IQMS Accounting Ratings

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About IQMS Accounting

IQMS Accounting is a comprehensive finance management system designed for discrete and process manufacturers. (min. 5 users.) Knowing how and where you spend or make your money puts you in charge of monitoring cash flow and controlling costs. We excel over stand-alone packages because your important financial data crosses seamlessly into job costing, estimating, manufacturing, forecasting and more - allowing you to make intelligent decisions focused on the bottom line. Learn more about IQMS Accounting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Terry T.
Treasuer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2012

“IQMS Accounting-IMO”

OverallAn efficient and easy to use accounting system. Costing needs enhanced so you have the ability to generate income statements by SBU without having to run a lot of reports and do manual journal entries.
ProsUI is perfect. Navigation is simple. Reports are straight forward. Performing transactions in both a/r and a/p are effortless. Entering invoices from the a/p side is very very efficient.
ConsPosting shop floor is too cumbersome. Needs to have more journals for separation of posting activities to better track costing. (dispo contains too much info). Posting should ask you for an accounting period only...and only once. i.e Disposition journal posting wants info twice. Always should be free from with current date..only needs to ask what period. Cash disbursement should have check number control and populate the last check number. Concerning sales and cost of goods sold, inventory screen will let you enter a different sales account number for the item but not other accounts such as standard cost of good sold. You end up with sales of 100,000 but costs all go to the default account.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2012
Laura D.
Cost Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2012

“Accounting Made Easier with IQMS”

OverallI would recommend this software to any injection molding environment. It is well worth the cost and training time.
ProsSupport is fantastic. You can call anytime and get a live person to walk you through any issue. That alone is worth so much. I have used multiple software packages for accounting. The integration from manufacturing to accounting is great. IQMS actually listens to their users and updates their systems to meet our needs, rather than the user always losing something with each update.
ConsAd Hoc Reporting Writing would make the system even more robust. I have some instances where I could add one or two fields to an existing report and have what I need. Crystal can be easily corrupted when you have multiple users trying to clone and make changes to reports, so we have the system locked down. Having said that, an addition of ad hoc reporting would be a valuable addition to your software package.
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2012
Wendi J.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2012

“IQMS Accounting Module Review”

OverallOne of the very best investments we have ever made! Having complete control and visibility of our inventory and processes along with being able to run accurate gross profit reports is priceless.
ProsWe have been using IQMS for nearly 10 years. Each update provides thoughtful and beneficial changes to enhance our application of the software. Some of the recent functionality additions we have found particularly valuable include: -quick scan for invoices and sales orders -ability to drop email correspondence virtually anywhere in the system -reverse journal entries and the push of a button -ability to close INV status in the GL periods maintenance has been extremely useful in reconciling inventory accounts
ConsAn observation more than a con: Implementing Upgrades! We couldn't do this successfuly without the help of an IQ consultant. There is just too much to know and understand.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2012
Kenyon B.
ERP Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2012

“IQMS ACCOUNTING”

OverallOverall I think that Accounting Module is very customizable but does take a lot of set up time to get it the way user's want it. I think the IQMS has a lot of great ideas but could definitely use some improvement, especially with regards to bank reconciliation.
Pros- Spreadsheet server to easily customize reports for accounting department - Reversal of Journal entries and invoices quickly - Quickly get assistance from IQMS support with any issue - Ease of transferring data to Excel - Relatively fast (Compared to what we knew before)
Cons- Out of the box reports aren t very good hence the spreadsheet server - Reversal of Journal entries and invoices quickly - Bank Reconciliation needs improvement - Cumbersome to get new account set ups into the report and then in Spreadsheet Server. - Having to re-setup all formatting after new version - Payment process is also cumbersome
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2012
Jerry S.
Director of Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2012

“Great support”

OverallOverall, I'd recommend the system. Although I wasn't involved in the implementation here, I have been involved in other system implementations and cannot overemphasize the importance of proper planning and training. It is significantly more costly to change and fix than doing it right the first time...including with this software.
ProsFeature rich system with excellent customer support. There are so many features I'd like to learn more about and implement but due to current resources I'm limited. The system provides very nice drill down capability.
ConsStandard reporting and internal control for accounting purposes is a little lacking making certain routine reconciliations difficult. I'd like to see the ability to have costing done using different methods on a company by company basis as well as make vs buy parts basis. Cost of annual support seems a bit high.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2012
Margaret K.
General Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2012

“IQMS Accounting Review”

OverallThe company went live with IQMS on 03/01/2012, so we are still new users. There has been a learning curve but so far we are happy with the software and are looking forward to discovering additional ways the software can streamline our processes. I would recommend IQMS to other companies.
Pros- After the first tutorial from our IQMS consultant, I found the software easy to use and intuitive. - I like that the input screen design is similar throughout which makes it easier to train new users. - The software support is excellent. - The ability to jump to different screens is helpful. - The ability to easily export data from the reports to excel makes it easy to manipulate data.
Cons- The reports can be hard to locate. Also, it is hard to find ones to fit our needs. Luckily, we have a Crystal expert on staff to write custom reports.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2012
Steen C.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2012

“Accounting Module”

OverallYes I would recommend the Enterprise IQ Accounting Module.
Pros- Simple query capability. - Spreadsheet Server is an excellent tool for customized reporting - Easily interfaces with crystal reporting. - Simple to upload budget and journal entry data. - Fairly intuitive in performing activities/easy to train. - Easy HELP functionality. - Ease in managing multiple depts, sites, entities
Cons- Inconsistent query process. Right click sometimes/double click other times. - Inability to quickly clear AP checks. Would like upload option vs. manually enter. - Canned financial reports not very useful - Can't easily transfer user preferences with new computer or software upgrades - Journal entry default is debit on the right and credit on the left. Accounting 101 is opposite.
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2012
Roger B.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2012

“Accounting”

OverallFor a small company this software fits most needs. It doesn't have all the features a higher price system has but it also doesn't have the cost that is usually a associate with those products. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the program to another small to mid-size company in our line of business.
ProsVery good fit for our business (plastic injection molding) Standard costing system is good to excellent Standard reports are adequate to our needs The online training is well price and very adequate for most needs
ConsUpgrades are quite lengthy and difficult for the novice to understand No technical support on weekends The switching between eplants is a pain The lack of a lockout feature allows journal entries to go into each eplant Difficult to reconcile the accounts payable general ledger account and the accounts payable aging
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2012
Joyce W.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2012

“IQ Accounting is a time saver”

OverallOverall, excellent. I would recommend IQ - for accounting AND manufacturign modules.
ProsIntegrated; drill-down and jump-to capability is time-saving and best in class. The ability to link documents and email eliminates paper and saves time. Features like auto-email, auto-invoicing, and edi make us very efficient. The linkages between modules - accounting, production, crm, quality, etc. - makes information flow well and provides great visibitlity into the process from multiple departments.
ConsScreens are not always intuitive, takes some time to learn to use effectively. Many times you just have to know where things are "hidden" (reports, right clicks, etc). Screen formats, especially multi-pane with sub-forms, can be cluttered and hard to maneuver until you get used to them.
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2012
Noel M.
Engineering Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2012

“Outstanding Accounting Software”

OverallExcellent accounting package overall. Would definitely recommend to others.
Pros- Automatic email functionality supports our lean/paperless initiatives - Autoinvoicing function is a real timesaver - Vendor Managed Inventory (VMI) function works well - Credit card support - Multicurrency support - Eplant functionality supports multiple plants/companies
Cons- Standard costing system is good, but we had to implement some workarounds to run an actual cost system - Eplant filters/functionality missing in some areas - Spreadsheet server speed issues
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2012
KIM M.
PAYROLL MANAGER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2012

“PAYROLL REVIEW”

OverallThe system is reasonably priced compare to third party pay systems. The system is flexible to set taxable income based on tax deferred benefits per state and federal requirements.
ProsEasy to import hours from our current timekeeping system. The flexiblity of having the payroll system on site. It helps with the immediate needs of our employees. On the accounting side - to import journal entries from spreadsheets.
ConsNot a complex benefit area. Would like to have the ability to build benefits by eligibility and update age rate benefits.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2012
Becky E.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2012

“Good system”

OverallGood integrated system. I'd recommend.
ProsEasy to use - I've taught myself to use it and find what I'm looking for in a short time. I like the ability to look at one plant at a time. Jump To feature is nice. Export feature is handy.
ConsHard to find some reports - have to be in specific area of module. In GL Activity, if there has been no activity in current year, it shows beginning balance in account as $0 - obviously OK for income statement accounts, but isn't for balance sheet accounts.
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2012
Jennifer H.
Accounting Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2012

“IQ Acct'g ”

OverallWould recommend to other interested parties
ProsUser friendly Easy navigation Like Jump To features and search/filter capabilities Good customer service
ConsSpreadsheet Server financial reporting takes too long to update. Extremely difficult and actually impossible to reconcile PO receipts reports to G/L accounts.

Vendor Response

By IQMS on April 18, 2012
Our technical support department is scheduled to contact this client. Reconciling PO receipts to GL accounts is possible and utilized by most clients. This could be a simple setup or procedure change.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2012
Lynn C.
Finance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2012

“Dymotek Accounting Review”

OverallI would highly recommend IQMS!
ProsThe cash flow analysis report that goes out over an 8 week period is a wonderful tool! I love that commissions posts as an A/P entry
ConsCorrecting a journal entry is not user friendly. In an accounting program I use for a smaller businness our owners have, I'm able to go into any journal entry regardless of when it was entered and make changes to it.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2012
Bonnie G.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2012

“IQMS Accounting Module”

OverallI would recommend IQMS to others.
ProsTasks within the accounting module are easy to do. We like the drill down functionality as it proves to be helpful when reviewing account activity. Huge fan of IQAlerts. Should we encounter an issue, IQ support responds quickly.
ConsThe unvouchered account is difficult to tie out to our general ledger account. Updating the software can be difficult
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2012
Amanda B.
Accounting
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2012

“Acctg”

OverallIf you are in accounts payable or receivable the modules are very easy to enter and reconcile the data input. The ease of jumping to other modules to check for details is great.
ProsComming from a jobshop accounting system IQMS is so much easier to use. The filters are great for looking up items and being able to jump to sales orders, purchasing, and receiving is great.
ConsI have no cons especially coming from a less user friendly system.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2012
Chris L.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2010

“IQMS Spreadsheet Server”

OverallVery good
ProsIntegrated with Excel so reporting possibilities are endless. Easier to use and setup than Microsoft product.
ConsSlow to load in data when first opening a Spreadsheet Server Excel file. Would like to have functionality to automatically hide GL acct lines that have no data.
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2010
Robert B.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2012

“survey June 1”

OverallGood for injection molding manufacturing. Accounting modules should be redesigned
ProsOriented toward injection molding manufacturing.
ConsNot well designed for accounting
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2012
Todd O.
Network Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2012

“Happy after 15+ years”

OverallWould recommend this program to everyone
ProsGreat all encompassing ERP software program
ConsNone that come to mind
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2012