Who Uses This Software?

Any size child care center that wants to be more efficient and more successful.


Average Ratings

15 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $295.00/one-time
    See pricing details
  • Free Trial
  • Deployment
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • B & I Software
  • www.childcaresage.com
  • Founded 2000
  • United States

About CHILDCARE Sage

The Childcare Sage is the only Professional, Complete, Affordable, and Module Free Childcare Management Solution for all size centers, starting from only $295 complete. With our software, there are No Monthly Payments, and no extra charges to store inactive children. Our software comes complete with record keeping, billing and payroll, attendance tracking with time clock, center expense tracking, meal counts and menu planning, plus much more. Visit our website to learn more.


CHILDCARE Sage Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Check in / Check Out
  • Child Care Center
  • Daily Reports
  • Employee Management
  • Food Program Records
  • Home-Based
  • Immunization Records
  • Lesson Plan Management
  • Mailing List Management
  • Menu Planning
  • Online Registration
  • Parent / Child Records
  • Parent Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Photo Gallery
  • Text Messaging
  • Volunteer Management
  • Wait List Management

CHILDCARE Sage Reviews Recently Reviewed!

It is not user friendly.....finally gave up!

Sep 14, 2017
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I liked the "advertised" functions, (billing, time clock, payroll, emploee taxes, student records, etc).

Cons: Customer service is lacking. Called twice due to lack of understanding of some components and was given a very brief, non explainatory answer. Disappointed in the program and the service..I really wanted this to work for me, instead, I am stuck with a program I am not using

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on October 05, 2017

We are very sorry to hear about your support experience. We do offer free training where we can go over any questions that you have and we can also walk you through any process that you have questions about. Please call us at 301-537-4754. Thank you.

Great Software

Jan 29, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: It was a nightmare to set it up but once you get it up and running you can do anything you want with it.

Great software would recommend to every childcare center !

Jan 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Childcare sage has been great! This software is a must for every childcare center that wants to be at the next level in your business!

Not impressed

Dec 05, 2016
2/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: You cover a lot of things that are needed, but the program is to difficult to use.

Cons: Not user friendly, instructions are difficult to understand, never did get the program running. Just this month went with another program.

Overall: Extremely difficult to get systems to talk to each other if your using parent check in. Instructions are very hard to follow and you need to send an email for customer service and they call you back when they can. Program never did work for me, changed to another program. Not impressed.

Recommendations to other buyers: M ake is easier to set it up. I could not get my computer to see the time clock even after getting an IT person in to figure it out. We embarrassing because I kept telling my parents we were going live with this new program and just could not figure it out. Customer Service needs to be easier to get hold of . Leaving a message and waiting is difficult when you trying to run a center and your sitting down to get something done, then have to stop because you have to wait to get your questions answered. It was also very difficult to get different programs to see each other and get the required reports for example for my food program. I never got it to work. At some point, I will pay far more than what I paid for this program, but at least it is working awesome and we all understand it.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on December 08, 2016

We are sorry that you had issues setting up our software at your center. Our software is currently in use at over 11,754 centers, and most use a check-in computer for billing, meal tracking, and payroll. We often remotely log in and connect computers at centers, and we frequently answer questions from IT people about connecting computers. This is included in our support, as well as unlimited training to help you use our software to help your center.

We use Childcare Sage to run our daycare

Dec 06, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Love the software. No modules and all inclusive. You can archive seasonal kids so the don't count on you active kids number instead of having to delete them. Love the full accounting GL feature. I used to use quickbooks and I find this just as robust and right there in one place. Tracking meals, class schedules, Timeclock for kids and staff, full payroll and taxes and everyyear new features are added at no cost that are amazing. These developers truly know my business needs.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on December 07, 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We are always happy when our software helps centers.

Good customer service

Dec 02, 2015
2/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I bought this product because it was supposed to be an all-in-one management tool designed for all the demands of a child care center.

The product is a great way to electronically manage all the data that is necessary to collect and have on file. However; the reports are all pre-formatted and although you can send most to Xcel and make formatting changes there, every time you run an updated copy, you have to do the formatting all over again.

The accounting functions are difficult to figure out (the manual and training videos were of very little help), and created more work for me to have accurate accounting reports and tasks completed. For example, there is no guided bank statement reconciliation statement. You have to print out the month of check register, reconcile it with the bank statement and old records of outstanding checks, then go back into the center ledger to mark each entry individually as paid with a paid date.

Another problem we have with the accounting functions is that on the website, CCS claims to integrate with QuickBooks. "Integrate" depends on your definition of the word. We tried every possible export function. In the end, though, we worried about the integrity of the data and decided that exporting data from Sage into QB would not be a good idea.

Bill Jacobs in tech support was very helpful when he was available. Sometimes I had to call/email multiple times before getting a hold of him and as a director, I was not always available when he returned calls. He had many answers and was more than willing to help me figure out functions. However, after 8 months of using Childcare Sage, the functions in accounting are simply too limited and I will use it only for managing child files from here on out. Luckily, I maintained a duplicate (more accurate) set of books in QuickBooks and will return to that. Unfortunately, I spent a lot of money on Childcare Sage for it to not be as amazing as the website makes it out to be.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on December 05, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our system. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our customer service and we always strive to help our users any way we can. We designed our payables, G/L, and payroll system to meet the needs of childcare centers after getting a lot of input from many of our users concerning the functionality they need. We will use your comments in our new versions, and we will contact you asap to show you how our software can address your concerns.

The software is extremely thorough and well thought out. It has met every need I had.

Sep 29, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software has covered every need I had and some I didn't know I had.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on October 07, 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad the software is helping your center.

I have been using CC Sage for 6+ years and its made my accounting much easier

Aug 27, 2015
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I have some unique applications for my before and after care programs. Bill has always worked with me to create applications that suit my different tuition pricing needs . Although I don't use all that CC Sage has to offer, I couldn't operate without it. Its cost effective and the hands on computer assist is worth the small annual fee . I lost my database and Bill was able to rescue and recreate my program so I am up and running again.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on August 28, 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We are always happy to help our users.

Love the idea of it but difficult to figure out.

Jul 06, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: ChildCare Sage seems to be a great program. Unfortunately it is difficult to figure certain things out. The manual is not helpful at all, no explanation of how to do things step by step. I have tried several times to get a hold of the company by phone and by email and have had very little response. When they do respond, sometimes the explanation does explain anything at all!

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on July 09, 2015

Thank you for using our software. We have several ways of helping our users with any questions they have. We offer phone, email, and online support for any questions, plus we offer extended training by appointment. We will contact you immediately to set up a training session. Thank you for the feedback.

Great software I have never need to update.

Jun 17, 2015
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: There is so much this has to offer I haven't needed all of it. After so many year (9) of using this product I have not felt the need to upgrade to another product. I found it easy to learn and easy to train my staff to use. I like the way it tracks the kids and billing. The customer service, though I need so very little has been great. This has been a huge savings vs the other companies I have researched.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on July 09, 2015

Thank you for the kind words and your continued support. Our goal has always been to provide the most professional, comprehensive, and affordable system on the market. Please contact us with any suggestions for making our software even better.

The product is great and the company is very helpful!!!

May 27, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Amazing product! Customer service is amazing! The price is amazing too you get MORE than what you pay for!

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on June 02, 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy our software is helping you run your center.

Fantastic Service !!!

May 12, 2015
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very helpful when i called in for support. I recommend this software to all Childcare Centers!! :-)

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on May 14, 2015

Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy to help our users.

Very comprehensive .... great if you have experience with computers

May 04, 2015
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Its a very comprehensive program, unfortunately it's a little confusing and it's not very intuitive for the user. You have to have the manual to get the instructions but even then it can still be a little overwhelming.

Support is great when you can reach them.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on May 06, 2015

We always strive to provide excellent support and service to our users. We offer free training for our software, and are also available for training before or after our business hours by appointment. Please call us with any questions or to set up a training session at a time convenient for you. Childcare Sage: 866-842-7806 or 301-537-4754. Thank you for the feedback.

ChildCare Sage Software

Jul 09, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I am the owner of small business called Kid-E-Shack Lakewayin Texas. After searching for few childcare software, my husband decided Childcare Sage to be the best software that will fit the needs of my child care center, and my staff. ChildCare Sage is an easy software program and we do not need to be computer experts. It's only for drop-in center. Every time I had to call the tech support line, Bill Jacobs friendly helped me right away, guiding me step by step. I highly recommend ChildCare Sage. Thank you for the great software program.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on July 10, 2014

We are glad that the drop in version of our Childcare Sage (DropInCare Sage) is helping your business and thank you for the kind words.

Very affordable and totally complete childcare software on the market.

Jul 02, 2014
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Pro:
This is the best complete affordable childcare software on the market. Easy to use and customer support service is phenomenal. Love it keep up the great work!

Con:
New computer users may get overwhelm with program layout but manual instructions is very helpful.

Vendor Response

by B & I Software on July 10, 2014

Thank you.