Skillsoft Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Skillsoft

Skillsoft is a global leader in corporate learning, delivering beautiful technology and engaging content that drives business impact for modern enterprises. Skillsoft provides a comprehensive selection of cloud-based corporate learning content, including courses, videos, books and other resources on Business and Management Skills, Leadership Development, Digital Transformation, Technology & Developer, Productivity and Collaboration Tools and Compliance. Learn more about Skillsoft

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 40 of 40 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“One of the best self-paced learning platforms I've used. Great for quick sessions or certifications.”

OverallThis software helped prepare me for some essential business certifications that helped me land a job soon after.
ProsThis platform is great for improving your business and technology skills. its has a wide variety of courses from the basic such as Time Management to more specialized topics such as CompTIA industry certifications. The courses are structured in a logical progression which does not require new users to need a lot of 'hand holding' to master the concepts. The content delivery system is simple and easy so that users don't need to be tech savvy to start learning. Content is delivered in a mix of formats including video, text, and interactive simulations for some courses. Unlike other some other platforms, the content is broken down down into small time portions so that you can learn one concept when you have a few minutes to spare. This make it easier for persons who can't commit to hours at a time to get started. The platform is accessible on Windows and Mac systems and even mobile devices using Android and iOS. The makes for great anytime/anywhere learning as long as you have an internet connection. Companies can have their own branded home page and customise what content they want available to team members. There is also a set of Skillport apps that allow for offline viewing of courses. Team members can share recommendations and motivate each other to learn through the Skillport community.
ConsFor a platform so well established the app could be better. While it does allow you to log into your account and search for courses, it doesn't have the other bells and whistles that make the web learning platform so advanced. For example you can pick up where you left off in a course you started on the web but you have to search for the course from the full set. The app doesn't seem to sync history with the web version. There's also no sign of the transcript section in the app which shows you all the courses you did before. Hopefully there are planned improvements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“20+ years of data packed into a robust reporting system”

OverallThe ability to track completion of required courses to a global employee population.
ProsThe reports we pull out of Skillport are amazing. You can dive down to the deepest level of information and extract exactly what you are looking for. The organization of courses and users was spot on. We have over 15,000 users and are able to track their progress in the system accurately.
ConsThe system seems a bit cumbersome at times - uploading new content, pulling data that has been archived. We can't remove particular courses as they will delete the history that goes with them. The history needs to stay. The class information needs to stay, but the course needs to go away. The occasional users have a hard time finding a particular course to take. We require each employee to take 6 courses upon hire. At times we have to register them for the courses because they cannot find the one they are looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Decent Content”

OverallCustomer service was always very helpful and attentive when an issue arose. The system reporting was a little clunky and required a lot of v-look-ups of separate reports to get all the information we wanted in one, comprehensive report for our business units. Ended up going elsewhere where we could get more course selection and content for our money with more language options already existing.
ProsIf you purchase their content you receive their host platform for free which was nice, however we switched content providers that had some newer content, and more content for the price.
ConsNot a lot of language options currently although they're working on adding more. Most of the courses are pretty outdated but they've been working to upgrade them. Not a lot of content for the amount of money you pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos H.
Lead Community Service Specialist
Public Safety, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Great Product for Extra Trainings”

OverallIt has solved the issue of having all employees having access to extra training so that they can improve their skills or build new skills. It is also cost efficient since it is not possible to send every employee to outside training's. It also has allowed my employees feel that I am here for them and wanting them to succeed which I do.
ProsSkillsoft is a great product with a variety of topics one can learn on. It allows you to build up your skills and resume with the variety of courses one can take. It also has test one must pass to make sure that the material was learned from the course. Upon passing you are given a certificate of completion which is great to store and have on file in case ever asked. Its great that it shows all courses in your profile that you have completed and it allows you to save courses to do at a later date. this allows me to construct my own path of courses I want to take. It also has topics you would have never thought about which is great to learn off of and improve your skills whether you are already in s supervisors/managers position or striving to achieve a new position.
ConsThere is nothing that I dislike about skillsoft it is a pretty awesome tool for an organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Loyce N.
Team Leader- Customer Retention
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019

“One of the best e-learning platforms”

OverallNecessary skills are being learnt and these are being used by my staff for personal development.
ProsUser friendly. One can log in using any smart device. Can store passwords and can also easily re-set user details just in case one has forgotten. I love the variety of courses offered, but also that you can pause an ongoing course then resume later. The sound and images are usually clear,like one is watching a movie. Illustrations are very catchy that you can't easily get bored. I love the fact that certificates are generated after course completion, these can easily be downloaded in color and added to ones education qualifications.
ConsThis platform works very well for me, i have never experienced any negatives in my environment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Legacy LMS that was really a Content Portal turned LMS”

OverallIf you have purchased the Skillsoft catalog, and you are getting SkillPort as an addon for no additional cost, then it is fine to use and perhaps less problematic than asking Skillsoft to make their catalog available to another LMS. Otherwise, avoid. There are many other LMS and learning portal options that are better. Many of them for free.
ProsSurpringly, the one feature I can vouch for in the system was the ability to update eLearning content without de-registering users or causing them to lose progress in their courseware. I have seen several systems where this is not the case.
ConsSkillsport seems to be an LMS that was built around the fact Skillsoft offered a large content catalog, and needed to offer tracking, and also had to allow companies to upload their content into that portal because customers wouldn't want an LMS for just Skillsoft and the expense of a second system for their own content. As an admin of the system converting over from an LMS (which they acquired), it was a very clunky system to user as an Admin as well as a user. The UI on the Admin side looked like a Windows 3.1 application (the user side was a bit better, but still dated). The basic setup of any course was overly complex, taking more steps than was truly required. The reporting was extremely weak. There was raw score and pass/fail, but no question-level analytics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“I have utilized Skillport and Skillsoft eLearning content for years and it has never let me down.”

ProsThe software is easy to use, understand and consistently quality checked. Their eLearning courses help us check a lot of regulatory boxes.
ConsPricing structure for the content itself is a bit robust with different courses falling under different categories and it often gets confusing but the support teams and account managers do a decent job of assisting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Sulakshana M.
HR head
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“Excellent learning software”

ProsI have used this while working with Ericsson and I found it to be an encyclopaedia for learning programs. It's got everything. From the most basic to the most complicated. A must try
ConsThe software takes time to load. It's kind of heavy and plus the UI could be much better. Some of the learning programs take a lot of time to load.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Aidah M.
Customer service speciallist
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Skills soft software review”

OverallAttained several online diplomas
ProsThe availability of the different courses. The ability to have both voice and word typed documents
ConsThey are fast sometimes yet you need to move slowly sometimes especially the audio part
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017

“The Skillsoft support staff and account managers are excellent. ”

ProsSkillsoft by Skillsoft is easily integrated with existing HRIS sysrems. The number of available resources observations the Skillsoft library is unbelievable.
ConsThere are a few missing critical features in the basic Skillport LMS. The primary missing feature is the lack of manager tracking dashboards outside of the reporting tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2017
PETER S.
FINANCIAL PLANNER
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018

“We have used Skillport for many years at my company in conjuction with Skillsoft online training.”

OverallThe main benefit was using it in conjuction with Skillsoft for online training , and able to do it in many different languages.
ProsOffers a huge variety of training courses and a very easy platform to operate from. It also has foreign languages so could be used around the world.
ConsA little too expensive but worth because of the huge benefits of saving time and travel and able to communicate around the world.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Semiconductors, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“SkillPort by SkillSoft is an excellent tool for training”

OverallGreat library to select from!
ProsSkillPort by Skillsoft is a wonderful third-party vendor that offers a wide selection of training to complement our in-house built eLearning training.
ConsSome courses need to be updated, although the use of video upgrade to replace several courses in the catalog has gone a long way to update the courses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael L.
Senior Recruiter
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“I provide access to SkillPort training for my candidates in order to improve their technical skills.”

ProsSkillPort has a wealth of industry-approved training that allows my candidates to learn new technologies and increase their odds of securing a new work opportunity.
ConsI have had only positive experiences with SkillPort so far - my candidates have appreciated having SkillPort as a resource and have only had positive feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
Debra H.
Corporate Dietitian for H&W services
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017

“Great library available & able to learn anywhere/anytime you can access the internet is convenient.”

OverallGreat opportunity to learn in or out of the office at no additional cost to the employee.
ProsGood variety of training opportunities that companies can tailor to their business needs and employee demographics. Focus on specific topics for your skill path and office product training for improving your computer skills. The platform is easy to use and modules are very well-described
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2017
Michael Y.
IT Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Very informative learning portal. one of the best on current market.”

ProsFlexibility, ability to track your progress, create relevant learning path and nice hands on exercises. Very intuitive and easy to use.
ConsCPE courses not available. Not running on all browsers. Print interface can be better if you need print out some materials (like to learn from paper source)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Elysia K.
HR Coordinator
Gambling & Casinos, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Skillport - Needs updating ”

OverallThe customer service is good. Everyone is super friendly and responsive. Overall experience is..have to work with it because this is what we have now so better make the most of it. If i was making the decision i would not recommend - I would suggest a newer product.
ProsI like the user interface for this software. For employees, it is relatively easy to use and follow all of the required and optional training they need to complete.
ConsThe admin side of the software is extremely convoluted and dated. It is hard to keep the back end organised based on how the system is set up - this makes it very challenging to manage a large employee base. The reporting functionality is very limited. Often the same report will produce different results and it is challenging to pull accurate data. I would go with one of Skillsoft's updated softwares
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Emma Z.
Customer service officer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great learning tool”

OverallGreat soft to use in preparation new job as a student very relevant in my first years as a customer service officer as I used what I learnt to handle different situations in handling or dealing with customers
ProsYou can select from a vast option courses that are specifically relevant for your department Audio-visual is extremely excellent and eligible easy fun to follow Can be used on device so you can conduct the course from anywhere
ConsI had no problems with this software I was allways excited about learning new information and tracking the different customer services case scenarios very relevant to my job
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Isaac K.
Contact Center Supervisor
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Great way of upskilling from the comfort of your desk”

OverallAn excellent way to study
ProsWith skillsoft learning and development for staff is made very convenient and easy, quality education from over the 10 million courses available on the eLearning platform.
ConsIt does not have an offline learning option so requires a strong internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Manuel R.
Quality Supervisor
Utilities, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Skillsoft”

OverallUsing for personal development material with great resources and a multitude of ways to access the content. Great to work with!
ProsVariety of content Cross platform access Ease of use
ConsPlain user interface Load times for web content
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Zach S.
HR Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“The content has been receiving a nevessary refresh”

ProsIt's relatively easy to add users, assign training and report on the training. Customer service gets the job done for the most part.
ConsAdmin side of the system is dated relative to other offerings in the LMS market. Carefully read the contract, especially the terms and termination provisions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Facilities Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Love SkillSoft”

ProsSkillSoft has a vast amount of trainings with great content.
ConsWhile going through the trainings, they do not always save correctly and cause you to lose progress. Additionally, the look of it could use some updating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
CHRISTIAN P.
VP of Human Resources & Finance
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“The perfect one stop shop resource with thousands of courses to continue professional education.”

OverallTo be able to brush up on a set of skills has never been easier or within reach. Not having to leave the office in order to improve in certain areas is a professional freedom that benefits everyone.
ProsThe variety of courses and support is great for professionals from all areas. In-depth additional training on specific tools is the greatest benefit.
ConsThere will be limitations on certain topics, but they are always adding and expanding courses to cover more platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Kamille P.
HR Specialist
Human Resources, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Simple system”

ProsIt's simplicity was refreshing. Everything was as it seemed. There were no tricky extras to consider.
ConsIt was very limited and could not be manipulated by its users. You literally see what you get.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Wholesale, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“I have been using Skillport for my company training over the last few weeks ”

ProsSkillport is great for onboarding as all lessons and material can be found in one place and it can be recorded and tracked in the same place as well. It is very easy to use and navigate
ConsThe thing I like least about this is that the user interface is pretty outdated, but still manageable. The video lessons definitely need updating
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Insurance, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“outdated”

Overallfinished my compliance courses
ProsIt's fairly easy to use and navigate. I had a number of courses to complete when I started my current job and had no problems completing everything.
ConsThis software seems seriously outdated and offered very little useful courses to improve your skills for Microsoft applications. I found those courses to be clumsy to use and boring to learn from. They really need to improve their offerings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“Simple to use, high customization, and allows testing from anywhere on tablet, online, etc...”

ProsIt's nice to have our own workplace assessments, it allows us full customization to be part of the hiring process.
ConsSometimes the results of testing are very slow to update in our CRM, not sure what end this is on; however, sometimes 30 minutes is required to retrieve results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Rama K.
Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Perfect for Corporate training”

ProsEasy to use Very informative sessions with video and interactive courses
ConsSome of the web features do not work in the mobile application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
John B.
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2015

“Decent product”

OverallDecent product
ProsCentralized location to take and record training, which allows companies to track their employees training history
ConsThe interface is a little confusing, and can take some training itself to get employees to understand how to use it properly.
Recommendations to other buyersLook for products that can not only track training internally, but can integrate external training history, such as seminars and conferences.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 15, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018

“Outdated”

Overallonly benefits were related to the IT content.
ProsThe IT content is very detailed and works for some people. This is the only content that I found to be relevant and useful.
ConsThe experience I've had with Skillport (content delivered by Skillsoft) has not met my needs. I've come across some very lengthy courses that were at least 60 minutes in length. By the time I get to 10-15 minutes, my attention is elsewhere. I didn't feel like it was very engaging or interactive. I felt like it was just information given to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2018
Angel S.
Public Policy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015

“Skillport Review”

OverallSkillport Review
ProsThe product versatility. Easy to use and the excellent features that offers in the online education page.
ConsAt this moment, I have no concerns or complains with this product.
Recommendations to other buyersThe hands-on experience is very important. Observe the software working and having the opportunity to interact with it gives a good perspective about how the product works.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2015
Nic S.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Skillport Review”

OverallSkillport Review
ProsSkillport is very employee/user friendly. It provides all components of a training program that provides information to all learning types.
ConsI think it could have better audio capabilities and become even more interactive.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend having a variety of users complete a trial run.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Rajesh K.
Analyst
Pharmaceuticals, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Best for Online Learning”

OverallBest Learning Management tool
ProsEasy to select the required courses and schedule User friendly and easy to understand training programs
ConsMobile application needs improvement and some of the features are not available in mobile application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Arthur D.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“A enterprise LMS for serious courseware.”

ProsThe system has a very good tracking system and most of the courses over there are eligible for PMP score.
ConsAs for the technician side, the course deployment to this tool takes a long way before courses are fully deployed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Alicia P.
Primary/Secondary Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Skillport Review”

OverallSkillport Review
ProsI like how easy the product is to use and how easy the screens are to follow.
ConsAt the moment I don't have anything that I dislike about the product or vendor.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend to try out all of the features to see how they work.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018

“Great pool of training topics”

ProsOffers great pool of training topics that can be used in many different settings. These are great to use in a pinch or for general trainings
ConsSometimes they can be too generic. The script and delivery can be forced and some people don't always take it seriously.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2018
Aaron K.
Pharmacist-in-Charge
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Spent more time trying to get programs to function than actual training”

ProsMy reviews are generally positive, but I cannot think of a single positive thing to say. It was not better than any of the other programs I have used in the past for online training.
ConsCompatibility is almost impossible for someone to figure out without some technical experience. Of the 3 computers I have, only works on 1 (the oldest) and only if I have the exact right settings. At the moment I have finally been able to boot the program but it continues to load into infinity.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Johnny C.
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2015

“Skillport review”

OverallSkillport review
ProsUsed it for training purposes. The interface was easy to use, but it required keeping a separate monitor window open.
ConsHaving to use only a specific browser to operate the product meant that it was difficult for users on different platforms.
Recommendations to other buyersNo recommendations for or against this product. It depends of what else is available and their costs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 10, 2015
Patience M.
Marketing and Communications Officer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Online learning”

OverallIt's so helpful as you get to learn more about a certain task and helps to improve
ProsA lot topics that can assist in development of ones career. Learning online and you get results instantly
ConsExpensive and is not a certified course.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Cheri S.
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015

“Skillport Books 24x7”

OverallSkillport Books 24x7
ProsWide selection of books on a huge variety of topics.
ConsReading books is tedious on the PC screen.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be really helpful to be able to get the books in an ebook format.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2015
Brianne W.
Recruiting Manager
Farming, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2016

“Great response in inquiry ”

ProsI liked the response rate to when I asked for more information about the product.
ConsThey quickly overviewed it and I could have used more details.
Recommendations to other buyersSearch out all your options and choose the best one for your company and emloyees.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2016