AssurX Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AssurX

Simplify quality management and regulatory compliance with one versatile system. The AssurX platform is a software system that automates quality and compliance to help companies streamline workflow, control risk and better manage their operations. Begin with the functionality you need now, then implement what you like as you're ready. No other system is easier to deploy, configure, use and modify. Companies of every size and industry rely on AssurX. Learn more about AssurX

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“An agile solution that doesn't compromise on compliance.”

OverallWe are a global drug company with manufacturing sites all over the world. Due to nature of the data in our system (product complaint investigations), we are continuously under inspection. In the 10+ years that we've been using CATSWeb, there hasn't been a single observation regarding any of the system functionalities. The compliance features (record archiving, audit trails, eSig controls etc.) are comprehensive, easy to use, and reliable. In addition to compliance, the big benefit of CATSWeb is its agility. As a low code platform, we were able to train 1-2 Business Analysts (non-programmers) to develop and maintain our own applications without relying on software developers and our internal IT organization. With good process controls in place, workflow modifications happen in days (not weeks or months), thus avoiding costly development and software validation efforts. We have the capacity to deliver new functionality to users quicker than internal procedures can get updated, and without software engineers, DBAs, and project managers getting involved.
ProsA low-code, agile software tool, with the ability to customize workflow applications without relying on software developers. Comes with comprehensive 21CFRPart11 compliance features that - when implemented correctly - satisfy FDA computer system compliance requirements. We report using Crystal, with end users entering their own parameters and executing without any software needed on client machines - which has worked very well for us. AssurX support has been outstanding. CATSWeb can be as simple or as complex as you need it to be, and with a comprehensive API, the possibilities are limitless for customizations and integration with other systems. We have yet to encounter any technical constraints with this tool. If implemented correctly, CATSWeb can automate many of your internal business processes and return great value to your organization.
ConsDue to its highly configurable nature, requires solid, internal process controls for development activities (standardizing naming conventions, documentation of changes, governance etc.). To deal with this, we built an internal change management workflow directly within CATSWeb that captures all system changes - big and small - which has been incredibly effective. Any modification to our applications is linked to a change record that documents the reason for change, the actual change plan, the verification steps, and the review signatures. This has made the evolution of our workflows clean and efficient. Any software with extensive functionality is going to come with a significant learning curve, and CATSWeb is no different. Our recommendation is to assign a dedicated CATSWeb SME to learn the system and develop your applications. Investing in training early will pay back in spades down the road.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Bryan S.
QA Manager - Documentation and Training
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Working with the group at AssurX has been great. Very supportive and collaborative.”

ProsAll of our processes are in one place. We currently have 7 processes in CATSWeb. The system is extremely customizable to fit your system requirements. Working with AssurX is great. They are very responsive to your questions and will work with you to solve a problem you are having. CATSWeb offers several starting points for a wide number of process that you can then customize to fit your needs.
ConsEvery system out there is going to have its quirks. One system may have a few more features than another and that is true with CATSWeb. We have found that because CATSWeb is so customizable, that puts more of a burden on the customer to have an extremely strong requirements document up front. Don't assume that the system will do something for you. Make sure it is listed as a requirement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Ron F.
Quality Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“CATSWeb provides tremendous flexibility in the development and maintenance of our global QMS”

ProsThe ability to develop / configure any defined workflow process. The use of concurrent licensing. The ability to easily export our data for use with our Business Intelligence application QlikView. The ability to interface with other software applications like, Salesforce.com, Peoplesoft, Documentum and Kintana. The level of technical support provided by the team at AssurX has been very good, they are professional and are very responsive to questions or concerns and have been able to address any technical issues we have experienced quickly and effectively.
ConsEarlier versions of the software do not handle double byte characters, however their upcoming software release is said to address this need. We are looking forward to this new capability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Deb L.
Process Architect and Compliance Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“We have had AssurX software for about 8 years now and have been happy customers. ”

ProsIt is extremely customizable. You can enhance current forms and processes or you can create your own. It seems than anything you can dream up, you can create. The tracking features, notifications and interactive dashboards are extremely helpful. A picture (dashboards) is worth a thousand words for our management team. The support staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.
ConsOur users sometimes have a hard time moving between screens to see all information within the processes. They find themselves clicking back a lot and have a hard time searching for items. Also, at user conferences we see a lot of great new things and it seems to take a significant amount of time to actually get them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Michael P.
Compliance Manager
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016

“CATSWeb Evaluation”

OverallI used CATSWeb for NERC Standard compliance tracking and found that I had to rely on an internal CATSWeb experts who guided me through the process. It was not always intuitive how to use the interface and how to set up reviews.
ProsThe system is comprehensive and has some nice features like automatically loading NERC Standards. It has a nice workflow characteristic that routes reviews to assigned individuals for signoff.
ConsQueries and reports can be cumbersome to set up, but after they've been set up they can be saved for future use, which is a nice feature. Learning how to use the system takes a lot of time.
Recommendations to other buyersThe software is improving, but if you want a feature that is not already there you may have to pay the vendor for the update.
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2016
Jonel Y.
Business System Consultant
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018

“Great customer support and value.”

OverallThe software supports our whole complaint handling system including eMDR submissions.
ProsA highly configurable system that you can customize according to your needs. Great record audit trail. The ability to use the system for eMDR submission was a plus.
ConsI hope they add a feature to track history for the configuration similar to the audit trail available for the records. This would be great for a highly customizable system to be able to trace changes to the system changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018
Allen K.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“System is very expandable and customizable ”

ProsI like the customization and the fact that I can link all my SQL systems to do advanced features and functions.
ConsI wish we had more fields on both actions and subtasks. Error message is tough at times because I cannot tell what I am missing or what is firing off and when the crash occurs. When in an Event Hook - not being able to jump directly to the assigned Data Link is a time consuming con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Tom H.
Quality Manager
Textiles, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“We have been very pleased with the ease of use and ability to configure to our needs.”

OverallSimplicity, flexibility, and an all-in-one suite. The one thing that I wish was better already has a remedy in the works (version 8). The current graphing capability is not as flexible or varied as I would like. I would like it to be similar to the capability and flexibility that you can get out of Excel. Hopefully, Version 8 will solve this.
ProsI like its flexibility and ease of use. With the guidance of their professional services, I have quickly gained enough knowledge to be effective (and slightly dangerous) at tweaking the system. It allows you many options, but it is not to complex. The support is quick to respond and talks me thru the methodology so that I can make similar changes later without needing support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Maxim B.
Associate Director, Global Quality Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“Overall it has been a great experience adopting AssurX CATSWeb as our QMS globally.”

OverallAbility to deliver a single solution to harmonize and standardize Quality Management System globally.
ProsAbility to configure the software based on user and functional requirements, and integrations with other boundary systems.
ConsWe would like to obtain more clear roadmap of their products and service offering and release communicated through various channels.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Paula R.
Director, Postmarket Surveillance
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“The team at AssurX was fantastic throughout the design, implementation, and launch of CATSWeb”

ProsThe customization ability. The ability to mold the system and, with relative ease, make what exactly what you want sets it apart from other systems.
ConsWe use a hosted solution. Limitations on the hosted systems (i.e. not being able to pull data from CATSWeb to other databases such as Birst) has been a challenge for our organization
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Irene M.
Sr. Manager, Quality Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“Excellent software tool, and the customer service and technical expertise is phenomenal! ”

ProsHighly configurable, great reporting functionality, great value for the product ' services received. The system can be configured to implement any workflow/functionality that you need to align with your quality system processes and forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Brian S.
Sr. Software Quality Engineer
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“I have been a user and an administrator and love how configurable the system is to meet our needs.”

ProsThe software is highly configurable and can be adapted to any workflow we have. We can use it for quality management system processes and non-quality processes. The audit trail is the best audit trail I've seen in any QMS.
ConsThe user interface can be non-intuitive for the novice or occasional user and additional training is often required to help them navigate the workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
David V.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“AssurX/CATSWeb - Great Harmonized QMS”

OverallComments - CATSWeb is a highly configurable enterprise Quality Management System (QMS) which allows us to bring all of our Quality System processes under one enterprise solution. We had 4 different systems in the past, but are moving to a single system for ease of user experience, process management and reporting metrics. I have been fortunate to configure CATSWeb at several companies and have always found the system very user friendly. Recommendations It is important to understand your processes before trying to automate them. Bad processes end up making for bad automated processes. Having someone within the organization who understands the system will greatly reduce setup.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017