Performance Pro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Performance Pro

Performance Pro is the leading employee performance management application for companies with 50 to 1,000 employees and facilitates performance management practices focused on regular coaching, employee development, goal/strategy alignment, and pay-for-performance. Performance Pro's pay-for-performance features include 1) market-driven salary data for 100% of positions, 2) automated, or manager-driven, merit pay distributions - based on your criteria, and 3) equal pay (pay equity) analytics. Learn more about Performance Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 143 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 143 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alvaro M.
Account Manager
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Annual Fiscal Review is a breeze”

OverallEmployees love rewards and performance bonuses. Managers need a tool to justify these. Performance Pro will help you come up with the workflow to set goals, monitor, and quickly access the progress and results via its powerful reporting tool.
ProsThanks to Performance Pro most of our performance appraisals and review are have been streamlined (some modules, automated), and the reporting tool has delivered a comprehensive and consistent report (so far) for the past 2 fiscal years we're at it. The major seasons in the year we use this is during the start, mid, and end of fiscal year. Our employees didn't really find it difficult to adjust to this software (coming from an internally developed app we had before). Among the features they loved is the fact that it allows the employees and managers to add goals, notes, and ratings are easy to input. Our appraisals are done in a timely manner, mostly because the update of the records has been made mandatory, and easy using this software. Transparency is also key to a good reception from our employees. The review process is clearly documented and are made transparent and easy to follow just by accessing their records and accompanying documentation.
ConsPerformance issues of the application are sometimes felt by (some) employees. We have yet to narrow down the cause (whether it is due to our devices or what). The UI doesn't help too much in this aspect since it looks a bit sluggish and with an outdated design. The customer support was a little lacking, either the one assigned to our ticket wasn't knowledgeable or our issues were not really given priority and much attention.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 13, 2018
Hi there, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that the software allowed you and your organization to streamline and automate your performance management process and support more transparency within your culture. Please let us know if employees are still experiencing issues with the application so we can help to track down the problem. Good news to come, a UI refresh is on the docket for 2019 so be on the lookout! All the best! The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Jennifer D.
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2015

“Performance Pro - Making everyone's lives a little easier”

ProsPerformance Pro eliminates most of the headaches that come with any type of Performance Management process. The goals in implementing an effective Performance Management process should be to make it an effective and efficient process. Performance Pro has been able to do this for us by streamlining the Performance Management and Performance Review process by offering a web based solution and eliminating the need for paper documents to support reviews, performance improvement plans, coaching forms, etc. Everything is offered and housed in one system and is completely customizable. Most systems that offer customization really mean that the system provider will customize it for you for a fee. What I found is that this can get extremely costly, and then you are reliant on the system provider for the simplest change. Performance Pro allows me to customize most elements of the Performance Review process and forms for free, and the system is completely user-friendly. There are a number of factors to select from, goals can be customized for specific positions and reviewed and evaluated periodically with employees throughout the year. If you are trying to sell this cost to your CEO, break it down; your administrative expenses will be reduced, and you should see an immediate return in that your goals and factors align directly with business objectives.
ConsThere is nothing that I necessarily do not like about the product. If anything, my wish would be that it would fully integrate with my HRIS system. But I heard that this is going to be happening quite soon!
Recommendations to other buyersI evaluated and sat through demos of many Performance Management software products, and what I found is that what most showed me was the top-of-the-line versions with all the bells and whistles that you could think of. Once it really got down to it, the top-of-the-line version was always in a price range that would not make sense for the organization, and each of the bells and whistles was an extra cost or had to be customized at an extra cost. When viewing Performance Pro, what you see is what you get. There were no hidden costs and no hidden agendas. The system could be customized at the hands of the user. I would recommend making a matrix of all the must haves and nice to haves to truly identify what will work for your size organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 11, 2015
Avatar Image
Zee G.
Digital Operations Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Great for IT (and other) project management”

OverallIf you are looking for a straightforward instrument to visually manage the workflow of the tasks for your business project - it's a great one.
Pros- customizable workflows for any kind of process - ability to add labels and epics to the tasks that make it more visual and easier to navigate - a plethora of available additional plugins for the JIRA workflows that allow doing pretty much anything with the tasks and boards
Cons- a bit complicated for an average user (compared to Trello by the same company, Atlassian) - sometimes can be confusing when there are a couple of boards with the same tasks but one is Kanban and other is Scrum...

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 11, 2018
Hi Zee, Thanks for the 5 Star review! So happy to hear you appreciate the customizable workflows. We have some new enhancements coming in 2019 that we think you will enjoy. We'll be excited to get your feedback. All the best, The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Robin E.
HR Director
Railroad Manufacture, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Good Use of Workflows”

OverallI stepped into the process mid stream and was able roll out the performance management program. It did take several hours of training with Performance Pro to understand the set up. The Performance Pro representative was very accommodating and key to the success of the roll out. I found that mid stream set up changes created down stream process complications that were not fully understood and explained. Year one went ok and we will implement process changes based on the roll out experience.
ProsThis software has workflow capability that can be used during the performance review process. It does make routing of performance reviews more efficient in that it sends emails to managers and employees during each stage of the process and makes the review available for edit and review at different stages. The software is very customizable. Implementation specialist was very attentive to our needs.
ConsThe set up of the software was extremely time consuming. Understanding what each of the custom fields does and how it impacts other processes is tough. There are several administrative manuals but I found that they were not updated with the newest software features. There are standard reports but they are not customizable and the software doesn't have the capability to adhoc reports.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 11, 2018
Hi Robin, Thanks for your feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoy the workflow capability and customization. These types of features in a performance management system help to support your organization as it changes and grows. It sounds like there were some bumps in the road rolling the program out as you stepped into the process mid-stream. As we are glad to see that one of our representatives was very accommodating and the key to a successful roll out, our goal is to ensure you have an efficient software program that continues to support your performance management culture. To ensure this is happening we'd love to talk to you more and review your needs as we go into 2019. Give us a call and let us know how we can help to support you. Thanks! The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Yendi C.
HR Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Great management system and user friendly!”

OverallThis platform helped me perform my duties with effectiveness and with precise information.
ProsThis platform helps ease the workload in the HR role, very user friendly, no hassle in understanding how the platform works. Very efficient when generating reports. I had a situation with the platform once, so I had to contact customer service. They were very helpful and respectful, they definitely solved my problem. Overall, this platform, you can customized it and permits the employee to do their yearly appraisal.
ConsFew times the notification haven't gone thru, so there has been a delay in the workload. This happened when there was an update available. So I guess that we needed to set the settings again back to how they were, but no big issue, it was resolved.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on June 12, 2018
Hi Yendi, Thanks so much for the 5-star review! So glad you're happy with Performance Pro. Looks like you haven't been using it that long. I think you are going to be really excited about some of the features we have coming. We'll keep you posted on them! Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Mary B.
HR Generalist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Phenomenal Customer Service”

OverallCustomer service combined with simplicity makes this program a winner for our company. We are able to customize the system so that it meets our needs well. Customer service is always knowledgeable, courteous and anxious to problem solve.
ProsThe software itself is second to the customer service that comes with it. Best features: competency library and descriptions of what differing skill levels in a particular competency looks like. The elimination of paper reviews is wonderful - but most performance management software does. Again, the biggest plus is the no-wait customer service. Rarely do I ask a question that cannot be answered by eh first person who answers the phone.
ConsGraphically a bit tiresome. Also, inconsistencies within the system with regards to saving your work is not ideal. Video how-tos are not very good, nor do they cover many subjects.
Recommendations to other buyersFor what we are getting, the cost is incredibly reasonable. We have a system that can be fully customized. It is growing and changing with us. Reporting features are not exciting, so it may not be enough for a large company looking to draw significant meaning from statistics. It's very helpful as a tool for managers to keep track over the year of performance, and for HR to insure that performance management processes are being followed by all.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
Avatar Image
Catherine M.
Accountant and Travel Administrator
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Performing performance reviews for mid-year and yearly evaluations”

ProsI liked being able to create benchmarks, goals, initiatives for staff members and then being able to readily use those to rate the performance of that staff member. Keeping the reviews electronically from year to year eliminates the "lost" hard copy paperwork and accountability.
ConsI think what seemed most troubling was being able to go back and make changes once items had been submitted. I sometimes found that process a little more difficult than maybe it should have been.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on June 21, 2018
Hi Catherine, Thanks for the feedback about Performance Pro. There are a lot of advantages to using the application and not "losing" last years review is certainly one of them. Another is that, since all of the historical reviews are kept in Performance Pro, you can use our unique analytics feature to find patters in behavior which can then be used to make better business decisions. You are right that we do have a process that keeps changes from being made to a review once it has been finalized and agreed upon by the manager and employee but there are simple ways around it. Give us a call and we'll walk you through it! Thanks for using Performance Pro!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Belinda W.
HR Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2016

“Excellent Customer Service”

OverallExcellent customer service. Always helpful and eager to assist. Everyone is knowledgeable about the product and always kind. There are never any dumb questions.
ProsOverall use of this software is good. Easy to navigate.
Cons. I have been on a conference call regarding the performance application and would love to be able to set up more than 1 appraisal at time for an employee. When we have an employee promote the current manager has to complete the review then update all information and set up a second review for the promoted position. I then have to average the totals for a final score. This is very time consuming.
Recommendations to other buyersIf my con were enabled this would be awesome.
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2016
Donna D.
Call Center Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Performance Pro”

OverallPerformance Pro is simple to use and it a great tool for all staff - management to frontline staff. We encourage all staff to use the program for goal setting and tracking as well as performance tracking. The ease of keeping notes and tracking performance is one of the best features. The notification system is a great tool when it comes to being reminded of performance evaluations that need to be completed.
ProsAll staff can use it with ease. Goals are easy to set up and track. Editing notes is simple and we really like the function to be able to share notes with others.
ConsNone at this time.
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Barbara E.
HR Director
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016

“Extremely Please with Performance Pro and the excellent support offered”

OverallFrom the get go the programme was very easy to use. End users have also commented on its ease of navigation and functionality. The set up support was next to none that I've experienced. There was always someone will and able to assist. We are now in our sixth year of use and the support at and start and now has not waivered. Should I need assistance it is immediate. I don't have to wait 24 hrs in fact within the hour of my request someone gets back to me. This is incredible. Thank you!
ProsIt functionality. A lot of work has gone on at the back end to provide the end user ease of navigation. It is not complicated. Some of our managers are not internet savvy yet, they find the software very user friendly.
ConsThe fact that I cannot truly customise the system to operate within our appraisal cycle and make a global change or date set. So each appraisal has to be manually changed.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is not other advice. I find the programme and so do our managers extremely easy and makes the documentation very easy.
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Very Clunky”

ProsThe overall concept of this product is great as it helps managers and employees track progress of goals throughout the year, etc.
ConsThis software is extremely clunky. My company has been using it for several years and every time I have to fill out new goals each year it takes me a good 30 min to figure out how to do it correctly and to notify my manager that he needs to go in and review my goals.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 17, 2018
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the software is helpful with employee goal tracking throughout the year. It sounds like there are some issues when creating new goals year over year and we want to ensure that your experience with our software is both satisfying and as efficient as possible. To ensure this is happening, we would love to connect you with our support team. Give us a call so we can be sure to maximize your performance experience. All the best! The Performance Pro Family!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Bob H.
President/CEO
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016

“Software makes performance Reviews a tolerable task every year.”

OverallI have used Performance Pro for all my Senior Management Team as well as for admin support for 7 years and find it to be a constantly improving and convenient, easy to use, method to accomplish the often arduous task of giving annual performance reviews in a consistent and interactive manner. I also find that in the right cultural environment, the device eliminates squabbling and claims of unfair or special treatment of staff. I hear no complaints in the use of the software. Especially true when combined with Compease and good salary administration.
ProsThe ease and consistency of entering actual goals and reporting on the accomplishment (or not) of those goals. The clarity it provides for the individual being evaluated. The inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management.
ConsNothing in particular. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support it quickly becomes easy to use.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is adaptable to all levels of employee engagement and levels of management from clerical and teller to senior management and even the CEO. It provides a consistent palette on which to measure and manage performance expectations and results. When combined with good salary administration it eliminates the often acrimonious discussions about fairness and who gets what.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2016
Karen R.
Executive Vice President
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Executive Vice President”

OverallOverall very good program. Has a few enhancements needed to make it even better. Its a good solution for daily staff performance systems.
ProsAccessibility and manageability. Great features. Good upgrades.
ConsSmall format when printing performance documents is horrible. Building forms is limited and still chunky. Would be nice to be able to attach documents (links) to actual performance forms instead of having to go to different area and find it. Routing process is still difficult. Having multiple appraisers is also difficult.
Recommendations to other buyersWould be nice to have an incentive program with auto calculation built into the program, so that it is an all over performance program. Also would be nice to have Compease fully integrated into the system. If I found a system that could do that, it would be worth switching. Also need a CEO and/or executive carve out for a different type of performance appraisal.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
Avatar Image
Jane I.
Senior Event Manager
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Review for Performance Pro ”

OverallPerformance Pro is indeed a useful software especially for the HR department. Also the customer service is very efficient and prompt.
ProsWith Performance Pro, it's 'goodbye' to usage of paper, and 'hello' to advanced technology, and the 'icing on the cake' is it's timely evaluations. It's user-friendly and so simple to understand even by our junior staff.
ConsIt's cumbersome to ascertain performance pay increase by tracking completed evaluations due to the fact that it has to be done manually, instead of being notified when the evaluation process has been completed.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on June 17, 2019
Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear you appreciate how user-friendly and simple the system has been to use for you and your organization. Our goal is to ensure a positive user experience. We would love to find out more about your pay increase tracking process. Please connect your system administrator with our support team so we can learn more and enhance your user experience. Thanks again, The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Jennifer D.
Chief Culture Officer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 11, 2015

“Performance Pro - Easy Peasy ”

OverallUsing Performance Pro truly promotes what every HR head would be looking for in streamlining the Performance Management and Performance Review process. Getting your organization to understand the importance of effective Performance Management is difficult enough, being able to offer and utilize a solution that gives everyone a web based tools to guide the process rather than restrict and dictate the process has been a nothing but a win-win for the employees and in meeting business results.
ProsPerformance Pro offers a web based solution and is incredibly user-friendly on both the administrator and end-user side. Everything to make the review or coaching process experience easy and efficient is offered right within the system. If customization is needed, you can actually do most if not all of it on your own and there is no additional charge.There are a number of factors to select from, goals can be customized for specific positions and reviewed and evaluated periodically with employees throughout the year. If you really break it down, your administrative expenses will be reduced and you should see an immediate return in that your goals and factors align directly with business objectives.
ConsMore of a wish list, I would love if the system integrated with our HRIS system, the good news, from what I heard it will be able to very shortly!!! :)
Source: GetApp
February 11, 2015
Laura L.
Human Resources Manager
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016

“Performance Pro has added a whole new level of professionalism to our employee appraisal process.”

OverallAs a company, we struggled a bit with finding a performance tracking system that worked well with our culture, size and values. Performance Pro has definitely raised the level of our employee appraisal process.
ProsThe fact that the evaluations are electronic and therefore can follow the employee through their career at our company was an important feature for us. We use the program for our 60-day, 90-day and annual performance evaluations, and to house other employee documents such as our Employee Recognition Profiles.
ConsThe program does not notify HR staff when the evaluation is complete and signed by all of the required staff, so it is a manual process to track completed evaluations in order to process performance pay increases.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2016
Carole R.
HR Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017

“Easy for managers and supervisors ”

OverallEase of use and tracking
ProsWeekly Email notifications when review due until review completed. Note section for Supervisors and Mangers to add notes for great jobs and coaching's. Easy to set-up and assign factors and goals.
ConsWhen employee changes job title goals do not change. Would like the downline to have more levels, currently set at 4.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2017
Jennifer M.
HR Director
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015

“Ease of Use of Performance Pro”

ProsPerformance Pro has been a great product for our organziation. Specificially, it meets the needs of our performance review process by being easy to use and flexible to change. It was important that the software that we chose could handle our 9 point rating scale, job specific competencies and work plan goals; Performance Pro delivered on all of these features.
ConsI like it all. All of my interactions with Performance Pro including training, customer support and implementation have been good.
Recommendations to other buyersHave a good idea in mind of what you need the software to do and know how simple it is to customize and maintain that customization. Performance Pro offers a very easy Administrator platform which is a plus for the HR person who wears many hats like myself. Plus Performance Pro is reasonably priced and won't break the bank!!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 15, 2015
Avatar Image
Alexandria S.
Social Media Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“NOT Intuitive”

ProsThis software prints your review information very concisely and neat for in person reviewing.
ConsNot easy to use at all. I have used this software many times for performance reviews, and I constantly have to remind myself how to use it. There is a lack of logic on this site when it comes to adding goals.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 19, 2018
Hi Alexandria, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear you appreciate how concise the final review is prepared for in person assessment. Our goal is to ensure a positive user experience. We would love to find out more about your organizations use of the application for the review and goal assessment process. To ensure this happens, we will connect our support team with your system administrator. Thanks again, The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Anna K.
HR Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Very great system and easy in use.”

ProsThis software is very human friendly. The system is 100% customize. You can set up your own competencies and goals. System will help with development of your team. My Account Manager was very helpful.
ConsYou have to remember to update the system - new hires , terminations, people who moved between departments etc.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on June 6, 2018
Anna, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback about Performance Pro. So glad you gave it five out of five stars. You mention needing to remember to update it for new hires, etc.. Great news! Performance Pro can be easily integrated with your HRIS so you won't have to remember to make changes. Give us a call and we'll walk you through the process. Thanks again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Tony B.
Executive recruiter
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Performance Pro makes annual reviews fun and simple”

OverallThis is an adaptable product to all levels of employee engagement and levels of management from clerical and teller to senior management and even the CEO. It provides a consistent palette on which to measure and manage performance expectations and results. When this product is combined with a great administration it eliminates the often acrimonious discussions about fairness and who gets what. It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support, it quickly becomes easy to use.
ProsThis product makes entering review consistent and easy. It is enjoyable talking to employees about actual goals since entering and reporting on their accomplishment those goals is so easy. The clarity that this product provides for the individual being evaluated to better understand how they actually did and the inclusion of factors that fairly present the personal qualities needed in various senior management. This is a great product to use for any size company that is looking for a performance review software. Great customer service!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Martin R.
HR Generalist
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016

“Performance software ”

OverallOverall a great experience. Ease of use. The ability to access from home or office. The design where the supervisor is not able to see the employee appraisal until after he or she has done their own. The ability to look back at previous appraisals. In conclusion, from all other software's on evaluations a excellent product.
ProsEase of navigation
ConsN/A
Recommendations to other buyersN/A
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016
Sue L.
Director of Human Resources
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016

“We are happy!”

OverallThe supervisors love the comment coaching suggestions. It helps the thought process and to expand the comments.
ProsComment Coaching and the spell check
Recommendations to other buyersThe pricing is very reasonable for what you receive - many other systems are SO much more.
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2016
Trish S.
Human Resource Officer
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“Performance Pro Evaluation”

OverallWe have always had great customer service when we have needed to call the support department for help! Everyone is always very kind, patient, and helpful!
ProsI think the program is easy to navigate through and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Candice M.
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Performance Pro Review”

OverallI've used this system for almost two years and find it fairly user friendly, especially after the round of recent system updates/improvements. Our company will be migrating Compease to the online platform and we're excited for Performance Pro and Compease to "talk" to each other.
ProsI like the template forms that are available, such as the Verbal Warning template and the Achievement template. The Notes section is useful also to record meetings and coaching sessions with employees.
ConsIt's been a little difficult to utilize the system for performance appraisals if an employee has several managers/positions throughout the review period. We had a lot of organizational movement last review period and some employees had three plus managers who needed to submit review information.
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“It facilitates the evaluation of employees and has an excellent customer service”

ProsThe most interesting thing about this tool is that because it is customizable, it has the kindness to be able to align the company's objectives with the offered solutions. It greatly facilitates the evaluation of employee performance, is ideal for human resources personnel, has excellent customer service
ConsYour load sometimes becomes too slow which consumes a lot of resources of the computer, it also takes a while to locate in the pages that are needed because you have to press many clicks

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on June 25, 2018
Thanks for your feedback about the application and so glad you are happy with it. The customization of Performance Pro is a great feature and one that doesn't get recognized too often. The customizable nature of it means that as your process changes and grows, Performance Pro can change and grow with you. Sounds like the load time might be causing you an issue. Performance Pro operates in a standard web browser so the load time isn't usually an issue. That being said, we know we have users with all sorts of connection speeds. Give us a call and let us see if we can diagnose that. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Donna H.
Compensation and Payroll Manager
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Easy to get used to!”

OverallNo more paper!
ProsNo more paper for our organization!!! I love the electronic use of the system and ease of updates.
ConsAs with all system, there are things that I feel could improve, but for the most part it is a fantastic system! I would advise potential clients to stress the need for knowing exactly what your competencies should be and get them right the first time. This is very important to the most efficient set up of the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Becky S.
HR Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Everything about Performance Pro has been 5 star, especially their customer support.”

ProsEvaluations are prompted to be timely, employee feedback is great. There is a library with many comments and ideas to use. Our management team loves the ease of evaluations and now they are more informative than previously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Heather K.
Executive Assistant/ HR Generalist
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“Review-Hopewell Federal”

OverallI have only used the product for about a year but find it very easy to use and fit the needs of our small credit union. The customer service has been top notch since the very beginning. There has never been a time that my question or issue has not been resolved.
ProsEverything is very stream lined and easy to navigate. I also like that we can customize the product to fit with our credit union culture and lingo.
ConsI would like to be able to see a history on the employee data screen. So if someone changed positions in between an appraisal cycle we could see the change and track it better.
Recommendations to other buyersI was just wondering when the integration between Performance Pro and Compease will be complete.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016
Avatar Image
Luis Carlos R.
Supervisor de relaciones laborales
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“A great tool to administrate HR systems and processes.”

OverallIf you want a robust HR system I highly recommend it.
Pros- It gives multiple tools at low cost. - Support is quick, atent and solve every doub. - It has 360 appraisal option. - It's easy to use as a worker and as a manager.
Cons- It's very slow to load. - Interface looks old and you have to make a lot of clicks to get the things done.

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 11, 2018
Hi Luis, We can¿t tell you how much we appreciate the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found the software easy to use and provides a lot of value. Good news to come ¿ a user interface refresh is on the docket for 2019 that will enhance the look and improve the workflow. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way to ensure we provide the best experience for you and your organization. All the best! The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Peggy D.
Director of People Engagement
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Phenomenal - brought clarity, consistency and transparency to our performance management efforts.”

ProsAllows for performance management to truly be a collaborative process between employee and manager. Also, provides for a meaningful way to track goals and job competencies for a full performance picture. Allows employees to see their profile and related uploaded documents at any time. Lastly, the ability to create 'Forms' for internal use is awesome - sends, collects signatures, and stores for historical reference.
ConsWould love to eventually see Compease and Performance Pro fully merged so just one sign-on. Right now each have a separate application - if combined, or at least the ability to move from one to another embedded in the application, that would be wonderful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Rick S.
Human Resources Generalist
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016

“Review from KEMBA Financial Credit Union”

OverallWe have been with Performance Pro for quite a few years. Their client support team has always been friendly and quick to answer any questions. Over the years they have made enhancements to also fit our needs.
ProsEase of use. The performance appraisal process is clean and easy to use. Performance management issues can also be addressed easily using their notes options, pre-made templates, or uploading documents into their system.
Consn/a
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2016
A S.
HR Manager
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016

“Good system with great customization options”

OverallI have used this software for a number of years, with varying options enabled. It has served me well over the years.
ProsIntuitive for managers to use Fully customisable Very versatile
ConsCould do with ability to write own reports
Recommendations to other buyersI would always advise anyone considering using any software to check that it meets their requirements thoroughly - I do not accept any liability for any advice offered - companies and individuals must form their own opinions on software suitability.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2016
Avatar Image
noelis q.
Geografa
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Excellent human resources program”

Overall Excellent to document and evaluate. The customer service is efficient and friendly.
Pros It has the property to establish objectives and track them quarterly. Employees can do a self-assessment that is then combined with the evaluation of the supervisors.
Cons It can be a bit confusing to use at first, but with training and support, it becomes easy to use quickly, it can be a bit slow to load

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 11, 2018
Hi Noelis, Thanks for the 5 Star review! So happy to see you positively recognize the objective tracking and employee self-assessments. Glad to hear the training and support were beneficial during your on boarding. If we can do anything else to enhance your experience, please let us know. All the best, The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Robert B.
Residential Inspector
Management Consulting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2017

“Great product.”

OverallOverall this is a great product that will be helpful for those who want to stay on top of the there rehabilitation needs.
ProsEasy to navigate and the work specs are simple to understand. The specs are worded in laymen terms making it understandable.
ConsNot being able to link to another device without paying an additional fee and having the ability to email from the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 14, 2017
Lori C.
VP
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017

“Excellent Review Software”

OverallFor a small business, Performance Pro is a great tool. It allowed us to standardize our process and utilize an easy system for implementing a review system. It offers a routing tool, easy system set-up, easy to change factors and goals. Highly recommend for small businesses.
ProsRouting, formalization
ConsNavigation at times can be confusing
Recommendations to other buyershighly recommend if you need format and standardization
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2017
Nancy S.
Human Resource Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2015

“I have introduced Performane Pro to two different businesses and love it. ”

OverallPros: information all in one place regarding the employees, employee user friendly, encourages conversation between employee and employer with the appraisals, versatile, and it allows the goals, employee handbook, and other important information to be accessible to the employees. I like the ease in which I have employee information at my finger tips. I also like the consistency of the forms that are available as well as job descriptions that are available to use and edit to make it consistent with the goals of different types of businesses. I do wish that pay, vacation, personal time, sick leave, and benefits were included with performance pro without having to buy another program. It would be nice to have it all inclusive in one program. I also know that some things are available in the program, but they are sometimes difficult to find without going through each tab. That is very time consuming. Because I am now in a small office I am not in Performance Pro every day. So I do think some areas could be a little more user friendly. Overall I do love Performance Pro.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Staff Evaluation”

Overall With the software, human resource managers get the basis for yearly bonuses as the simply generate performance reports from the software and reward employees based on their performance.
ProsEmployees are able to appraise themselves independently during annual performance evaluations, this saves time and eliminates paper work .
ConsIt is a bit complicated for new users due to the several features

Vendor Response

By HR Performance Solutions on December 17, 2018
Hi There, Thank you so much for the feedback and we are happy to hear how the software has provided a resource to make performance management more efficient. It is also great to see that you are using the reporting system to reward employees based on their performance. For your new users, we have many resources within the system that we would love to review with you, please reach out to our support center so we can connect. All the best! The Performance Pro Family
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Shannon L.
Human Resources
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018

“Awesome program for HR”

ProsVery easy to use! Great for documenting, evaluations, etc. Not extremely expensive. Customer service is knowledgeable and friendly.
ConsThere really aren't any cons that I can think of. If there is ever an issue, you call customer service and it is taken care of right away so who can complain?!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2018
Franklin W.
SVP
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2016

“Solid Performance Review Package-customized to our needs”

OverallWe converted from a sun setting product from another vendor. Import of employee data was easy and support was excellent.
ProsThe program is comprehensive but allows you to use only the feature you need. We did not want to use goals and other programs we looked at required them.
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2016
Brooke R.
Benefits Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016

“Benefits Manager”

OverallWe are definitely fans of Performance Pro. Last year we tried to utilize a different product, and very shortly after we changed back to Performance Pro. There are still some things I am learning to do in Performance Pro. However, I like that whenever I reach out for assistance to correct something that it is quickly fixed, and I am provided with directions on how to fix it in the future myself if I wish to.
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2016
Shannon K.
VP Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Basic system, easy to use and excellent for small business, industry specific.”

ProsEducating staff and managers is simple. Updates are described in detail making them easy to push out to staff.
ConsSome features are company wide options and I'd like to be able to differentiate per employee or department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Christen L.
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Performance Pro Review”

OverallOverall experience with PP is good. I have been using this software for 9 years. If this can be integrated with Compease that would be even better.
ProsFairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to.
ConsFairly easy to use, but setting up positions and factors does take some time to get used to. Reports section is also difficult to use and get what you want. For example, if I want to pull a report with all factors listed, it only produces a portion of the factors.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be nice to have templates or generic language that managers can utilize if they are at a loss for words.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
Young V.
HR Manager
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016

“Happy with Performance Pro”

OverallPerformance Pro is a highly customizable system that fits our needs. Our employees enjoy the user friendly navigation and ease of use.
ProsThey are very helpful and responsive when we contact them for help and are continuously enhancing or adding new features.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2016
Mark T.
Director of Technology Services
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Solid product with solid support.”

OverallCompany wide implementation of a consistent evaluation system.
ProsFlexibility. Integration with HR/Payroll systems. Support is friendly, responsive and helpful. A++++
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Janelle E.
HR Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016

“EXCELLENT customer service & very user friendly system!”

OverallWorking with HRN is always a pleasure. They are incredible helpful and quick to respond every time. We have really appreciated all of their assistance, especially now that we are doing appraisals on a semi-annual basis.
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2016
Jerry C.
CEO
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016

“Performance Pro Review”

OverallWe have used Performance Pro for several years and rely on it for our annual evaluations. It is easy to navigate.
ProsIt is easy to use.
ConsI think it is too dependent on subjective ratings and would like to see the ability to objectively determine scores.
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2016
Renee T.
executive assistant
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016

“Ross Innovative Employment Solutions”

OverallWe use this tool for our annual evaluations only. I know if used more widely and consistently it would be worth the expense. We are satisfied with it by using it as an annual evaluation tool
Proshistory
Consnot very user friendly when you use it once a year.
Recommendations to other buyersno
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2016
Jeanette C.
HR Director
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2016

“City of Washougal”

ProsI have been very pleased with the user friendliness of the product and the customer service that I have experienced when I have had issues.
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2016
Tameka B.
VP of HR
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016

“InFirst FCU ”

OverallI have had an excellent expereince. The staff is comfortable with using it on a daily basis. Our management team has really grown to use it more and more. it makes life easy.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2016