FreeBalance Accountability Suite Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About FreeBalance Accountability Suite

Government performance management solution that helps link desired outcomes such as goals, objectives, performance indicators, and risk factors with budgets and activities. Learn more about FreeBalance Accountability Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Licex D.
Especialista en Recursos Humanos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Perfect for Goverment Management”

OverallExcellent tool for goverment institutions.
ProsI am working for Goverment and this tool has help us a lot improving the plans for expenses and budget, because we can manage in an easy way our finance and accounting, we can also monitoring our process and make evalution of our financial issues, making the process more transparent for the citizens.
ConsIt was very difficult to get used because it is not easy to put all the information in an app with confidence but with a little practice and time the people of the institution get used to the app and for their features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Xiomara Elena B.
PROFESIONAL 1
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Monitoring your Receipts with this app”

OverallVery useful app for accounting.
ProsThis app allow you to monitoring your receipts in many aspects, like non-tax revenue, taxation, and billing and receipts, all this things allows you to manage your budget and expenses with more precision and accuracy, and this can help a lot to goverments.
ConsTo use this app you have to have your accounts very clear because it requires a high level of compromise of institution and goverments to use it in the right way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Cesar A S.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“An app to manage our Public Expenditure”

ProsIn this app we can control all the things related to expenses, so we can manage perfectly how we are spending our money and in which cases we are doing the things right or no, this expenses include procurement, and grants and social programs, and allows us to commiment our budget from beggining to end.
ConsVery useful app, very nice interphase and very easy to use, I have nothing bad to say about this wonderful app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
ROSA YURAIMA R.
Pipeline Design and Analyst in Oil Industry, Venezuela
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Evaluate the performance of a public instution ”

ProsWorking in a public institution we have to be always on time we the results and we the information that we present to the public and with FAS we can do that very easy, using the Public Expenditure Module we can check how we are progressing and where are the failures or mistakes that we are measuring, and we know how we are spending our money in which spaces we have to correct our performance, all that using only one module.
ConsThe information that you need to performance a good accountability is huge, so you have to put a big effort on your administration and accounting deparment if you want to get the most of the app and be clear in your expenditure performance.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Augusto P.
Librero
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Great tool for manage the accounting of an institution”

ProsI free tool for goverments and institution to improve the manage of the budget and accounting, manage domains, elements, processes and balance, there are elements like partnership, financing, plataforms, investment, services, engagement, innovation and results, and so many other features to manage all the aspects of your institution.
ConsThere are a lot of features to manage, and it maybe be difficult for some institutions to manage all the aspects of budget and accounting simultaneously, so I recommend to manage the aspects separated, and put the effort and every aspect independently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Raquel A.
Técnico I
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“An enormous opportunity to manage government processes”

ProsThis app offer a lot of option for manage governments accounting, finances and budget, you can work with multiple currencies, manage your accounting by specific periods of time, you can use multiple accounting method, adjust the fiscal periods, and make your own forms and reports.
ConsThis kind of app demand a huge amount of information for governments and institution and in some cases you can have it all, so you have to work only with the information available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Ines F.
Jubilado
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“An app for work with Civil Service Management”

ProsThis app help governments to manage the civil process cycle from a person from begin to work until the day of retirement, you are able to manage the HR division, monitoring the workforce, payroll, pension and benefits. This is a great help for governments and institutions, to planning for the future.
ConsA great app nothing bad to say about it, very useful and helpful, we can do a lot of things easy and for free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Teddy H.
Analista de Organización y Sistemas
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Excellent tool to manage Public Finances”

ProsUsing this tool you commitemnt easily the relation between your budget and your accounting because it allows you to performance a perfect control of your income and expenses, and you can also do evalutions, manage your inventory, projects and planning basic on your costing.
ConsPut the information in app for some institutions it is very difficult but with some help they can get used to use this kinf of app which are very helpful for the jobs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Ana Karina G.
Dirección Técnica de Proyectos
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Keep on track about your institution performance”

ProsThis app give the possibility to evaluate many aspects of the institutions performance of our country because we can check the budget, the expenses and the community work, everything in the same app, and all that for free.
ConsThe data available is the biggest problem of this app because you need a lot of information to deploy and start working, and to be successful in your work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Bexy R.
Analista de presupuestos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Manage goverment treasury”

ProsI never thought that and app can do this but with FBAS, I can do it, as administrator I can monitoring all the things related to Tresaury. like debt and investments, bank reconciliations, cash management, and Investments, all this only through one app and for free.
ConsI have anything bad to say about this app, it is just wonderful, it works perfect for me and my institution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Maryalba G.
Freelance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018

“Great tool to monitoring the accountability of a goverment”

ProsThis is an all in one app, because you can control and monitoring a lot of aspects of public goverments, like fiscal taxes and revenues, controling the expenses and budget at many levels, manage the funds deeply and with security, and have all the information that you want through out the years, you can do all that with only one app.
ConsThis kind of app require a high level of compromise for goverments because all the information has to be clear and public to manage with precision how the expenses and budget of city or municipality are working, if you do not have the information the app will not work well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018