Back Office GURU Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Back Office GURU

GURU Solutions offers an end-to-end Enterprise system for the Real Estate Industry. Back Office GURU and TransAction GURU are the two entry level modules but we offer over 30 additional Add Ons. Unlock your Potential. Automate your processes, reduce redundancies and increase efficiency with versatile solutions that are intuitively easy to use. We support Brokers of all sizes with flexible tools that integrate industry standards with the unique business rules and procedures of each client. Learn more about Back Office GURU

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jennifer P.
Comptroller, CFO beginning 03/01/16
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Guru Solutions helped our business turn 180 degrees in our tracking and reporting. ”

OverallGuru Solutions helped our business turn 180 degrees in our tracking and reporting. We refer to Guru Solutions as our company's "brain." We use this software fluidly over five locations daily. Our staff is able to communicate effectively across those locations and departments. In real estate, time is money. Your back office cannot slow down if you want to properly support your real estate agents. Guru Solutions is the ONLY solution for our business.
ProsOur pre-launch was intense with Guru Solutions requiring in depth information about our company as they knew in order to deliver the product we needed, they would need to KNOW US. The depth to which they were willing to commit to understanding our business model was our first sign we had made the right decision. Not only did the team seek to understand our business model, they pushed us to explore new ways of approaching our existing problems. Once we were ready for our actual launch, Guru Solutions was right there waiting for our phone calls and emails. As we stumbled, they worked WITH US on solutions that nearly five years later are still in our day to day processes. Post launch has been nothing short of excellent customer service and promises kept. In addition to our staff who is intensely knowledgeable in real estate, we have team members with heavy accounting backgrounds. All team members find the software not only easy to use, but immensely functional to run our ever changing business in the ever changing real estate market. We use Guru daily for transaction management, transaction workflow, document storage, agent receivable tracking, agent personnel information, and agent document storage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Allen Q.
Regional Sales Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“Great service and best available brokerage back-end reporting system on the market”

OverallReporting system that offers flexibility and integration options with great customer service.
ProsGuru offers the best available brokerage back-end reporting system on the market. Modern interface, with integration options including Quickbooks, responsive customer service team, and cloud based program take this system years beyond the competitors. Most of the available systems out there run on outdated architecture with limited support, and an antiquated interface, and Guru has solved all of these challenges, and offers per-user licensing where others charge per device and require dedicated terminals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
Andrew R.
Vice President/Broker
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“We have been using GURU for seven years, when we changed to a cloud-based system.”

ProsNumber One is the customer service. Very friendly and responsive to any issues that arise. The system is very affordable - one fee regardless of the number of users we have. It provides us with the functionality we need to generate reports on our sales production and provides the gateway for franchise reporting. The new interface is a welcome upgrade.
ConsThe reporting design feature could be a little better. Would also like to see improvements on how referral fees are entered into the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Hector G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“Highly recommend it for any office taking their real estate business to the next level”

OverallThis software has been a great solution for our office's transaction and agent management needs. It has helped us keep both staff and agents on task and well-informed on the day-to-day tasks and deadlines. It's a great tool for keeping track of required documents with in-house reminders that can be automatically sent out to agents, which saves time. This system has really helped us automate the transaction to closing process and it has also helped us comply with legal requirements. The system is very modular which allows you to use it as much or as little as you need without having to pay extra for features you don't need. Once the system is fully setup you can pretty much run your office on auto-pilot with complete peace of mind.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Martina W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“An Office Management System that is both easy to use and cost effective!!”

OverallWe had been searching for an Office Management program for well over a year. On the recommendation of another Real Estate Company, we checked out Guru. From the initial conversation to the eventual transition, the move could not have been made easier by Customer support representative. Training was excellent and covered all aspects of our needs for a Real Estate Office. Any questions, concerns, glitches were addressed immediately and resolved. The program is extremely user friendly and easy to manage. We have chosen not to use all the features offered because of an on-line document management system already in place. If you are considering a new platform for your office - you owe it to yourself to check out Guru.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Johnny R.
Owner/Broker
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Great customer service!”

OverallWe have been using the Guru system for over 2 years. It is a great value for the money! We were looking for a simple system to allow us to fill two specific needs: 1 - reporting transactions to BHHS and 2 - reporting for management. The system has done both those well. I would like to see a simpler layout instead of having to navigate so many different screens but the system performs well. The customer service has been unparalleled. Seth Erlanger and Jennifer Deeters have been nothing less than extrodinary.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
Claudia M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016

“good”

OverallPros: online, easy to use, listings automatically expire, Cons: reports could be better ( have a hard time when both sides are in office, the report says both so i either need to go back to the transaction or look up on file to see what agent had what side), can't put in a back up offer, the create payment can only have one agent (would rather have at least two)

Vendor Response

By Guru Networks on February 23, 2017
Claudia - there is an output option for side that can be added as a column to this report so that you can see which agent is on which side. Let us know if you need a quick call to discuss. We will take your suggestions into consideration for G6 which we are already in the process of building. Thanks so much!
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016
Cara E.
Office Mgr
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016

“Coming from a program which was so complicated this one is so much more user friendly!”

OverallOur agents love the transaction disbursement form to see how the commission check was disbursed and production for the year. The customer service is wonderful! If I have a question they are always right there to answer and help!
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016