Tabs3 Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Tabs3 Software

Our first client started using Tabs3 Software in 1979 and is still using it today. Tabs3 has been trusted by our users for 40 years and has become the most award-winning legal billing software, backed by support with 96% client satisfaction. Whether you're looking for complete practice management or stand alone billing, case management, or financials, you can begin and end your search with Tabs3. Sign up for a free trial or sign up for a one-on-one walkthrough at Tabs3.com/SeeTabs3. Learn more about Tabs3 Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 138 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 138 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Terre S.
Office Administrator
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Accounting and Billing Software”

OverallI have been using TABS3, TAS, APS and GLS for over 30 years and it is a very powerful program. My office has been using this software since 1989 and we have no intention of changing it. Everyone in our office enters their own time and it is very easy to train people to use the program. The software makes the accounting, bill paying and billing very easy to do. As they have updated the software they continue to add features that save time and therefore, money. My experience with this software has been very good.
ProsThis software is very comprehensive. We use the billing, trust accounting, accounts payable and general ledger modules of this software. They are very good about updating the software on a regular basis and listen to the users comments and requests for upgrades. I like that it integrates well with all of the modules of software. The trust accounting module is excellent and makes it really easy to comply with the bar associations regulations on lawyers' trust accounts. It prints a three way reconciliation that balances not only with the bank statement, but with the trust accounts as well.
ConsIn some ways, this software is so comprehensive and has so many features that it can be hard to understand all of the capabilities of the software or to find certain features. But if you think it can do something, it probably can. The Software Technology technical support people are incredible. They will stay on the phone with you for as long as it takes to learn a feature or figure out how to do something.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 26, 2019
Terre, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Martha A.
Legal Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Love STI Products”

OverallI've been using TABS3 software since about 1998. Having TABS3 Software and its integrated software modules make billing, case management, accounts payable, GL and trust accounting a breeze. TABS3 software bills are easy for clients to read making it easier for them to pay. It's easy to maneuver in, make changes on a draft basis and the like. Pulling information from TABS3 software for analytics makes my job easier to determine timekeeper production, fields of practice viability, and financial progress. And bank reconciliations - nice! PracticeMaster manages information at-a-glance - no more pulling paper files or going to other programs to find it. TABS3 software is one of our most valuable tools.
ProsAll STI products are integrated. They are user-friendly.
ConsReport Writer: Unless you have a computer programmer on staff or know someone who is intimately familiar with Report Writer, Report Writer is not worth the trouble because you'll never figure it out. Quirky things that cause problems: A. You can't give discounts on bills unless your current fees billed supports that amount of discount. Discounts are given on an overall basis, not just on the current fees billed. B. AP module leaves you hanging in TABS3 cost entry; it doesn't cycle back to AP so you can write more checks. C. Refunds where no money is involved can go over to GL as if money was involved - need to be on your toes to delete that immediately.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Martha, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! We have made some changes to credits in version 19 that may help with your discounts and streamlining entry in AP--please reach out to Technical Support if you're interested in more information! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Luann M.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Multi-functional software”

OverallThe integration features of the billing, accounts payable, general ledger and trust accounting are wonderful and such a time saver. The credit card payment feature is seamless and so easy to use.
ProsWe use Tabs 3 billing, Accounts Payable, Trust Accounting and General Ledger programs. The ease of integration is such a time saver. The credit card payment option is so seamless and user friendly.
ConsThe cost. We have been using this software since 1992. I don't like the fact that when a new enhancement comes out, i.e. when PracticeMaster was introduced, and now Platinum, you basically have to buy whole new software rather than a nominal upgrade fee--especially when we have been paying the annual maintenance fee on all separate programs. We have no use for PracticeMaster, yet it is necessary to integrate with our Worldox file management software.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Luann, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Sharon J.
Firm Administrator
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Complete package for the small law firm”

OverallWe were able to build a collections process that efficiently walks through the matter steps so that everything is done quickly and accurately. Setting up workflows that set calendar follow, merge documents, send emails, launch appropriate websites as needed, or do calculations.
ProsWe love it's ease of use and ability to customize the PracticeMaster module. It's intuitive and the billing side is very robust.
ConsBecause of it's versatility and customization features, you can easily get carried away with data collection.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on August 5, 2019
Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much. - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Bryan M.
Legal Administrator
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Long time Tabs, TAS and Practice Master User”

OverallOur firm has used TABS3 and TAS since the early 1980s long before I arrived. In 2006 I worked with a consultant to transition to Practice Master from Amicus attorney. The product runs well and does the job. It is customizable and the fact that everything is integrated makes it easy for all attorneys and staff to get what they need. Over the years I've dealt with the staff at STI and have found them to both competent and customer service focused.
ProsTABS, TAS and Practice Master are all solid products that get the job done. Made by Software Technology Inc. which provides excellent support and issues thoroughly vetted updates with comprehensive update install instructions. Also STI listens to its customers and incorporates suggestions into future updates of the software.
ConsChanging info related to a contact seems like it could be simpler.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 26, 2019
Bryan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Please consider contacting Technical Support to talk over your wishlist for changing contacts and we'll get a development request submitted. Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Kandice B.
Executive Administrator
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Great system for our Firm”

OverallTabs3 is simple to use and fits our firm of 25 attorneys perfectly. It allows us to extract data as needed and to customize our reports with their report writer function. The support is top notch and resolves our issues quickly and correctly. We are very happy with the performance of Tabs3.
ProsThe software is easy to use. We can train new attorneys and staff members quickly and get them up and running with ease. The report writer allows us to customize our reports to our needs. The support is very helpful and always resolves our issues.
ConsSome of the stock reporting doesn't go deep enough for a larger firm. We are on the cusp of the firm size I believe they are targeting. While we do have the report writer, it would be nice to have more of a dashboard setting as an overview to the health of your firm.
Recommendations to other buyersTabs3 listens to our suggestions and requests. We beta test for them as needed and often see some of our requests become reality in the updates and releases. It's nice to have a company listen to you when they are doing updates.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on December 18, 2018
Thank you for the review, Kandice! We're glad to see that Tabs3 Software is helping your firm! We greatly appreciate your feedback on reports and have passed it on to our product team. - Emily L., Senior Technical Support Representative
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Lynn B.
Attorney
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“Comprehensive but complex ”

OverallWhen I worked for a larger firm, we had a person dedicated to the administration of the Tabs3 software, and my experience then was more favorable. In a small firm with no dedicated administrator, it is more difficult and time consuming to use. It is probably a better product for a larger firm overall.
ProsTabs3 includes just about every function a law firm could want in a billing system. It is a very comprehensive system that is very likely to meet all needs of even them most sophisticated law firms. Once the system is set up with clients, it is not overly difficult to enter time and expenses as an attorney. But the set-up process and anything outside of the ordinary time or expense entry can be complicated.
ConsI think overall Tabs3 is a difficult to use. In a small firm without an expert administrator to set up the clients, bills and retainer accounts, it is overly taxing to manage this software. As previously indicated, entering time once the set-up is done is not difficult and it is very easy and quick to move from field to field, but anything outside the normal input of time causes me wasted time in trying to figure out how to do it. Many years ago I also used Tabs (version?) in another, larger law firm, and we were unable to alter the total bill without the system adjusting every entry on the bill. For example, instead of a courtesy of $100, every entry would be adjusted by a percentage so that the final bill was reduced by $100. This was very frustrating, but I have not had the opportunity to use this function in the most up-to-date version, and it may have been "fixed" by now.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on September 5, 2019
Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We've been working hard on improving Tabs3 and introducing new features to make it easier to use. I hope you check out our newest version when it comes out later this year! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Dan R.
Attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“The best software suite for Law Firms”

OverallWith all of their products integrated, as well as integration with third party products, it has reduced errors by reducing the number of points of data entry, particularly when one otherwise would have to enter data into multiple points. Not only does it save staff time, but it saves the lawyers time as well because there are less places to verify correct data entry.
ProsThe best part of this software is how in depth you can go to customize it, particularly PracticeMaster (the law practice management piece of software). However, what is really the icing on the cake is that you can keep it as simple as you want, making it easy to begin using on Day 1.
ConsThe deeper you go into customization, the more difficult it gets to 'program' it, so to speak. That said, they have knowledge base articles for nearly everything it seems, all of which do a good job walking you through what you want to do. And when that doesn't work, customer support has always been extremely helpful, prompt, and easy to work with.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
George H.
Partner
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Review of Tabs3 Suite ”

OverallWe recommend using all of the products, including trust accounting, check writing, TABS and Practicemaster. They link together, so information only has to be entered once. The reports that can be run keep you on top of all your deadlines and cases.
ProsStability of the product. Very rarely crashes.
ConsDifficulty in setting up workflows. Need help to set up reports

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on September 5, 2019
George, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate hearing your feedback. If there's anything we can do to help, please let us know! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Don G.
Business Owner and Consultant
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Use It, Love It, Recommend It”

OverallI keep everything about my business in Tabs3, PracticeMaster and the Tabs3 Financials. When I am out of the office I get to my data with Tabs3 Connect.
ProsIt is feature rich (can do everything I ask it to do) and is easy to use.
ConsVery little not to like. Even the price is surprisingly OK. They don't want to be the most expensive - just the best.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on August 5, 2019
Don, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much. - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Nancy C.
President
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Tabs3 Billing, Accounting & Practice Management”

OverallI have been using Tabs3 software for 30+ years. As a consultant, I am familiar with many of the other legal software packages, and the one I use for my business is Tabs3. It continues to evolve with the latest technology, and I completely trust the integrity of the software.
ProsThe software is rock-solid. It is comprehensive and integrates all areas of the law practice. The company (STI) is meticulous in producing bug-free software, and they are immediately responsive to all support questions. The user interface is intuitive and the work-flow is easy. The process to email bills has reduced my billing time from 2 days to 1 hour. Too many great features to list them all. I give this software my highest recommendation.
ConsOne minor option I'd like to see is the ability to change WIP transactions for costs as well as for fees.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on October 4, 2019
Nancy, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it, and your years of experience! As always, let us know if there's anything we can do to help! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Patty P.
accountant
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Class Action Law Firm”

OverallI really like the software because I can pull time and expenses quickly. I had another firm ask how come I can quickly get the information needed out of my system. I recommended this software to them and sent them your information.
ProsIt captures cost and fees in one easy to use program
ConsThe software does not allow the AP system to populate name and address from Tabs3 to issue client settlement checks. Class action firms represent many clients in the same case. When a case settles I have to print client name and address then type the same information into the AP program to issue checks. Being a class action firm we do not bill clients for fees and cost. I need the capability to bill and track cost to individual partners in the firm who then pays for the cost. This billing needs to be on a percentage basis.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 26, 2019
Patty, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, and for recommending us! We appreciate your input, and I'll forward your request for populating client information into APS to our product development team! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Louise R.
controller
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“The Best”

OverallTab3 Software answers all the needs of our firm. Their support group is top notch and you RARELY wait long for a technician. All of their techs are extremely knowledgeable and take the time to listen to your issue.
ProsThe integration is seamless and the Financial reports are the best; Trust accounting is perfect and will keep your State Bar very happy with the level of detail. Periodic upgrades are continually made available to the users to keep the product current as our industry and needs change. We do not use the document management "Practice Master" as another product was already in use in our office.
ConsIt seems many of the modifications are more driver to the Practice Management integration side. However since all originate within the different modules we are able to use those items that enhance our needs.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 15, 2019
Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input and hope you'll be excited by the changes coming in our next version! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Tabs is EASY to learn and EASY to use! ”

OverallAMAZING. I love this software. It's the best account billing software that I've used in the legal field so far. When cost codes are needed for certain accounts they are easy to use and the reports that can be generated are very detailed.
ProsI love how easy Tabs is to use and just like the name, all you have to do is TAB through the entire invoice. It's very easy to navigate and when you need to make changes it's super easy. The new design layout that was just unveiled is great! There are some new much-needed features that were updated and that makes it even better.
ConsI don't like the fact that once you create an invoice and save it if you realize you messed up and put it under the wrong account number, you can't just fix it and delete it yourself. You need to contact an administrator with permissions to have it deleted, but I understand that's just a safety precaution and nothing really negative about the software itself. Otherwise, I haven't found any additional negative things about Tabs.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on June 19, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your comments very much. If there's anything we can do to help you, please let us know! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Dorothy B.
Attorney
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Control Your Business With This Powerful Software ”

OverallTabs3 software is very powerful. By the time I learned how to use Tabs 3 at the most basic level, I felt as if I could be an accountant. I am still discovering useful and time saving features.
ProsI most value the interface between Practice Master Billing and Tabs 3 . A law firm rises or falls on its billing practices. The easy to use timer allows us to easily capture time spent on multiple projects and with multiple clients throughout the work day, which results in more accurate billing.
ConsThe software is not user friendly. The learning curve is very steep.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on October 4, 2019
Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it! We'd like to know what we could do to make the software easier for you to use--feel free to contact Technical Support with any suggestions. Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Merle E.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“TABS3 Software ”

OverallWe use all the modules of the TABS3 software. Because all the modules are integrated transaction data passes seamlessly between them eliminating any duplicate entry and ensuring all the firm's data is up to date, accurate and consistent across all business functions. Complete accurate business transaction data in turn allows the firm to make timely and productive business decisions.
ProsThe full integrated functionality. We use all the modules PM, TABS, APS, GLS and TAS. All of the modules work together and there are no interfaces that have have to be maintained or adjusted for with new releases of multiple products.
ConsIt s very feature rich and I am not sure we are using all of its capabilities to their full advantage but operating the business comes first.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Merle, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Maria A.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Couldn't live without it!”

OverallWe get numbers for profitability reports. Can run reports for daily cash receipts. Overall, we can get billing out quickly and have reports as needed.
ProsSo user friendly! Like that all modules are connected. It saves so much time - enter once and it's linked to other modules/reports. Reports can be set up for our specific needs.
ConsThat if a final statement is undone for corrections you cannot use the same statement number when printed again.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on August 5, 2019
Maria, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much. When you have a moment, please call Technical Support--there is a process to be able to reuse a statement number after undoing it, they can give you the instructions to do so! Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Tracy M.
Accounts Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“I highly recommend Tabs3 Software”

OverallWe use Tabs for our timekeeping and billing, the Tabs3 Connect is a great feature for attorneys to enter their time on the go. The General Ledger and Accounts Payable software integrate well with each other and with Tabs, so that saves on duplication of work. Practice Master has great features and is a great database for containing the information needed for our clients.
ProsThe software is very user friendly, the programs are intuitive and the e-mail bills are a great function! We have been using all the products offered by Tabs3 for over 25 years. The upgrades always have something new and better when they come out.
ConsThere just isn't enough time for me to learn all the capabilities of the software.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on August 5, 2019
Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate hearing from you. Unfortunately I can't add more time to the day, but if there's something we can do to make things easier for you, please let us know! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Jennifer G.
Owner
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“I'm a Fan of TABS”

ProsI like working with my representative and how all programs are integrated for ease of use and efficiency.
ConsLike anything, it took a little while to get used to a new program.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Jennifer, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Julie P.
Lawyer
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“I highly recommend Practice Master and Tabs3 ”

ProsPractice Master and Tabs3 provide easy to use case management, conflict check, management of client funds and billing, and capture of billable time. I have used it for over 10 years and appreciate the low maintenance, cost, and dependability of this product.
ConsI began my law practice without a high level of computer/technological skills. Practice Master and Tabs3 has considerably more capabilities than I am able to utilize with my limited tech skills. The tech support necessary for me to learn to utilize the other components costs more than I want to pay.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! There is a library of training videos out on our website that may be helpful for learning more of the product. - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Tracy J.
Executive Director
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“TABS3 Time, Billing, Accounting, and Practice Management Software”

OverallI have utilized TABS3 and it's corresponding modules in firms I have worked for since 1991. I find the program to be user friendly and robust in the features it offers. Module integration allows for seamless flow throughout the programs. TABS3 customer support is the best I have ever worked with. I can always count on their customer support representatives to assist me with any problem I may encounter. Support representatives will see your problem until it is resolved to your satisfaction. As a company, TABS3 is open to suggestions for changes/additions to its programs. They are very open to user feedback. If you are considering a switch from your time, billing, and accounting software, I highly recommend you review TABS3. I think you will be very happy you did.
ProsModule integration, ease of use, customer support, and company response to user feedback
ConsThe cost of cloud-based (platinum) service. It would be wonderful if I could work on TABS remotely without having to pay an arm and a leg to do so.
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Louis V.
Attorney
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Great Time and Billing Program”

ProsEase of use. Excellent support. Very Fast database program.
ConsNothing to not like about this program. I think that it is a great value.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on August 5, 2019
Louis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback. If you do think of something you'd like to discuss, Support is always here to listen! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Caroline A.
Office Manager, Bookkeeper
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Great Product and value for money!”

ProsUser friendly, good prompt support always available.
ConsReport customization is quite technical, although support are usually available to assist.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on August 5, 2019
Caroline, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback. If you think of a way we can make things easier for you, please let us know! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Katrina A.
Firm Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Great software”

OverallI have been using it for over 20 years. It is easy to learn and use for new employees. Improvements and updates are helpful and easy to install.
ProsI use everything except for PracticeMaster. All the components work well together and allow me to manage our firm effectively and efficiently. We use the report writer for customized reports, the trust account manager for managing trust accounts.
ConsThe cost of maintenance and the increased cost to platinum are a little more than what I'd like to pay. We have not moved to platinum for this reason. It might make sense to other firms, but for us, the cost is not worth it.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Katrina, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much. Please don't hesitate to reach out to Technical Support for any questions you have! Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Jennifer W.
Assistant Director of Finance
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Tabs3!”

OverallI have been using Tabs3 for years in a main billing user function. However, over the past 2 years I have been using it as an Administrator and Billing Specialist. It is super friendly and I love the ease in preparing invoices, applying payments, as well as the all the different details reports available for review.
ProsIt is very easy to use. If you do not understand how to do something or how to fix something done in error, the Knowledge Base is usually very helpful but if you call for help it is always super fast and super helpful!
ConsI do not like that for some functions, only one person can be using at once such as the Update Statements function.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on October 4, 2019
Jennifer, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much. If there's anything else we can do to help, please let us know! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Rosan R.
Firm Administrator
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Working with integrated programs to correct some items in the general ledger/Trust Account”

OverallRep was so helpful in correcting my issues. His patience and knowledge of the GL, Trust Account and TABS3 correct my problem if a very short time. He took the time to explain and show me what we need to do to correct the problem.
ProsI don't know how you could use the programs without having the maintenance also. I find so much help from the support when I need it most. The wait time is minimal depending on the time of day. The technician makes it easy explaining and if you have problems with the explanation, you have them access Teamview and point you in the right direction without anyone but yourself accessing your database.
ConsNo comparison to what I have used in the past.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on September 5, 2019
Rosan, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review! We appreciate it very much. - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Angela F.
Office Manager
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“We've come a long way in two years”

OverallThe largest problem we have been able to solve using Tabs3 is being able to apply our numerous client billing guidelines against all fee entries as they are being entered by the timekeepers into PracticeMaster.
ProsI like the seamless integration and the cost.
ConsThe learning curve was much greater than expected. We had a week of onsite training after installation, and it was nowhere near enough. We ultimately had a weekly, sometimes daily, telephone conference with Tabs3 support and after four months of that, we finally had a good grasp on the terminology to be able to function within the program and make it work for us.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Angela, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate all the input we've gotten from you and Shana over the last couple of years. - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Gwana M.
Chief Operating Officer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“User Friendly ”

ProsI have used the Tabs3 software for many years, and as I tell the assistants in the office, there isn't anything you can do in Tabs that I cannot fix! It is very user friendly. The report capabilities are awesome. The data is able to exported from the database and used to run special reports that my firm uses for month end.
ConsThe only issue that I currently have, is that you cannot look up statement numbers, unless you run a full Client Ledger report.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Gwana, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! It is possible to look up statement numbers in the payment entry screen depending on how your statements are numbered between clients, please contact Technical Support for more info. We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“No frills, but effective software for billing”

ProsTabs3 Billing is easy to learn and use. The creation of macros significantly reduces time spent typing and is a useful feature. The capability to review the days, weeks, or months of billing is great for staying on task with billing goals. Tabs3 Billing is a straight forward software for any legal office.
ConsThe visual graphics of Tabs3 Billing are not the greatest unless you appreciate neutral colors. One feature I wish this product had is an auto-save or backup feature. There have been numerous times when my computer has shut down or power has gone out and I've lost any billing I didn't immediately save. This causes frustration and lost time trying to recreate billing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Chelsea S.
Financial Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017

“Great Product- ONLY Billing Software Used!”

ProsI have been using this software for the past two years. We use it throughout our entire firm and I have never heard anyone say anything that they would change or add to it. I use it on a daily basis and it meets all of my needs. I am able to edit and review timekeeper time, keep track of our expenses, and generate statements that are completely customizable to how I want them. There are SO many different aspects of Tabs including accounts receivable, generating reports, entering time and expenses, and so much more!
ConsI wish that I were able to delete multiple fee entries in Tabs. I am only able to do this in Practice Master, which is synched with Tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2017
Sandi C.
Office Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“Working with TABS is Easy”

OverallI have been working with TABS 3 for over 10 years including the Accounts Receivable, General Ledger and Trust add on. I haven't used Practice Master yet, but hope to soon. The software is very easy to use and has a lot of flexibility. I rarely need technical support because of the stability of the product but when I do, the support is excellent. I would recommend these products to any small to medium sized law firm.
ProsThe flexibility in billing. Each of our attorneys like their statements a little different, and TABS is able to accommodate everyone.
ConsI do not like the way Contacts integrates with the Client input. We have multiple matters under the same client each with a different billing person/address and sometimes this poses a problem.
Recommendations to other buyersOverall the product is easy to use and does what we need it to do.
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
Lucas R.
Attorney
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Tabs3 + Practice Master”

ProsThe software really helps manage my practice. The functionality is great, customization is great, and customer service is great. Thus, it has the capability of doing nearly everything we desire. The organization is perhaps my favorite feature. That, along with the search function, means that I can find anything I'm looking for: documents, emails, journal entries, phone calls, etc. Further, being able to deal with my timer and work saves a lot of time.
ConsWith a greatly customizable software comes a steep learning curve.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Lucas, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Phil G.
Attorney and Owner of Law Office
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016

“The not so good Tabs”

OverallI have had Tabs since 2010, it is terrible. You purchase the program and then you constantly have to go back to customer service (tech dept.) and they want to hit you up for $200 per hour for tech help, as you can imagine that is absurd, expensive and terrible. They let you buy the product and make it seem like there is no additional cost, reality is that you better pay for the ongoing tech support because there are always errors and problems that need addressing, did I mention the $50 minimal charge or $200 per hour for tech help. I rarely was able to use the program, each time I tries there was some new error message and a need to seek out tech department, truly a terrible experience.
ProsThe software has a wide array of features and billing is nicely prints out in a very organized and concise format, it really does have a lot of detail and nice features.
ConsIt seems to always have some problem or error message on the rare instances when I actually needed it to do a billing for a client, nothing is worse than paying for a product and then having to waste time because it will not work and then get stuck paying extra by having to call and pay the tech department $200 per hour to help you figure out why their product does not work as it is promised and as it should from the start. How is it possible that the product regularly has error messages that are not resolvable without a call to the tech department. Very frustrating.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are going to get this software pay the ongoing annual fee for the tech help because you are going to need it when a wide array of error messages show up that you will likely not be able to resolve yourself. I actually like the product generally speaking, not all the headaches and errors and added costs that come with it after you make the original purchase.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on August 22, 2016
I am sorry that Mr. Gunthert has not had a good experience. We have reached out to him to discuss the specific issues that he is having.   I did want to mention a few things related to the points that he brought up. To make sure clients get off to a good start, every purchase of Tabs3 includes a free year of maintenance, which includes both technical support and any product updates that come out during the year. After a year, the maintenance is optional. Many clients prefer that to being required to pay an annual fee.   Also, our technical support team gets very high marks. In our last client survey 96% of our clients said they were satisfied with the support that they received from our team. In that same survey, 9 out of 10 Tabs3 clients say they would recommend Tabs3 to other firms. Kim Hanzl, Support Manager
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016
Denise A.
Senior Paralegal
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Tabs is very easy to use and mobile app is excellent”

OverallI believe Tabs is very good at helping you capture billable time.
ProsI like that you can run your timer to calculate hours worked and add time into existing transactions. Th e mobile app is very good and lets users have access to the system 24/7
ConsI don't like that you can't do universal replacements in the description and that you can only run one timer at a time.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Denise, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! I'd encourage you to reach out to Technical Support, they can show you how you can utilize PracticeMaster to do a find and replace in your fee descriptions. That might meet your needs of universal replacements! Thanks again! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Beverly L.
Bookkeeper
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Featurers/Use/User Friendly”

OverallI feel that Tabs needs to progress with more user friendly. Non-accounting employees have difficulty. However, I do have an accounting background and would like more features regarding the following: Reports that have easy ability to exclude, categories and or/timekeepers. For example; the choice should all but.... WIP reports need to have an option to not include credit balances. A/R reports should have the option to exclude credit balances. The export to excel should be more like (in appearance) Quickbooks export to excel. Seems really old school. Need more customization. Trust accounting- needs a transfer payment to other account, needs editing like Tabs3 has and more reports cash receipts etc.
ProsTime entry is great.
ConsReports and export of information
Recommendations to other buyersUpgrade the input screens..
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Shari S.
Legal Assistant
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Great billing program!”

OverallWe've used Tabs3 for almost 30 years. Great program and it fits our firm. My only suggestion would be as to setting up client numbers for the same client - it wants to automatically put in the address or link all of the files which sometimes just doesn't work for me. Other than that -- I'm a 100% fan!
ProsThe ease of it all -- entering time (which works with Amicus), billing, reports, etc.
ConsThe only thing that I don't love about Tabs3 is the feature under new clients. We have a client and we do a lot of different things for them. Not everything needs to go to the same address and Tabs3 wants to use the same address every time. Kinda a pain in the neck but I've figured out a way around it
Recommendations to other buyersYou need this software!
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Unethical business practices. Maintenance is a not good. Poor treatment of customers.”

ProsIt does what it is supposed to do. I use Tabs3 for billing and for keeping track of my client trust account. It has many useful features and reports.
ConsThey had very bad service when it comes to maintenance. The software is not very user-friendly, first of all, so you're likely going to need technical and/or customer support. I've been using it for nearly 10 years, and this is how they treated me: I paid the same price for maintenance for the first three years, and everything was fine. Then they decided it was time to start gouging me. Every year, the price went up. The service I received was exactly the same, but they decided to charge me more and more for it with each passing year. I asked them to please lock me in at a rate, and that I was willing to sign up for a long-term commitment, but they refused, insisting that I pay more with each passing year. Over a 3-year period, the price went up by nearly 100%. Eventually, I terminated my maintenance plan to keep my office costs down. After a year off, I decided to pay for another year of maintenance, hoping to start at a fresh, low rate. But the opposite happened-- they not only quoted me an even higher rate than before, but THEY TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE PREVIOUS YEAR (the year in which I received no maintenance services) in order to get them to agree to provide me with maintenance again. WOW. Money for nothing. That's not just sleazy, it's unethical.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Shari S.
Office Manager/Legal Assistant
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Tabs3 -- definitely #1”

OverallWe use the whole package - except PracticeMaster. It's so easy to use and it just flows from one program to the other and to the other.
ProsOur law firm has used Tabs3 for years and years --- I've been here 32 years and it's the only program I've ever used here. It's great and easy to use. And the customer service folks are #1 too!
ConsNothing -- I think it's great. Everything works well together.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on September 5, 2019
Shari, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate hearing your feedback. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Sandra V.
President
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Best Legal Specific Software Available”

OverallExcellent
ProsSoftware that you can grown with. Simple enough for a solo with advanced features to fit a 50 timekeeper firm.
ConsIn addition to a plethora of reports, it has a custom report writer included but I had to call their support line (unlimited support is included in the annual maintenance) to do some of the layouts.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Sandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Krystal B.
Firm Adminstrator
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Pleased with the Tabs3 Platform”

OverallCustomer service is always helpful on the rare occasion help is needed, the product is easy for all types of users (timekeepers and administrators), and integration among platforms is excellent.
ProsIntegration with additional STI programs (APS and GLS) is excellent and easy to use.
ConsThat I am unable to accept credit cards for trust and professional accounts.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Krystal, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! There is credit card processing available in the software for payments on account and for replenishment of Trust funds. Please contact Technical Support for information if you're interested! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Jeffrey W.
Owner
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Refused to learn program at old firm!”

OverallThis program takes care of ALL my financials from billing to accounts payable, vendors, tax statements and general ledger programs.
ProsEverything! Both prior firms I was with used this software and I chose not to learn it. Once out on my own, it was a very user friendly and intuitive product.
ConsWhen I create my own problem within the program! Good news is awesome technical support team always rescues me!

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Jeffrey, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Sandra C.
Business Manager
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“The Tabs/PracticeMaster family of software is tops!”

OverallWe can get almost any report that we want in the Tabs3 software, already there and ready to go with many user options.
ProsIt is very capable software for the price, and the software company that writes it bases many of their upgrades on enhancement requests from actual users.
ConsAs it has grown more sophisticated, the non-platinum software has become slower and the integration with Outlook 365 keeps dropping the PracticeMaster add-in.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Sandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Angie P.
Executive Operations Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Great for Price”

OverallI very much like the program
ProsVery easy to use and price was right for our size firm
ConsThere are little things that could be done to make things easier that cheaper program offer, there could be more free/inexpensive training and/or training groups

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 19, 2019
Angie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! Please contact Technical Support for help submitting your wishlist, and keep an eye out on our newsletter and mailings for available webinars. We appreciate your feedback very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Love this software!”

ProsI've used Tabs3 for over two years at my present job, but have used it for over three years at a former job. It's the best. All of the modules integrate seamlessly with each other, and the technical support is fantastic.
ConsThere are no cons. The software is the best.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Bonnie K.
Office Administrator
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“TABS3 is great!”

ProsThis software is really user friendly. Entering time and preparing reports are easy. Been using this for over 20 years!
ConsSoftware maintenance is pretty expensive, since we rarely (if ever) use it as we never have any issues. However, it's good to have "just in case."

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Bonnie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! Please do keep Support in mind if you even just have questions as to whether something is possible, or if you need a quick question answered. We'll be happy to help! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Lora K.
Bookkeeper
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“Fantastic Software”

OverallI have worked with TABS for the past 10 years and have enjoyed working with it since day one. They constantly strive to improve on the software and do a fantastic job in that area. It seems like I am always learning something new that makes my job easier. When I call, the staff members are friendly and knowledgeable. I would have no problems recommending this software to others
ProsThe software is easy to use and if you need help it is only a phone call away.
ConsThere is nothing that I do not like about the software
Recommendations to other buyersI really like how TABS listens to what the software users want and that our opinions matters to them.
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Lynn D.
Office administrator
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017

“TABS REVIEW LMD RMW 2-2-17”

OverallI like the product! There are a few things that I would like to see added....such as: why doesn't it generate the 1096 form? it prints the 1099 report and forms, but then I need to manually generate the 1096 to the IRS.
Prosintegration with modules
Consdoesn't print the 1096 form ; every accounts payable entry interfaces with TABS 3 - and not every AP invoice needs to be interfaced with a client invoice - why isn't here a way to by-pass this?; inability to highlight items on an invoice - on a case-by-case basis, i.e. high light amount due
Recommendations to other buyersnope...those are my three biggies
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2017
Jennifer D.
Business Manager
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Excellent Support”

OverallIntegration between modules reduces reentry/double entry of info, making the system efficient. Overall, I am happy with the package.
ProsExtremely versatile, well developed program that offers many options and features. Customer support, when needed is excellent.
ConsAs with all complex programs, there is a fair amount of training that is necessary for all users, in order to get the most out of it.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Jennifer, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your input very much! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Martha M.
Bookkeeper
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019

“Tabs3 is a good product”

ProsThe integration between Tabs, AP, GL, and Client Trust makes everything very easy, no double entry needed
ConsUpgrading is a hassle, you must install through the server, and our small business uses outside IT, so we have to wait for them to be available.

Vendor Response

By Tabs3 Software on July 12, 2019
Martha, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! With the version of the software you have, you can actually run updates through the workstation, if you're comfortable with navigating through Windows. Support would be happy to help with the process! - Emily L., Software Trainer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Highly recommended”

OverallI am currently in the process of updating all my systems and they have been amazing to work with. Everything I have asked for has been completed.
ProsAlthough there is a learning curve, this software is able to do everything I need. The other Tabs systems all integrate seamlessly which allows for less time wasted.
ConsThere is a learning curve. It isn't an expensive system, so the cost shows in some of the functionality. There is way more offered than you actually use so it's not as user friendly as it could be.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018