Who Uses This Software?

Companies in the Embellished Product Industry. This includes apparel decorators (screen print and embroidery), promotional product distributors, award and recognition companies and digital printers.


Average Ratings

40 Reviews
  • 4 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $60.00/month/user
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing options: 1. Rent on your server 2. Rent Cloud 3. Purchase
  • Free Demo
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ShopWorks
  • www.shopworx.com
  • Founded 1997
  • United States

About OnSite

OnSite is a business management product designed specifically for apparel screen printers and embroiderers, promotional product distributors and manufacturers, award companies, and digital printers. Functions include CRM, customer quotes, order entry, designs management and proofing, work flow management, marketing, payables, payment processing, purchasing & inventory, production, and full double ledger accounting.


OnSite Features

  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Catalog Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Materials Management
  • Order Management
  • Product Management
  • Production Management
  • Purchasing
  • Returns Management
  • Shipping Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Warehouse Management

OnSite Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Strong software, can export a lot, user friendly, dated.

Jun 18, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Can export a lot into Excel. User friendly. Access controls. ProofStuff. Job Costing. PO matching. Inksoft import of orders. Importing bank rec. Importing invoices from major suppliers. Good price point for a powerful program.

Cons: Can't save custom reports. Commission structure fails to account for shipping costs. EDP/Inksoft import is not 100% correct. Does not handle gift certificates accurately or modifiers. Order reconciliation can only be seen in each invoice verses via a report. No API feed to process orders to major suppliers. Dated somewhat.

Overall our experience with the Software has been good.

Jun 12, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The flexibility of the accounting system works well for us. The software does have a higher learning curve and unfortunately sometimes you need to go out of the software and exit completely for some changes to update. This needs to be worked on as there appear to be a few glitches in places. Order entry is okay. Overall the software meets our needs.

Cons: The reporting is confusing, and not easily structured to fiscal yearend reporting, but instead calendar year and this does create some challenges. The order entry could be simplified a bit to still get the same information. The P.O. section should have a default email address section to inform the suppliers where they need to reply to. Also, do need to have a cheque register report.....seems odd that there isn't one. Due to time change and limited support staff, it can be difficult to connect with support. Many times need to wait for until the next day for response. We have not ever been able to pick up the phone and speak with customer service and have a question(s) answered in that moment. Sometimes emails get responded to quicker, but still many times have to wait until the next day.

Overall: Flexible accounting side to the software.

I could not run my business without it

Jun 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Like that we can send out a quote and art approval then quickly convert it to an order. Easy to find repeat orders. Easy to find what invoices are outstanding or partially paid and what orders are in production.

Cons: A lot to learn for someone who has never used it before. would be nice to have the video close to the data entry we are doing at that time. as a help button.

Overall: I only use about 60% of the program but am always learning as I go along. This program helps to find every order we have ever done. Much faster than looking up the client info from a hard copy

This software changed my life

Jun 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Onsite is streamlined and covers every aspect of tracking imaginable. It will grow my business and I will never need another software.

Cons: There is a huge learning curve & It must be set up properly for best results. SW team is very helpful with this.

Lifesaver

Jun 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All-in-one software package no need to run accounting software or excel sheets for scheduling it does it all.

Cons: It's very robust and it does a million things but once you figure those things out it's really worth it. This is a very detailed business, so we need the ability t

Overall: Organization

The software is easy to work with and has some great features!

Jun 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I hate doing bank reconciliations, but with this software it is so easy to go through and check off what has cleared the bank.

Cons: Bulk invoicing is a pro, however when this software bulk invoices it sends the invoices to the sales reps and not the accounting contact. Some of my customers have been irate with me and I have to manual email the invoices to the accounting department versus having them sent automatically.

Easy to use, Works well for our Company

Jun 06, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of moving through the process of entering sale, to production, Shipping to Invoice is most convenient and makes it easy to follow the progress until completion.

Cons: Accounting for the receivables could be more user friendly and selecting information to run customer reports could be easier. A feature to lock the receiving on a PO once it reconciled in accounting.

Overall: It works well for our type of business, it helps with making the order process from entry to invoicing run smoothly. Locating information for analyzing is fairly easy and everything can be entered in a time friendly manner.

Very detailed system that let's you manage your business A-Z.

Jun 05, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The thought process that went behind this to give you a 365 degree management tool. The level of detail to get to each customers sales is exceptional.

Cons: I find the customer service experience mediocre. I don't think the CS people are in tuned with the business side of things and expect the customer to understand the technical lingo. I recently submitted a minor upgrade suggestion and have yet to hear any response, even it was received or taken under consideration.

Very easy to use and great options for this business. A must have!

Jun 05, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Search tools and easy use. Promotional company must have for its benefits. Use the finder every day multiple times. Great accounting features as well. Love how can delete a transaction and start over. The utilities is set up so can have great options for security. Have been using for 7 years now and cant imagine ever not having it. Old program did not have the capabilities of this program like artwork and production calendars. Notes are in all sections and very helpful.
Would never go back to a regular accounting system.

Cons: Behind the scene tech issues. Like everything in live nothing is perfect ;)
Have had technical issues that were not human , it does have a trouble shooter that is great if the period is still open.

Overall: Ease of use and having artwork and specs in each order. Great accounting fuctions

Wrorks great and tracks everything

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Never miss a beat with it, always running and letting us know what is going on. Can only enter things and track them correctly or it raises a red flag.

Cons: Accounting reports and shortcuts sometimes don't work correctly. having to have multiple licenses when really some are for looking at the production board.

Overall: My business runs way smother

Onsite is very helpful for our specific needs.

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software is very useful for us in the sign making industry. It allows us to follow all steps of the process from the order, to billing.

Cons: It can be difficult for new staff to learn and is not particularly user friendly. Some of the steps you are required to take in the software seem repetitive or unnecessary.

Overall: It is really the only software we have seen that can be used for our industry throughout an order, from the initial order to billing.

Much need software to get everything organized

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Being able to keep track of orders from po's to invoicing is essential. We have used this software for a little over a year and could not live without it. Being able to easily review past orders, purchases, job costing, etc has made this software invaluable. Making sure every order is invoiced and paid is a snap. Utilizing the production list keeps jobs from falling thru the cracks. If I had to give one piece of advice to new users, Plan out everything well in advance and do not start using software when you are busy as bad habits are hard to break. I would suggest starting in your slowest months. Make sure everyone watches training videos in advance, especially accounting.

Cons: Software looks a little intimidating at first but with proper planning becomes a breeze. Some functions are a bit clunky such as updating artwork (it takes 4 clicks of the mouse) and once an order is invoiced you cannot change artwork on that order. Production schedule doesn't work as well as I would like although there may never be a perfect schedule.

Very interesting experience, this is the forth database I've worked with and the hardest to work.

Jun 04, 2018
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is a great way to store contacts and orders. I work out of the office, so it's very helpful that I can use it and so can inside sales support.

Cons: The software as a whole runs very slow and isn't very user friendly. A lot of unnecessary steps have to take place to finish a task. There isn't a good system for contacting customers through the system and/or storing notes after meetings.

Capterra-loader

Great product, customer service on training could be smoother

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software has great design, purchasing, and production capabilities. Proof Stuff is a great integration!

Cons: The software is very customizable and difficult to learn all the ins and outs initially, better training for purchasing customers from the organization would be nice.

Its been good.

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like that you have a tab section that you can go down to make sure when putting in an order you go down the tabs. This way you wont miss anything.

Cons: It seems like a lot of steps you need to go through for a simple task. The ProofStuff hasn't been working right. It seems to confuse our customers more then it helps them.

We have used this product for over 10 years - they continue to improve the features

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: designed specifically for the apparel embellishment industry. Very detailed order process allows for each orders customization requirements.

Cons: would like some more features that affect our use, like additional customizable fields

Overall software is great. It has everything you need to efficiently run your business!

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most is that it has an accounting module. You do not have to have multiple software programs to run your business!

Cons: It takes a good while to understand how everything works together. Start with Shopworks early in your business if possible!

Overall: Efficiency and complete information!

Capterra-loader

Good, Customer service is excellent. The Program itself is well thought out and helpful

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Excellent at keeping shop organized and keeping track of orders in house. The system is very intuitive and as you get to learn it, it becomes easier to figure out. The program is super deep and can be frustrating in the beginning.

Cons: Not great for contract orders. The calendar is difficult to manage and our biggest complaint with Shopworx.

Overall: Organization, of orders through the whole shop and billing process

Confusing, UI is terrible

Jun 04, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Lots of features. And I do not have enough good things to say about this program.

Cons: Super convoluted to use. UI is terrible, and the program will slow your order way down. To many cons to really to count.

Overall: absolutly nothing

Shopworks has made a huge positive impact on my business!

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Shopworks allows us to control and track every aspect of an order. From order entry, to purchasing to scheduling and production then billing. It's one software program that keeps track of everything we do. Shopworks also allows us to analyze each order so we can check that our profit percentages stay on track. I also like that my entire system is updated instantly so I can get real time answers at my finger tips. It's easy to see what items are produced, ordered or received and with UPS integration I can track shipments from within the program. orders don't get lost and inventory is always up to date.

Cons: The scheduling aspect of the program is great in a perfect world but with backorders and stock issues it requires a lot of updating and adjustments. The production calendar is one part of the program that we struggle with. This is mainly caused by lack of inventory from our vendors and customers not approving art on time. The concept is spot on but in real life business the production calendar needs continuous attention. I also wish there was an undo feature. Once you type something or delete something there's no going back.

Shopworks is great for any screen printing and embroidery business!

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, train new employees, stay organized, have one platform that everyone in the company can use.

Cons: I don't have any cons for this product. Overall it works really well and I cannot imagine any other software that would compete with this for our uses.

Overall: Better organization, easy to track customer sales, easy to pull analytics, etc.

Work has never been the same.

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Scalability, rich training environment. We're able to easily onboard new hires. The flexibility and customer support is top rate.

Cons: Each system you encounter must be wrapped around an existing business. Any flaws endemic to existing systems flow through to the ERP, any ERP.

Overall: company-wide cohesion.

We have been using Shopworks for 8 years now, and we love it!

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has streamlined our production amazingly well. Being able to see all our orders, with art and production method in the same place is fantastic. We can't even imagine going back to our old system of Quickbooks and paper orders.

Cons: Sometimes the accounting section is a bit lacking, but we make do and are always able to find everything our accountant needs.

Capterra-loader

Best software available for embroidery & screen-print companies . Couldn't run without it

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The purchasing/receiving and being able to access all parts of an order in a general location to see if its been purchased, received, produced and even paid.

Cons: When entering orders sometimes it doesn't take right away when trying to put in a color of product . You have to click 2 or 3 times if the color inst entered as a drop down choice. Also in the general ledger if you clone it gives the same date as the clone not the date you cloned

Overall: Running a business with so many parts its hard to find software that can do it all but this does

All in one management software. No 3rd party syncing of programs. Organized

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Allows us to see all phases of the order process and change are schedules to accommodate any unforeseen issues (Back orders, approvals, etc.)

Cons: As with any management software there is a learning curve and a lot of data entry before it becomes a true click of the button software.

Overall: peace of mind

Outstanding would recommend to others.

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: All encompassing. Handles all facets from order entry, production, billing collections. If I were to add one item it would be better integration with credit card processing.

Cons: Proofstuff and email integration are a little slow at times. They seem to operate more smoothly the more each user uses them, but could be a little more responsive.

Overall good experience, I would recommend having in house training as that was extremely helpful.

Jun 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Really like that it ties all our software needs into one program other than the graphics software of course. Adding Proof Stuff was a great thing for us they work very well together.

Cons: Can be a little overwhelming to learn especially in the accounting side of things. It is a little challenging for a non accountant like myself.

Shopworks allows to manage our business from quoting an order to producing financial reports.

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Comprehensive and easy to see the status of any order at any time. Great visual indicators to easily understand the status on any given order. Easy software to learn.

Cons: Can be cumbersome with clicking in and out of screens due to the amount of functionality packed into the program.

Could not run the company without !

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: If you are a decorator this software is for you. Production scheduling and design specifications have helped us tremendously . Employee accountability via "activities" has helped us to move to the next level of productivity in our sales and customer service departments. The quoting calculators have been one of my favorite features and helped us to avoid most pricing errors. Support has always been there for us when we have needed it .

Cons: The learning curve. There are so many things we are still not using after 3 years. To use for promo products you have to figure out some work arounds but it is doable. The quoting module is awesome but an use some upgrades.

So Grateful for Shopworks! It truly keeps track of everything!

Jun 04, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is all integrated! GL, Payables, Receivables, Production, Inventory, AWESOME. we can see all orders a client has purchased in the past .. by line item and drill into the purchasing.. Analysis can be done by Customer, or item or design..

Cons: Some things are set in stone and it is a little complicated to change something if a client changes their mind after purchasing and receiving are done on an order..

Capterra-loader

Can't imagine running my business without ShopWorks OnSite

Mar 29, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It tracks the order from quoting to shipping
No need for another accounting software. It does it all.
It has so many features.

Cons: I just find that sometimes there too many steps. Just a few minor things that can be better but nothing major.

Overall: I used to have to use 4 different software to do what ShopWorks OnSite does. You ca go into ShopWorks and see exactly the status of each order for the whole company.

Capterra-loader

On Site has enabled us to be ahead of the competition, as far as what we offer for Customer Service.

Mar 29, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows us to give our customers real time information. Reports are generated by every dept. in my shop which help keep them up to speed on what information they need to know on a daily basis. For scheduling production, there is not an easier program out there. As a shop management tool it will track your jobs from door to door. Creating owner reports on financials and individual customer tracking information it has proved invaluable. I can now in a few minutes pull numbers I need to make sound decisions. I use the add-on modules as well, like Manage Orders and Proof Stuff. These have proven to be a great advantage for us in a very competitive screen printing market. The Library of videos is very helpful for training new employees as well as a refresher course for others.

Cons: My only Con to this program would be on the accounting end of things. We have merged to the accounting module 3 years ago now. Previously we were on Quick Books which is pretty much made for dummies. To operate some of the reports and ledger entries you need a better understanding of accounting. And some of the reports in QB you can click on entries and the program automatically takes you to where that entry was made. Example: if you were reviewing a Profit and Loss statement, you could click on an account named "Misc. Revenue" and it would show what the make up of that account is. In On Site you can find the information but it takes a bit longer and is not straight forward.

Overall: It has allowed us to be more efficient in all aspects of our company.
From order entry , through production, shipping and invoicing.
The support you have on Line as well as the Tech Service you receive is worth it.
You are not hanging out on a limb after your purchase. Every company runs into IT problems of some sort. With On Site you may be down, but you won't be down for long.

Onsite helped us get organize and gain control over our production, we went from stress to calm.

Mar 28, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's custom made for my industry, screen printing and decorated promo products. I like that it combines the power of a database with the visuals needed to see designs.

Onsite helped transform our shop from chaos and stress to an organized calm shop. Now we all use the same system, when the garments arrive, the shipping receiving person marks the goods received and the status turns green, when production is done that status turns green. This means a rep can sit at his desk and when a customer calls he or she knows exactly what is happening with the order.

I like that everything is integrates, designs, purchasing, production, accounting, customers, suppliers. All the data is searchable and we can make custom searches to always find what we need. The screen printing department has a search for 'All Screen Printing Not Done', once they see that list can see which jobs have the design done and the garments arrived, those jobs are ready to be put on the press. Every department has these kind of lists.

The people at Shopworx are very friendly and responsive, they take feedback from thousands of customers and integrate it to the version. Onsite helped us grow while maintain control.

Cons: The toughest things with Shopworks was the accounting, it took a while to get it to wok for us the way we wanted it. Now it's woking great for us. This was nine years ago so I'm sure things are smoother now.

Capterra-loader

SO worth EVERY penny!

Mar 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: For our shop it completely eliminated chasing paper, and making sure that everyone was on the same page! It is very easy to use (after learned), and has eliminated errors in purchasing and production for us. It has stream-lined every step of production, and our entire team loves working with it!

Cons: It was difficult in the beginning implementation. We needed extra training, but it was all so worth it!

We have been shopworks user since 2001. We consider it a competitive advantage on our competitors .

Mar 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Does a great job managing information in a very detailed industry. It is built by people who have worked in and understands our industry. Handles all aspects of our business except for payroll.
Worked for us as a small two person operation and works well as a larger company.

Cons: Cumbersome to install and learn but worth the time invested. My reccommendation is to install it early in your company's growth.

Overall: The software is one of our most valued employees.

We could not run our business as efficient with out Onsite!

Mar 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like the most is how the production and accounting ties together, and the controls you have as an administrator to limit what each employees sees. As the Owner this also allows me to delegate different accounting duties to different employees and I am still able to keep certain aspects of the books confidential. We do not have to go back and forth between a job management software and say quickbooks to manage the financials. This to me is huge when managing profits and cash flow.

Cons: This maybe a pro or con depending on how you look at it. There are a lot of tools available, we still do not use them all because of the time we have available to ensure accuracy and consistancy of the data we would enter.

Overall: Time, accuracy and efficiency!

We have used OnSite since 1997 & give it the highest rating possible because it delivers non-stop.

Mar 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software runs our business from incoming orders, the art process, purchasing, receiving, production, shipping and invoicing. We have two locations and 13 users that all run through one server in real time. It helps us plan how much to schedule on a given day and exactly were in the process we are, instantly, from any station. We rarely have problems with OnSite even though we use it constantly, but when we do have an issue the Tech support team gets back with us in a timely manner. The fact that this program was written by a screen shop owner/operator is really apparent as they have covered it all. Over the years there have been numerous upgrades improving the existing system & adding new features. We can not imagine running our business with out OnSite.

Cons: There is not much to criticize, but I would say that this program is SO extensive there is a large learning curve to endure. If purchasing new, you will need someone to come to your location to teach you and your employees how it works. When we purchased the program, it was much smaller in scope but it took us a long time to start using all of the features available.

Capterra-loader

Customer since 2002 - best business decision we made in our 30 years.

Mar 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: One system for all needs. You don't need to leave the platform. Actual screen printers created and continue to build the system.

Cons: We should have moved to their cloud option sooner. We now have access to shopworks from anywhere there is internet. The original training VHS's could put you to sleep!

Horrid, Horrible, Terrible, Damaging To Business, Least Intuitive Software On The Planet

Feb 22, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The software has a zillion features, but it is absolutely the worst software I've ever used. The only thing that was a pro for us, was when we stopped using it and changed to better more user friendly, and less buggy software.

Overall: The proported benefits were that we would be more organized and that we would make less mistakes and become very efficient. The reality is that the software was so poorly written that it is full of bugs and nuances that make it very difficult to use in a manner that helps our business improve.

Vendor Response

by ShopWorks on March 05, 2018

This customer evaluated our software for several months before purchasing. They elected to purchase a version which would run on their local server (non-cloud) which is non-refundable. They were made aware of this pre-sale and signed paperwork to that effect. A few months after training and installation the customer wanted to return their software for a refund. When told it was non-refundable they said they would force us to by posting negative online reviews, showing up at trade shows etc. They are bullies who don't honor agreements they sign and never made an honest attempt to implement our software. We have been in business for 20 years and have over 1000 installs. Contact us for real references who have implemented the software, had it for years, and will give you a REAL review...good, bad and otherwise.

Worst software ever...

Sep 30, 2014
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This software is so cumbersome and hard to use and full to the brim with bugs. It glitches almost every single day and our company is down for hours. The ProofStuff breaks every single day and their servers go down regularly.

If you want to pull your hair out every single day because of this poorly written software, I strongly recommend it.

How the software is set up, you can tell it was written ages ago and has not been updated since. To bypass updating their software, they run it inside of an emulated environment where they can replicate archaic programming methods that are no longer supported.

For everyday that I have to close their software and reload everything to fix their bugs, I will write a bad review.