Point of Rental Software

Point of Rental Software


4.5 / 5
48 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Rental leaders in any (non-real estate) industry who rest easy knowing they have 500+ years of rental knowledge supporting them and software that is constantly ahead of its peers in innovation.


Average Ratings

48 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Demo
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Point of Rental Software
  • www.point-of-rental.com
  • Founded 1982
  • United States

About Point of Rental Software

Point of Rental's founders were literal rocket scientists who worked on NASA's lunar lander. We helped put a man on the moon, and now we provide rental software that will take your business to new heights. Our three award-winning products are designed to handle your company's needs, no matter the size or industry. What we're best known for, however, is our customer support: with 500+ years in the rental industry, we know where you're coming from. Now, let us take you where you want to be.


Point of Rental Software Features

  • Contract Management
  • Inspection Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Late Fee Calculation
  • Maintenance Management
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Booking
  • Rate Management
  • Recurring Rentals
  • Reservations Management
  • Scheduling
  • Short / Long Term Rental

Point of Rental Software Reviews Recently Reviewed!


This software is massively over priced and is not cut out for fence rentals.

May 18, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The only positive of this system was the dispatch integration. This was a good system that functioned well with routing our trucks for their daily installations.

Cons: Way overpriced. If you are having reservations about the cost of this listen to your gut. System looks archaic. The architecture looks like software from the 1990's. The estimating process is slow and cumbersome. You are forced to enter a complete order by using a series of tabs instead of simply entering everything on one screen as in modern software. There are many quirks that slow you down as well as password and user ID issues, printing issues, etc. POR allows you to access the software in test mode before you purchase which we did. The problem is when you access in test mode you have no clue what you are looking at and you have no guidance from POR until you cut a check. A VERY LARGE CHECK. The on site training provided was done by a very knowledgeable guy but it was not enough to get us up and running with confidence. The biggest disappointment is that our company feels deceived. We were told that this would integrate with Quickbooks which it barely does. It will only tell quick books a lump sum of sales per day, nothing else. Our quick books really became useless to us. Our company was also told that there were other fence rental companies that used their product and that we'd be able to contact them to hear about their experience with POR. After making several requests for this info it was never provided. We assume that POR was lying about this.

Overall: There were no benefits whatsoever

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on May 30, 2018

David,

I apologize for taking so long to respond; I just got the email notification for this review from Capterra a little while ago.

We're sorry to hear you feel that way. When Tina posted her review, our support team sent emails to try to explain how to fix the issues she was having; since we didn't get a response and you're citing some of the same issues, perhaps those messages didn't get through?

We're committed to fixing the issues in the relationship between POR and Driven Fence as quickly as possible. One of our managers will be calling you this afternoon to try to help you get the most out of your software, advise on some best practices, and hopefully address your grievances.

I've been using POR for about 2-3 years. I learn more functions weekly. Very happy with the product!

Nov 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Functionality is amazing. Learning weekly!

We are definitely not using POR in all manners, so much to learn! Love the customer service and always willing to help us.

Cons: I wish delivery costs were able to be calculated by entering zip codes and not regions. I'd like to be able and type in where the delivery begins and where it ends to calculate the cost, especially since we have 2-3 store locations.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 09, 2017

Hi Julie! We're glad you're enjoying the software! I have good news for you as well: You are able to calculate delivery costs by entering zip codes and, in the 2017 version (which you have), you're even able to charge by the mile. If you have any questions how to do that, you can call our support staff and they'll help you out. We're glad to have you as part of the Point of Rental family!

Extremely happy with PoR. Excellent support from both the IT department and the support staff

Nov 06, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is extremely easy to use. Training is less than 3 days. We like the inventory sharing as well.

Cons: Dispatch center needs to be upgraded. The maps are outdated and it is extremely difficult to route routes when you have to pick up equipment at different sites. The logistic tickets does not work for us. In many places in the software the system does not keep the filters or sort whenever coming in and out. The administration of users is really hard for us as we have over 500 employees. Not easy to find the user as you need to scroll down until you find the proper user.

Overall: Inventory sharing is great. We still have issues with the accounting aspect but mainly caused because we are new at using the software. Quick and easy to get information on a specific store. Also nice to have access to the databases. Reports are great as well.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 07, 2017

Thank you for that feedback, Andre! We appreciate your input, as it helps us guide the future of our software - we look forward to working with you to overcome the obstacles you're facing now and make the benefits even better!

Point of Rental has increased our workflow 10X.

Aug 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Our rental division Venue Services uses Point Of Rental Cloud version on a daily basis. The software keeps track of inventory, deliveries and pickups, and flow logistics. We like the inventory feature the best as it will notify us if we don't have any rentals items avail or enough of an item that specific day.

Cons: Point of Rental Cloud version is still growing. We wish it had a better yearly and monthly calendar view to see more events instead of just weekly view.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on August 09, 2017

Thanks, Dustin!

We're glad you're enjoying Rental Essentials. With our next update, you should be able to see your reservations using Google Calendar (hopefully that helps!), and we're developing long-term calendars within the software in a way that would work for all of our customers.

We're glad to have you with us and we look forward to helping Venue Services further as we continue to add features!

Takes 3 times as long to do a transaction as necessary

Mar 30, 2018
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I like the credit hold feature under customer account, that's it! I'm only writing this part because I'm being told that my pro review is too short.

Cons: Too many steps to do anything, constantly need to re-enter credentials every time you switch menus. Need to go to 3-4 different menus to complete just 1 task.

Overall: None

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on April 03, 2018

Hi Tina!

We¿re sorry to hear that you¿re frustrated! Rental Expert, by default, is configured to require logins for each alteration in the system, which allows for more accurate tracking and logging of changes made. Computers (especially those at the counter) are often shared in rental stores, in our experience ¿ we want our customers to have accuracy in reporting without requiring users to log completely out of (and then back into) the system. For employees that have their own dedicated computers, there is an option that dramatically reduces the number of times you need to log in, however. We'll be reaching out to you today to show you how to do this.

We look forward to working with you to resolve this issue.

#1 Software for a Rental Company

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Windows base. We can do most changes ourselves .

We have been in business for over 40 years . Over the years we have used Solutions by Computer and Wynn ( RentalMan ) . POR is by far the Best and easiest to use.

Cons: No Back office side. But even still it is by far the BEST Software.

Overall: Our Experience has been a good one . POR is always adding and growing. They listen to their users and make changes to improve the Customer experience and keep above the competition.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 12, 2018

Thanks, Peter! We're glad you're enjoying your time with Point of Rental so much and we look forward to helping you enjoy it more with each update. =)

Capterra loader

Great experience, always something new to learn.

Nov 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how the company is continuously updating their programs and new technology is always being introduced to us consumers.

Cons: There is an additional cost to every facet of the system, but in the long run well worth the investment.

Overall: Staying on the forefront of technology, we are able to stay ahead of our competitors and provide our customers with professional services. The enhanced technologies allows us to better track our inventory and communicate easier in and around the organization. This software is the lifeline of our business.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 07, 2017

Thanks for your feedback, Christina! We're glad to have you as part of the POR family!

Best software we have used.

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, very helpful staff and the level of detail within the product is what we like most. I love that they listen to their users and provide updates based on that feedback.

Cons: Reporting options can be challenging to learn, but usually there are multiple ways to get to same report, just takes some time to figure it out.

Overall: The ease of new employees learning of the software is a great bonus, and the level of detail and constant improvement provided is great. Our old system was hard to learn on and did not provide same level of reporting as point of rental does.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 16, 2018

Thanks, Greg! We're glad you're enjoying your Point of Rental experience. You might also be happy to learn about our recent addition to NetHelp, Report Finder. It catalogs all of our reports with an explanation of what each report is and where you can find it. All you have to do is search for what you want to know and Report Finder will find all the relevant reports. =)

Capterra loader

Been using it a few years, really helped us to modernize

Nov 06, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ease of use and ability to understand it is fairly easy. The set up is very user friendly, even our oldest employee has found it easy to use.

Cons: Communication bewteen multiple stores can be improved. Sometimes when calling in for support I feel they aren't as trained as they could be.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 07, 2017

Thank you for providing that feedback, Arden. We'll get the new support staff spun up quickly on the software and get you back to the level of knowledgeable service you expect from Point of Rental. Thanks for being a part of the POR family!

Using POR for over 4 years, use it on a daily basis.

Nov 06, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very user friendly, net help feature has tons of useful information. Support staff only a phone call away, ready to help. This software is great when training new staff. Website integration with the software.

Cons: Somewhat challenging when it comes to having the layout compatible in the French language. We need that for the market we are in.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 07, 2017

Merci, Nazli! We're glad you're enjoying Point of Rental and we look forward to working to make the software more friendly for our POR Francophone family.

Ease and Efficiency

Nov 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Dispatch Center for routing trucks efficiently and tracking our staff throughout each day

Cons: Things I like least continue to be worked on and improved

Overall: There is so much I'm not doing that POR can help with, and I love figuring more out to make our job easier each day

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 13, 2018

Thanks, Ralph! We're glad to hear about your experience with Dispatch Center and to hear that our team is always working to meet your needs. Thanks for joining us at the International Conference!

We changed 10 years ago; it's been great. its been great

Feb 18, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Everything about the software has been great. The software and the support staff has been there providing help every step of the way.

Cons: Having to change to PCI compliance was more trying than I (and my team) would have liked it to be. -ae

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on February 21, 2018

Thanks, Alan. We're happy to hear our support team has been so helpful to you. Thanks for visiting our Users Meeting at The Rental Show!

Capterra loader

My Point of Rental Software story

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Windows based

Support team

Ease of use

Integrated website

Cons: Still working out the French translation

Overall: I've been using Point of Rental Software since 2013 and I have absolutely using the software. The support staff is always there to help if you need them. I also really like the her help feature that allows you to read up on how to use the software.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 16, 2018

Thanks, Nazli! We're glad you're enjoying the software and our support staff. As you might have heard, we're making a push to get more French-friendly, having added a few French-speaking support team members and a French Canadian salesperson! We look forward to when we're able to be as magnifique in French as we are in English. =)

Awesome Software!!

Oct 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Point-of-Rental came into my life 4 years ago. I knew from the moment I laid eyes upon it, we were destined to be together. My life would be empty, soulless, and without meaning if it were not for Point-of-Rental. Over the years we have grown so close together, I honestly do not know how I survived so long without it. Its user friendliness is almost too good as sometimes I find Point-of-Rental flirting with my sales staff. I get a little jealous sometimes but when you are built with amazing code, its hard not to gain attention from other users. I often have to remind myself that its just software, a robot incapable of giving human emotion yet when you yourself pour so much into it. Point-of-Rental gives back so much yet requires so little in return. Between its CRM and Logistics/Dispatching capabilities it is almost impossible not be attracted to this man-beast code! In one word I would say Point-of-Rental is amazing! Once you get this software you will never look back. You will finally understand how mistreated you have been all these years from other Rental Software companies that promise you so much yet deliver so little. Point-of-Rental is the only way to go and if the day ever comes; parting would be such sweet sorrow. Until then I absolutely enjoy every moment I can with Point-of-Rental. So many memories have been made and I will cherish them forever. Thank you Point-of-Rental, my life is forever changed.

Sincerely,

A Happy Customer

POR

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and the customer service is always on point. Love when someone actually picks up the phone and helps us out.

Cons: Wish there was more automated printed reports weekly.

Overall: Game changer for us as a small family owned business.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 16, 2018

Thanks, Matthew! We're glad you're finding Point of Rental worth your investment, and our support staff loves hearing they're appreciated (by someone other than us marketing folks telling everyone else how great they are). =)

very intuitive , you can do most anything from anywhere in the program

Feb 18, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We really like all the changes that occur in the program to increase our business efficiency and profitability

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on February 21, 2018

Thanks, Darren. We're happy to have you as part of the Point of Rental family.Thanks for making the time to visit us at our Users Meeting!

great people

Feb 26, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: Always good people to work with ., when I call I get answers , all ways upgrading software and looking for improvements so the software keeps up with the current times in the industry.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on February 27, 2017

Thanks Chris! Glad to be a part of E-Z Rent-all and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Capterra loader

This software rocks

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, inventory management, website management, customer service is awesome.

Cons: This software has a lot of reports and analytics, a simpler way to navigate would be great.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 16, 2018

Thanks, Matt!

We're glad you're enjoying your Point of Rental experience. Have you heard of our new Report Finder, which came out a couple weeks ago? I think you're going to love its ability to help you see what each report does and where to find it. All you have to do is tell it what you want to know! =)

Capterra loader

Point of Rental switch

Nov 05, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We switched from a different system and POR has so many more reporting options and better functionality than we've ever had. There are so many more options on how to move around the system.

Cons: The only thing I've found so far that I would change is the way reports export into Excel. The added rows are a little bothersome but not a make or break problem.

Overall: Point of Rental has changed our company functionality for the better and we are so happy to have made this change. We wish we had done it sooner!

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on November 13, 2018

Thanks, Rachel! We're glad you're enjoying Point of Rental and we encourage you to request that reporting tweak within uInnovate so our development team knows about it. =) Thanks for joining us at the International Conference!

Make the investment in your company with POR!

Feb 16, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: In my experience with Point of Rental, I have noticed three attributes that seem to sum up the priorities of the company. The first is the company culture. I have visited the Point of Rental offices multiple times. With each visit, I have continually been impressed with the enthusiasm and dedication of the staff. It is evident that the staff enjoy their jobs and through that are excited about their products and service. That leads me to the second attribute: customer service. Whether it is an in depth issue or a mundane question, the POR staff is always willing to help. With each phone call, they ask your name and how they can help. Their staff is very knowledgeable with how the rental industry works and how their software applies to each scenario. The third attribute is their dedication to the software itself. I have been using POR for five years and am just beginning to scratch the surface of its capabilities. They continue to listen to their customers and update the software regularly. With an industry like ours, in which ROI is king, Point of Rental is hands down our best investment.

HORRIBLE !!!

Apr 14, 2017
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: After purchasing this software for dollars and and receiving the worst software & customers service I guess can buy. I opted to cut my losses ( within the first 9 months. ) and go to a company that not only appreciates their customers, but makes sure you have all that you need to succeed in your business and not just try to milk you dry with fee's, add-ons, Lies poor service!!!

Do yourself a favor and STAY FAR AWAY FROM " P.O.R "

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on April 17, 2017

We're sorry you feel that way, Chris. Everyone deserves to feel that their rental software company appreciates them, not only for their business, but as a person. While we've heard from hundreds of customers who feel that we appreciate them, apparently you didn't feel the same, and we're sorry we didn't convince you that we care. We're happy you've found that with your current software company, and if you ever want to talk rental, we'll be here.

Class Options at the International Conference

Oct 16, 2014
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: My 2nd year as an attendee and the refresher courses as well as new software implementation classes are great! I would love to see advance course classes when attending next year's conference. For example, I came with the question of how to keep track of laundry bags for customers to return. David Jensen shared his experience with keeping track of products that are not a rental item, but yet leave our warehouse with the customer. Perhaps have the class specific to the industry; party, equipment, etc... and have q&a with POR panel and perhaps long term customers on the panel as well. I really enjoy learning from other companies and how they handle certain POR procedures. I really enjoyed the 4:15pm - 5:15pm time on Wednesday meeting with POR staff with questions.

Could Be Better

Apr 23, 2015
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We tried several systems and this one was one of the better ones but one of the main issues is if you lose your Internet connection, while it being not a common occurance, you're essentially dead in the water unless you go with their expensive Enterprise version.

I also noted that almost all the reviews here were written October 16 - pretty fishy.

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on January 25, 2016

Pete, thank you for your review on Capterra and for using Point of Rental Software. We host our International Conference each October and that is where several of our clients were encouraged to write a review about their experience with Point of Rental Software. We hope you have found a software system that works for you. If not, please give us a call at 800-944-7368 or visit www.point-of-rental.com.

Top notch Service!

Jul 24, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Point Of Rental has been there 100 percent, every step of the way as our company began the journey of getting our rental equipment online and finding a place to inventory our products online. Any problems, Brian McBroom and Evan Fort have gone out of their way to make sure they were solved and they have exceeded any expectations multiple times over. if we needed something adapted to our needs, it was taken care of quickly and rolled out to the whole system. It has been nothing short of an extreme pleasure to work with these guys! A+!!!!

Rental stores

Apr 04, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

2 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: The point of rental software is wonderful for rental companies. The sales part needs work as far as when it converts to an invoice. I didn't pay for the support but they have the FYI section and a chat with reps. I would recommend this soft ware to any rental store it takes a little bit to figure out but once you have it its easy

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on April 04, 2017

We're glad to hear you're enjoying our software, Bruce! We're happy to see the Did You Know section is helpful; our training staff has put lots of time into it.

Great Customer Service & Support!

Oct 16, 2014
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We switched over to Point of Rental about 8 months ago and I have been extremely impressed with the level of support that we have received. Whether it's over email or by phone, I have always gotten thorough answers to my questions. The support staff and programmers including Joe White, David Jensen, Lynne, and the rest of the team have been very helpful and friendly!

Outstanding from Start to Finish

Feb 26, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We've been using this software for about 7 years and have been very pleased with it from training and implementation to continued product development to the awesome support team!

Vendor Response

by Point of Rental Software on February 27, 2017

Thank you, Sheryl! We're happy to be a part of Williams Party Rentals and look forward to continuing to help in the future!

Point of Rental is fantastic!

Oct 15, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: As a new user of point of rental, i have to say what a nice change from our old system. The day at a glance and ease of use is amazing. Easy to train forl new employees, and overall flow of the system is just great. I am excited to continue to learn and explore all the areas and benefits that Point of rental software has to offer.

POR customer for 6+ years

Jul 02, 2014
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Overall a great software for equipment and party rental. The windows based platform is fairly simple and easy to train new hires.

POR's customer service is fantastic with constant updates, live customer service, training on-site or at their facility, security patches, etc. Imagine calling a support line and a person actually answers!

Great Sessions!

Oct 15, 2014
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: POR international conference has had great sessions so far with good interaction from the staff at POR! I really enjoyed seeing them walk through a process in the software as they described how to do it. Everyone has made themselves available for additional help as well. The sessions are well organized and easy to follow.

dallas experience

Oct 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The Point of Rental staff are so knowledgeable and eager to help if you have a question. What I love most is that they will bring in many other staff members to get to the bottom of solving your problem when they don't know the answer yourself. Also they are a very organized bunch for orchestrating this event.

Great Rental Software

Feb 21, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: I've used other rental software and longed for POR the entire time. They know what they're doing in the rental business and continue to innovate and grow with customer needs. I'd never use anything else

Great Product

Oct 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The program is very easy to use. I've enjoyed the convention and have learned a few things about POR. It's nice to be able to call up and get help immediately when needed. As a parts manager who deals mainly with items and POs, I wish the PO system had the same hot keys as counter system.

Point of rental is tops!

Feb 21, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We have been using POR for many years. They are constantly improving and staying on top of rapidly changing technology. POR is intuitive and easy to use, and they peovide great support.

POR Conference

Oct 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: - Great product the facilitates easy rentals and inventory tracking

- Friendly staff that are knowledgable about the product and the trade

- Many features are not obvious during use, but staff has been highlighting many of them during the conference

1st time attendee

Oct 16, 2014
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I've only been using POR for about 6 months. This was a great tool to expand my knowledge and give insight to other aspects of the software. Great instructors who were very knowledgeable. Will definitely ask my company to continue sending me to these.

New to POR

Oct 15, 2014
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I am very happy with the system this far, it has helped us to better track inventory and to provide our customers with up to date contracts and services. I truly feel right now that POR is the best software available for our types of business.

point of rental review

Feb 21, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: one of the first companies to try and we promote to all rental stores, though there is still a need for a signature pad for signing a contract that is smaller.

point of rental review

Feb 21, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: easy to use, easy to train new employees. what more do I have to say; when you have a new and better idea to make something work smoother, they fix it.

Speedy Responses

Oct 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Everytime I have a question about anything in POR I am able to call and get a quick solution. Whether its waiting for a return phone call or getting an answer right away. Its always a pleasure to deal with the tech line at POR.

POR Conference 2014

Oct 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: -Quick response to technical inquiries made to 1-800 number

-Staff very knowledgable regarding Enterprise 2014

-Updates to software reflect customer suggestion submissions

-Easy to use

-Good inventory controls

You guys rock

Feb 21, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: We've been using POR for about 7 years now, and the ease of use and awesome customer service certainly will keep us customers for life

good product great service

Feb 21, 2016
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Point-of-Rental is easy to work with always good for feedback and help great product and integrated into our website

Point-of-Rental review

Feb 21, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: Good stuff, easy to use. Would like to see some improvements to the maintenance screen and reports.

POR Conference 2014

Oct 15, 2014
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I would recommend this conference to anyone! It is very informative and a great way to learn new shortcuts and techniques from your peers.

BEST rental management software

Nov 19, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very user friendly and easy to use.

Best rental management software and a great team in sales and support!

PROIC14

Oct 16, 2014
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Very informative. Newer to utilizing POR and have found this conference to answer questions that have come up since training.

Good experience

Oct 16, 2014
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: The information provided on "New" items are priceless. That information alone was well worth the trip.