get my money back after 6 months but ended up with nothing. They are hard (impossible sometimes) to reach on the phone. They are big on promises but short on delivery. Don't waste your time or money here. There are plenty of reputable software companies. These guys are thieves.

Comprehensive software but....

Jan 04, 2016
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: But it seems to be in its infancy. Not sure if this is a startup company with a great future or an ancient technology on its way out. Parts of this software seems to have some great features but the implementation is sloppy and buggy. We have been evaluating this company for quite a few months now and needless to say we are concerned about its future. Sometimes they miss the mark with some of the most basic features but then excel in other areas. Our confidence has been tested several times and unfortunately we feel it is not ready for prime time for larger companies. Might be ok for a mom and pop with a couple of customers a months but larger hotels and resorts will most likely find it falls short on speed, accuracy and customer service. The most troubling aspect we ran into was having customer service, who is the same guy over and over, eventually just ignore us over bugs that they could not figure out.

Vendor Response

by GraceSoft on November 23, 2016

We are pleased to receive feedback. We have always valued client feedback in the continued improvement of Easy InnKeeping software services. Our core product, Easy InnKeeping has been in the market since 1999, and the features you are referring to as `excelling┬┐ I would guess refer to some of those features. According to our records, you did have some challenges with implementation of a newer interface called `Direct Connect┬┐ which connects our Easy InnKeeping service with OTAs like Expedia and Booking.com . We certainly apologize for the frustration that you and a few other clients experienced during implementation of this interface end of 2015. We have since been able to address these issues and our implementations of the Direct Connect interface since the 2nd quarter of 2016 have proven stable and smooth.

As a standalone it's pretty good BUT if you connect to Expedia, beware!

Oct 01, 2015
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've been on this for about 5 months now and it was a toss up between WebRezPro, and I'm wondering if I should have gone with the latter. Neither company could convert my data from Rezovation besides the customer table, so I lost a decade of history. I went with Easy Innkeeping because they had the ability to set up a different child/adult extra person rate. It's amazing how many software packages don't. The Easy Innkeeping refresh rate is annoyingly slow, I just expect it to be less than a second. I also don't like that they maintain their own hardware, I would rather they put it on Amazon or Google's server farm, like Clock PMS. They don't charge for bookings over their own system, but $3 for reservations which come through Expedia. The main problem is that data doesn't come over right. The entire amount shows up in the daily rate, no tax or other items, so I have to re-enter it. And I've asked numerous times. And, get this, if you want to set up a minimum stay on weekends, you have to create a separate seasonal rate for every weekend! if you have a Bnb like me, this is not the software you want. They were able to update it via a script on the back end, but it's such an easy thing to code for since they already have a way to apply a rate to the days of the week, it should be just a matter of checking off a box where you want to apply the minimum nights. Tech support is mostly by chat, their little window will pop up saying 'approximate wait time is one minute'....I've gotten that message and waited 20 minutes without result.
They are constantly improving the software, and uptime has been very good. They run on top of some other software so that when an employee logs in, their password displays in the open in the URL for a second or two. WTF, you may ask? Well, yes, so if you're worried about your employees hacking into another person's account, this software isn't for you either.
Oh, I paid a year in advance, and for 2 months haven't had time to verify the expedia bookings were correct, so they cut off my access to the software even though I paid for a year, over a $30 past due bill. And they cut it off at night, when they don't have anyone available to take a payment. So yeah, I'm going to start looking around.

Vendor Response

by GraceSoft on June 03, 2016

Hello Matt, It is unfortunate that your experience with Easy InnKeeping was not upto your expectations. It is our continuous endeavor to enhance client satisfaction. We value your feedback as it has helped us to greatly improve Direct Connect functionality through our channel manager and have made some remarkable progress along the way. We look forward to the opportunity to service your property again in the future. Team EIK

Truly Amazing Customer Care

Aug 22, 2013
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are so happy with the service and attention we have received from Easy Inn Keeping since we purchased the software. We have a very unique product that required a lot of time, custom changes and care. The associates at Easy Inn Keeping always went above and beyond to help create a solution that would work well for our business. They were very patient, knowledgeable and kind.

The actual software is very easy to use. Although there is a learning curve, once it's implemented, it can completely change the efficiency of your business. They offered all the services we needed to successfully set up a new reservation software, online booking engine and exposure to the GDS.

We will always recommend Easy Inn Keeping, not just for a good product, but for the excellent care and attention you are sure to receive.

Thanks for the support

Aug 19, 2011
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We recently shopped the internet and interviewed countless lodge owners in an effort to find the perfect application for us to convert to. We found it with Gracesoft and Easy Innkeeping. The entire staff knows us and never is too busy to stop and help.
The owner actually came to see us one day, just to help understand what we were all about. Thanks Gideon. Yall are doing a great job and thanks for all the help.

Cons: Point of sale integration, which Gideon is working on and we want to be a test site for it.

Overall: Highly recommend Gracesoft for your property management, booking and all your resort related software.