TrainCaster LMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About TrainCaster LMS

TrainCaster LMS is a hosted learning management solution that includes everything you need to get started with online training. Built-in course authoring tools, custom reporting, detailed tracking, and an easy training interface, to name a few popular features. There is a PowerPoint-to-Web course converter, so using legacy content is easy. And we are SCORM/AICC compliant, so you have even more options. You can get up and running quickly - in days, not weeks. Sign up for your free trial today! Learn more about TrainCaster LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lennie K.
Administrative Assistant
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Traincaster LMS is a user-friendly, flexible, and dependable product.”

OverallTraincaster learning management system is a user-friendly, flexible, and dependable product. Traincaster's development and support teams always provide us prompt and quality service and we highly recommend Traincaster LMS!
ProsWe use Traincaster to offer online training courses, manage training records, monitor training compliance, and keep track of classroom training results at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard. The development team at Traincaster recently worked with us to create an integrated solution to facilitate our onboarding tasks and they delivered a great solution that meets our needs along with excellent customer service.
ConsThere are some classroom trainings that we offer monthly and we keep track of these classroom training results in Traincaster. Users can sign up for a class on a certain date, but they may take the class on a different date. To credit these users for the trainings they receive, we have to first remove the users from the class that they had originally signed up for in order to add them to another class. It would be nice if the system could automatically remove the users from the class when we try to add them to another class.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Theresa V.
Administrative Assistant
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Extremely happy with Traincaster”

OverallVery positive experience overall. Traincaster helps our company keep training records organized and accessible to management in several district offices.
ProsCustomer Support is better than most. If I need any help with user licenses, or have any questions I receive a response from our representative in an extremely timely manner. Also very happy with the ability to add various courses to meet our needs and run reports for training compliance.
ConsThe only issue we have run into with Traincaster is that we can not future date courses. While it is completely understandable that it stops you from doing this, in our case we have some annual renewals that we would like to be able to enter with a future date.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Laurie V.
EHS Management System Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2011

“Great solution, great customer support”

OverallVery nice and robust product. Very flexible solution. Excellent and proven customer service is a real differentiation from other LMS solution providers that we considered. Traincaster is an effective standalone training management solution at a reasonable price. It has proven to be very reliable an robust, meeting and exceeding our needs for the past 8 years.
ProsThe EHS training solution required an integration with other enterprise solutions already in place at MIT for managing classroom-based training. Traincaster staff helped us implement a web-based-training-only solution that integrated with our existing systems. Using its web-based training content development and delivery functionality very intuitive and easy to use. Traincaster is designed to be a complete end-to-end training solution, the development staff was very open to working with us to create an integrated solution to meet our needs. The WYSIWYG took the guesswork out of basic web training content development for simpler courses. For more complex courses the Traincaster support and development staff were very helpful and prompt with their assistance. Traincaster offers easy reporting capabilities, including options to export to Excel. These reports have been very useful for us for reporting on our web-based reporting metrics.
ConsThe only drawback for us is that it isn't part of our on-campus enterprise system.
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2011
shari s.
Director of Training
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“TrainCaster is a Go”

OverallWe reviewed many learning management systems. TrainCaster has exceeded my expectations. My representative is easily accessible to answer questions or review various components of the system.
ProsI find TrainCaster to be extremely easy to use and manipulate.
ConsAt times they make upgrade changes that don't meet our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Excellent program”

OverallGood product and very prompt customer service.
ProsTrainCaster provides for all our needs to track and store training records.
ConsI have no problems with the software, it works fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Joseph Joey L.
Quality Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Traincaster Survey”

OverallI feel like the experience is excellent. I took over as our in house admin when I started here in April of 2018, so there was a bit of learning that I had to do to get used to the system. But with the help and great customer service provided by rep, it made the transition very smooth, and with his help, I have learned so much about this system that I nor my coworkers or previous admin were aware of.
ProsI like the reporting feature, and the feature to upload videos for a powerpoint are very helpful
ConsWhen a powerpoint is incorrect, we have to upload a whole new document instead of just correcting the page

Vendor Response

By TrainCaster on March 12, 2019
Hi Joey, Thanks for the recommendation - it is very much appreciated!! I wanted to apologize for not making you aware that when a PowerPoint is incorrect you only need to upload the corrected slide. To do so edit the course, upload the the corrected slide, delete the incorrect slide, click Move Pages and move the new page into place. And now that we convert PowerPoint into HTML5 you can even edit the page directly to make spelling updates, additions, etc. - without needing to re-upload anything. I can give a call to review. Thanks again! Chris
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Itzel P.
Training & Quality Specialist
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Exceptional customer service”

ProsThe software is user friendly & effective. One of the rep has been phenomenal, the times I have had a question, he gives me an immediate solution and at the same time instructs me.
ConsI like the software in its entirety. I would recommend this software to everyone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Vince P.
Director of Human Resources
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2015

“Implementation of TrainCaster at Dexter Magnetic Technologies, Inc. ”

OverallDexter Magnetic Technologies, Inc. is an AS9100 manufacturer of engineered magnetic solutions. Our QMS (Quality ) and HSE (Health, Safety & Environment) training management was being managed with excel spreadsheets, which required an overwhelming amount of paperwork and effort to ensure compliance during quality audits. We investigated several Training Management systems and after demoing 3 other systems that were complicated and expensive, we found what we were looking for at TrainCaster. The TrainCaster system is intuitive, easy to use for administrators and employees alike as well as being an extremely affordable solution for our small enterprise. A really substantial cherry on top of this already tasty cake is the customer support. The staff at TrainCaster is ready to help us immediately with both substantial requests (downloading our current training into the TrainCaster system) as well as small requests (where do I look to add a supervisor). Although we have only been using TrainCaster for a few months, we are very pleased with the software system and the customer service.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2015
Teri W.
Training and Education Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2015

“TrainCaster LMS - Perfect for Our Multi-Practice Healthcare Facility”

OverallMedical Clinic of Houston is an Internal Medicine Subspecialty care physician practice comprised of more than 40 physicians and approximately 250 employees. We started shopping for a Learning Management System to relieve us of costly classroom courses. We also wanted to reduce the amount of time staff was spending away from their work area in order to attend education sessions. We selected TrainCaster because of its user-friendly application, tracking, and reporting capabilities. It allowed us to convert existing classroom programs to an online-format almost immediately. Our staff appreciates the convenience of completing their training online, at their workstations, and our managers like the 24/7 on-demand reporting capabilities. Our educators like the flexibility of the course converter and the ability to offer classroom course registration online. Our administrators appreciate the dependability of TrainCaster and the creativity of the support team and their willingness to make enhancements based on our needs. TrainCaster has been instrumental in taking our training to the next level.
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2015
Diana M.
Manager Medical Writing
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2012

“MMS review”

OverallThe interactions I've had and what I've learned during the training sessions so far inspire me to believe this system will be very highly valued by our company once it's up and running.
ProsThe customer service has been outstanding. Chris Prah is great to work with and I will definitely recommend this system to others because of his excellent customer service.
ConsWe have not fully implemented the system yet, so I can not comment as to whether or not there are any cons at this time.
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2012
Stephanie D.
Senior Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2011

“Value of Traincaster”

OverallI absolutly recommend Traincaster learning management system. It has exceeded our expectations both with ease of use and system dependability. Additionally, the Customer Service is the best in the business.
ProsEase of use World Class Customer Service Frequent Updates Easy for end user to understand Easy to upload training Excellent reporting, tracking and monitoring
ConsWe are very happy with this LMS System. There are no cons (negatives) to report.
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2011