FundRaiser Family Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FundRaiser Family

FundRaiser Software has served the non-profit community since 1985 with a family of highly acclaimed fundraising software programs designed to meet the needs of nonprofit organizations of all sizes. Our software has helped organizations around the world maximize their donor revenue through better management techniques and strategic planning; but you don't need to take our word for it - be sure to read our Case Studies! Learn more about FundRaiser Family

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Caleb W.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2015

“Best Software for Non-Profits!!!”

ProsThis product is one of the most intuitive products on the market for donor management. The team at fundraiser is constantly looking for ways they can improve and at every turn they surprise even me. I have been a customer since the late 90's and I have been through most of their versions. Each time a new version is released we can't wait to see what new tools will be at our disposal.
ConsI know this sounds corny, but I can't complain. The price is very reasonable, the support team is quick to respond to any issues, and the software itself delivers as promised.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you look into the reports and the ability to customize the data to your needs. The biggest challenge for donor management is knowing who is supporting you and why. If you can answer these questions you are best equipped to respond in letters and and giving campaigns going forward.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 10, 2015
Justine V.
Project Coordinator
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018

“FundRaiser software review”

ProsProvides small to large nonprofit organizations to automate their daily processes. Offers comprehensive solutions and features for fundraising and more.
ConsNot always enough flexibility in the design functions, but this has been improving since we first used the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 9, 2018
Gina T.
Marketing Intern
Philanthropy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2018

“Fantastic product for nonprofits ”

Pros This is a wonderful product that makes day to day processes for non profits and business running fundraisers seamless and stress-free.
ConsIt can be hard to catch onto at first if you have no experience with a similar product or are not tech savvy at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 8, 2018
Tom W.
Director of Donor Relations
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017

“Review of FundRaiser ”

ProsThis platform is relatively easy to use and might be good fit for smaller to mid-size organizations that are budget conscious.
ConsIt covers the basics of tracking donor gifts but has very little of the look, feel and features that most other "newer" database platforms have incorporated. It takes considerable time and efforts to pull data and to enter data other than just basic gift entry. It does not sync with donations pages or other platforms such as Quick Books. No user-friendly interactive dashboards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 21, 2017
Jasmine C.
Alternate Admin
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2018

“The team is great”

ProsEveryone we have talked to has been extremely patient and nice to work with. Not to mention it is inexpensive compared to other software programs we looked into.
ConsWe had a couple of glitches when we first started. However, they didn't hesitate to fix them immediately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 10, 2018
Margeaux L.
Administrative Assistant
Philanthropy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallAwesome organizing for work team!
ProsIntuitive, easy to learn, thorough, free for basic service! Can have several users for one project!
ConsHaven't found any yet. Everything we've encountered is perfect thus far. No complaints, but we haven't used it for that long yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2018
Debbie M.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“Review of FundRaiser”

ProsModules are pretty self-explanatory and hosting prices are reasonable. Tech support is helpful when needed.
ConsCertain reports, when exported, are a jumbled mess. I have never been able to use the envelope function after I print a letter, no matter what my IT guys do.
Recommendations to other buyersIf your organization is on the smaller side and you don't need all the fancy bells and whistles, this software meets almost all of our basic fundraising needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Katie K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“My Review of this FundRaiser”

ProsI belive this product is user friendly. It is easy to navigate and accurate.
ConsThere really isn't anything I don't like. Mabye make it more eye appealing. I feel it's a little dull, but it does what it needs to. So why fix something that isn't broken.
Recommendations to other buyersMore eye appealing I would say. Something to make the pages pop more.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Rich W.
Philanthropy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“FundRaiser review”

ProsEasy to use and it isn't too expensive. Also, most people find that it is very user friendly.
ConsThere isn't really anything that I dislike too much about this product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersNothing really comes to mind other than that maybe people should try it out and see if they like it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Samad B.
Non-Profit Organization Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“fundraiser”

ProsIt helps other with fundraising for causes, and organizes them for various actions.
ConsIt can sometimes be on the corporate side of doing business.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is a good organization to deal with among others, just like any vendor, it has its pros and it has its cons.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Karen N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2015

“FundRaiser Review”

ProsI am able to see upcoming events and qualification criteria as well as past event statistics.
ConsI don't have any complaints and have never had any negative issues come up.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommended to use it to its maximum to meet all your needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 26, 2015
Monserrat Y.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2015

“FundRaiser”

ProsIt gets the job done to be able to give back or donate at a fast and convenient pace.
ConsThere is nothing that I can think of that I do not like about this product/vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI do not have any recommendations about this software at this time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2015
Ann F.
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2015

“Great product”

ProsEverything is so simple to understand and use I would recommend this product to all.
ConsNothing, everything is great about this product and vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersJust check it out for yourself and see what I already know. It's a great product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2015
Graeme S.
Civic & Social Organization, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015

“great software package for non-profit organizations”

ProsThis software is cost effective and user friendly and appeals to most consumers.
ConsIt is difficult to find online support for older versions of the software.
Recommendations to other buyersAlways seek and obtain user keys to access periodic upgrades.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 27, 2015
Tony S.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015

“go fund me”

ProsIt is easy to use, view and set up. It has a great description and is great.
ConsThere are too many steps to use, verbose and they need to type details like this.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it first, if you like it, continue, if you don't forget about it.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 25, 2015
Angela A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015

“Experience”

ProsEase of use, navigation of site and reputation for reliability.
ConsNothing at this point. I have had a good experience with the site.
Recommendations to other buyersYou have to do your homework to check out site reliability and customer reviews.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2015
Cheng F.
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“Highly recommend”

Prosit helps me raise funds conveniently and efficiently.
ConsI haven't heard it before since I was told by a friend.
Recommendations to other buyersMake them easier to use with the best features of software.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015
Hannah B.
ASA
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2018

“Dropped Stress Levels”

ProsThis program took away so much of the stress that comes with fundraising. It was just so easy to use!
ConsIt was a little more difficult for not tech savvy people but it was also easy to walk them through it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 4, 2018
Helene Z.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
2.5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015

“FundRaiser”

ProsIt's an easy to use, simple online tool that allows ease of use.
ConsMore live client service. It would be helpful to have a dial in number to resolve issues.
Recommendations to other buyersI have no additional recommendations. This software overall is helpful and on the spot.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 4, 2015