SAWIN Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About SAWIN

Service management software designed to manage call booking, accounting, dispatching, marketing, inventory, and mobile communications. Learn more about SAWIN

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chuck D.
C.F.O.
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“HAVE COMPLETED 3 FISCAL YEARS WITH SAWIN AND NOT THE FIRST COMPLAINT”

OverallSAWIN has made a positive effect on virtually all aspects of our business. We are able to respond quicker and provide a better class of service to our customers due to SAWIN's real-time mobile module. Our technicians have information at their disposal that was not available with manual billing and they can review call history, A/C system prior readings and they have the information they need to be the best technician they can be. It has stream-lined back office accounting, cash flow and the timeliness with which we can provide management with the information they need to effectively manage everything from a single job up to the entire company.
ProsWhere do I start. From the initial contact with SAWIN, their staff and sales team were presenting to you facts pertaining to their software. Absolutely no hi-pressure sales tactics as there is no need. The set up is comprehensive and a SAWIN support team member walks you through and educates you as you process through. The web-mobile invoicing from the field improves cash flow, reporting deadlines and makes your field technicians more efficient, in addition to improving your back-office processing. SAWIN has top notch technical support, engages their clients and works with them to improve the software and the processes, and shares those "best practices" with their customer base. Additionally, the SAWIN customer base works and communicates with one another creating a second tier of operational advice and consult not available with other "overly proprietary" software. Everyone at SAWIN, from the President of the Company down to the receptionist, treats you as though you are their most important customer and responds with urgency when the situation requires it. SAWIN is truly a company that partners with their clients and provides a top notch product and top notch service.
ConsWe have been on SAWIN through 3 fiscal years and I have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“SAWIN Pro 3.0 review”

OverallSAWIN's experience level with understanding the operation and needs of the HVAC industry is reflected in their software providing functional software to management both installation and service activities within an HVAC business. The inclusion of imaging, web invoicing, and smartphone/tablet mobile interface adds significant business functionality that effectively supports the need of the HVAC industry.
ProsSAWIN provides functional software for the HVAC industry. Significant improvements have been made to the 3.0 version of the software in the areas of reliability, functionality, and performance. Going to a full SQL database design in 3.0 has significantly improved issues and user responsiveness. Imaging, web invoicing, and SAWIN Mobile are now mature enough to be reliable and functional for HVAC office and field staff.
ConsAs with any vertically integrated industry specific software, functionality and improvements are driven by user feedback and comments. Some functionality of the software took a long time to mature to the point it could be considered reliable. Issues still come up that are head scratchers as to why they are occurring for software that should be considered mature and thus suggest a need for better quality assurance testing. Fortunately, support staff seem to be able to quickly resolve identified issues and apply appropriate remediation. Mobile credit card processing should be better integrated with the SAWIN Mobile app to make it easier for field staff to take and process service payments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Brian C.
Director
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Complete business software system and great support.”

OverallWe've been using the system since 2003 and originally chose it because of the superb dispatching capabilities. Since then through user feedback and capable staff, they've added many useful features and automation capabilities. They continue to impress us each and every year with the level/availability of customer support and the growth of the system. The mobile piece of their system has reduced our costs, increased our rate of work flow, and provided our team with valuable information all from any internet device. We are now virtually paperless and have all the information needed to best help our customers. The SAWIN system has been instrumental in growing our business, providing great customer service to our customers, and making the jobs/lives of our co-workers easier and more productive.
ProsThe SAWIN system is one of a few business software systems that handles all aspects of running a successful contracting business.
ConsThe software does everything it claims but could be a little more user intuitive in certain areas. However, with a little training and experience it becomes easy to follow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Mark C.
Service and Operations Manager
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Good product”

OverallMy overall experience with SAWIN is it allows my guys to do their paperwork neatly, quickly (because of the talk to text feature) and sends the invoice to our customers immediately.
ProsThe support group is incredible, the system is easy to work with from my perspective, for booking calls, creating PO's, and finding info. Creating checklists for my techs and the mobile apps for my techs
ConsYou are limited on how to get KPI's for techs, and they are not always representative of the "real" dollar value that each tech generates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
ERIC B.
Dispatcher
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“SAWIN - An Users Experience ”

ProsI use SAWIN daily in my job in the heating and cooling industry. I find it to be a very easy to use and well developed model for effective communicaiton with my technicians out in the field. Everything is very compact, well-organized and it is always very quick and free of any bugs or technical issues. Customer service is also incredible with this product and someone is always available to talk me through questions and concerns.
ConsI have yet to find any negative issues in this program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Jeffrey A.
IT Administrator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Service Automation - The Perfect Software for Home Services Companies, HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical”

OverallThis software has made our business more efficient. Their customer service is great and the developers are easy to work with.
ProsIt has a solution for the following parts of our business. Dispatch, accounting, AP, AR,GL, Inventory, Job Cost, paperless invoicing, web mobile tech application, payroll, customer notification system, customer web portal.
ConsWe have been using this software for 20 years. We have no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018