PDS Church Office Ratings

Overall
2.3/5
Ease of Use
2.3/5
Customer Service
2.8/5

About PDS Church Office

Trusted by over 9,000 parishes, schools and dioceses worldwide, PDS is the top choice for Catholic software and services. Our integrated church, school and diocesan solutions enable accurate data management, increase communications, and empower growth within Catholic organizations. Access to data 24/7 makes it easy for all PDS users to work from home or on the road. PDS has become the top choice for Catholic organizations because it was built by Catholic experts for Catholic organizations. Learn more about PDS Church Office

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Dominic R.
Systems Architect
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Good for Catholic parishes, but needs some work to stay relevant”

OverallHelps manage a Catholic parish
ProsPDS is designed for Catholic parishes and has everything you would possibly need to track from sacraments to attendence to religious education programs, etc.
ConsThe software is starting to get outdated. Syncing data between multiple "users" (databases) is cumbersome and the interface looks straight out of 1998 (still). Unfortunately, after you've invested years of effort, it would be detrimental to attempt to move all of the data to any other "church" system without significant costs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Update Parish Data Systems”

ProsSo many features for census software for a catholic church, you can build keyword reports, financial record keeping is simple and customer service is so easy to use when you have on demand.
ConsUpdate reporting so that you can build a pivot table, app does not offer an online directory and the overall look to the program is close to that of an out dated AS400 program. Would love Realm but product is not ready for a diocese.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Elizabeth N.
Director of Communications
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Clunky, Poor Reporting”

OverallThere are much better Church/Registration Software Systems out there. We are certainly looking to move to a different system.
ProsPDS Church Office efficiently collects and organizes data. Other than that, I can't recommend it.
ConsThe reports are terrible. There are literally hundred of fields to choose from, many of which are the same field worded differently (i.e. Father name, Father full name, Head name, Member 1 name...). All adults input into the system are either "Mother" or "Father" regardless of marital status or actually having children.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Alexander S.
Parish Receptionist
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018

“PDS Church Office: There's probably something better”

OverallIt works, but it's slow.
ProsIt does compile all of our members' data and make it searchable. It syncs up via the cloud.
ConsIt takes forever to start up. It is clunky to navigate and feels like old, dated software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2018
Kathleen D.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“We do not enjoy this software”

ProsIt has built in accounting and I can schedule liturgical ministers. It helps us to organize members and donations.
ConsIt is slow, out dated, does not optimize with updated versions of Windows, it is difficult to use and the systems do not collaborate with each other. The customer service is rarely helpful, if ever. Most issues I have had to just figure out on my own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Addison E.
Manager/Estimator Specialty Coatings
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“took to long to figure out”

Overallnothing office pro is better
Consit takes to long to do what you want. there is nothing I like about this item. I only use I once a month to hard to figure what reports to print and what I want to print
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017