Landport Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Landport

Easy-to-use mobile-friendly system for handling online work orders, preventive maintenance, asset tracking & detailed report generation. Quick & easy setup. Join the thousands of satisfied companies now streamlining their property & facility management using Landport. Learn more about Landport

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mauricio M.
database manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Landport System”

Overallwe are very satisfied with Landport performance, it's been a 5 years relationship with no significant issues.
ProsEasy to access and to work with, and if there is any problem their customer services is fast to answer.
Consarchive and information history is hard to access for someone with little experience
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
ken s.
facilities manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2009

“Landport dispatch services”

OverallThe Landport system has been an excellant tool and is well received by our engineers, property managers, owners, customers and clients.
ProsWe have worked with Landport support services for the past few years and have fully enjoyed the continued developement and support they provide. We primarly use the Landport system to provide an on line request for services to our customers. They are provided direct access to our facilities department via the internet to request services which is then automatically dispatched to the assigned building engineer with a copy also sent to the assigned property manager. The customer is always able to monitor the development of their request along with managment tracking. As part of our long term relationship we worked closely with Landoport on developing a system that provides additional customer support and accountability. It was suggested that in the event the engineer was not able to respond within an pre established time frame the request for service would then be automatically rerouted to the next available engineer to ensure our customer's request was being reviewed.
ConsI wish I had more time to explore all the opertunities that Landport has to offer. I'm sure there is lots more to learn.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2009
Allison B.
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2014

“Landport - Easy to Use & Has Increased Efficiency”

ProsThe Landport website is simple to use for both our maintenance technicians and tenants. It has increased our efficiency in a few ways. We were using paper work orders previously, so our maintenance technicians and administrative staff are saving time by filling out work orders online. Also, we are able to dispatch and track work orders until completed more quickly and easily, which allows for better customer service, as well as higher efficiency. Landport has also streamlined our labor billing, because we can pull up a report each month, which is then easily transferred into our accounting software. Lastly, Landport has great customer service. We rarely have problems or questions, but when we do, they are quick to respond and very helpful.
ConsI wish Landport had an app or easier mobile site for our maintenance technicians to accept and complete work orders. It is too hard for them to read and fill it out on their phones.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen selecting software similar to Landport, consider what reporting options they offer. Landport has several reports you can use, and you can even customize them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 28, 2014
Jennifer S.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Excellent Customer Support!”

ProsEasy to use, up to date reports and outstanding customer support!
ConsNothing to report as far as issues we've encountered!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Teresa F.
Property Admin
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Landport is a Great Reporting System”

OverallLandport is easy to use and track tickets.
ProsThe Landport dashboard is very easy to use.
ConsI have no complaints about the Landport system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Mike D.
Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2012

“Great Facilities Management Tool”

OverallWe looked at many options before we chose Landport. It is simple, well laid out, and reliable. Landport is a feature rich system that is simple to use for all involved. We were looking for a solution that would be easy for the reporter, maintenance staff and outside vendors yet allow full management of the work order cycle.We are happy with Landport and I think anyone looking for a good solution should give it a try.
Pros Landport is easy to use, allows reporters to have ownership of their request and keeps them informed as to the status of their request. Not only can an in-house maintenance techs keep track of their work orders they can also see all of the work orders in the queue (if you set it up that way). Managers can assign work orders or have have work orders automatically dispatched. Our work flow has greatly improved since we implemented it. Tech support is great and issues (rare) are handled in hours not days.
ConsIt is a one size fits all solution. That having been said it is very well laid out and works very well for our complicated setup.
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2012
Leissa T.
Operations Support Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016

“Overall the Lanport System has been very good for our district. Sales/Training areas are the best.”

OverallThe ease of the system is wonderful. At times the online support technicians could be faster and provide more in depth answers to clients questions (i.e., there were times that short answers that didn't clear up my issues were sent). For our district we had some issues having too many "Administrator"s attempting to use/control the system. We have cleared this up. Once our internet/on line/e-mail issues between our district and Landport were cleared up - the system is wonderful once again. I am thankful for Jeff Langner-Sales and Nadine (Account Training) for helping me figure out how to send automatic updates on processed work orders. Nadine was instrumental is figuring out a frustrating situation. The other issues with using an internet based software is at times the system is slow and I get kicked out. This is workable as it is our district's system protection software that slows it down.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on March 8, 2016
Thanks, Leissa!
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016
Sherry M.
Director of Facilities
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016

“Excellent product that is very user friendly!”

OverallPros: Everything about this software is easy to understand and use not only by the maintenance personnel, but also by the employees. We have over 800 employees and they are all set up with their own user ID's to place service orders. We were even able to migrate it with our current IT systems for single-sign-on usage, meaning once our employees log into their computers, they can log into the system without having to remember yet another password. A person does not have to be a technical wizard to be able to use it. We use it for tracking work orders, identifying problem areas, setting up our PM's, and basic maintenance requests. We've been using it for almost 2 years and haven't gone full capacity with reporting and using it for bids, but we love it. It is also very easy to administer users, equipment, locations, etc. Cons: None that I can think of. This has been the perfect program for our maintenance needs.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on February 12, 2016
Thanks, Sherry!!!
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2016
Debra C.
Tenant Ambassador
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2012

“Tenant Ambassador”

OverallI would recommend the Landport Work Order System for large, multi-property companies who receive many tenant work requests each day. Landport allows quick response time while providing necessary detail and documentation. Tenant ability to access and submit work orders is a definite plus!
Pros* Easy to enter and assign work orders * Easy to monitor progress including email updates on who accepts each work order and job status * Allows tenants ability to enter work orders and be involved in the process * Provides detailed reporting of requests * Quickens response time allowing us to address tenant issues with a greater sense of urgency! * The Landport customer service team is only an email or phone call away and always very helpful!
Cons* Can be confusing to close out work orders and they will accumulate on home screen * Must update "preferred vendors" list regularly * Inability to assign work orders outside of preferred list * Work order invoicing can be confusing * Our team had difficulty accessing landport from their blackberrys/mobile devices * Managers need to regularly review open work orders and either close out or reassign
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2012
Electra M.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016

“Central Repository for all things tenant related”

OverallThis portal saves volumes of time for our staff and our tenants. Tenants can print forms, schedule their conference room reservation as well as log tickets for issues within their Premises. Property management, leasing and engineering post pertinent information the tenants can retrieve in seconds depending on their need. For instance, a tenant may want to perform some cabling work within their premises. They can print out and complete the request for alterations form and forward the building's telecommunications policy to their vendor. Or, if they want to see what suites are available within the building, they can print out the leasing brochure.
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2016
Jeanette H.
Housing Facilities Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016

“Much less time chasing paperwork”

OverallWe have a scattered site multi-family portfolio and Landport has streamlined the whole process for us. We used to enter a work order, text or email the tech in the field. They would have to return to the office to fill out the paper work order which would then have to be updated , reviewed, closed and filed. Now its as simple as entering the work order and selecting the tech. Every step after that flows without duplicated efforts. We all love using it and having everything time stamped gives us great documentation in those difficult situations we all face in Property Management.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on May 16, 2016
Thanks, Jeanette!!!
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016
Danyale J.
Adminsitrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012

“Landport makes work orders easy!”

OverallLandport has made our work order management so easy. The tenants never know when we are out of the office because I dispatch and respond to their incident so fast. I had one tenant remark that the responses were so fast that he thought that it was automated.
ProsLandport is a wonderful tool. It is easily accessible from your phone or computer. This works well for managers who have multiple properties. The support team responds quickly to all of my requests, sometimes in minutes. The online help manuals also are very helpful.
ConsNone found
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012
Geoff T.
Director of Facilities
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016

“We have been working with Landport for over 5 years and have found the program easy to use!”

OverallLandport has been a great way to keep track of all our maintenance needs. With over 400 staff and 4 buildings it keeps all of our Facilities requests in one location. we also use it to track our preventative maintenance items. Support has always been quick to help if there is an issue and proactively touch base with us from time to time. The only con about the platform is that it is not single source log on so we need to develop a user name and unique password for employees.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on March 10, 2016
Thanks, Geoff!
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2016
Tyler B.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2016

“Very beneficial in managing work orders”

OverallWe manage roughly 125 tenants and over 8 million square feet of office and warehousing/manufacturing space. Plus our business park sits on roughly 1,100 acres of developed and undeveloped land. With all the maintenance we perform at the park, we find it very beneficial to submit our work orders through Landport. It allows up to ensure the work is completed, and completed in a timely and satisfactory manner.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on February 29, 2016
Thanks, Aaron!
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2016
Chrissy C.
Office Manager
Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2015

“Overall a great way to track maintenance”

ProsI can easily add all of my properties, customize them and add little details about them. The customer support is fantastic and the set up team was dynamo.
ConsI would like the "back-end" to be a little more user-friendly. It's not always evident at first glance h ow to change vendor info, set up new vendors etc. And our vendors are super keen on learning a new program.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you have any vendors already using this or willing to learn something new it would be helpful. Otherwise it's simply an internal system. Which might be good too - you just have to know what you are buying ahead of time.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2015
Geoff T.
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2014

“Community Health Center Facilities Department ”

ProsThe ease of use and setup is fantastic. The vendor support has been very responsive over the three years we have used Landport.
ConsIt would be nice to have an email interface that converts a simple request into a work order. Staff on the floor don't have time to log in to create a request.
Recommendations to other buyersThere is no perfect system. Pick the one that best suits your needs, balancing cost and performance.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 30, 2014
Paul M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016

“review of landport”

OverallIf you're lucky enough to get Nadine with tech support you are in the very best of hands. Software is easy to use and understand especially for those who are not used to logging by computer or smartphone. We are on our 2nd year of use and by setting up PM schedules and having users (requestors) login the process is simplified and we are able to track and schedule like never before.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on May 17, 2016
Thanks, Paul!!!
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016
Carissa P.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2009

“Landport”

OverallI would highly recommend Landport to anyone who is eager to streamline their daily work order and preventive maintenance systems.
ProsLandport has proven to be an excellent program in assisting us with our daily property management and work order facilitating. It has exceeded our expectations and provided us with a truly marketable assest for our tenants.
ConsOffhand, I can't think of any cons that directly effect our business model.
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2009
Jeff N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016

“Powerful Workflows”

OverallThe features that have been developed based on workflow mindset makes the technology a great efficiency tool for property managers. The vendor management and organizational structure of property data are my favorite features. Also, ease of adoption and ability to modify data on the fly make implementation easier than other products I have worked with.
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2016
Robert M.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016

“This software has enabled us to be more pro-active with our facilities Prevenative Maintanance .”

OverallLandport helped us revamp our property management operation at a very competitive price. With this software we can easily alert our vendors, and remind us when we need PM , and if we need a competitive quote, it makes this task simple. Our property is on 600 acres, and with numerous building's...... Landport has been the Mailperson, it delivers !!

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on February 12, 2016
Thank you, Robert!
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016
Christine D.
Court Planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016

“Fantastic time-saving Program”

OverallLandport has been key in opening up the communication gap between our central office located in the Hartford and the surrounding Courthouses statewide. Set-up and training was a breeze and support along the way was incredible. We would highly recommend Landport as a work order program for anyone in the Facilities Management field.
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2016
Keagan L.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016

“Review of Landport through the eyses of a 3 year user”

OverallPros: Easy to add users/locations User friendly reporter interface Great way to keep track of work orders Great for ongoing routine maintenance management Customer service is quick, efficient and very professional/kind Cons: Not mobile friendly yet, but I hear it will be in the coming weeks.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on March 7, 2016
Thanks, Keagan!
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016
Matthew M.
maintenance systems coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2009

“maintenance”

OverallLandport is a great tool for our maintenace staff.
Proscan access system from any computer changes are easily made the system is great for tracking
ConsThere were small issues with the way we needed to tailor the system for our company's needs however the support staff was able to come up with creative solutions to meet our needs.
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2009
Deborah S.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Very pleased with the system!”

OverallThe system is very user friendly for our tenants, contractors and maintenance team. We have had consistent, reliable service since we started with Landport back in 2010. The support team is great and always provides prompt and helpful service.
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
Ken S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2014

“It suits the practical needs of Property Management.”

ProsAlthough it's seldom needed, the support department is so quick to respond.
ConsThere are many features, but it's difficult to find them all. There's a moderate learning curve.
Recommendations to other buyersIt's a great system once you get the hang of all their features.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 21, 2014
Mark C.
Maintenance Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012

“A great tool”

OverallI would highly recommend LANDPORT
ProsThis has improved are down time and we don't lose tract of jobs any more. It is easy to us they are very helpful. It has a great reporting system
ConsAs the owner of the job you can't change the the person you gave the job to
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012
Jen S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016

“Excellent Customer Service!”

OverallManaging multiple properties in several states requires us to have an easy to use work order management system - Landport delivers and then some!

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on May 3, 2016
Thanks, Jen!
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2016
Ethan C.
Procurement Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016

“Landport is a system that is easy to jump into and begin using right away.”

OverallLandport is a great tool to help keep everyone update to date with regards to work orders. I like the automatic email feature.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on May 25, 2016
Thanks, Ethan!
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2016
Loreaner L.
Work Management Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2016

“We are committed to providing the best service to our employees ”

OverallLandport integrated service management system helps us to provide the best service and commitment to our employees.

Vendor Response

By Landport Systems on May 10, 2016
Thanks, Loreaner!
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2016
jason a.
EHS manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012

“Dassault”

OverallI recommend to anyone looking for a work order management system.
ProsVery easy to implement and meets all needs of a work order management system.
ConsNone to report
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2012
Joseph Z.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2009

“Landport”

OverallWould strongly recommend if loking for a feature rich, cost effective, easy to implement ticket or work order system.
ProsEase of implementation, web based, customizable, excellent support and service.
ConsNone found as of yet.
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2009
Walter C.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2009

“Zucker Hillside Hospital Computerized Work Order System.”

OverallI would recommend this system to people that need a simple, easily implemented work order system that allows database functions.
ProsEase of Use, ease of roll-out.
ConsPreventative Maintenance Function/Reminders.
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2009