Who Uses This Software?

Independent Auto Dealers. BHPH dealers. Motor Sport Dealers, RV Dealers, Auto Finance Companies. Flooring Companies.


Average Ratings

23 Reviews
  • 5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • asnSoftware
  • www.autosoftnet.com
  • Founded 1998
  • United States

About AutoDealer Plus

Designed to help auto dealerships, finance companies, and flooring companies run effectively & efficiently, integrating automated inventory management, F&I, service, BHPH, accounting, and more. Tools and features include inventory feeds; free leads; KBB & NADA values; VIN Decoding; DMV fee calculator; Red Flag; OFAC; credit pulling and reporting; plain-paper sales contracting; E-payment processing; online payment center; automatic phone dialing, e-mail, text; and profit & statistic analyzing.


Spotlight_media_placeholder

AutoDealer Plus Features

  • Accounting
  • Buy-Here-Pay-Here
  • Collections Management
  • Customer Database
  • F&I Management
  • Financing Management
  • Form Printing
  • Inventory Management
  • Lease Management
  • New Car Lot
  • Online Inventory
  • Parts Management
  • Sales Management
  • Service Department
  • Used Car Lot

AutoDealer Plus Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Easy to use. Great functionality. Amazing support

Nov 10, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Value for money, this is hands down the best system I have ever used. It does everything a much more expensive system does. It is easy to learn. But as with everything that is new to you there are somethings that I just could not figure out. The staff are fantastic. The support is fast and friendly. They have even created work a-rounds for me to do things the way I want to do them, rather than forcing me to them there way.

Cons: I do not have any major negatives. Some parts of the reporting and accounting software are a little limited. But it does everything I need.

Overall: It allows me to run my dealership, front end, service and accounting. They offer amazing support. All at a very reasonable price.

Fits our needs

Nov 09, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use
custom reports very useful
KBB integration is useful
MMR values are useful
Vehicle Local Market Pricing tool very useful

Cons: Change log not always accurate
New updates change user settings ( after updates I need to set my personal preferences)
No way to do vehicle purchases from public ( I have to use trade-in paperwork)
Trade-in vehicles sometimes get mixed in with vehicles posted online

Overall: Book keeping is simplified

Vendor Response

by asnSoftware on November 14, 2017

We appreciate all the reviews that we receive. We were not aware of any customer support inquiries about the cons you listed. We know you are a relatively new user with AutoDealer Plus, so we would like to take this as an opportunity to schedule a training session to go over the change log system and printing purchase documents for public transactions, among the other issues you noted.

D60d53223f5171ce9eac752467335fc3

The best All-In-One DMS solution out there.

Nov 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The accounting side is dummy proof and simply does not allow for errors. It's great having everything on one platform.

Cons: Lacks integration with other softwares. The CRM is still a work in progress and there is not a desking feature.

Vendor Response

by asnSoftware on November 14, 2017

Hi Todd, we're very grateful for your ongoing support of our products. We do offer special integrations with third parties when requested, but this may come with an associated cost as you know. We seldom get these requests since ASN offers a very complete package that meets the needs of most dealers. We also understand how overwhelming it is to learn about the many new features constantly being released when dealers are not accustomed to such a comprehensive system. Furthermore, many users still have a comfort zone with prior systems that can pose a challenge until they get familiar with the way our system is designed. You are correct in that our CRM remains a work in progress, as is everything else we do. We are not satisfied or settled with anything being permanent; our goal is to constantly evolve. If we hear a better way of doing anything, we listen and strive to deliver it. We will reach out to find out what features you'd like to see in our CRM that are not available yet.

AutoSoft.net is the most intuitive system we have used over the past 19 years

Aug 14, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software covers all of our needs, without having to use other third party software. In the past, we had separate systems for CRM, DMS and service. Now we have everything in one system.

We handle all of our business aspects in one platform. Makes everything very easy and our accounting is all in one system.

Overall: Having all of our needs in one system helps reduce on data input, and keeps everyone on the same page all of the time.

Amazing company that caters to all our needs!

Jul 20, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate and great reports! The entire process flows from initial sale to signing contracts it's all right there in one place

Cons: Time difference sometimes we need help before they are open a tech support line would be helpful after hours

Overall: Made our job so much easier!

If you can use a computer, Autosoft software is that easy . Great tools to maximize profits

Jul 05, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: F&i and accounting are all integrated no forgetting to send a invoice. All inventory goes online now ! Feeds to all co you advertise with .

Cons: So much new products, need to hold quarterly webinar on new products. Buttons always appear based off feedback . Company hands down listens, to get better.

Awesome DMS system! Would recommend to anyone.

Jun 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have been in business for 23 years, and for most of those years we used Automanager as our DMS. We had Quickbooks for accounting which was always inefficient having to duplicate almost everything from Automanager into Quickbooks. A few years ago I realized Automanager just was not cutting it, and that is was ultimately preventing us from growing. We needed an integrated accounting system to streamline operations, one click printing for all contracts and disclosures, customized reporting, route1 integration, etc. We also have an in house financing company which was growing, but did not have the software to scale. Now we have a web portal where customers can go online to pay (before it was cash or check), automated credit reporting (which was a manual job before), and much more. Without Autosoft we would have had to hire several people simply to manage the data entry and inefficiencies associated with the old software. When we switched to Autosoft we were selling 60 cars a month, and not even three years later we are averaging double that. It certainly would not have been possible without Autosoft. There is so much more that I do not have time to talk about. If you are thinking about switching to Autosoft and would like some advice, feel free to contact me. Jon Hart

Cons: There is really not much that I can think of, because whenever I have a problem they are able to address it. The one thing I would like to see added would be automatic printing of open recall notices for vehicle that have open recalls.

Overall: It has allowed our dealership to double in size over the past three years.

My company has been representing AutoSoft Net since 2015 and its a great partnership for my clients

Jun 26, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ASN can provide the most customized features to an auto dealer or lender in the software business. The ROI is Massive with the internal savings with AutoSoft Net. AutoSoft Net backs up the clients data in the cloud and on a the client's server for superior security. Also the customer support is great but not much customer support is needed due to the stability of ASN. The partnership with Endurance Dealer Services is great with EDS's awesome VSC & GAP program plus AutoSoft Net will reward the dealer or lender with monthly fee reductions by using EDS inside of ASN.

Cons: This is the best DMS on the market, my only concern is as the selling representative the software is not well know on the east coast yet. However in due time, AutoSoft Net will be well know and growing on the east coast.

Overall: Provide a high quality product to my client base and it helps to expand my company, Patriot Automotive Consulting into new market areas. As an representative with Endurance Dealer Services as well it creates an awesome duo of products and services for dealers & lenders.

I've been working with the Software for a couple years now.

Jun 16, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: After I was offered an Office Manager position, I had to learn this system without any training at all. The Software itself is not too difficult to learn! But I have to say that the Customer Service (Support) made it so much easier for me. The Support team at AutoSoft Net is 1 of a kind !! Our representative took many days and phone calls to bring me up to speed. She is very sweet, thorough, and patient representative to work with. Many times she has gone above and beyond to make my transition to Office Manager a good one! I don't know if I would've made it through without her. If I could give 10 stars to the Support team, I would! Thanks, AutoSoft Net for making my job just that much better.

Being in car industry for over 20 years. Auto Soft is far best DMS you can have.

Jun 13, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customized to fit and serve car business by people who are fully aware of the industry. Constant Updates and improvement and great help when it comes to compliance.

Cons: It will be nice to have a web based access to the software from everywhere. That can help sales managers access and desk deals from anywhere.

Best DMS software on the market

Jun 09, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: I have been in the auto industry for over 20 years, and can honestly say that Auto Dealer Plus is the best DMS software on the market. It has everything you need to operate you auto dealership and more. Customer Support is great and they are available after hours and weekends. If you are looking for a DMS that has it all, Auto Dealer Plus is it

I have enjoyed working with AutoSoftNet for 8 years as a dealer, a flooring company and a lender.

Jun 08, 2017
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The integration. Just by entering correct information and processing you are making the accounting entries necessary to keep accurate financial statements. Many sources of information (book values, vehicle history reports, etc) are a button away. Processing CC or ACH payments is very easy and one step. Custom reports are available that give you access to the data you need. The constant adding and refining of ADP shows the commitment that AutoSoftNet has to making it easier for my company to do everything we need to do on one platform. They are always happy to hear an idea that would be helpful and many of my suggestions are part of the software today.

Cons: I can't think of Cons, just a fair warning. There can be moments of frustration. It's software and therefore has its limitations and glitches. Your staff must be thorough to see some of the benefits. One must understand what the software can and can't do. The accounting is made so easy for those who know it, but if you don't have an accounting minded staff or great training, your own staff can make mistakes that make more work for you trying to figure out what went wrong. Garbage in, garbage out. A strong accountant who knows their debits from their credits is necessary to really make this product shine.

Fantastic and always enhancing for the better constantly

Jun 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's is simple yet fits every need you can imagine. If I need help I call Julia and she has it all figured out and handles me and the calls with the quickness. I appreciate that because you know getting stuck on calls for help feels like you are losing part of your life you'll never get back. This is never the case, if fact if I have to leave a message those are always returned promptly.

Cons: I wasn't familiar with it so it took me a few months to get into the swing of things. Once I worked with my rep on a few programs it all came together.

Overall: The price is so affordable and it does the same things the other competitors do.

Outstanding continued support, user friendly system.

Jun 06, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Reports are easy to use, the accounting part of the program is easy to teach.
Inventory of vehicles and sales part of the program are comprehensive and up to due with California law and sales tax.

Cons: California DMV amounts are not always as accurate as I would like. Updates sometimes take too long.

Overall: I moved from Quick Books to Autosoft and the amount of time spent on accounting was greatly improved.

Of all the platforms my clients use, this is by far my favorite.

May 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: AutoDealer Plus has developed tools that adapt to the ever-increasing regulations of the automotive industry, and they've done so in a comprehensive way.

While not all of my dealer-clients have made the transition to AutoDealer Plus (although I continue to encourage them to!) they all face the same challenges. Dealers utilizing the full-functionality of AutoDealer Plus have many clear advantages over those who aren't. The accountant in me loves the integration that brings sales, finance and bookkeeping together and the consultant in me loves the built-in compliance tools. What do I like most? The fact that this software exists!

Cons: I've had the unique pleasure of using this software as a sales manager, F&I producer, Controller, and now as an accountant and advisor to dealers across the country. I haven't found a problem that the software couldn't address and I'm confident that if I ever do, the team at AutoSoftNet will already be developing a solution.

Overall: Faster, cleaner more accurate month-end and year-end close. Better data and trend analysis. Cleaner audits from integrated processes and system controls.

Super user friendly. Highly Automated. Reduces data entry

May 11, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Automation . Ease of use. Customer support. All systems are integrated in the same software. Desking, bookouts, credit check, CRM are all in one place. You don't need to jump from one system to another. Appointment scheduling and future customer retention is done through the shop module.

Cons: Their service module needs some enhancement but they are continuously adding features that are very useful.

Overall: Reduces the time to print paperwork and work the deals which in turn gives customers a better experience. High integration among various dealership departments.

Outstanding customer service, easy to navigate

May 04, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The security features allows you to grant permissions to only what is needed in order to ensure compliance as well as access to what your employees need. The menu bars are also well thought out and provide for easy navigation to get you where you need to go. Lastly, the developers are very responsive and receptive to modifications of the software to fit a specific need

Overall: Increased efficiency through process improvement and elimination of redundancy.

Great DMS, Excellent customer support. Automation is a great feature they offer.

May 03, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy functionality, Advanced reporting, Many features, Real time accounting. Very easy and simple to work with.

Cons: Nothing I can think of. For sure it is one of the best DMS in the industry. I used many other DMS before and by far they are ahead of others.

The complete software for BHPH, auto dealers, finance companies and more

Apr 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Its completeness, its thoroughness, its ease of use, its complete checks and balances.

Cons: I have no dislikes whatsoever.

Overall: We've been using the AutoDealer Plus software since its inception and have enjoyed the amazing growth it has had. AutoDealer Plus by Autosoft NET is constantly pushing the envelope to become better and stronger and ahead of its time in technology and creations, paving the ways and means in its efficiency and solutions, allowing our business to grow and flourish. We buy loans online , requiring no data input from our side; it's taken from the dealer side directly to our site. Our customers enjoy 24/7 online looks as well as the availability to make online payments, which are then automatically entered into their client accounts. Transparency is amazing; there are checks and balances throughout the program. Autodealer Plus has thought of everything ahead of our time to make our work slick and easy. We love it.

Recommendations to other buyers: You have only to gain in your experience and knowledge of the industry when you use the AutoDealer Plus software.

THE COMPLETE PACKAGE, YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED

Apr 27, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I have 2 used car dealerships with a related finance company. We have been using this software for nearly a year and a half. It has anything that you could ask for in a software package, deal writing, inventory management, service module, payment taking, collections, accounting, CRM, autoposting pictures to website, internal email, you name it it's in here. We have not had a single time that the software has been down in our year and a half. They are very responsive to any questions that we have had and their training is definitely above and beyond. I wish I had found this software many years ago. It's definitely made my job much easier.

BEST SOFTWARE HAND DOWN

Apr 25, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: I'VE BEEN IN THE AUTO INDUSTRY FOR THE LAST 9 YEARS. I'M ONE OF THE LARGEST INDEPENDENTS IN THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST. I HAVE USED DIFFERENT TYPE OF SOFTWARE BEFORE, BUT MOST PRODUCTS OUT THERE ARE ONLY BITS AND PIECES. AUTOSOFTNET IS UNIQUE AND USER FRIENDLY, ALLOWING ME TO HAVE EVERYTHING IN ONE PROGRAM, SO I DON'T HAVE HAVE TEN DIFFERENT BROWSERS OPENED TO BE ABLE TO DESK A DEAL, LOOK WHAT MY SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS UP TO, WHAT TITLES ARE MISSING AND WHICH VEHICLES ARE NOT YET REGISTERED, AND MUCH MUCH MORE. BHPH, ACCOUNTING AND BOOKKEEPING, ETC. I BELIEVE THE BEST PART TO THIS COMPANY IS THE EMPLOYEES AND OWNER THAT STAND BEHIND THE PRODUCT AND ARE ALWAYS AVAILABLE IF THERE ARE QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED. THEY ALWAYS FIND WAYS TO IMPROVE THE SOFTWARE SO DEALERS LIKE MYSELF CAN BE COMPETITIVE.

The Best Ever!

Nov 15, 2010
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: This is the most amazingly complete program for dealers, both BHPH and those not holding their own paper. It is also awesome for lenders, if they only knew...... One of the best things is that this company is so progressive, always looking for new ways, ways to improve, changes in the laws, taxes, etc.

Cons: I have no cons to list at all.

Overall: Any dealer should utilize the ADP (with accounting) in order to get the real picture of how to run a proper dealership. Lenders, too, would benefit from all the features made available.

Great F&I tools, wonderful automated accounting tools, Internet marketing is cinch.

Aug 14, 2008
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Customer Support

Pros: You can not ask for a better system. AutoDealer Plus is more like having an experienced employee not just a software. The software is definitely an integral part of our success.

Cons: I wish they could add more banks to the system. I love sending my deal applications with one click of mouse.

Overall: Great F&I tools, wonderful automated accounting tools, Internet marketing is cinch. I strongly recommend it. I wasted enough time with companies who did not understand auto business. AutoSoft NET is way more advanced than others, I am a staunch user.