Exceed Beyond Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Exceed Beyond

Arreva Software provides premier information management solutions that enable nonprofit organizations to develop high touch relationships with donors, volunteers and other constituents. Arreva's affordable, easy-to-use solutions, including both cloud-based and Windows applications, are built from the ground up specifically for nonprofit organizations. The company was founded by philanthropist and computer scientist Susan Packard Orr, and has been serving nonprofits for more than 25 years. Learn more about Exceed Beyond

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
James A.
National Manager - Information Systems
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“Arreva's Exceed Beyond is evolving with the fast paced changing needs of our modern not-for-profit ”

OverallIt will change the way we work as we roll this out to other sites and see the benefits of integrations and new functionality that we have not had access to previously.
ProsExceed Beyond's modern web based interface and easy to navigate functionality makes the user experience fast, efficient and enjoyable. In addition out of the box you can leverage interfaces with payment systems. The system comes with a solid set of built-in reports and with the addition of a custom report writer and integrated export functionality reporting and analysis is a straight forward process. Communications capabilities allow single and smaller qty emails and letters to be quickly sent from the system with a template builder and comms process, in addition we leverage our email application for larger runs which is integrated with the CRM. User defined data, flags and lists are easy to create and leverage in the management of contacts. We leverage multiple modules which include core CRM, fundraising, campaigns and guest management to name a few. In addition the setup and migration process to the new system was well structured with an excellent online help function at your fingertips for those small questions to augment the fast email support. The system has existing links to some accounting systems to transfer transactions and reduce data entry duplication. In the back end the user role and security model is very flexible and granular.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Ellen L.
Director of Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017

“Exceed Beyond is a powerful yet easy-to-use system -- we highly recommend it!”

OverallWhile no software solution is perfect, one of the great advantages of Exceed Beyond is that the team is always ready and willing to help problem-solve an issue so that we are able to get the results we need.
ProsAs long-time Exceed users, we're so pleased with the transition to Exceed Beyond. Having access to our database from anywhere is a huge plus, and it incorporates the features we have always appreciated about the software, including an intuitive and easy-to-use interface and all of the functionality we've come to depend on to effectively manage our fundraising efforts. I'd like to give a special shout-out to the support team for their incredibly prompt and helpful response anytime we've come up with an issue. They're great problem-solvers and they've also been terrific about customizing features to meet our needs, such as creating custom reports and even adding new features. Exceed Beyond manages our data so that we can focus on building relationships and raising the resources to support our students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2017
Elizabeth L.
Data entry and management/Alumni Relations
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“good value and great support”

OverallThe benefit is truly that you can access your data from anywhere. So if you our out of the office you can call people because you have their phone numbers or correct data because they have sent an update of their information. It is truly wonderful. The support option is well worth the price you pay!!!
ProsIt can do so much but with that said the more you do the more you need to know to make the program do what you want it to do. Also a mixed blessing is that you can work from anywhere.
ConsWe were in Exceed premier before and it is very different when you move up to the Beyond. When you have someone input your data they don't know anything about how you personalize you program/data so it leaves you with much to learn and do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Jeff N.
Advertising Coordinator
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Will do everything but not as intuitive as I hoped.”

Pros-I can house all the constituent information I would ever need -Comprehensive reporting -Premier tech support. They are always there for us. I am sure any comprehensive CRM Donor Management system would be hard too figure out, but this tech support has made all the difference in our organization. They are worth all the short comings of the software.
Cons-Constituent Information resides in different areas that are not accessible to some reporting filters. -When building a report I have filter choices that are not compatible with other filters. It would be nice to hide non-compatible filters. -Hard to understand and see which filters are compatible and those that are not. -Mail merge does not have enough controls to customize a letter. We just export the data and merge in InDesign.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Betsy B.
Data Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“I enter donor data for a no kill shelter. I enjoy the Web based platform because I can work at home.”

OverallWe keep track of the donations of our patrons and can generate the year end letters they want for taxes. Please our staff can use the data for future campaigns.
ProsReports are easy, saving them, pledge payments we use for those who give each month. Love the acknowledgement letter process.
Cons1. when a donor is not in, I hate having to go to add, household, retype the last name, no it isn't listed then click add at the bottom. 2. to print the list of donors in a batch, too many steps. couldn't we print the list from the batch menu. instead of See details, Print details, go to the download, save and open in Excel. urgh. I like to print a hard copy for each batch and include it in the packet. 3. generally slow since it is web based. and I do close tabs but still it bogs down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Christina I.
Database Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“Exceed is one of the most user friendly databases I've ever worked in. ”

ProsI am incredibly impressed with the support team. Any time I have an issue or question that cannot be answered in the"Help" section, I receive quick and accurate help.
ConsIt would be incredibly helpful to have more options in the Quick Gifts Entry such as soft crediting and guest check in/check out. Also, a way to search for tribute gifts in Quick Gifts instead of having to scroll through every memorial/honorarium.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Jay M.
Chief Development Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“The software has proven useful in streamlining the gift recording and acknowledgement process. ”

ProsIt is a flexible platform that allows for development as the fundraising needs grow: new report templates, new list templates, new dashboards can be created as needed. It offers varied ways of retrieving data to suit the fundraising projects needs.
ConsThe user interface seems a little complex at the beginning and requires a bit more up-front training . There are instances when the software is prone to delayed response times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Jennifer R.
Director of Business Services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Use this software every day for our donor data base and reconciliation of donor giving. Extremely ”

ProsMultiple reports at every level, in-depth information about donors. Retention of records and ability to sort information by dates.
Consthe search function - every time you make an entry (gift, guest, etc.) you enter the donor name and search and wait - and then if they are new an you make a new entity, you have to search again and wait again. duh
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Denise S.
Administrative Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Exceed Beyond review”

OverallI enjoy using Exceed Beyond. It has been one of the easiest donation tracking system that I have ever used.
ProsI like the fact that it's extremely easy to use. I am able to use new options on the system all of the time with the assistance from the HELP tool.
ConsI like the product--there's not anything that I don't like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Tina I.
Director of Special Events & Community Relations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“The program is great. We haven't used all the features, but are happy with what we've used.”

ProsI like how easy the software is to use to add names to the database and looking up information on houseguests, donors, etc.
ConsIt can be difficult to pull some of the reports and I sometimes think there is too much information included that we have to extract from.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Lori N.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017

“We are extremely disappointed with Exceed Beyond! It is clunky.”

OverallStorage of data.
ProsIt interfaces with Quickbooks although we had months of difficulty with the mapping disappearing after every transfer of data.
ConsIt is not intuitive. Reports are cumbersome and unreliable. It is not user friendly and the customer service has been terrible. There is often no one even available on the chat. It has taken months to resolve problems. It basically stores our data but does not drive our behavior with our donors. It may have been a good product in the past but it is outdated and we are moving on.

Vendor Response

By Arreva on August 18, 2017
Thank you for providing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you¿re disappointed. We know that your organization initially had an issue implementing the QuickBooks Interface and that issue should be resolved. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have further questions with using that feature. We are continually evolving our products and services based on client feedback, so if you have any other issues or suggestions on improving Exceed Beyond, please contact our VP of Support, Chris Fink, directly at chris@arreva.com and he will personally respond.
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2017
Wendy C.
Administrative Supervisor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Excellent Customer Service and Training”

OverallI am very happy with the service provided by Arreva Exceed Beyond and would recommend it to another colleague.
ProsThe customer service is exceptional. Anytime my team and I have a question, we are able to send an email to Arreva Exceed Beyond and our question is answered quickly. The training that is offered through Arreva Exceed Beyond is also wonderful. They allow you to view the training from the website if you're unable to attend the webinar.
ConsIf you haven't had any training or participated in a webinar, you will not be able to fully use this system to the best of it's capabilities. I would recommend anyone that is thinking about purchasing this software allow plenty of time for training with your staff.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Jim L.
Recreation Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017

“Awesome program for its price point!”

OverallThe ability to collect historical data and separate revenue by reason codes--or in our case events or programs.
ProsEase of accessing historical data for reporting. Versatility to alter application to fit our needs.
ConsSome of the "next steps" are not intuitive. Fortunately, a staff member is very adverse to this program and has developed a user guide for staff to utilize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2017
Jennifer L.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Outstanding Customer Service”

OverallWe started with Exceed because it was the most economical for our start-up non-profit. Three years later, after a lot of research and demos with other platforms, we stayed because we value their business approach. The price was comparable to others; the tools about the same as others; the user interface not nearly as user friendly; but their customer service and how they valued us as a customer was unsurpassed. No heavy sales pitch. No overselling. No nameless support team. Every person knows who you are, what your business mission is, and how the Exceed team can help you succeed. Bottom line -- they care about you and your organization.
ProsAnytime I have a question or issue, the support team is fantastic. Questions are always answered fully and timely with a real person you can develop a relationship with. They value their customers and want to do whatever is needed to make sure the product works for what you need. They recently merged two companies and are working hard creating solutions to meet all needs -- CRM and fundraising. The infrastructure is incredibly robust and offers plenty of customization.
ConsIt's not very pretty compared to other vendors. And some of the queries are difficult to learn, but once you understand the logic, it is easy to replicate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Dyimah A.
Development Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Exceed Beyond Platform Review”

OverallWorking with Exceed Beyond helped me learn patience and how to figure things out on my own and when to ask for help, but I would not recommend the platform to others.
ProsI like the ability to create a mailing list from the donor lists.
ConsThe platform has so many layers; meaning certain functions can be enabled or disabled multiple ways. It can be very confusing and resulted in my overuse of tech support.

Vendor Response

By Arreva on October 8, 2018
Hi Dyimah, Thank you for your honest, insightful review. We recognize that Exceed Beyond is a robust donor relationship management software. Arreva is committed to helping our customers become comfortable with everything it offers as quickly as possible. Our customer support team offers in-depth training, phone and email support, as well as free 10-minute tutorials on common tasks to provide multiple options for our customers feel at ease in Exceed Beyond. Our customer success team is dedicated is dedicated to you and will be reaching out to see how we can help you. Thanks, Kelly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Jennifer R.
Director of Business Services
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“Very user friendly, great support when I have needed help, good variety of reports available”

OverallGreat way to track all our donors and generate reports with accurate information.
ProsThe ability to track all of our donors by, type, location, retention, level of giving, etc. Keeping track of families (guests) easy to use. Administrative preferences are great and very helpful. Able to enter lots of data on each individual and/or organization.
ConsFor every entry you must put in the name, then search, and if the entry is new, enter and then search again - very awkward and time consuming. The system of invoicing for families (guests) is not user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Kristina W.
Director of Development and Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Exceed Beyond ”

OverallOverall we are very happy with the transition, although we wish we were made aware of how our particular dataset might have trouble with the conversion (credit codes, etc). Nothing is insurmountable though and the system is fairly flexible to finding workarounds and fixes.
ProsWeb-based, great training and staff at Arreva. Relatively flexible for our needs.
ConsWe have trouble navigating some of the changes from the desktop version of Exceed to Beyond. The use of credit codes and tags/attributes in particular have been a bit clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Heather R.
Development Asst
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Exceed Beyond”

OverallOverall I think Exceed Beyond is a good product, and good update from Exceed Premier. It takes a while to figure out all the kinks, but once you know it, it's quite easy.
ProsIt seems to function much better than Exceed Premier and has more features. I like that it gives more options for donor specificity.
ConsIt's a bit confusing to learn all the buttons and clicks to get to where you want to go. At times, certain features seemed hidden, and it took a while to find some options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Eileen F.
Executive Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Needs to develop more”

ProsI like many of the features - it is certainly better than what we had before.
ConsExceed Beyond is not ready for the Federation world. I don't think there's a real understanding of our needs and there is always something new we're finding out that is a problem. Also, the on-boarding process for an organization that does not have database managers is not strong at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Libby L.
Associate / Alumni Relations
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“We had Exceed Premier since 2000. Beyond took a little time getting use to. ”

OverallGreat Support. The fact that I can use it in the office and at home, when needed, it wonderful.
ProsI can access it from anywhere. The support team is excellent, if I forget something they are there to help me get through the tough spots. I was use to the program, I had been using Exceed Premier since 2000, but Beyond has its own idiosyncrasies and it took a little time to get use to the way it works. The more I work in Beyond the easier it gets.
ConsSome of the extraction features, such as wanting to put a graduation year and the donation for a given year is not available, because one is in the biographically area and the other is in the gift area. I guess the better way to explain it is to say you can't have features from the biographical section and the donation section in the same report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017