CMS Hospitality

GuestCentrix

3 / 5 4 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Hostels. Hotels. Resorts. Owner Accounting. Property Groups


Average Ratings

4 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 3 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $155.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing is based on property size.
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    In Person
  • Support
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • CMS Hospitality
  • www.cmshospitality.com
  • Founded 1993
  • Australia

About GuestCentrix

A flexible and tailorable hospitality property management solution for hotels and resorts of all sizes.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

GuestCentrix Features

  • Catering
  • Employee Management
  • Front Office Management
  • GDS / OTA Integration
  • Group Management
  • Guest Experience (GEM)
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Marketing Management
  • Multi-Property
  • Online Booking
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Reservations Management
  • Reviews Management
  • Single Property
  • Vacation Rental

GuestCentrix Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra-loader

Nothing short of terrible. CMS / Guest Centrix is the worst PMS I have come across.

Jan 31, 2018
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Cons: User interface is outdated and hard to use. Integration with other software is very limited and extremely expensive and time consuming as CMS charges excessively for any integration and do nothing in less than 3 months. Support is very poor as is training. Updates are almost non existent and not automated requiring system shutdown during core business hours. They have very poor relationships within the industry and make little effrot to maintain relationship with existing customers. Unfortunately I cannot write anything positive about CMS and I am very pleased that we have finally migrated from this platform at great cost, effort and inconvenience to our hotels. I would be pleased to provide objective feedback if needed if anyone is looking to subscribe to Guest Centrix / CMS. You may want to do yourself and your company a big favour short term and long term by avoiding CMS totally and not fall for their fake sales pitches.

Overall: There is nothing positive about CMS / Guest Centrix that I can write about objectively. Our experinece with CMS over a period of 19 month has been nothing short of distressing and has cost our business $$$$. We have finally found a suitable software and migrated.

Vendor Response

by CMS Hospitality on March 29, 2018

Hi Spencer Whilst it is disappointing that the review you have given CMS is negative and I don't agree with many of your comments, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

Happy Customer

Mar 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and the constant upgrades. Support is great also

Cons: no negatives. If I have an issue it is quickly resolved

Overall: I have been using CMS since 2000 and very happy with software. We have upgraded each time and are in the cloud and itergrated with Siteminder for direct bookings into cms. We also use C & B

Recommendations to other buyers: Try the program

Vendor Response

by CMS Hospitality on March 01, 2018

Dear Harry Thank you for your review, we have enjoyed working with you for the last 18 years and appreciate your positive feedback. Kind Regards CMS Hospitality Management Team

Dont waste your time nor money with CMS Hospitality

Nov 10, 2015
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: after building a new hotel in Sydney the biggest mistake I made was going with CMS hospitality. The system is not what the great sales person made it out to be!
PAYING for support. Takes days to get back to you followed by sorry that was in your training you should already know that. They offer free training when you complain but when time to booking they renege on this! A great company is a leadership from the top which in this case the leader is disrespectful and not willing to assist with their client's requirements, I have the emails to prove it. Trust me STAY AWAY!
I learned the hard way after $$$$ and endless complaints from my staff.
Feel free to contact me for any advice, I won't turn you away like CMS will.

Vendor Response

by CMS Hospitality on November 14, 2016

Dear Paul, It was great to meet you recently again and discuss these issues in person. I appreciate your time and regret that you were less than satisfied with our service. We operate in over 25 countries with a lot of very satisfied customers but let ourselves down on this occasion. As you agreed when we met there were some challenges on both sides with this deal. I do not wish to comment on the points you raised but would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity in the first place and I wish you and your family all the very best with your expansion plans. I highly recommend your beautiful venue to everyone. Regards, Roy McCullagh, CMS Hospitality / GuestCentrix

I'm a fan of Guest Centrix and the support team

Mar 09, 2017
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fully Integrated

Cons: User interface needs an overhaul - this is coming in the web version I understand

Overall: Guest Centrix does and excellent job of bridging the gap between Trust Accounting and a solid Property Management by providing a fully integrated solution with the features and functionality one would expect from both solutions.

Vendor Response

by CMS Hospitality on March 09, 2017

Hi Russell Many thanks for your review , we look forward to delivering continued great product and service to Imagine Hotels & Resorts, especially with the forthcoming release of our new web based products. Roy McCullagh, General Manager, GuestCentrix